Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
I was disappointed with the WiFi, it barely worked.
Aug 11, 2015
this was our 3rd time staying at the BMKOA, our first with friends and not family. it was a blast! the kids always enjoy themselves, you always have nice facilities and great activities for family fun. seems to be a great place to stay for our annual camping trips.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin you gave us was wonderful-close to the kids who were tent camping and the bathrooms. It is such a friendly place. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly people- great staff-clean facilities- nice pool - great activities also a very good camp store.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. They helped us plan activities in area. Grounds well kept. My family and I will be going back!
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely Friendly Staff, lots of activities, pool needs updated .
Aug 10, 2015
The people were all very friendly. Restrooms were clean and in good condition. Lot's of activities. Firewood stored inside. Pool needed swept more often. Grass and leaves in the bottom. Putt putt could be a nicer course with some regular maintenance. A store with more supplies would be nice since it is so far out. Overall though,nice place. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay and will come and stay again we were able to go off site when needed and had access to restaurants and stores.
Aug 10, 2015
It is a nice spacious clean campground only about 10 minutes from Loudenville.
Aug 10, 2015
Good
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was great. It is good to see the Young Generation taking interest and being polite. However, on Saturday night there was a Family Reunion right next to us with people walking on our deck to get to Restrooms, dogs running and wizzing on our tires. Lots of kids not watched. I did not know that 7 cars and 40 people could rent 1 spot.? Just upset, sure it is nicer. Sorry.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was great. Only thing was if everyone can be quiet after midnight it will be perfect!!
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed 2 days and used tent site with water and electric. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The only reason why I stayed was because everything else was booked.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were all amazing the whole time we were there. If you're planning to have a quiet, calm vacation, this is not the place to do it. They were busy the whole time we were there. We had a very secluded tent site and it was still pretty loud and chaotic. It is a perfect place for a family with kids or a large group.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place but the pool was too cold. The staff was awesome as usual. I am hooked on KOA's
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice. Staff was great. Very clean and great site.
Aug 08, 2015
Had a very relaxing time. Thank you for being such good hosts
Aug 04, 2015
Game room was so musty that my wife couldn't enter, the pool looked green, and the WIFI is so week I consider it false advertisement. The Restrooms and showers were acceptable.
Aug 04, 2015
poor wi-fi and no cable, other than that is was a good campground. Roads in the area were horrible!!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I rate mohican koa number #1 and it is a wonderful place to stay and the staff are friendly and go out of there way to make sure you have a wonderful stay.I recommend anyone to stay there .
Aug 04, 2015
Have been coming to this KOA for over 25 years, one of my favorite! Our stay was as others, GREAT! The owners were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I miss the goat but not the waterslide (Which took up too much space in the pool)
Aug 03, 2015
Our whole family was with us - all 21 of us. All the kids didn't want to leave and the adults had a laid-back relaxing weekend. My husband and I have been coming to the campground for 27 yrs. and will keep coming back. Everyone makes us feel very welcome.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground! Very accommodating for our large group! Many thanks to Bev and her team!
Aug 03, 2015
Two reasons this isn't a 5 star : the pool doesnt have a shallow area for children, and the bathrooms needed attention more than once a day. There were times where there was no toilet paper, dirty floors, or a clogged toilet. We had a great time and loved the campground otherwise.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Employees made the stay exceptional especially PHILL.
Aug 02, 2015
Great activities for kids. My family had a great time!
Aug 01, 2015
Our family meets annually for a weekend of camping and canoeing. This was our 9th year. We have stayed at KOA Butler Campground 6 years out of our 9 years. Great KOA. Kids enjoy the play ground, pool, game room, and weekend activities. Staff are all great, friendly, and helpful. We have always looked forward to our stay at KOA each year.
Jul 31, 2015
The greatest thing about this koa is its staff. I brought a big group, volleyball team for a bonding trip and they went above and beyond helping us with things like food and adjoining comfortable campsites. They also have a nice pool which we enjoyed.
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was OK... The Cabins are Very Warm during this season.. Air Conditioning would have been nice.. Wanted to go swimming, but the pool looked terrible.... Very Green... I have stayed here before, and will maybe stay here again... Prices are a little High for what the Cabin had to offer.. But, people seemed very friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice campground. Great owners and staff
Jul 29, 2015
Thankfully it wasn't too busy when we were there. Otherwise, i don't think I'd have enjoyed being so close to the neighbors at all. Cabins were clean though, people were nice. Since it was practically empty where we were, it was a peaceful and relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.
Jul 29, 2015
They really need to clean or get a new pool.. It looked green and gross.. Do they ever clean it??? If they would focus on the pool .. It would be so much better .. Other than that the staff was nice and game room was great!!! Just clean that gross pool
Jul 28, 2015
The crew was very friendly and helpful and the park was very well maintained and kept clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Already booked another stay. Lots of activities for kids. Great fishing and nice wooded sites and trails. Had a great time.
Jul 28, 2015
Pool water looked greenish, algae??? Wasn't expecting to have to pay additional $ to play mini golf...that should be included in camping fee.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We found the staff friendly & helpful. I would have to say though that the pool and playground areas could use a bit of "sprucing up" - a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint to the pool would do wonders. Wish the campsites were a bit wider since there were hills between sites. Ours seemed small & was hard to use the sewer hookup properly. Our site had the sewer higher than the trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at Butler Mohican KOA was perfect. Everyone was very nice and welcoming.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a large family group camp out here. It is the first time out of fifteen years of camping, that we all agreed to make our next group camping for 2016 at the same place. The vote from all was Butler/Mohican, Ohio KOA. So much to do and enjoy, we have to return. Our 2015 gathering, was a great experience! Also, the staff was wonderful. Thank you for making our camp out so wonderful.
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet hours not respected by young campers, a nights stay is hard to be enjoyable when you get "no sleep".
Jul 26, 2015
Gravel large,rough with a motorcycle. Personnel friendly and courteous. Wifi is definantly slow.
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed week of July 13, 2015. 2 bedroom cabin was very clean and very reasonably priced. Foam mattresses so not exceptionally comfortable. Cabin we stayed in was set in woods so really felt like you were camping. Grounds were nicely kept. Owner's were friendly other staff not as warm but took care of what was needed. Distance to state park and amenities was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals