Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed so many things about this quiet and relaxing site: friendly staff, the sound of the wind in the trees, the beautiful pond, and the play area glider. They had the perfect KOA landscape: large area for tent camping, pool, pond for fishing, spacious showers & bathrooms, laundry, wifi and wide open spaces!
Jul 15, 2015
Water smells horrible--like rotten sewage. Water pressure at sites is weak. Wi-Fi was a joke....none of us could get a decent signal or get connected.
Jul 15, 2015
While this campground offers full hookups and such, overall it is very primitive. Inclement weather made the sites a mess. The only good about this campground was the bathrooms and they were only a B....
Jul 15, 2015
the pool is green. A water pipe was leaking in the bathroom. Our cabin site was noisy and not very private.
Jul 15, 2015
The people who run this koa are very friendly and remember folks who have stayed there before. everything is kept nice and clean everywhere in the campground,i think this is one of the nicest places to go. thank you Danny A. Reilly
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome family fun!
Jul 15, 2015
The site we camped on was poor. We were a muddy mess at the bottom of a hill. The water came down even though there was no rain on the first two of the three days by camped. Facilities were nice, site was not. Unable to use sewer hookup, drain was up the hill from the site, unable to pump water uphill.
Jul 15, 2015
Full hookup areas are very nice! Quiet, large lot and shaded. Bathrooms were clean. Not a big store but has the necessities! We would recommend.
Jul 13, 2015
With all the rain, our fire pit needed gravel around it. Everything else was great. Lots to do, very clean. Beautiful area.
Jul 13, 2015
This was just a one night stay, a stopping point on the way home. The campground was very well kept and the workers were very professional. Since we were only staying one night, we did not want to hook up the water and sewer and it was a welcome site to see such a clean restroom.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff here was very friendly and we were relieved that the campground was not packed, but very calm and quiet. We were delighted that our two dogs were welcomed and not frowned upon like the reaction we are used to recieving. Just what we were looking for, thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Had reserved a specific site in the spring and they had given away to someone else. They made it up by allowing guests to come for free !!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
very good place to relax and watch grand babies play .
Jul 08, 2015
they were very accommodating
Jul 07, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were clean, the fish were biting and the sun was shining...what more could we ask for?!
Jul 07, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone. Great facilities and fun atmosphere. The owners treat everyone like family.
Jul 07, 2015
Camp is great. However we did experience one campsite #101 I believe that was overrun with guests. It appeared that they were having a family reunion and at some times there were 50 people at the campsite. Extreme alcohol consumption which did not end until 2:30 am.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great time, with lots of activities and friendly staff. I would have give you 5 stars, but I had to sleep on the ground... Ha Ha
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was excellent I urge everyone to camp there they will really enjoy there stay it is a great place to camp as Bev and Tom go out of there way to make sure every thing is perfect and do a fantastic job.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campgrounds
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground and awesome owners !! Had a blast and will be back! Thank you, Tom, Bev and the whole working crew !!
Jul 06, 2015
It is a family friendly campground. The staff are so nice! They plan fun family activities for the holiday weekends too. We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
What a fantastic staff and kid friendly environment. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Really small campground. Felt right away comfortable. We had a good time.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time during our stay. We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Super clean! Friendly and helpful, loved every minute.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice people. Great place in Omish country. NOT a level space in the park. WOULD NOT recommend to Anyone with a motor coach. Need more gravel onsites. Bad park. Should NOT be a K O A.
Jul 01, 2015
Best KOA! Loved the area, staff was super friendly and helpful even got a tour of the old fire engine there! very clean they offered a heater as it was cold that night too! Loved the view and peacefulness totally! we slept so well! looking forward to staying again! Many thanks to the staff for being so helpful and nice to us! Best KOA that was "off the beaten path" we stayed at!
Jul 01, 2015
the grounds were great, the staff was veryhelpful, the shower and restrooms were very clean. we will visit again
Jul 01, 2015
Nice site very nice showers everything good except weather rain both days we will be back
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful time! Clean campground, lots to do and see. Enjoyed a beautiful wooded site by the lake. The only reason not giving a perfect score was the pool didn't appear clean (although could simply be from hard water or well water) but the appearance was enough to avoid swimming. But we didn't mind since there was so much else to do! mini golf, fishing, game room, hiking. We had a great time!
Jun 30, 2015
As a return camper to this KOA, I was disappointed in the conditions/upkeep of the upper level family restrooms. I arrived on Weds., and the trash hadn't been emptied nor the bathroom/shower area cleaned as of that following Saturday night at 9 pm when I took my shower. There was also a hook that had been missing LAST YEAR that was still missing and the holes weren't patched. More to say no room
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful cabins and clean restrooms and showers. ..very nice and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, especially owner Bev...so kind. Our cabin was in great condition. Lots of hiking trails. Just wish the pool had been working. Bathrooms were very very clean...the best I have seen.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful place, clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice, quite campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
One of the best camping experiences I have had. The staff was very friendly and the grounds very well kept. I will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice backwoods campground with all the larger campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
This is a small but very nice campground. Shower house was clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome breakfast. The only thing that would have made it better would have been some sun!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was wonderful. They were all kind, courteous, knowledgeable and the owners are fantastic. We had a great stay!!
Jun 22, 2015
a long way from the interstate, pretty muddy after recent heavy rains. friendly people
Jun 22, 2015
Very wet. Owners are very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.