Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a room cabin. Very clean. Plenty of room to put tent up beside cabin. It was Christmas in July when we stayed. The campground was decorated very cute. We will definitly go back. Short drive to Mohican Adventures.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Our grandkids who attended replay enjoyed the Christmas in July theme and the amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for just a weekend as we do annually. The family and crew are so friendly and accommodating! The landscaping is well kept and everything is tidy and clean!
Jul 25, 2016
we stayed in a single room cabin. The cabin was very clean. In fact the whole Campground was extremely clean including the restrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing time in Mohican! We will definitely be back and stay at this KOA again!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff went out of their way to insure all of our needs to make this comping vacation to be fantastic for our large group of 25 people. Every one in our group, extremely satisfied and wishes to return here soon. 5 stars from each of us.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception that the office smells so strongly of pet odor or urine that I could not stand to be in there checking in. Otherwise the park is pretty awesome and very family friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the clean campground. Tom was really great!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place and had fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice. Most staff could try to make you feel more welcome but some were wonderful. The kids enjoyed the programs and lots of play area things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very nice & everything was clean. Kids had a blast! So did the adults!
Jun 27, 2016
we loved it
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very quiet and nice friendly people!
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. Lots to do very clean and awesome staff. Can not wait to come back again.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time !! We will definitely be returning . Recommend to all my friends and family . Thanks for a Great time .
Jun 13, 2016
The Price was nice The location was nice The restrooms very clean and we had hot water. We plan on coming back for the 4th of July.
Jun 09, 2016
Butler-Mohican KOA bent over backwards to accommodate our group. The campground was in exceptional condition. The staff was friendly, and I could not have asked for anything more!
Jun 06, 2016
We had the best stay. 2 adults and a 3 year old..couldn't have been any better..love the lil cabin, it was perfect for us. thank you so much from us and the Let's Talk BBQ forum. Everything was so clean ..we were impressed and everyone was so nice. Great campground. Thanks .☆´¯`.¸¸. ི♥ྀ.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved the place and it was spotless and kept that way for our 3 day visit. The staff were very courteous and a joy to be around. It's one great campground...
Jun 05, 2016
Very good KOA with helpful and friendly styaff
Jun 04, 2016
Was a very nice and relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabins were nice, but could use a little updating... not a complaint just an observation. All in all we were very happy as it was our first stay at a KOA. Thanks you.
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great until the cicadas invaded us
May 24, 2016
The hiking trails were nice however the other amenities were just okay.
May 16, 2016
Very nice staff clean restroom and shower area very good experience
May 09, 2016
I took my 4 year old granddaughter for her first camping trip. It was amazing! She said, "This is the best camping ever". The owners and staff were always so nice, helpful and friendly. Thank you so much! See you soon.
May 08, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for our 21st anniversary (we love to camo. we forgot our coffee pot and Bev provided one for us. Plus she gave us a gift for our anniversary. She is the sweetest KOA hostess.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic. Great staff. Beautiful sites. Have already reserved for 2016👍😀
Oct 22, 2015
My sister's and I have been coming here for the past 3 years. We discovered your place when we decided to come up for the Prairie Peddler Festival. We enjoyed it so much, we come back each year. We will return again. The staff is friendly, the cabins are nice, and your facilities are always very clean. Thank you! We look forward to our trip next year.
Oct 19, 2015
CAbin was cozy and clean. The bath house was the nicest and cleanest that I have ever seen. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2015
My husband, our two dogs, and I stayed in the two room cabin by the pond. We are usually tent campers but treated ourselves to this very reasonably priced cabin. The heaters in both rooms of the cabin were great and it felt perfectly cozy. Very clean property and facilities. The staff wonderfully helpful. Go get local steaks at Big Fish carryout and cook them on the charcoal grill.
Oct 05, 2015
I love it here! The campgrounds are well taken care of. The bathrooms are extremely clean! The people are very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold and wet we felt comfortable in our cabin. The staff is super nice and we enjoyed our weekend
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was spotless and comfortable.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, Clean and relaxing. Bev and her staff make you feel like family.
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The people that run it are terrific and very willing to help with any need. Restrooms/showers clean. Great place to take children. One suggestion: Replace the curtains in the front room of the 2 room cabin to allow for privacy. See ya next time!
Sep 17, 2015
It was great. Would like cabins to be more secluded but it was great and people were super
Sep 14, 2015
I had a great experience and have already recommenfed this place to others.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent campground for the family. Great Staff, pool, facilities. We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent place to camp staff go out of there way to make sure camper's have a wonderful time and I recommend everyone to camp there.
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful place to camp excellent host and staff they do an excellent Job.
Sep 03, 2015
Staff friendly and courteous. Bathrooms and showers kept very clean.
Sep 02, 2015
Loved being in such a remote area with so many activities and sights to enjoy.
Aug 26, 2015
We loved this place. It was quiet, clean and the owners were very pleasant. Close to many area attractions but still far enough away from civilization. Motorcycle friendly. Would highly recommend. We are already talking about staying there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Very very clean!! Staff is friendly, plenty to do, nice trails, store, pool. Cabin was so clean and came with a fan. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was clean and orderly. Beautiful campground with spacious sites and plenty of trees. Nice playground and clean pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers.
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin you gave us was wonderful-close to the kids who were tent camping and the bathrooms. It is such a friendly place. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals