Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Everything Great! Owners & Staff Very Friendly! Thank You!
Jul 18, 2014
We love the Butler Koa. The staff is outstanding. We would like a permanent site but none available.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Excellent campground. Well layed out. Very clean. Variety of sites. Much grass and trees
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a good time! It was quiet, fairly kept and . My only complaints their younger staff not professional (female), then some tent/rv/cabins didn't have water at site or outdoor electric. MAKE SURE YOU ASK ALL DETAILS upon booking. Their map was antiquated, their error, but my overpayment for less. Therefore when you overpay, as they won't discount those sites you don't feel cheated like I do.
Jul 16, 2014
The grounds were very clean along with the shower house/restrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only downfall was the close proximity of the campers next to us. Felt like we had no room to ourselves.
Jul 16, 2014
Very impressed with our stay. Thursday night stay on our way North and it was very peaceful, clean and relaxing. Nice bath/shower area, basketball hoop, volleyball area, playground, pavilion, etc, etc. highly recommended. We will definitely stay here again... Longer next time!
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great as usual. The campground is clean except the people who camped at our site before us did not pick up their dog's poop. The people who were next to us had a huge English Mastiff & never cleaned up its poop on the trail around Frog Pond. There should be more notices & etc, about cleaning up after your dog & perhaps threaten people with a huge fine if caught not doing so.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great as usual. The campground is clean except the people who camped at our site before us did not pick up their dog's poop. The people who were next to us had a huge English Mastiff & never cleaned up its poop on the trail around Frog Pond. There should be more notices & etc, about cleaning up after your dog & perhaps threaten people with a huge fine if caught not doing so.
Jul 15, 2014
This is a wonderful campground. It is always clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are clean. They have hot water and regular toilets. The owners are very friendly. We have been there 4 years already, and would go back again. The only negative - is that I would tell the KOA that they have to instill in all people bringing dogs that they have to pick up after them. We pick up after ours
Jul 15, 2014
lot was not suitable for pitching a screen porch or tent in addition to the rv. we were also full sun in the afternoon. bike riding was too difficult for small children due to gravel.
Jul 14, 2014
VERY clean, very friendly, helpful, plenty to do in the area, quiet and peaceful. enjoyed every minute of our week long stay !!
Jul 14, 2014
We loved the cabin. There was one maintenance man who smoked CONTINUALLY. As he drove thru the park or stood by the store doorway, it was difficult to breathe. One of my daughters has asthma, which made this significant. The game room was too hot to go into after we had bought bracelets. Loved the employees, pond, pedal carts, and putting green.Pool was too cold to swim in.
Jul 14, 2014
After our stay at the Hocking Hills KOA we were very reluctant to stay at another KOA. Your camp ground was great. Staff was freindly and helpful. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but we were able to relax without having to be stressed like our other experience at Hocking. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2014
wonderful check in. great employees who are so friendly and helpful. lovely site. I look forward to returning.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful campground, nice amenities, lots to do. Will bring our son next time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place but far off the road
Jul 10, 2014
great staff good all round will be back
Jul 08, 2014
I was not very happy with my campsite/lots that we were on. Even my friends that had the lot next to us was not very happy. They said that we were in the overflow section. Also, this is the only KOA that we have been to that is NOT kid friendly because there was very little for kids to do.
Jul 07, 2014
Stayed here to avoid the crowded "circus" type campgrounds of the Mohican area. Was quiet, clean, roads gravel but smooth, Owner Tom made you feel like a friend. Our site took a little leveling. Is out of the way, but easily accessible. Only 15 minutes from all the activities at Mohican State park area, yet feels like a world away. We stayed in a 32' motor home.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean, quiet, and a GREAT staff !
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The new owners are the nicest people we have ever came across. They really went out of their way to make our stay as nice as possible.
Jul 03, 2014
What an amazing place to stay! Very clean, great bathrooms, big sites, friendly staff, and lots to do and see. Best camping ground we have been to.
Jul 03, 2014
Great relaxing place. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2014
About a week with additional family members coming in and out. Very isolated setting.Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Extremely happy with the whole weekend. The staff made us feel at home and even let us play golf at no cost! We are now considering looking into a seasonal site. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2014
Great family campground and very friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Pros: Owners are very friendly and accomodating. Lots of activities for the kids, they had a blast. Camper cabins are exactly what we were looking for. Cabin area is spacious and great for large groups wanting to have separate lodging but spend time together. Cons: Restroom facilities are not the greatest and are not kept very clean. Pool was very dirty and in need of repair.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty with a lot of spider webs, as well as the cabin. The area for washing dishes were terrible.
Jul 02, 2014
It was too expensive. I found when I checked my bill that I had been charged extra for my kids-to the tune of forty dollars, and when we got there found we had to pay extra for the games-so you have a nice facility, but have too many hidden costs not mentioned on you website, I know we won't be back and we can't recommend it without the caveat that it's going to coats more than expected.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were beautiful. The sites were very private and rustic. Thanks Bev for giving us your favorite site!!
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was so pleasant and friendly that this place could have been horrible and it still would have been a great stay. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you all for a great place to bring my wife and young grandchildren.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at the KOA Butler, OHIO. Had plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The restrooms were cleaned and nice, if I had a fault with the campground it would be the size of the restrooms. Otherwise it was great.
Jul 02, 2014
Great Staff, very helpful with all of our requests and changes.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
all the staff was helpful and friendly really enjoyed talking with them and really clean all over the campground I would go there again for sure
Jul 02, 2014
Not enough indications from I71, hard to find
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Clean campground and facilities. Friendly and caring staff. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm in the neighborhood.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.