Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
We did not enjoy our stay and opted to leave a day early rather than stay another night. Granted weather played a role in that decision but quiet time was not enforced and it was loud enough to disrupt sleep up til midnight. We won't come again on a weekend.
Jul 22, 2013
Wifi is very important to those of us who travel for any great length of time. If the wifi was not so slow at this park, we would rate it a 5. Great location, shady, quiet, roomy, good staff, clean washrooms, etc.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This is a wonderful campground and will be returning. The owners were very friendly and ready to help everyone there. It was a great weekend. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
This was my first tent camping ever(32 yrs). I enjoyed the camp grounds and the staff so much can't wait for the next chance we get to go camping again( hopefully with less rain so can explore the area around more)
Jul 20, 2013
Needs more bathrooms
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago and were worried about the new ownership...It's still wonderful and I'd say better! My kids missed the water slide and the goats but we all had a fabulous time. There is so much to do here and in the area! The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. It's just a great place to stay! Free wifi was a nice surprise too.
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great. The play ground for the kids, the putt putt golf, the pool, the bathrooms, the campgrounds, the people, the saturday movie, but especially the ride on the fire truck. We had a fantastic time and have been telling everyone we talk to. Thank you for a great weekend. The Bracken Family
Jul 17, 2013
The new owners and staff are working very hard to make this campground so much nicer than it was when we camped there before. We have plans to go back at least once if not two more times this season.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We miss the goats and the water slide but we love it here! Bathrooms and cabins are clean; owners really seem to care; great kid-focused activities. We'll see you next year!
Jul 16, 2013
The staff is amazing and make us feel like family. We absolutely love this campground and plan on staying a lot more. Our kids have so much fun and so do the adults. There's always plenty to do no matter how long our stay is:)
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful with directions to places, knowledgable about the area. Only complaint is the rv pads are not level, and we had to sleep with our heads down (very uncomfortable.) Otherwise very clean and beautiful surroundings.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground in the heart of the Mohican National Forest. The owners take great care that all campers needs are met. From jump starting g our car last year, to delivering wood for the fire pit, to walking our dog when we were gone too long- Bev and Tom have a great, friendly, comfortable campground. Easy drive to Loudenville, 2 miles from Ohio Dreams, and 2 hrs to Sandusky's Cedar Point.
Jul 15, 2013
Very beautiful KOA with very nice staff and owners.A must c and stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We love coming to Butler KOA. It is always clean and the staff is great. It is a very nice place to camp.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had the best time! We always go here to camp in this area! Private and safe!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
restrooms and showers are SPOTLESS! Grounds are meticulously maintained. Very well managed with friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2013
The owners were extremely friendly and more than willing to help make our short stay enjoyable. They were also very helpful in finding a route home avoiding all the local flooding.
Jul 12, 2013
stroms ruined the stay,but the people will cause me to come back
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
had great relaxing peaceful time
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay of 3 days: Highlights for us: 1) Very friendly hosts 2) Fishing pond 3) Game Room 4) The excellent hidden open spaces in the camping site - We all played cricket in the hidden grounds, next to the frog pond. The trails were very good here. 4) The heated pool Wish for the following: 1) Microwave oven in cabin 2) Need Little fridge - hard without. Thanks Bev and Team
Jul 10, 2013
Love this campground. This was our second visit here this year. The owners remembered us (really our dog), and made a point to make sure everything was OK, as it rained a lot. Great place!
Jul 09, 2013
As always,our stay was great,the staff was pleasant and the atmosphere friendly.Again,KOA upholds it's high standers.WE will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Noisy at night, but it was a holiday weekend. Very nice staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This is such a great campground! Very family friendly! Quiet, peaceful and off the beaten path. Not commercialized camping. The staff is wonderful and will help with anything! Will definitely recommend and stay again sometime! :)
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of activities for kids, well kept facilities, enjoyed the live music.
Jul 08, 2013
They advertised a huge slide into pool, that was not there. The pool was small, the game room was locked. The putt putt course was dirty, and we saw employees playing around. Not very pleased.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautifully kept campground! My 3 y/o so didn't want to leave! He wanted to know if we could live here he had so much fun. Lots of things for families to do offsite also.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
FALSE ADVERTISING!!We booked this campground based on advertised amentities and we didn't get to use any of them.The "heated" pool was freezing and we could not even swim.The WIFI was not available. The "gameroom" consisted of a pool table and a few other table top games and it would have cost my family of 4 $20xtra.Owner was fighting/cussing with employee in front of my kids.Terrible!
Jul 02, 2013
I was back in the corner in a Kabin and had zero wifi! However because I had no service the owner let me use the camp phone as a emergency contact for my son at a camp in the area! People were awesome!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The new owners and their staff will do anything for you if you need help of any kind. The grounds are looking better than the they were two years ago.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
From the staff to the fellow campers everyone was Great!
Jun 26, 2013
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Perfect for a weekend away. Kids enjoyed the pool and fire truck ride. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Because of my husbands limited breathing ability, it takes us a bit longer to get things all packed up and ready to leave, "Thank You" so much for the much needed "extra" time.
Jun 25, 2013
This was our 1st camping event in our new "toy hauler" and it could not have been a better introduction. BEAUTIFUL, well-kept grounds & bldgs. Loved the Father's Day breakfast. Would like to return here!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This is a nice facility with many amenities. The staff is friendly and efficient. On the negative side, we and our (2) grandsons (ages 7 & 11) were kept awake by extremely noisy neighbors late into the night (about 1 AM). The value of firewood sold at this campground is not good ($5 for 7 pieces).
Jun 23, 2013
We stayed tuesday to friday. The staff is super friendly and go above and beyond to make the stay wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.