Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2016
The gentlman who helped us get our new pop-up camper set up was so kind and even helped us figure out the electricity inside it! We were so impressed with him and for the life of us can't remember his name! We love our Butler KOA! Only KOA we stay at! :)
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Very quiet - which is good for us. Could not get Internet and tv reception though , which would have been helpful to us. Pool was closed as per season but looked very nice bathrooms were clean. Over all very nice .
Sep 29, 2016
A quite place and nice little cabin. The restroom/showers have been fixed up since my last stay a nice suprise.
Sep 29, 2016
I am not an experienced camper however I found your facility to be acceptable to my standards
Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice camp. With a little investment of $ and effort it could be fantastic KOA. The staff seemed friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Bucolic setting in Amish territory-set back in rolling hills: don't give up getting there!! Good base to explore Mohican State Park's biking and nature trails. Camp has extensive and lovely nature trails for pleasant walking. Wish KOA allowed pools to be open past Labor Day-hot weather well into late September this year.
Sep 24, 2016
this was the first time simone my wife went camping and had a great time. the people of koa were perfect hosts, and the grounds were exellant. jeff newman
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to camp! Very clean bathrooms and cabins! That is very important to us since we are not exactly "outdoors" people. The showets were amazing. They didnt smell like mildew nor were they small. The cabins were very clean. Didnt have any musty ordor at all. Friendly owners and i loved that you could have wood delivered to your site. This our new place to go camping.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice facilities, and very clean. The only negative was that the wi-fi was unusable. Either increase the band width or don't offer it. Couldn't even check sports scores.
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff; nicely spaced, level sites; comfortable surroundings
Sep 20, 2016
A wonderful park, VERY well maintained, and lots to do!! The restrooms/showers are the cleanest, nicest restrooms of any campground I've ever been too.
Sep 20, 2016
The people and the facilities were very good however the wifi was very poor.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind!!
Sep 18, 2016
The campground staff go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful time....
Sep 18, 2016
Not a very good location for RVs specialy longerror than 30 feet. It's ok for overnight stay.
Sep 17, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was wonderful! Staff were friendly, campgrounds were clean, campsites were not on top of each other, and it was quiet. Staff even warned everyone when a storm was coming which I thought was nice. Also got the campsite we requested when we booked. We will definitely be back and camping at KOA!!
Sep 17, 2016
have a very large 5th wheel (46 ft trailer). AAnd yes the roads are narrow - but I had no issues at all (this is a non-issue - not sure what others where talking about. Very nice staff ... and best priced KOA I've been to all year. Very clean restrooms..
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I have never been to a cleaner camp ground. They go to a lot of effort and work to make sure it is always looking wonderful and clean!
Sep 12, 2016
THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL!
Sep 12, 2016
The site was mainly gravel and had little to no grass area, and we were in Tents. The bathrooms were really clean, and so was the pool.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground was in nice shape. No toilet paper or paper towels in men's room. Neighbor campers played loud music all weekend from 8am til 11pm. People talking and yelling loudly until 2am every nite. Campers walking around with open alcohol containers. Paid for full hookup but couldn't dump because sewers are on the uphill from campers. We stayed at 23 KOAs this Summer, this was the worst.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and relax.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground for families!
Sep 06, 2016
A family friendly location with clean restrooms and several activities to do. Close to Mohican State Park but without the rowdiness that area sometimes brings in a hiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a very clean koa, but to far from the hwy.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and well maintained. Customer service was fantastic! Pond needs a little clean up work but no complaints about our stay. Will happily choose this campground again.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, friendly people! Clean restrooms/shower facilities!Kids friendly and safe. Very relaxing!
Sep 01, 2016
.
Sep 01, 2016
Had a great time! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms ! Lake could use a fountain to put some oxygen in water... Great place to relax ,!!
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed the privacy of the cabin, but please note the primitive one we stayed in did not have air conditioner, but it did have a box fan inside. It was slightly warm.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had major problems with the slide out in our motor home . Phil was wonderful and used the Campground tractor to help retract the slide. THATS customer service.
Aug 24, 2016
As always, a relaxing stay with great people
Aug 24, 2016
This campground is in an area of the Mohician Hills. It is so peaceful and relaxing. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful one.
Aug 24, 2016
The pool and bathrooms were nice. The activites for kids were fun and creative. The firetruck ride was so much fun. We didn't care for the primitive camping area at all. It was too small and way to close to the road. The game room and putt putt should be included in the price if your staying more then two nights. Having our dog able to camp and no extra fee was a huge plus.
Aug 24, 2016
There was no internet due to a farmer running the cable box over with a brush hog lol but all the same staff was very friendly accommodating and great hospitality
Aug 24, 2016
Little bit off the beaten track but clean and open spaces. Great Dollar General store in Butler.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park but the site we reserved was not available so we were charged for a higher priced site. Wifi was disabled we were not given a discount, we will not stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms and FUN activities for families and non families alike!!!! Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay clean and well kept up.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, well located campground near many attractions. Clean restrooms and camp sites. Camping cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I enjoy this campground the most of all. bev and Tom are always friendly as well as there staff. I feel safe and don't mind spending my time laying by the pool or lounging in my chair. Great family memories
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This is our second time coming to KOA and we love it the people are friendly my kids enjoy all the activities the old fire truck and of course the three kitties thank you for the wonderful time. Thank you for making the craft race car in the evening for my sons even though that craft was over with you guys are the best
Aug 15, 2016
I stayed here because I heard that the bathroom/shower house was superclean. I would add to that the campground itself is very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
average
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals