Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Glad to see that a new roof had been installed on the cabin. Also the bathrooms/showers in the upper camping area are good. We will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Treated very well.Will be heading back next year. Thank you Bev.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, clean and pleasant people.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a bad first cause got bit by wasps that were in the electric outlet outside but other than that enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very cozy and very resonibly priced . Very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, family oriented, friendly, good amenities - perfect!
Jul 06, 2017
A young girl noticed my kids were new to the campground, she assured me they would have fun. And they did. Firefly catching, fishing, swimming, a fire truck ride, schedules and afternoon crafts and evening. movies, putt-putt and playground. The grounds were nearly booked to capacity and any staff we spoke to were very helpful. Just 15 minutes to groceries, canoe liveries and Mohican.
Jul 05, 2017
Great, laid back, family campground!
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time for our first time ever staying at a KOA site. The Front office/general store is very helpful and courteous. Wish the Cabins were a little bigger and had more amenities but "roughing it" was fun. The Cabin was VERY clean and the A/C was nice and cold. Looking forward to our next trip.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 next to the lake. Our family had a great time and loved the activities the koa offered. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 15, 2017
One of the best KOA stays!! Very friendly, clean, and as always family oriented!
Jun 13, 2017
VEry nice place
Jun 13, 2017
great stay. friendly staff. shout out to phil the maintenance man. locked my keys in the truck. he helped me get it unlocked.
May 31, 2017
This is our third year back to the Butler/Mohican KOA. The facilities are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially knowledgeable in those times when your pop-up camper motor dies. And there is plenty to do there. My kids loved the playground, pool and firetruck rides.
May 16, 2017
We did enjoy it the cabin was nice . We were disappointed that the pool wasn't open yet but I guess we came to early. The other disappointment was that everything there costs extra. I had to pay $7 for my kid to play in the smelly game room that was just ping pong and some pool that he played. I had to pay for him to play the small mini golf and for him to ride the pedal cart there was $6.
Oct 25, 2016
Bev and Tom make this place instantly welcoming like a home for all families...and it continues for the whole stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My husband and I joined out two adult kids for this visit. We had a WONDERFUL TIME!! We stayed in a one room cabin for the night, they had their camper. We joined up for the meals and family catch-up time. We enjoyed all that your camp site had to offer and will be looking into our own camper for next season. Please keep us on your mailing list at mmvj1985@gmail.com
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Staff is super friendly and it is.very clean!
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
A quite place and nice little cabin. The restroom/showers have been fixed up since my last stay a nice suprise.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to camp! Very clean bathrooms and cabins! That is very important to us since we are not exactly "outdoors" people. The showets were amazing. They didnt smell like mildew nor were they small. The cabins were very clean. Didnt have any musty ordor at all. Friendly owners and i loved that you could have wood delivered to your site. This our new place to go camping.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground for families!
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed the privacy of the cabin, but please note the primitive one we stayed in did not have air conditioner, but it did have a box fan inside. It was slightly warm.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, well located campground near many attractions. Clean restrooms and camp sites. Camping cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean, close to Mohican very nice people running it. Mark P
Aug 03, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 38 years. Love it!!
Aug 03, 2016
My family and I had a great time! We have been coming to this KOA for years since I was a kid. We always have such a great time when we come! Keep up the good work!
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and Peaceful place.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a room cabin. Very clean. Plenty of room to put tent up beside cabin. It was Christmas in July when we stayed. The campground was decorated very cute. We will definitly go back. Short drive to Mohican Adventures.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Our grandkids who attended replay enjoyed the Christmas in July theme and the amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for just a weekend as we do annually. The family and crew are so friendly and accommodating! The landscaping is well kept and everything is tidy and clean!
Jul 25, 2016
we stayed in a single room cabin. The cabin was very clean. In fact the whole Campground was extremely clean including the restrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing time in Mohican! We will definitely be back and stay at this KOA again!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff went out of their way to insure all of our needs to make this comping vacation to be fantastic for our large group of 25 people. Every one in our group, extremely satisfied and wishes to return here soon. 5 stars from each of us.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception that the office smells so strongly of pet odor or urine that I could not stand to be in there checking in. Otherwise the park is pretty awesome and very family friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the clean campground. Tom was really great!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place and had fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice. Most staff could try to make you feel more welcome but some were wonderful. The kids enjoyed the programs and lots of play area things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very nice & everything was clean. Kids had a blast! So did the adults!
Jun 27, 2016
we loved it
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very quiet and nice friendly people!
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. Lots to do very clean and awesome staff. Can not wait to come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals