Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Best KOA! Loved the area, staff was super friendly and helpful even got a tour of the old fire engine there! very clean they offered a heater as it was cold that night too! Loved the view and peacefulness totally! we slept so well! looking forward to staying again! Many thanks to the staff for being so helpful and nice to us! Best KOA that was "off the beaten path" we stayed at!
Jul 01, 2015
the grounds were great, the staff was veryhelpful, the shower and restrooms were very clean. we will visit again
Jul 01, 2015
Nice site very nice showers everything good except weather rain both days we will be back
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful time! Clean campground, lots to do and see. Enjoyed a beautiful wooded site by the lake. The only reason not giving a perfect score was the pool didn't appear clean (although could simply be from hard water or well water) but the appearance was enough to avoid swimming. But we didn't mind since there was so much else to do! mini golf, fishing, game room, hiking. We had a great time!
Jun 30, 2015
As a return camper to this KOA, I was disappointed in the conditions/upkeep of the upper level family restrooms. I arrived on Weds., and the trash hadn't been emptied nor the bathroom/shower area cleaned as of that following Saturday night at 9 pm when I took my shower. There was also a hook that had been missing LAST YEAR that was still missing and the holes weren't patched. More to say no room
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful cabins and clean restrooms and showers. ..very nice and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, especially owner Bev...so kind. Our cabin was in great condition. Lots of hiking trails. Just wish the pool had been working. Bathrooms were very very clean...the best I have seen.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful place, clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice, quite campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
One of the best camping experiences I have had. The staff was very friendly and the grounds very well kept. I will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice backwoods campground with all the larger campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
This is a small but very nice campground. Shower house was clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome breakfast. The only thing that would have made it better would have been some sun!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was wonderful. They were all kind, courteous, knowledgeable and the owners are fantastic. We had a great stay!!
Jun 22, 2015
a long way from the interstate, pretty muddy after recent heavy rains. friendly people
Jun 22, 2015
Very wet. Owners are very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, owners are very nice and friendly, area around campground is nice for motorcycle riding, we stay here once a year and have been for the last 5 years.
Jun 18, 2015
Loved fishing at the pond. Good sites. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly customer service. We'll be back.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great camp! The staff was wonderful, treated my family like their own. My only complaint (nowhere near enough to tarnish our stay) the condition of the restroom/shower. There wetter several showers out of order, and they were clearly not cleaned everyday (the one shower working in the ladies room had the same hair tie laying in the soap dish everyday of our stay). Going back soon!
Jun 17, 2015
A great park for your family. Lots to do in the park, nice sties. Not an overnite stop as it is 14 miles from the interstate. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
Reserved 1 night but stayed 2. Pull thru sites were very nice and plenty of room. Clean campground and friendly staff. Many activities around the KOA. Would come back here again....great location.
Jun 16, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
But the wi-fi must be optimized
Jun 15, 2015
The owner's are fantastic and are constantly looking for ways to make things more enjoyable for families. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground! Family centered! Friendly owners!
Jun 09, 2015
Our hosts Bev and Tom couldn't have been more nice! I feel like we were completely spoiled the entire weekend by them and all of the staff. They even set up a shade tent for our handicapped daughter and our dogs at the pool with out us asking! Camp was clean as were the bathrooms! Our boys and their friends had a blast with their birthday parties we had for them there! Next trip is booked!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice staff grounds were clean pool was not heated and had a green tint to the water other then that the place was nice,
Jun 09, 2015
A+
Jun 08, 2015
We love Bev and this KOA. So family friendly, amazing attention to detail and wonderful traditions with movie night, crafts and games. My kids loved the scavenger hunt!! Thank you
Jun 08, 2015
Owners and staff were very helpful. Clean grounds. Clean shower house. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin. Out of the way but within 10 min to town and activities.
Jun 07, 2015
I had the most wonderful time at Koa butler Mohican the entire staff were able to meet my families needs and I am sure we will camp with them next year when we make our annual trip with our family that comes up from Virginia.Thanks again Tom& Bev & staff for a wonderful visit at Koa Butler
Jun 07, 2015
We enjoyed a fantastic stay at this campground. The facilities were above the standard KOA but the owners and staff eagerness to make our stay as great as possible exceeded any previous KOA. Well done to Tom & Bev
Jun 06, 2015
Rv sites good. Slight slope front to rear but not difficult to set up rig. WiFi weak - need stronger signal. TV not usable signal. Stay was ok.
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed camping here even though my stay was cut short by a family emergency at home. I plan to return as this place was beautiful.
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground with very good caretakers and employees. Would definitely return again.
Jun 01, 2015
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2015
The site was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly
Jun 01, 2015
Kind of expected it to be a little nicer, but the bathrooms and cabins we're relatively nice and clean.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff very helpful and nice, needs a bit of updating.
May 30, 2015
It was too far off the main road for us. The site was fine, the showers, games room great but just too far out for us. To pay extra for the games room is ok if you're there for a week or so but it was the same amount for our 2 days! The staff friendly, but found out too late that we could have got a 3rd night free having paid for 2 nights mid week. A nice campground but just too isolated for u
May 29, 2015
had great time with grand kids . good safe place camp and fish
May 29, 2015
Nice site location, good hiking trails, fishing pond also fun!
May 29, 2015
I loved this campground! Wonderful people, great staff and plenty of stuff to do for the whole family! We are already planning our next stay!
May 28, 2015
great place for a little R & R.
May 28, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and lots of activities allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday weekend. The campground is well maintained, the campsites are a good size, and we loved all of the hiking trails
May 28, 2015
No cable TV, YUK............
May 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.