Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Great place to spend a week. Quiet location close enough for day trip to Mohican state park or surrounding towns. Very friendly staff. Clean and accommodating facilities. Definitely a return destination.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone who worked there was amazing!!! Very clean restrooms. My only issue was all of the barking dogs and cars starting there engines very early in the am!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the clean campground. Tom was really great!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place and had fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2016
Great 3 day trip! Newly remodeled shower and bath house. Very clean well kept campground. Nice clean pool! Great area to explore!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice. Most staff could try to make you feel more welcome but some were wonderful. The kids enjoyed the programs and lots of play area things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and well maintained. Only suggestion would be to widen the main drive. That would help the larger units get to their sites.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very nice & everything was clean. Kids had a blast! So did the adults!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The campgrounds and buildings were the cleanest we have been at. Staff goes out of their way to help with anything. We booked 2 more nights for our return trip. Thanks everyone!!
Jul 03, 2016
All the people working there were helpful and friendly. They escorted you to your site and helped guide you into place. The restrooms/showers were spotless. Very quiet and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly people, VERY clean showers and restrooms. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice campground, nice hosts, especially the young kids that took us on a tour to choose a site. Nicest showers that I have ever seen a a campground! Large clean pool. We had to leave early, wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back soon to stay in one of the nice cabins.
Jun 28, 2016
The wifi was extremely slow and almost nonexistent most of the time. Even though we were on vacation, we still have to stay in touch at work by responding to emails and answering calls. There was no cellular service either. Very disappointing for KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
None of the roads are black top was very dusty also all the camp site are on hills I myself will not go back to this camp ground
Jun 27, 2016
The Wi-Fi might as well not exist. You can't get on the internet at all. The pool was very nice, but chilly. Gravel roads were not bicycle/walking friendly. Don't think I would stay there again. I've stayed at much nicer KOA's.
Jun 27, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA park once a year for the last 12 years and have never had a bad experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was friendly. Had great time at KOA Butler. Will go back again. Thanks all for your kindness and making reservations so easy.
Jun 27, 2016
extra charge for mini golf and game room seemed excessive
Jun 27, 2016
Love the sites and the location! Quiet and lots of good birds to see!
Jun 27, 2016
we loved it
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very quiet and nice friendly people!
Jun 26, 2016
Good stop for off road quite time, no cable service.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was ver accomadating and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. It was quite a distance from the interstate or any main road. Kind of unusual for a KOA. The wifi was really marginal, and just a warning about tv reception, which was nonexistent, would have been helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate, and the store was very cool.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Great location. Nice pool and very clean facilities. Friendly staff and very helpful. Good fishing pond, many family activities.
Jun 23, 2016
Very helpful, nice people running this KOA. Our site was well kept, but we could not get satellite TV. We were comfortable there, but it is a little far from the interstate. Lovely drive through the country side and two small towns.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. Lots to do very clean and awesome staff. Can not wait to come back again.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time !! We will definitely be returning . Recommend to all my friends and family . Thanks for a Great time .
Jun 18, 2016
Great place in the beautiful country side of Ohio!! Close enough to go into towns like Mansfield to your locate Walmart store. We ride a motorcycle also and the roads are full of so much beautiful things to see.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time!
Jun 15, 2016
This is my 4th time at this camp ground. The staff is super friendly. My kids love the fire truck ride and the movie on Saturday night. Keep up the good work and I hope to go camping there again soon.
Jun 14, 2016
Was very clean - staff was friendly - large lots - would stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff and owners were personable and friendly. Fellow campers were great, too. Site was well maintained. No more time on this years schedule but we will seriously consider another trip there next season.
Jun 14, 2016
A great campground with great hosts
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very quiet campground.. pool was a little cold but felt good cause it was hot during our stay.. really nice facilities..
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful property, nice helpful staff, my only complaint is the bathrooms need an update. Everything was groomed and clean. Thank you. Would stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
+We very much enjoyed our stay at your site. thank you so much for the personal care and the extra effort to make the stay special by putting the satalite up of the Cav's game 3 for us! Hope you have a good season of camping
Jun 13, 2016
The Price was nice The location was nice The restrooms very clean and we had hot water. We plan on coming back for the 4th of July.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place with access to Mohican. It is a quiet place to rest and relax.
Jun 10, 2016
The facilities were very clean and the workers were very friendly; however the weather didn't co-operate.
Jun 10, 2016
very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Our favorite place to vacation. The staff is always friendly and very helpful and the owners are great. The only negative this trip was some very loud, intoxicated tent campers that the owners swiftly and professionally dealt with so the other campers could enjoy Memorial day weekend. Even as they threatened the owner and staff as they left the staff remained very professional and polite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals