Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Very friendly staff that were always ready to assist. Good fishing. Peaceful location. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2014
Two night stay. Very nice will go back again!
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean!!! Pool water was VERY cold! Pool nice size and clean!!
Jul 30, 2014
Enjoy this campground. Awesome family safe atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was mediocore, campground was not fun at all. I cant believe they charged for a gameroom when that should have been included. The amenities need updating. Not a great place for kids, the pool was small and old. They offered no onsite food service,we had to travel 20 mins to nearby restaurant. I will never come to this location again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
my family and friends had a great time at butler/Mohican Koa. We will be back again. thanks
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the campground overall it was really nice! However Bev/the owner could be very rude at times. Tom was always polite and welcoming! We had multiple sites, and some people that came to canoe in Mohican and joined us for dinner. It's a wonderful place, but she should focus more on cs skills and being welcoming like her husband. We are seasoned campers and will be going somewhere else next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your group parked wherever you pleased, we had to ask at least 3 times to move your cars to the overflow parking lot. You had at least 32 people on one site, please tell me where that is allowed.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
wonderful! Great site, very friendly and accomidating staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly!! Loved the cleanliness of restrooms and showers! Will definitely return:)
Jul 26, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful campground. Very clean as well. If you are looking for peaceful and relaxing, this is the place to camp.
Jul 25, 2014
This place was so peaceful for our family. The kids found a lot of enjoyment out here also. Tom the owner was extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel like we were among friends the store had all the necessities and all the facilities were clean the fishing pond was awesome bottom line definetly our fav spot to camp and will 100% return and wehighly recommend for a great quiet getaw.
Jul 24, 2014
Very spacious campsites, quiet and clean. We had a very nice vacation and plan on returning again.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. The bathroom/shower house is new and nice. I would stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin we stayed in had a small leak in the roof, but at least the bed weren't below it! Over all we had a great time!
Jul 21, 2014
Kept up all night by screaming and yelling drunk neighbors. Can't call upfront because wifi does not work unless your almost to office. Only 2 restrooms so took forever to go there. Push button showers that turn off every 30-45 seconds. Nobody watching their children and Staff stayed around their house next to office just hanging out. And there was a man outside our tent at 3am Sunday morning.
Jul 21, 2014
If it had not been raining most of the time it would have been a fantastic stay. I really liked the camp grounds.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We always stay ay KOA because you know what your going to get.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean restrooms and showers. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds and trails and variety of activities.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good greeting and quite helpful. A bit primitive but served our purpose quite well.
Jul 21, 2014
This campground was very clean and very quiet at night. Much nicer than a lot of the campgrounds in the Mohican area!
Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic as usual..other than some plumbing issues one morning the stay was exactly what we wanted..we will be back again and again.
Jul 19, 2014
Everything Great! Owners & Staff Very Friendly! Thank You!
Jul 18, 2014
We love the Butler Koa. The staff is outstanding. We would like a permanent site but none available.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Excellent campground. Well layed out. Very clean. Variety of sites. Much grass and trees
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a good time! It was quiet, fairly kept and . My only complaints their younger staff not professional (female), then some tent/rv/cabins didn't have water at site or outdoor electric. MAKE SURE YOU ASK ALL DETAILS upon booking. Their map was antiquated, their error, but my overpayment for less. Therefore when you overpay, as they won't discount those sites you don't feel cheated like I do.
Jul 16, 2014
The grounds were very clean along with the shower house/restrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only downfall was the close proximity of the campers next to us. Felt like we had no room to ourselves.
Jul 16, 2014
Very impressed with our stay. Thursday night stay on our way North and it was very peaceful, clean and relaxing. Nice bath/shower area, basketball hoop, volleyball area, playground, pavilion, etc, etc. highly recommended. We will definitely stay here again... Longer next time!
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great as usual. The campground is clean except the people who camped at our site before us did not pick up their dog's poop. The people who were next to us had a huge English Mastiff & never cleaned up its poop on the trail around Frog Pond. There should be more notices & etc, about cleaning up after your dog & perhaps threaten people with a huge fine if caught not doing so.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great as usual. The campground is clean except the people who camped at our site before us did not pick up their dog's poop. The people who were next to us had a huge English Mastiff & never cleaned up its poop on the trail around Frog Pond. There should be more notices & etc, about cleaning up after your dog & perhaps threaten people with a huge fine if caught not doing so.
Jul 15, 2014
This is a wonderful campground. It is always clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are clean. They have hot water and regular toilets. The owners are very friendly. We have been there 4 years already, and would go back again. The only negative - is that I would tell the KOA that they have to instill in all people bringing dogs that they have to pick up after them. We pick up after ours
Jul 15, 2014
lot was not suitable for pitching a screen porch or tent in addition to the rv. we were also full sun in the afternoon. bike riding was too difficult for small children due to gravel.
Jul 14, 2014
VERY clean, very friendly, helpful, plenty to do in the area, quiet and peaceful. enjoyed every minute of our week long stay !!
Jul 14, 2014
We loved the cabin. There was one maintenance man who smoked CONTINUALLY. As he drove thru the park or stood by the store doorway, it was difficult to breathe. One of my daughters has asthma, which made this significant. The game room was too hot to go into after we had bought bracelets. Loved the employees, pond, pedal carts, and putting green.Pool was too cold to swim in.
Jul 14, 2014
After our stay at the Hocking Hills KOA we were very reluctant to stay at another KOA. Your camp ground was great. Staff was freindly and helpful. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but we were able to relax without having to be stressed like our other experience at Hocking. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2014
wonderful check in. great employees who are so friendly and helpful. lovely site. I look forward to returning.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful campground, nice amenities, lots to do. Will bring our son next time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place but far off the road
Jul 10, 2014
great staff good all round will be back
Jul 08, 2014
I was not very happy with my campsite/lots that we were on. Even my friends that had the lot next to us was not very happy. They said that we were in the overflow section. Also, this is the only KOA that we have been to that is NOT kid friendly because there was very little for kids to do.
Jul 07, 2014
Stayed here to avoid the crowded "circus" type campgrounds of the Mohican area. Was quiet, clean, roads gravel but smooth, Owner Tom made you feel like a friend. Our site took a little leveling. Is out of the way, but easily accessible. Only 15 minutes from all the activities at Mohican State park area, yet feels like a world away. We stayed in a 32' motor home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.