Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
My family and I loved staying in the Butler, Ohio KOA!! The campsite was very well taken care of, and the restrooms were sincerely spotless! The owners were kind and treated you like family! Also, one of the employees even came around to warn us of an upcoming storm! We will definitely be going back next summer!!
Aug 14, 2016
For a KOA campground i was very disappointed, the road getting to the Campground was difficult for a rig larger than a small trailer or class c. Wifi was a joke so if you need it for your day to day communication don't count on it.
Aug 14, 2016
My favorite!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Boring. Pool was green.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean,lots of activities and the staff were all very friendly,we will be back again soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Love this place!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were suitable for camping. They were a little small and mostly gravel. I had uneven ground under the tent but we had a good time.
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well kept, well maintained. Beautiful and exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly owners and staff. Made our anniversary weekend trip one that we will definitely want to repeat soon
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in the water/electric hook up section by the lake. Wonderful spacious/shaded sites. Close to playground , pool, bath house. The staff was great throughout our stay. Prices for sites were very reasonable as well. Store prices, as usual, were high. Bathrooms were okay. Nothing special but decent. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
No, tv reception...wifi is iffy..site was not level nor garveled well....road had a lot of pot holes and was very narrow.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean, close to Mohican very nice people running it. Mark P
Aug 07, 2016
At first staff seemed kind and helpful. But they did turn out to be the kind of people I had thought.
Aug 07, 2016
The wireless very slow most time could only get one bar on phone if any service would drop call no cable lucky to get any TV only one local Chanel mostly informatals .
Aug 05, 2016
The campgrounds was nice and shady with the sites not too close. I liked the woods trails, and my kids loved swimming, the playground, basketball court, and putt-putt. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2016
The campground is not near a major highway so it is so peaceful. Bev,Tom and all of their staff are so very nice and helpful with whatever we have needed. Can't wait for our next stay. I hear there will be a meteor shower that weekend and the campground is perfect for the viewing of the stars.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities, great location. The best KOA in the state of Ohio.
Aug 03, 2016
We didn't spend alot of time in the campground because we were running around putting the final touches on my daughter's wedding. The staff was very helpful and friendly. one night someone had started a loud generator after "quiet time" and the staff responded swiftly and took care of the matter. Thumbs up for that. Thank you for being gracious hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was friendly. My site was ok. It had a grass area in front of the site which was level enough. The putt-putt course was low quality and cost $2 per game. Most KOA's the putt-putt is free for campers. The pool was not the nice clear blue I see normally see. WIFI does not work and since there is very little mobile connection you are disconnected. I will not likely go back.
Aug 03, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 38 years. Love it!!
Aug 03, 2016
My family and I had a great time! We have been coming to this KOA for years since I was a kid. We always have such a great time when we come! Keep up the good work!
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA camp, location and would highly recommend anyone going to that area . Was nice to visit nearby Mohican State Park .
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely campgrounds, however some sites were too close together. Also, there was no dump station. We had to pay $15 to dump waste in the state park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dump station that is free to our guests. We would have been happy to show you where it is if you would have asked.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and Peaceful place.
Jul 28, 2016
Tom and Bev are doing a great job running this campground. They are friendly and accessible, always have time to talk to campers, and go out of their way to make sure your needs are satisfied. All facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable with our site and location! We were there for the Chocolate-themed weekend, though, and, unfortunately it seemed pretty disorganized and it was tough to get answers to questions about times and details of activities. Still had a great time and would definitely go back!!
Jul 28, 2016
nice little park out in the country. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
We always enjoy fishing and the pool. The bathroom/shower house is clean and well kept. Really would like a porta potty in the primitive sites. It's a long trek to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Otherwise awesome campground.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a room cabin. Very clean. Plenty of room to put tent up beside cabin. It was Christmas in July when we stayed. The campground was decorated very cute. We will definitly go back. Short drive to Mohican Adventures.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 26, 2016
The people at this campground are great! We have been there twice and will definitely go back again!
Jul 26, 2016
Facilities were well kept. Landscape was nice. People in charge were exceptionally nice. Sites were not crowded. As a family we always rate the bath houses where we camp. We gave this a 10 out of 10. Only one other place has ever gotten that from us.
Jul 26, 2016
Stay was amazing. Staff was phenomenal.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Mostly seasonal/local campers, but they are very welcoming. Feels like you are driving to the middle of nowhere, but a short 20 minute drive to get to a larger town.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Our grandkids who attended replay enjoyed the Christmas in July theme and the amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for just a weekend as we do annually. The family and crew are so friendly and accommodating! The landscaping is well kept and everything is tidy and clean!
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet, shady, fun and friendly people. Bev always goes above and beyond to accommodate our needs
Jul 25, 2016
we stayed in a single room cabin. The cabin was very clean. In fact the whole Campground was extremely clean including the restrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground for a getaway...
Jul 25, 2016
The family who runs this KOA camp ground is outstanding. Each and everyone of them are very kind and go out of their way to make the guest feel like they're home away from home... Great job Bev and Tom!!
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for shaded and level spot and got neither. There were many open spots when we got there so no reason why request as not met. Hard to get to campground. Not as nice as many we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2016
Your park was very nice and accommodating to us. We were in town for another event but plan on coming back when we can enjoy it more. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a good time, pool was nice, restrooms clean, too hot to explore anything but the pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Great camp ground. Friendly staff. Very family oriented. Reccommended.
Jul 23, 2016
Bad wifi and no phone service. Can't even check weather updates. Heated pool was broken. Nice hosts and very quiet at night once AC cycles off.
Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and wish it was longer. The bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals