Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Butler-Mohican KOA bent over backwards to accommodate our group. The campground was in exceptional condition. The staff was friendly, and I could not have asked for anything more!
Jun 09, 2016
The customer Service at this KOA is impeccable. We got rained out at our tent site site late at night and needed a cabin and Bev could not have been more accomodating. We will definite be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Bathrooms were very nice--always something I look for. Lovely Amish country--fun to watch the horse-drawn plows and buggies. Drawback--cicada season--the noise was deafening during the daytime. As I have seen in so many KOA's, lots of permanent campers that are not particularly well-kept--does detract from the beauty and desirability.
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times and come back because of the excellent campground and personal service. The Bulens make you feel like old friends and the facilities and lots are always suoer clean!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground. Large, level site. Friendly and helpful staff. We had strong wifi signal.
Jun 06, 2016
We had the best stay. 2 adults and a 3 year old..couldn't have been any better..love the lil cabin, it was perfect for us. thank you so much from us and the Let's Talk BBQ forum. Everything was so clean ..we were impressed and everyone was so nice. Great campground. Thanks .☆´¯`.¸¸. ི♥ྀ.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved the place and it was spotless and kept that way for our 3 day visit. The staff were very courteous and a joy to be around. It's one great campground...
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Not good, dead bugs all over bathroom floor, no hot water for 11pm shower, barking dogs everywhere, campsite not cleared out. Went to hotel instead of staying second night.
Jun 05, 2016
Very good KOA with helpful and friendly styaff
Jun 04, 2016
Was a very nice and relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabins were nice, but could use a little updating... not a complaint just an observation. All in all we were very happy as it was our first stay at a KOA. Thanks you.
Jun 03, 2016
The water left a rust color on our hose. The pool water had a green tint to it. There was a cat sitting on the counter when I walked in. This is Arn old campground and it's starting to show its age, The site was level and the provided ample room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They made for a great camping experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at this campgrounds. The owners and staff are great people
Jun 01, 2016
It's a wonderful place to spend a weekends
Jun 01, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly. Activities were fun for the kids. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, reasonable rate and good size space for camper. Area was well laid out.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities, and fun activities
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, games were fun, women's bathroom was sometimes dirty and without toilet paper and warm water, but overall good time!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first visit and still consider ourselves new to travel trailer camping. The area was great, the people we nice and fun, and Phil went above and beyond to help us out with "multiple" fun moments. :) It was a great location for being close to Mohican, kayaking, etc.
May 31, 2016
This is our second year at this KOA and last year was our first time ever at a KOA. We could not be more pleased or feel more welcome. They really do treat you like family. Very well kept, clean facilities. We are thankful to have found a place we do not have to think twice about going. We are so happy to have found Tom and Bev.
May 30, 2016
Great until the cicadas invaded us
May 28, 2016
Stayed here before and will stay again. Great hosts and staff. Quiet.
May 26, 2016
once the bathrooms are finished being remodeled, it is a very nice place.
May 24, 2016
Great people running this KOA in Bev and Tom.
May 24, 2016
The hiking trails were nice however the other amenities were just okay.
May 24, 2016
the sewer tap was ABOVE the drain point of my Winnebgo RV...big inconvenience. the pad was not level from left to right. The people were not friendly or obliging and gave bad directions on getting back to the main highway....
May 23, 2016
The office people were not friendly at all. Never smiled or looked at us. Not helpful.
May 22, 2016
We had an an awesome stay. Clean park and friendly staff! We loved the dog park and the nice large campsites. Plan on camping again soon! Thanks for a great mini vacation!
May 21, 2016
would have liked propane service
May 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, peaceful and relaxing setting,yet close to amish country and Mohican State Park.
May 16, 2016
Very nice staff clean restroom and shower area very good experience
May 16, 2016
Great grounds. Very clean. Peaceful, well maintained. Highly recommend.
May 09, 2016
relaxing, pristine, enjoyable and will be back
May 09, 2016
I took my 4 year old granddaughter for her first camping trip. It was amazing! She said, "This is the best camping ever". The owners and staff were always so nice, helpful and friendly. Thank you so much! See you soon.
May 09, 2016
We love camping at this campgrounds. Tom,Bev & staff are wonderful.
May 08, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for our 21st anniversary (we love to camo. we forgot our coffee pot and Bev provided one for us. Plus she gave us a gift for our anniversary. She is the sweetest KOA hostess.
May 05, 2016
Bev and Tom go out of their way to make your stay great. The wife mother splaced her glasses and they turned the whole crew out to help find them. I don't think anywhere else would have went over and above like that.
Jan 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2015
The only negative is the location (for the transit camper. IT IS 30-45 minutes from I90
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
great place to camp Bev and Tom and staff do a wonderful job I recommend any one to camp there you will have a wonderful time.
Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic. Great staff. Beautiful sites. Have already reserved for 2016👍😀
Oct 28, 2015
Halloween weekend was very eventful. The park was ready for all the campers that came for that weekend. Even as the heaven's opened up on all the campers on Sat. evening the kids and adults braved the rains to trick or treat. Bev, Tom and their staff worked very hard to make that weekend special for all of the campers. Thank you Bev, Tom and Staff.....
Oct 28, 2015
Tom And Bev are very friendly and knowledgeable about their campground and the area. They put on a great weekend for halloween and everybody enjoyed themselves greatly. I would reccomend this campground to anyone.
Oct 28, 2015
A great, fun filled Halloween weekend. Sad to see the camping end but 2016 is right around the corner
Oct 28, 2015
great place in the wilderness...awesome owners
Oct 27, 2015
Five days of the great outdoors and beautiful fall foliage color, of this scenic country side. So many ways to enjoy and have fun at this wonderful KOA in Butler/Mohican, Ohio. The staffing was so helpful. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals