Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Had reserved a specific site in the spring and they had given away to someone else. They made it up by allowing guests to come for free !!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
very good place to relax and watch grand babies play .
Jul 08, 2015
they were very accommodating
Jul 07, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were clean, the fish were biting and the sun was shining...what more could we ask for?!
Jul 07, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone. Great facilities and fun atmosphere. The owners treat everyone like family.
Jul 07, 2015
Camp is great. However we did experience one campsite #101 I believe that was overrun with guests. It appeared that they were having a family reunion and at some times there were 50 people at the campsite. Extreme alcohol consumption which did not end until 2:30 am.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great time, with lots of activities and friendly staff. I would have give you 5 stars, but I had to sleep on the ground... Ha Ha
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was excellent I urge everyone to camp there they will really enjoy there stay it is a great place to camp as Bev and Tom go out of there way to make sure every thing is perfect and do a fantastic job.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campgrounds
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground and awesome owners !! Had a blast and will be back! Thank you, Tom, Bev and the whole working crew !!
Jul 06, 2015
It is a family friendly campground. The staff are so nice! They plan fun family activities for the holiday weekends too. We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
What a fantastic staff and kid friendly environment. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Really small campground. Felt right away comfortable. We had a good time.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time during our stay. We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Super clean! Friendly and helpful, loved every minute.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice people. Great place in Omish country. NOT a level space in the park. WOULD NOT recommend to Anyone with a motor coach. Need more gravel onsites. Bad park. Should NOT be a K O A.
Jul 01, 2015
Best KOA! Loved the area, staff was super friendly and helpful even got a tour of the old fire engine there! very clean they offered a heater as it was cold that night too! Loved the view and peacefulness totally! we slept so well! looking forward to staying again! Many thanks to the staff for being so helpful and nice to us! Best KOA that was "off the beaten path" we stayed at!
Jul 01, 2015
the grounds were great, the staff was veryhelpful, the shower and restrooms were very clean. we will visit again
Jul 01, 2015
Nice site very nice showers everything good except weather rain both days we will be back
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful time! Clean campground, lots to do and see. Enjoyed a beautiful wooded site by the lake. The only reason not giving a perfect score was the pool didn't appear clean (although could simply be from hard water or well water) but the appearance was enough to avoid swimming. But we didn't mind since there was so much else to do! mini golf, fishing, game room, hiking. We had a great time!
Jun 30, 2015
As a return camper to this KOA, I was disappointed in the conditions/upkeep of the upper level family restrooms. I arrived on Weds., and the trash hadn't been emptied nor the bathroom/shower area cleaned as of that following Saturday night at 9 pm when I took my shower. There was also a hook that had been missing LAST YEAR that was still missing and the holes weren't patched. More to say no room
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful cabins and clean restrooms and showers. ..very nice and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, especially owner Bev...so kind. Our cabin was in great condition. Lots of hiking trails. Just wish the pool had been working. Bathrooms were very very clean...the best I have seen.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful place, clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice, quite campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
One of the best camping experiences I have had. The staff was very friendly and the grounds very well kept. I will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice backwoods campground with all the larger campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
This is a small but very nice campground. Shower house was clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome breakfast. The only thing that would have made it better would have been some sun!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was wonderful. They were all kind, courteous, knowledgeable and the owners are fantastic. We had a great stay!!
Jun 22, 2015
a long way from the interstate, pretty muddy after recent heavy rains. friendly people
Jun 22, 2015
Very wet. Owners are very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, owners are very nice and friendly, area around campground is nice for motorcycle riding, we stay here once a year and have been for the last 5 years.
Jun 18, 2015
Loved fishing at the pond. Good sites. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly customer service. We'll be back.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great camp! The staff was wonderful, treated my family like their own. My only complaint (nowhere near enough to tarnish our stay) the condition of the restroom/shower. There wetter several showers out of order, and they were clearly not cleaned everyday (the one shower working in the ladies room had the same hair tie laying in the soap dish everyday of our stay). Going back soon!
Jun 17, 2015
A great park for your family. Lots to do in the park, nice sties. Not an overnite stop as it is 14 miles from the interstate. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
Reserved 1 night but stayed 2. Pull thru sites were very nice and plenty of room. Clean campground and friendly staff. Many activities around the KOA. Would come back here again....great location.
Jun 16, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
But the wi-fi must be optimized
Jun 15, 2015
The owner's are fantastic and are constantly looking for ways to make things more enjoyable for families. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground! Family centered! Friendly owners!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.