Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
Great time, friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great , the owners go out of their way to help you
May 25, 2017
We only had an overnight stay here. The grounds were well maintained,very clean restrooms, lots of activities for families. The only issue that may arise is part of the campground is on a hill side and the sewer hook ups are on the upper slope, may cause draining issues if you have a low camper. Plenty of space to get in and out of sites (our RV is approx 34ft long). Overall very nice campground!
May 19, 2017
The owners at this KOA were definitely a pleasure to work. They made sure we felt welcome. We had issues with our battery in our camper and their after hours guy came to our rescue. He explained the issue and even provided a trickle charge battery for us to use. The campground was very neat and clean. The family who runs this KOA has great customer service skills! We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Definitely a "rural" setting, and not for the weak hearted Motorhome drivers! Bath and shower facilities were clean and modern, but the campsites were somewhat rudimentary. Maybe the staff was tired when we arrived, as they just handed us the map and sent a 10 year old in a motor cart to show us the spot. No useable Wi-Fi and so no useable internet. To be fair, they had that in their literature.
May 16, 2017
We did enjoy it the cabin was nice . We were disappointed that the pool wasn't open yet but I guess we came to early. The other disappointment was that everything there costs extra. I had to pay $7 for my kid to play in the smelly game room that was just ping pong and some pool that he played. I had to pay for him to play the small mini golf and for him to ride the pedal cart there was $6.
May 16, 2017
Very disappointed didn't think the campground was up to KOA standards
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean!!! Saturday morning I didn't have hot water for my shower but on Sunday I did. The owners were beyond friendly and helpful and the pancake breakfast was amazing. Lots of things for the kids to do. We will be back for sure.
May 16, 2017
We were given a site that was remote. Had lots of room to ourselves. Camp staff extremely friendly and helpful. Activities included fishing, a fire truck ride, and movie night. We really had a great weekend.
May 13, 2017
Welcoming staff. Clean environment. Lots of activities. We didn't have our dog with us but the dog park was a great idea. Very quiet at night. Yes, we will stay here again.
May 08, 2017
I had a great time, and plan on returning. Thanks Beth for the fireman dog my son loves it.
Nov 08, 2016
Such friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 07, 2016
Fantastic "old school" campground. Owners Tom and Bev have done an outstanding job. making many improvements to the facilities. Lots of activities for children. Wonderful, quiet location in the middle of Amish country. Recommended.
Nov 05, 2016
Over all, the stay and the facility was great. The WIFI is the only draw back as it is in several campgrounds.
Oct 30, 2016
nice sites & people, but a distance off the interstate
Oct 29, 2016
The owners bend over backwards to make it a great stay and the bathrooms are always so clean and neat
Oct 29, 2016
Love this place and the people there.
Oct 29, 2016
The campground is well maintained and the staff is amazing! They really know how to celebrate Halloween and have enjoyable activities for all ages. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 29, 2016
Even though the pull thrus were a little uneven and close, the campground was run and filled with wonderful people, lots of trees and greenspace. The Halloween event was awesome!!Lots of campers said they'd been camping there for decades. We had a great weekend :)
Oct 25, 2016
Bev and Tom make this place instantly welcoming like a home for all families...and it continues for the whole stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff. However,sit is farther town than I would have liked
Oct 23, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and the campground had alot to offer.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Great place, but too far off the main highways!
Oct 20, 2016
Down to earth people. Fun activities for the kiddos.
Oct 20, 2016
27 years and keep returning.
Oct 20, 2016
great time was had by all. my 3 year old son loved fireman phil and the truck ride. phil let him sit in the cab. great camp ground!
Oct 20, 2016
The staff is so welcoming- they make you feel like family! We will highly recommend this campground to all of our family and friends.
Oct 20, 2016
Clean and quiet campground. Enjoyed taking the dogs on the trails.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice lots ,bathrooms good, quiet, beautiful area , lots to see. Only complaint is virtually no wi fi comes on and goes off right away. Kind of like a tease. We were in lot 77
Oct 17, 2016
Love it here! Will definitely be back next year
Oct 17, 2016
had a great couple of nights at your koa
Oct 17, 2016
GREAT LOCATION & GREAT FACILITIES!
Oct 17, 2016
nice
Oct 16, 2016
My husband and I joined out two adult kids for this visit. We had a WONDERFUL TIME!! We stayed in a one room cabin for the night, they had their camper. We joined up for the meals and family catch-up time. We enjoyed all that your camp site had to offer and will be looking into our own camper for next season. Please keep us on your mailing list at mmvj1985@gmail.com
Oct 16, 2016
site was OK,
Oct 15, 2016
Nice kids activities and nice location
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and quite.
Oct 14, 2016
It was ok. Sites were uneven. Looked like a campground with mostly permanent residence.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Great!!! Had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Oct 13, 2016
Really nice, had a good time Liked our site and hope to return next season more than once😊
Oct 13, 2016
This is a beautiful camping area! Quiet and clean. The owner and staff are very friendly and accomodating. The bath house was extremely clean and looked updated. We had an RV and didn't think there was one bad site in our area. It has many walking paths and fun for the kids. They have an old fire truck which they drove through the park giving rides to the kids. A real nice place!
Oct 13, 2016
Location is off the highway, but worth it. More space, more privacy, more like camping.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Staff is super friendly and it is.very clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals