Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
My husband, our two dogs, and I stayed in the two room cabin by the pond. We are usually tent campers but treated ourselves to this very reasonably priced cabin. The heaters in both rooms of the cabin were great and it felt perfectly cozy. Very clean property and facilities. The staff wonderfully helpful. Go get local steaks at Big Fish carryout and cook them on the charcoal grill.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice quiet, roomy site, staff was very helpful, pretty location, definitely will be back.
Oct 14, 2015
Camped here before great place friendly staff
Oct 08, 2015
Always enjoy my stay!! Home away from home!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent campground. everything was very nice!
Oct 08, 2015
Great time, nice and quiet at our site #79.Staff very friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we need and delivering our firewood to the site!
Oct 05, 2015
Thanks again for such a great KOA...had a great time even with the rain...love the new dog run. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful location
Oct 05, 2015
I love it here! The campgrounds are well taken care of. The bathrooms are extremely clean! The people are very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold and wet we felt comfortable in our cabin. The staff is super nice and we enjoyed our weekend
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was spotless and comfortable.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, Clean and relaxing. Bev and her staff make you feel like family.
Oct 03, 2015
Our campsite was nice and near the bathrooms Very quite Enjoyed area all around
Oct 03, 2015
Was many miles away from interstate
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The people that run it are terrific and very willing to help with any need. Restrooms/showers clean. Great place to take children. One suggestion: Replace the curtains in the front room of the 2 room cabin to allow for privacy. See ya next time!
Sep 29, 2015
My husband and I were greeted at the front desk, we got in about 8 PM. And they could not have been any nicer and accommodating upon our arrival..
Sep 29, 2015
Routine maintenance is sorely needed at this campground. The biggest problem for us being that we had to move our tent to a different site after one night because underground plumbing issues caused flooding from the site beside us down to ours. We got an apology but gosh I expected at least a discount or the $2.50 in gift shop trinkets our kids picked out in the gift shop to be on the house.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our 6th year staying here, and we love it! Staff is awesome! Bev always accommodates us! Love her!
Sep 28, 2015
My favorite campground!! Bev is the best!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and clean would stay there again
Sep 28, 2015
The trash cans were not emptied the entire weekend. Everything else was fine, including the bathrooms which were very clean and well stocked.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the rustic feel of the grounds Great people who own and operate
Sep 28, 2015
It was great quiet and peaceful
Sep 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!! We loved our site (#17) and loved the walking trails around the campground. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!!
Sep 28, 2015
Due to local festival campground full. We were given site in front of long term residence. There should not have even been a site built there. Didn't stay more than one night. Staff friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
This is the 5th yr we've stayed here in Sept and just made reservations today for a couple days later this fall with our youngest son & his girlfriend. LOVE STAYING HERE!!!Great campsites and such nice people always very willing to accommodate everyone.
Sep 27, 2015
Love the shady, country setting, the facilities are spotless and staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff, Quiet, lots of shade trees, Loved the firetruck ride!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
The camp ground is a little ways off the man road, but once you get there it's a nice place. Playground and putt putt for the kids. They do have WIFI, but it's pretty slow. It could just be the speed of the Internet there
Sep 19, 2015
Improve your wi fi coverage. Other than that it was a good place to stay!
Sep 18, 2015
It was quiet that was nice but, wish I'd known about getting the wrist bands so we could have done more of the activities. Didn't know anything about them until we walked in to the game room and saw the sign our last evening there.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
It was great. Would like cabins to be more secluded but it was great and people were super
Sep 17, 2015
For vacation stay only, 12miles from main road, too far for travelers
Sep 15, 2015
This is a very nice facility, especially fir people looking for a longer stay. The staff was very outgoing. Only drawback for us was it is a bit remote for a 1 night stop over. However we were glad we did.
Sep 15, 2015
Quiet weekend. Love the campground and the people that own it.
Sep 15, 2015
We called ahead and requested a pull thru site with full hook up. Our site also had a wood patio and a nice swing close to the fire pit. Even with the rainy weather we still enjoyed the large green space on our lot.We were not crowded close to another campers site. Obviously being off season the camp was not as full as in summer but we could see that the sites were all good size. Very Nice KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
This is our all time favorite campground to visit! Staff is very friendly and attentive. Lots of kids activities. We stayed during Labor Day when there was a carnival going on for the kids and it was very entertaining. We also visited nearby Malabar Farms which was just a quick drive and the kids loved it too. Clean ammenities and gorgeous nature surrounding. Deluxe sites are awesome! We'll be bac
Sep 14, 2015
I had a great experience and have already recommenfed this place to others.
Sep 13, 2015
My family and I had a great time staying at this KOA! We used to come to this KOA every year when I was a kid and it was great to be back.
Sep 13, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. Bev and her staff are extremely friendly, helpful and want to ensure you have a great stay. The facilities were so clean, so well kept we understand why this campground is busy.
Sep 11, 2015
I thought it was a very nice campground,pool could of been a little more effort in keeping it clean ,didnt look real inviting to me,but that's just my opinion.
Sep 10, 2015
great place to relax
Sep 10, 2015
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful, we got an escort to out site which was very helpful. We had a small electrical problem at the pole and it was after hours and the staff was there to fix the problem and were very apologetic for the issue even though we know things will happen. I would gladly stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent campground for the family. Great Staff, pool, facilities. We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 10, 2015
It was exactly what we requested. We wanted to be away from the rest of the campground as to not disturb other campers and be able to make a little noise. It was clean and the staff was terrific. Our thanks to KOA Butler/Mohican! It's very likely we'll see you in another year.
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs alot of work.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice KOA, might want to display a couple of those yellow arrow signs along the highway. Gives encouragement to folks like me that was unfamiliar with location.
Sep 09, 2015
Only problem we had was we were right behind the play ground and at night we couldn't get out young toodlers to sleep.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent place to camp staff go out of there way to make sure camper's have a wonderful time and I recommend everyone to camp there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals