Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
Everything really nice and clean. Cabins spotless and great for me and my son. Fish weren't biting though but a nice place. Would go back
Oct 13, 2014
Very peaceful, clean. felt safe. Staff friendly. really liked have the store for coffee, hot chocolate. Will definately go back & also hope to visit other campgrounds
Oct 13, 2014
Great KOA nestled in the Mohican park! Quiet and clean facilities! Staff was great! We will be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Love the owners. Feel like this is our second home when we stay here. Friendly staff! Great cabins. Private location!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly & helpful. They answered our questions that we had. We can't wait to do it again!
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed in this KOA the past two years to attend the Praire Peddler festival. We love the cabins and the quiet, peaceful grounds. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This was our second stay: we love the Kamping Kabin and the super clean facilities and especially the nice staff, and especially Adam!
Sep 22, 2014
Our first experience camping and a wonderful one it was. From a friendly staff, to a clean & comfortable campground. We can't wait to book another stay!
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground close to Mohican
Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed a very neat and clean campground in a lovely Kamping Kabin with great walking trails and the nicest folks who host the campground. We will return! ps: our dog enjoyed her stay and rates it 5 woofs too! Great hospitality! Thanks!
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly desk person. Cabin was in pretty poor condition and given there was only one other person staying, and not in a cabin, I cannot understand why I was put in the furthest away very decrepit cabin unless others were even worse. Nearby state park probably a better camping option than here.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very kind and accommodating, so friendly:) Perfect place for groups of small children! Only wished the showers worked, no pressure, and cold.
Aug 25, 2014
I dislike camping but wanted to enjoy the weekend at a gathering of our adult children and friends. The cabin was a great option: clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff is awesome. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
We were there for a reunion. Great time. Very clean and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 25, 2014
There was a dead animal somewhere that stunk up our site. We couldn't find it. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful the campground is great, bathrooms very clean and the cabin we stayed in was great. We would definitely go backagain.
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabins, pool had a ring around it as stated in previous reviews, was overcharged for cabin.4 person cabin...3 people stayed and was charged for 1 extra child both nights.had to pay for everything extra putt putt golf, games in the game room, thought those would be included in $, however did offer us chance to stay longer day of departure as no one was staying in cabin following us,nice
Aug 18, 2014
A weekend away from stresses of everyday We even took a 7 mile canoe trip only 10 minutes away
Aug 11, 2014
Call to make reservation or to confirm that you are actually getting what you think you are getting via online reservation. We were disappointed that we did not get what we had reserved online. Shower on day one was ice cold at 10:15 in the morning. Day 2 was hot. Staff is friendly. Pool needs a good scrubbing around the water line, yuck very grimy. Overall it was a decent stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was just as wonderful as it was when we used to come years ago - that's why we came back. We brought our grandsons this time and they all had a great time. They loved the pool, the putt-putt, the cabin and the playground. Everyone there is extremely nice and helpful. Terrific experience that we hope to have on our next camping trip. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
Clean cabins. Quiet and secluded. Pool a little dirty, but warm.
Aug 05, 2014
This was my families first experience at a KOA. Sorry to say that we were underwhelmed. The grounds and facilities were not maintained well, the cabins and trailer sites are on top of each other. Since recreation dollars are limited, we will not spend them with KOA again. Sorry that this poor facility was your first showing with us. I would advise a standards and QC program.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was mediocore, campground was not fun at all. I cant believe they charged for a gameroom when that should have been included. The amenities need updating. Not a great place for kids, the pool was small and old. They offered no onsite food service,we had to travel 20 mins to nearby restaurant. I will never come to this location again.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the campground overall it was really nice! However Bev/the owner could be very rude at times. Tom was always polite and welcoming! We had multiple sites, and some people that came to canoe in Mohican and joined us for dinner. It's a wonderful place, but she should focus more on cs skills and being welcoming like her husband. We are seasoned campers and will be going somewhere else next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your group parked wherever you pleased, we had to ask at least 3 times to move your cars to the overflow parking lot. You had at least 32 people on one site, please tell me where that is allowed.
Jul 27, 2014
wonderful! Great site, very friendly and accomidating staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
This place was so peaceful for our family. The kids found a lot of enjoyment out here also. Tom the owner was extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel like we were among friends the store had all the necessities and all the facilities were clean the fishing pond was awesome bottom line definetly our fav spot to camp and will 100% return and wehighly recommend for a great quiet getaw.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin we stayed in had a small leak in the roof, but at least the bed weren't below it! Over all we had a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Everything Great! Owners & Staff Very Friendly! Thank You!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a good time! It was quiet, fairly kept and . My only complaints their younger staff not professional (female), then some tent/rv/cabins didn't have water at site or outdoor electric. MAKE SURE YOU ASK ALL DETAILS upon booking. Their map was antiquated, their error, but my overpayment for less. Therefore when you overpay, as they won't discount those sites you don't feel cheated like I do.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved the cabin. There was one maintenance man who smoked CONTINUALLY. As he drove thru the park or stood by the store doorway, it was difficult to breathe. One of my daughters has asthma, which made this significant. The game room was too hot to go into after we had bought bracelets. Loved the employees, pond, pedal carts, and putting green.Pool was too cold to swim in.
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful campground, nice amenities, lots to do. Will bring our son next time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway.
Jul 03, 2014
Great relaxing place. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Pros: Owners are very friendly and accomodating. Lots of activities for the kids, they had a blast. Camper cabins are exactly what we were looking for. Cabin area is spacious and great for large groups wanting to have separate lodging but spend time together. Cons: Restroom facilities are not the greatest and are not kept very clean. Pool was very dirty and in need of repair.
Jul 02, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty with a lot of spider webs, as well as the cabin. The area for washing dishes were terrible.
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at the KOA Butler, OHIO. Had plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The restrooms were cleaned and nice, if I had a fault with the campground it would be the size of the restrooms. Otherwise it was great.
Jul 02, 2014
Great Staff, very helpful with all of our requests and changes.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I love your KOA camp ground. The only thing I was disappointed is there were no heaters or fans in the cabin as they were before. Need them back in the cabins. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We still have them available for all cabins.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is a great campground for families with kids of any age.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay and like the various types of sites available.
May 20, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The grounds were clean and the location was pleasantly secluded and peaceful. Great for families.
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the activities, and staff at this location. It made the stay awesome :)
Oct 22, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great activities for the entire family, clean camp ground, exceptionally friendly staff. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2013
The $72.00 per night rateon weekends for the 2 bedroom cabin without water is way too high for what is offered in accomodations. I cannot recommened staying at your campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers! Lovely setting and close to many things to see and do!
Oct 14, 2013
The campground is lovely and well cared for. Bathrooms are extremely clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin which was clean and comfortable. Our son and his family used a campsite which was large, grassy, shady, and very nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.