Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
It was exactly what we requested. We wanted to be away from the rest of the campground as to not disturb other campers and be able to make a little noise. It was clean and the staff was terrific. Our thanks to KOA Butler/Mohican! It's very likely we'll see you in another year.
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs alot of work.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice KOA, might want to display a couple of those yellow arrow signs along the highway. Gives encouragement to folks like me that was unfamiliar with location.
Sep 09, 2015
Only problem we had was we were right behind the play ground and at night we couldn't get out young toodlers to sleep.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent place to camp staff go out of there way to make sure camper's have a wonderful time and I recommend everyone to camp there.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the picnic tables...spacious. Our site was shady and in a valley so it was 10 degrees cooler on a hot summer weekend! No bugs! Owners were great. Bad points....no hot water in the showers. NEED MORE BATHROOMS out around the campground...it was a long walk in the middle of the night.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean facility
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome experience, kinda pricey, but overall excellent and great customer service
Sep 09, 2015
The pool needs some work. Was told it was cracked and had a hose constantly running and it greenish and not seem heated like advertised. The fishing was great, I like the catch and release so there's some nice size fish in there. The camp site was nice, lots of trees and not crammed next to other campsites. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall we really enjoyed it.
Sep 09, 2015
WE ALWAYS ENJOY COMING TO BUTLER KOA, WE BROUGHT NEW PEOPLE WITH US THIS TIME AND THEY LOVED IT TOO, THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT MEMORIES BEV
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, nice campgrounds. Very limited Wi-Fi.
Sep 05, 2015
Great
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful place to camp excellent host and staff they do an excellent Job.
Sep 03, 2015
Is a wonderful place to camp excellent host and staff they do a wonderful job.
Sep 03, 2015
Staff friendly and courteous. Bathrooms and showers kept very clean.
Sep 02, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend went above to make sure we felt welcome
Sep 02, 2015
Loved being in such a remote area with so many activities and sights to enjoy.
Aug 28, 2015
we had a really nice time, campsite was nice, staff was very friendsly, loved the paths in the back, the pond fishing was nice
Aug 26, 2015
Relaxing and fun time
Aug 26, 2015
Was very pleased. Was the only campgrounds I stayed at that had plenty of space to relax on my campsite. Wasn't cramped at all. Plan on saying in the near future.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Nice clean, quiet campground & appeared to be run well. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
It was nice and quiet very relaxing.
Aug 26, 2015
they say that there pool is heated but the pool was not heated and it was cool the weekend we were there so we could not swim.they advertised bingo for our weekend for the kids and when we got there no bingo. nice sites and clean bathrooms and the trails were good but would not return due to the misleading info they have on there website.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice campground with lots of activities to do with a family. My one auggestion for the park would be to spruce up the swimming pool. It was a little grungy on the walls etc.
Aug 26, 2015
What a great campground and a great experience. We are still kind of new at camper camping and Phil was there and eager to help us get set up. One of the best KOA experiences we've had. It was relaxing and quiet. We didn't do a lot but sleep and sit by the fire so I can't speak to amenities, but the campground was nice and the staff was outstanding.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We loved this place. It was quiet, clean and the owners were very pleasant. Close to many area attractions but still far enough away from civilization. Motorcycle friendly. Would highly recommend. We are already talking about staying there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very very clean!! Staff is friendly, plenty to do, nice trails, store, pool. Cabin was so clean and came with a fan. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2015
I was very happy with our stay we had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful I just wish there were more bathrooms closer to the camp sites. thank you for a wonderful weekend wish it was longer stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Was a very good first time family camp experience. The staff was very helpful and nice during the whole stay.
Aug 20, 2015
we love the area & the fact we do not feel right on top of someone else. we will come back next summer
Aug 20, 2015
I found this by accident, and would make this an annual trip! You still hear traffic, and the putt-putt was a bit worn (that's the only reason I gave it a 4!). The people are lovely, it's so clean, and we would highly recommend this campground. Have already done so :-)
Aug 20, 2015
we loved how quiet it was! thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here more often if it was close to home.
Aug 18, 2015
They were very accommodating to us and the grounds were well kept. We would definitely stay there again when we r in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Well the family was let down by the limited use of WiFi that didn't work very well and that the water wasnt as close as they thought to go fishing. But no complains from me and nice showers/ bathrooms
Aug 18, 2015
Great people. Wish they had no smoking at the pool .. and the pool needs a good cleaning. But this place is our favorite !!!
Aug 17, 2015
Campsite and grounds beautiful for the owner she was not welcoming ,very unpleasent . Booking was great over phone but not the same attitude or upbeat in person. As for the campground in general it was very nice but our entire party will not return to where we never felt welcome. owner had nothing but problems with past guests being loud etc, she said an treated us as if we were going to be .
Aug 17, 2015
Only complaints would be that the pool needs a good coat of paint/cleaning and some of the cabin sites seemed crowded (4+ cars, multiple tents) on sites that are only meant to accommodate a family.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The campground and restrooms were super clean. It was a quiet time which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you Bev for your help!
Aug 17, 2015
love the location. loved our shady site. Wish the pool did not open at check out time. Would have like to take a dip before leaving.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The facility was very clean...the campsite was very nice. The owners were extremely nice and helpful as well as the employees.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and pet friendly. Already booked for a weekend in September 👍
Aug 17, 2015
Loads of activities great location and super friendly hosts, a great stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is so perfect for those that want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. It is away from the roar of the highway and the lights of the city. We got to watch the Perseid meteor shower on this last visit. It was amazing.. The owners Bev and Tom are doing a wonderful job with the new upgrades.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was very nice and had mini golf. Bathrooms were clean, the only thing we were disappointed about was the fact that the showers didn't have any hot water. It wasn't that they ran out of hot water, I don't think there is any ever.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals