Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314


6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My husband and I joined out two adult kids for this visit. We had a WONDERFUL TIME!! We stayed in a one room cabin for the night, they had their camper. We joined up for the meals and family catch-up time. We enjoyed all that your camp site had to offer and will be looking into our own camper for next season. Please keep us on your mailing list at mmvj1985@gmail.com
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Staff is super friendly and it is.very clean!
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
A quite place and nice little cabin. The restroom/showers have been fixed up since my last stay a nice suprise.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to camp! Very clean bathrooms and cabins! That is very important to us since we are not exactly "outdoors" people. The showets were amazing. They didnt smell like mildew nor were they small. The cabins were very clean. Didnt have any musty ordor at all. Friendly owners and i loved that you could have wood delivered to your site. This our new place to go camping.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground for families!
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed the privacy of the cabin, but please note the primitive one we stayed in did not have air conditioner, but it did have a box fan inside. It was slightly warm.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, well located campground near many attractions. Clean restrooms and camp sites. Camping cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean, close to Mohican very nice people running it. Mark P
Aug 03, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 38 years. Love it!!
Aug 03, 2016
My family and I had a great time! We have been coming to this KOA for years since I was a kid. We always have such a great time when we come! Keep up the good work!
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and Peaceful place.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a room cabin. Very clean. Plenty of room to put tent up beside cabin. It was Christmas in July when we stayed. The campground was decorated very cute. We will definitly go back. Short drive to Mohican Adventures.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Our grandkids who attended replay enjoyed the Christmas in July theme and the amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for just a weekend as we do annually. The family and crew are so friendly and accommodating! The landscaping is well kept and everything is tidy and clean!
Jul 25, 2016
we stayed in a single room cabin. The cabin was very clean. In fact the whole Campground was extremely clean including the restrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing time in Mohican! We will definitely be back and stay at this KOA again!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff went out of their way to insure all of our needs to make this comping vacation to be fantastic for our large group of 25 people. Every one in our group, extremely satisfied and wishes to return here soon. 5 stars from each of us.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception that the office smells so strongly of pet odor or urine that I could not stand to be in there checking in. Otherwise the park is pretty awesome and very family friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the clean campground. Tom was really great!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place and had fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice. Most staff could try to make you feel more welcome but some were wonderful. The kids enjoyed the programs and lots of play area things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very nice & everything was clean. Kids had a blast! So did the adults!
Jun 27, 2016
we loved it
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very quiet and nice friendly people!
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. Lots to do very clean and awesome staff. Can not wait to come back again.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time !! We will definitely be returning . Recommend to all my friends and family . Thanks for a Great time .
Jun 13, 2016
The Price was nice The location was nice The restrooms very clean and we had hot water. We plan on coming back for the 4th of July.
Jun 09, 2016
Butler-Mohican KOA bent over backwards to accommodate our group. The campground was in exceptional condition. The staff was friendly, and I could not have asked for anything more!
Jun 06, 2016
We had the best stay. 2 adults and a 3 year old..couldn't have been any better..love the lil cabin, it was perfect for us. thank you so much from us and the Let's Talk BBQ forum. Everything was so clean ..we were impressed and everyone was so nice. Great campground. Thanks .☆´¯`.¸¸. ི♥ྀ.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved the place and it was spotless and kept that way for our 3 day visit. The staff were very courteous and a joy to be around. It's one great campground...
Jun 05, 2016
Very good KOA with helpful and friendly styaff
Jun 04, 2016
Was a very nice and relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabins were nice, but could use a little updating... not a complaint just an observation. All in all we were very happy as it was our first stay at a KOA. Thanks you.
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great until the cicadas invaded us
May 24, 2016
The hiking trails were nice however the other amenities were just okay.
May 16, 2016
Very nice staff clean restroom and shower area very good experience
May 09, 2016
I took my 4 year old granddaughter for her first camping trip. It was amazing! She said, "This is the best camping ever". The owners and staff were always so nice, helpful and friendly. Thank you so much! See you soon.
May 08, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for our 21st anniversary (we love to camo. we forgot our coffee pot and Bev provided one for us. Plus she gave us a gift for our anniversary. She is the sweetest KOA hostess.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic. Great staff. Beautiful sites. Have already reserved for 2016👍😀
Oct 22, 2015
My sister's and I have been coming here for the past 3 years. We discovered your place when we decided to come up for the Prairie Peddler Festival. We enjoyed it so much, we come back each year. We will return again. The staff is friendly, the cabins are nice, and your facilities are always very clean. Thank you! We look forward to our trip next year.
Oct 19, 2015
CAbin was cozy and clean. The bath house was the nicest and cleanest that I have ever seen. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals