Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
This place was so peaceful for our family. The kids found a lot of enjoyment out here also. Tom the owner was extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel like we were among friends the store had all the necessities and all the facilities were clean the fishing pond was awesome bottom line definetly our fav spot to camp and will 100% return and wehighly recommend for a great quiet getaw.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin we stayed in had a small leak in the roof, but at least the bed weren't below it! Over all we had a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Everything Great! Owners & Staff Very Friendly! Thank You!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a good time! It was quiet, fairly kept and . My only complaints their younger staff not professional (female), then some tent/rv/cabins didn't have water at site or outdoor electric. MAKE SURE YOU ASK ALL DETAILS upon booking. Their map was antiquated, their error, but my overpayment for less. Therefore when you overpay, as they won't discount those sites you don't feel cheated like I do.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved the cabin. There was one maintenance man who smoked CONTINUALLY. As he drove thru the park or stood by the store doorway, it was difficult to breathe. One of my daughters has asthma, which made this significant. The game room was too hot to go into after we had bought bracelets. Loved the employees, pond, pedal carts, and putting green.Pool was too cold to swim in.
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful campground, nice amenities, lots to do. Will bring our son next time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway.
Jul 03, 2014
Great relaxing place. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Pros: Owners are very friendly and accomodating. Lots of activities for the kids, they had a blast. Camper cabins are exactly what we were looking for. Cabin area is spacious and great for large groups wanting to have separate lodging but spend time together. Cons: Restroom facilities are not the greatest and are not kept very clean. Pool was very dirty and in need of repair.
Jul 02, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty with a lot of spider webs, as well as the cabin. The area for washing dishes were terrible.
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at the KOA Butler, OHIO. Had plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The restrooms were cleaned and nice, if I had a fault with the campground it would be the size of the restrooms. Otherwise it was great.
Jul 02, 2014
Great Staff, very helpful with all of our requests and changes.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I love your KOA camp ground. The only thing I was disappointed is there were no heaters or fans in the cabin as they were before. Need them back in the cabins. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We still have them available for all cabins.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is a great campground for families with kids of any age.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay and like the various types of sites available.
May 20, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The grounds were clean and the location was pleasantly secluded and peaceful. Great for families.
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the activities, and staff at this location. It made the stay awesome :)
Oct 22, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great activities for the entire family, clean camp ground, exceptionally friendly staff. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2013
The $72.00 per night rateon weekends for the 2 bedroom cabin without water is way too high for what is offered in accomodations. I cannot recommened staying at your campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers! Lovely setting and close to many things to see and do!
Oct 14, 2013
The campground is lovely and well cared for. Bathrooms are extremely clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin which was clean and comfortable. Our son and his family used a campsite which was large, grassy, shady, and very nice.
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly people ! Beautiful surroundings ! Bathrooms were alittle hard to get to bc of construction
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years, we always enjoy it and now that we stay in a cabin we ask for the same one every year. The people there are very friendly. We love it!
Oct 02, 2013
We love this camp ground. It is private and relaxing. It is super cool to hear the clip clop of Amish buggy horses in the early morning.
Sep 30, 2013
This was the 1st camping trip our family took. We stayed in a cabin. We all had a good time. We look forward to doing it again. The staff was friendly and so was the other campers.
Sep 18, 2013
Campground was very nice and in a good location. The staff was awesome, they were very friendly and great with our two year old son.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice hosts at this campground! They were attentive and efficient for any of our requests. Premises were clean and orderly. Great experience and we'll be back!
Sep 16, 2013
Clean facilities and accommodating staff@
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great activities for the kids and music for all. Tom and Bev make you feel welcome.
Aug 30, 2013
WE loved cabin 1. First time we stayed at a KOA Campground. We will be trying another one next year, but we are coming back here also :)
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed with 4 other families. Had a great time.
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Is one of the nicer campgrounds I've stayed in. Will definately be back. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
My husband and I stayed in the kamping kabin and loved it. The front porch swing was a nice touch. Facilities were always clean, staff was incredibly nice, wifi wasn't the best but that was the point of us getting away. Can't wait to go back, must be beautiful there in the fall.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was awesome with plenty to do and keep you entertained. Everyone that worked at the campground was extremely friendly and always stopped to make sure you were having a good time. It was more like a family atmosphere rather than a place to stay. I can't wait till the next time we visit the park!
Aug 12, 2013
Love the KOA campgrounds they are always the best.
Aug 07, 2013
The camp is well cared for, clean, fun and workers friendly. We enjoyed our stay and I do plan to return in the fall because the area is so beautiful. We especially loved the clip-clop of Amish horses and buggies going by every day. This KOA is well set up for families with children and my grand-kids had a lot of fun.
Aug 07, 2013
We have been staying here for years. This was our second year coming with the new ownership. They have really done a great job with the park and the activities. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful. Hope to come back next year
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
One shower house was very clean the other needed some attention.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. The host Bev & Tom were very hospitable. Very peaceful setting. I want to camp there again.
Jul 20, 2013
Needs more bathrooms
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.