Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful cabins and clean restrooms and showers. ..very nice and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, especially owner Bev...so kind. Our cabin was in great condition. Lots of hiking trails. Just wish the pool had been working. Bathrooms were very very clean...the best I have seen.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was wonderful. They were all kind, courteous, knowledgeable and the owners are fantastic. We had a great stay!!
Jun 16, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
The owner's are fantastic and are constantly looking for ways to make things more enjoyable for families. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We love Bev and this KOA. So family friendly, amazing attention to detail and wonderful traditions with movie night, crafts and games. My kids loved the scavenger hunt!! Thank you
Jun 08, 2015
Owners and staff were very helpful. Clean grounds. Clean shower house. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin. Out of the way but within 10 min to town and activities.
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground with very good caretakers and employees. Would definitely return again.
Jun 01, 2015
Kind of expected it to be a little nicer, but the bathrooms and cabins we're relatively nice and clean.
May 27, 2015
the staff are very friendly - it's a very family oriented campground - we always enjoy our time spent here!
May 27, 2015
another great memorial day weekend at butler\mohican...thanks for such a wonderful campground!!!
May 26, 2015
May 16, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet area of the camp and the cleanliness of it as well. The trails are great to walk and find a peacefulness
May 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful! We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 28, 2014
Butler/Mohican KOA is a great KOA site. We go in fall for the beautiful foliage and if we are lucky, it is the Halloween weekend. This year (2014) they really went all out with the Halloween hayride, including a haunted barn! This KOA is well maintained, beautifully situated, full of trees, and a great location in the heart of Amish country (where most nights you can hear the buggys!)
Oct 20, 2014
The only thing I didn't care for was the showers. The push button feature didn't last long enough and the water pressure was a bit weak. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
Oct 20, 2014
This is our families favorite campground! I have kids age 8 and 11. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are always fun activities planned.
Oct 15, 2014
Everything really nice and clean. Cabins spotless and great for me and my son. Fish weren't biting though but a nice place. Would go back
Oct 13, 2014
Very peaceful, clean. felt safe. Staff friendly. really liked have the store for coffee, hot chocolate. Will definately go back & also hope to visit other campgrounds
Oct 13, 2014
Great KOA nestled in the Mohican park! Quiet and clean facilities! Staff was great! We will be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Love the owners. Feel like this is our second home when we stay here. Friendly staff! Great cabins. Private location!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly & helpful. They answered our questions that we had. We can't wait to do it again!
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed in this KOA the past two years to attend the Praire Peddler festival. We love the cabins and the quiet, peaceful grounds. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This was our second stay: we love the Kamping Kabin and the super clean facilities and especially the nice staff, and especially Adam!
Sep 22, 2014
Our first experience camping and a wonderful one it was. From a friendly staff, to a clean & comfortable campground. We can't wait to book another stay!
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground close to Mohican
Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed a very neat and clean campground in a lovely Kamping Kabin with great walking trails and the nicest folks who host the campground. We will return! ps: our dog enjoyed her stay and rates it 5 woofs too! Great hospitality! Thanks!
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly desk person. Cabin was in pretty poor condition and given there was only one other person staying, and not in a cabin, I cannot understand why I was put in the furthest away very decrepit cabin unless others were even worse. Nearby state park probably a better camping option than here.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very kind and accommodating, so friendly:) Perfect place for groups of small children! Only wished the showers worked, no pressure, and cold.
Aug 25, 2014
I dislike camping but wanted to enjoy the weekend at a gathering of our adult children and friends. The cabin was a great option: clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff is awesome. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
We were there for a reunion. Great time. Very clean and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 25, 2014
There was a dead animal somewhere that stunk up our site. We couldn't find it. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful the campground is great, bathrooms very clean and the cabin we stayed in was great. We would definitely go backagain.
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabins, pool had a ring around it as stated in previous reviews, was overcharged for cabin.4 person cabin...3 people stayed and was charged for 1 extra child both nights.had to pay for everything extra putt putt golf, games in the game room, thought those would be included in $, however did offer us chance to stay longer day of departure as no one was staying in cabin following us,nice
Aug 18, 2014
A weekend away from stresses of everyday We even took a 7 mile canoe trip only 10 minutes away
Aug 11, 2014
Call to make reservation or to confirm that you are actually getting what you think you are getting via online reservation. We were disappointed that we did not get what we had reserved online. Shower on day one was ice cold at 10:15 in the morning. Day 2 was hot. Staff is friendly. Pool needs a good scrubbing around the water line, yuck very grimy. Overall it was a decent stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was just as wonderful as it was when we used to come years ago - that's why we came back. We brought our grandsons this time and they all had a great time. They loved the pool, the putt-putt, the cabin and the playground. Everyone there is extremely nice and helpful. Terrific experience that we hope to have on our next camping trip. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
Clean cabins. Quiet and secluded. Pool a little dirty, but warm.
Aug 05, 2014
This was my families first experience at a KOA. Sorry to say that we were underwhelmed. The grounds and facilities were not maintained well, the cabins and trailer sites are on top of each other. Since recreation dollars are limited, we will not spend them with KOA again. Sorry that this poor facility was your first showing with us. I would advise a standards and QC program.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was mediocore, campground was not fun at all. I cant believe they charged for a gameroom when that should have been included. The amenities need updating. Not a great place for kids, the pool was small and old. They offered no onsite food service,we had to travel 20 mins to nearby restaurant. I will never come to this location again.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the campground overall it was really nice! However Bev/the owner could be very rude at times. Tom was always polite and welcoming! We had multiple sites, and some people that came to canoe in Mohican and joined us for dinner. It's a wonderful place, but she should focus more on cs skills and being welcoming like her husband. We are seasoned campers and will be going somewhere else next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your group parked wherever you pleased, we had to ask at least 3 times to move your cars to the overflow parking lot. You had at least 32 people on one site, please tell me where that is allowed.
Jul 27, 2014
wonderful! Great site, very friendly and accomidating staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
This place was so peaceful for our family. The kids found a lot of enjoyment out here also. Tom the owner was extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel like we were among friends the store had all the necessities and all the facilities were clean the fishing pond was awesome bottom line definetly our fav spot to camp and will 100% return and wehighly recommend for a great quiet getaw.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin we stayed in had a small leak in the roof, but at least the bed weren't below it! Over all we had a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Everything Great! Owners & Staff Very Friendly! Thank You!
Jul 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.