Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We had a large family group camp out here. It is the first time out of fifteen years of camping, that we all agreed to make our next group camping for 2016 at the same place. The vote from all was Butler/Mohican, Ohio KOA. So much to do and enjoy, we have to return. Our 2015 gathering, was a great experience! Also, the staff was wonderful. Thank you for making our camp out so wonderful.
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed week of July 13, 2015. 2 bedroom cabin was very clean and very reasonably priced. Foam mattresses so not exceptionally comfortable. Cabin we stayed in was set in woods so really felt like you were camping. Grounds were nicely kept. Owner's were friendly other staff not as warm but took care of what was needed. Distance to state park and amenities was good.
Jul 21, 2015
Fabulous people! LOVE the cabins!
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The rest rooms and showers were also very clean. The camp staff was helpful and polite. Over all a great stay!
Jul 19, 2015
the pool looked bad and no coffee in till 9am. but other than that nice people and nice kabin..
Jul 19, 2015
Most cabins are way too close to hook ups and camper sites, and too close to each other in general. The pool needs remodeled and better upkeep with chipped paint, loose rails on the ladder and not clear water. The owners allowed kids of people who worked there to run wild all over the camp ground and no rules were followed. This was my 4th KOA site, and won't be returning to this one.
Jul 17, 2015
Bathrooms are very clean. Nice secluded area, very peaceful. We always like to come back.
Jul 15, 2015
the pool is green. A water pipe was leaking in the bathroom. Our cabin site was noisy and not very private.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff here was very friendly and we were relieved that the campground was not packed, but very calm and quiet. We were delighted that our two dogs were welcomed and not frowned upon like the reaction we are used to recieving. Just what we were looking for, thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were clean, the fish were biting and the sun was shining...what more could we ask for?!
Jul 06, 2015
It is a family friendly campground. The staff are so nice! They plan fun family activities for the holiday weekends too. We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
What a fantastic staff and kid friendly environment. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Best KOA! Loved the area, staff was super friendly and helpful even got a tour of the old fire engine there! very clean they offered a heater as it was cold that night too! Loved the view and peacefulness totally! we slept so well! looking forward to staying again! Many thanks to the staff for being so helpful and nice to us! Best KOA that was "off the beaten path" we stayed at!
Jun 30, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful cabins and clean restrooms and showers. ..very nice and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, especially owner Bev...so kind. Our cabin was in great condition. Lots of hiking trails. Just wish the pool had been working. Bathrooms were very very clean...the best I have seen.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was wonderful. They were all kind, courteous, knowledgeable and the owners are fantastic. We had a great stay!!
Jun 16, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
The owner's are fantastic and are constantly looking for ways to make things more enjoyable for families. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We love Bev and this KOA. So family friendly, amazing attention to detail and wonderful traditions with movie night, crafts and games. My kids loved the scavenger hunt!! Thank you
Jun 08, 2015
Owners and staff were very helpful. Clean grounds. Clean shower house. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin. Out of the way but within 10 min to town and activities.
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground with very good caretakers and employees. Would definitely return again.
Jun 01, 2015
Kind of expected it to be a little nicer, but the bathrooms and cabins we're relatively nice and clean.
May 27, 2015
the staff are very friendly - it's a very family oriented campground - we always enjoy our time spent here!
May 27, 2015
another great memorial day weekend at butler\mohican...thanks for such a wonderful campground!!!
May 26, 2015
May 16, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet area of the camp and the cleanliness of it as well. The trails are great to walk and find a peacefulness
May 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful! We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 28, 2014
Butler/Mohican KOA is a great KOA site. We go in fall for the beautiful foliage and if we are lucky, it is the Halloween weekend. This year (2014) they really went all out with the Halloween hayride, including a haunted barn! This KOA is well maintained, beautifully situated, full of trees, and a great location in the heart of Amish country (where most nights you can hear the buggys!)
Oct 20, 2014
The only thing I didn't care for was the showers. The push button feature didn't last long enough and the water pressure was a bit weak. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
Oct 20, 2014
This is our families favorite campground! I have kids age 8 and 11. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are always fun activities planned.
Oct 15, 2014
Everything really nice and clean. Cabins spotless and great for me and my son. Fish weren't biting though but a nice place. Would go back
Oct 13, 2014
Very peaceful, clean. felt safe. Staff friendly. really liked have the store for coffee, hot chocolate. Will definately go back & also hope to visit other campgrounds
Oct 13, 2014
Great KOA nestled in the Mohican park! Quiet and clean facilities! Staff was great! We will be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Love the owners. Feel like this is our second home when we stay here. Friendly staff! Great cabins. Private location!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly & helpful. They answered our questions that we had. We can't wait to do it again!
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed in this KOA the past two years to attend the Praire Peddler festival. We love the cabins and the quiet, peaceful grounds. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This was our second stay: we love the Kamping Kabin and the super clean facilities and especially the nice staff, and especially Adam!
Sep 22, 2014
Our first experience camping and a wonderful one it was. From a friendly staff, to a clean & comfortable campground. We can't wait to book another stay!
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground close to Mohican
Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed a very neat and clean campground in a lovely Kamping Kabin with great walking trails and the nicest folks who host the campground. We will return! ps: our dog enjoyed her stay and rates it 5 woofs too! Great hospitality! Thanks!
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly desk person. Cabin was in pretty poor condition and given there was only one other person staying, and not in a cabin, I cannot understand why I was put in the furthest away very decrepit cabin unless others were even worse. Nearby state park probably a better camping option than here.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very kind and accommodating, so friendly:) Perfect place for groups of small children! Only wished the showers worked, no pressure, and cold.
Aug 25, 2014
I dislike camping but wanted to enjoy the weekend at a gathering of our adult children and friends. The cabin was a great option: clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff is awesome. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
We were there for a reunion. Great time. Very clean and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 25, 2014
There was a dead animal somewhere that stunk up our site. We couldn't find it. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful the campground is great, bathrooms very clean and the cabin we stayed in was great. We would definitely go backagain.
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabins, pool had a ring around it as stated in previous reviews, was overcharged for cabin.4 person cabin...3 people stayed and was charged for 1 extra child both nights.had to pay for everything extra putt putt golf, games in the game room, thought those would be included in $, however did offer us chance to stay longer day of departure as no one was staying in cabin following us,nice
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.