Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Our first experience camping and a wonderful one it was. From a friendly staff, to a clean & comfortable campground. We can't wait to book another stay!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
If you want a quiet, friendly, relaxing place to stay then check out the Butler/Mohican KOA! We've stayed there each of the last 3 yrs and have reservations for next yr already. We travel to other states/KOAs as well but always make sure to get back to this one. Can't wait to see you again next yr!!!
Sep 16, 2014
We had an awesome time as usual...we will see you again soon in October!! Thanks Dallas & Jackie Moyer
Sep 16, 2014
Loved all the trees & the warm friendly staff
Sep 16, 2014
We tent camp, the spot was great. The bathroom/shower is very clean-there is a blow dryer available. The camp store is very nice and there is also a laundry room and a game room. There is a lot to do- heated swimming pool, putter golf, fishing! We will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground close to Mohican
Sep 16, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. Nice quiet place to go.
Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed a very neat and clean campground in a lovely Kamping Kabin with great walking trails and the nicest folks who host the campground. We will return! ps: our dog enjoyed her stay and rates it 5 woofs too! Great hospitality! Thanks!
Sep 11, 2014
Great place, very relaxin and alot of. Space. Bathrooms could use some tlc but that is minor. Campgrounds and staff all so very pleasant and super helpfull.
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful place to stay, very clean, nice size lots, the owners and staff very nice and helpful. I have to give a shout out to one employee "Adam" that was always willing to bring us ice so we did not have to carry it or just to stop and talk for a bit. Good luck Adam in your very ambitious college schedule. Liked it so much we are camping at Butler again this weekend.
Sep 08, 2014
As always, we enjoyed our stay, especially since we were able to get site 80, which is a most coveted site! The only disappointment was the condition of the family bathrooms up top. We arrived on Thursday afternoon and they weren't cleaned nor was the trash emptied until Sunday as we were leaving. I always boast about the bathrooms for this KOA, but that wasn't the case this visit.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly desk person. Cabin was in pretty poor condition and given there was only one other person staying, and not in a cabin, I cannot understand why I was put in the furthest away very decrepit cabin unless others were even worse. Nearby state park probably a better camping option than here.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. This time were charged for our children, so I thought maybe they had improved. They did not, and charged for everything (mini golf, game room, candy bingo, etc.) Plus I keep having to throw out my water filter after it is clogged with rust! I've brought this to their attention last year, and they have yet to correct the issue!
Sep 04, 2014
Not as busy on a Labor Day weekend as we would have thought. There was things going on and the pool was still open. It rained and the campground is on a slope, so most of the water drained well. Putting a tent on our RV site proved to be tough, as it was rocky. However, we had a good time.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
CLEAN bathrooms and showers. Friendly campers and staff:) Quiet at night.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This was our second stay! We enjoy this campground! Only thing would be is the pool both times was dirty. Really needs some updating and daily attention. Live band Saturday night was great! Always very friendly staff!! Will for sure go back again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great Labor Day weekend. We have been visiting this KOA for many years now, and enjoy our annual camping trip.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The campground was wonderful. Disappointed with hiking at Mohican State Park.
Aug 31, 2014
A great stay and a lot of fun for all!!! Very clean facilities
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The people who ran this one were extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Aug 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, Bev and Tom are top notch hosts that are friendly and keep a well kept campgrounds. They are the best!!
Aug 28, 2014
Owners Bev and Tom are BY FAR the best hosts we've ever experienced at any KOA around the world. They always had a smile and a laugh ready for us, were unbelievably accommodating to our large group's needs, and just all around great people. We can't wait to come back soon and enjoy the beautiful, well-maintained property! The kids loved the pool, the playground, fishing in the pond, everything!
Aug 28, 2014
I was about 80% pleased with my stay. I didn't understand why they put a family of 5 right in with a bunch of "older people". This was my fourth stay at this campground, and was seriously thinking about a perminant spot but, am not sure any longer.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very kind and accommodating, so friendly:) Perfect place for groups of small children! Only wished the showers worked, no pressure, and cold.
Aug 25, 2014
I dislike camping but wanted to enjoy the weekend at a gathering of our adult children and friends. The cabin was a great option: clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff is awesome. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
We were there for a reunion. Great time. Very clean and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 25, 2014
There was a dead animal somewhere that stunk up our site. We couldn't find it. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the calm atmosphere and my kids loved the pool.
Aug 25, 2014
This is our third year coming to this KOA. We keep returning because it is so clean and friendly! My kids especially love the pool and activities. We will be back next year for sure!
Aug 25, 2014
small campground, very well maintained, great employees!
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed everything. The heated pool, activities available for the kids and friendly staff. We are looking forward to more KOA camping in the future. Thanks for a great time. The Rex's
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful the campground is great, bathrooms very clean and the cabin we stayed in was great. We would definitely go backagain.
Aug 25, 2014
Rustic setting with lots to do. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Tight quarters but very nicely kept and clean! The owners are super nice and very helpful. All hookups worked as promised and there were no bad smells or unkempt areas that we could discern. The roads coming in to the area are a bit tight and I would not recommend doing them in the dark or in bad weather because of the turns and hills but otherwise it's a nice campsite!
Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and Mohican State park which is near by. Not a close to Amish country as the booklets states.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabins, pool had a ring around it as stated in previous reviews, was overcharged for cabin.4 person cabin...3 people stayed and was charged for 1 extra child both nights.had to pay for everything extra putt putt golf, games in the game room, thought those would be included in $, however did offer us chance to stay longer day of departure as no one was staying in cabin following us,nice
Aug 18, 2014
A weekend away from stresses of everyday We even took a 7 mile canoe trip only 10 minutes away
Aug 18, 2014
great, family friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and working. Our site was great, Had no problems with anything there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.