Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Great location. Nice pool and very clean facilities. Friendly staff and very helpful. Good fishing pond, many family activities.
Jun 23, 2016
Very helpful, nice people running this KOA. Our site was well kept, but we could not get satellite TV. We were comfortable there, but it is a little far from the interstate. Lovely drive through the country side and two small towns.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. Lots to do very clean and awesome staff. Can not wait to come back again.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time !! We will definitely be returning . Recommend to all my friends and family . Thanks for a Great time .
Jun 18, 2016
Great place in the beautiful country side of Ohio!! Close enough to go into towns like Mansfield to your locate Walmart store. We ride a motorcycle also and the roads are full of so much beautiful things to see.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time!
Jun 15, 2016
This is my 4th time at this camp ground. The staff is super friendly. My kids love the fire truck ride and the movie on Saturday night. Keep up the good work and I hope to go camping there again soon.
Jun 14, 2016
Was very clean - staff was friendly - large lots - would stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff and owners were personable and friendly. Fellow campers were great, too. Site was well maintained. No more time on this years schedule but we will seriously consider another trip there next season.
Jun 14, 2016
A great campground with great hosts
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very quiet campground.. pool was a little cold but felt good cause it was hot during our stay.. really nice facilities..
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful property, nice helpful staff, my only complaint is the bathrooms need an update. Everything was groomed and clean. Thank you. Would stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
+We very much enjoyed our stay at your site. thank you so much for the personal care and the extra effort to make the stay special by putting the satalite up of the Cav's game 3 for us! Hope you have a good season of camping
Jun 13, 2016
The Price was nice The location was nice The restrooms very clean and we had hot water. We plan on coming back for the 4th of July.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place with access to Mohican. It is a quiet place to rest and relax.
Jun 10, 2016
The facilities were very clean and the workers were very friendly; however the weather didn't co-operate.
Jun 10, 2016
very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Our favorite place to vacation. The staff is always friendly and very helpful and the owners are great. The only negative this trip was some very loud, intoxicated tent campers that the owners swiftly and professionally dealt with so the other campers could enjoy Memorial day weekend. Even as they threatened the owner and staff as they left the staff remained very professional and polite.
Jun 09, 2016
Butler-Mohican KOA bent over backwards to accommodate our group. The campground was in exceptional condition. The staff was friendly, and I could not have asked for anything more!
Jun 09, 2016
The customer Service at this KOA is impeccable. We got rained out at our tent site site late at night and needed a cabin and Bev could not have been more accomodating. We will definite be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Bathrooms were very nice--always something I look for. Lovely Amish country--fun to watch the horse-drawn plows and buggies. Drawback--cicada season--the noise was deafening during the daytime. As I have seen in so many KOA's, lots of permanent campers that are not particularly well-kept--does detract from the beauty and desirability.
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times and come back because of the excellent campground and personal service. The Bulens make you feel like old friends and the facilities and lots are always suoer clean!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground. Large, level site. Friendly and helpful staff. We had strong wifi signal.
Jun 06, 2016
We had the best stay. 2 adults and a 3 year old..couldn't have been any better..love the lil cabin, it was perfect for us. thank you so much from us and the Let's Talk BBQ forum. Everything was so clean ..we were impressed and everyone was so nice. Great campground. Thanks .☆´¯`.¸¸. ི♥ྀ.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved the place and it was spotless and kept that way for our 3 day visit. The staff were very courteous and a joy to be around. It's one great campground...
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Not good, dead bugs all over bathroom floor, no hot water for 11pm shower, barking dogs everywhere, campsite not cleared out. Went to hotel instead of staying second night.
Jun 05, 2016
Very good KOA with helpful and friendly styaff
Jun 04, 2016
Was a very nice and relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabins were nice, but could use a little updating... not a complaint just an observation. All in all we were very happy as it was our first stay at a KOA. Thanks you.
Jun 03, 2016
The water left a rust color on our hose. The pool water had a green tint to it. There was a cat sitting on the counter when I walked in. This is Arn old campground and it's starting to show its age, The site was level and the provided ample room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They made for a great camping experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at this campgrounds. The owners and staff are great people
Jun 01, 2016
It's a wonderful place to spend a weekends
Jun 01, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly. Activities were fun for the kids. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, reasonable rate and good size space for camper. Area was well laid out.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities, and fun activities
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, games were fun, women's bathroom was sometimes dirty and without toilet paper and warm water, but overall good time!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first visit and still consider ourselves new to travel trailer camping. The area was great, the people we nice and fun, and Phil went above and beyond to help us out with "multiple" fun moments. :) It was a great location for being close to Mohican, kayaking, etc.
May 31, 2016
This is our second year at this KOA and last year was our first time ever at a KOA. We could not be more pleased or feel more welcome. They really do treat you like family. Very well kept, clean facilities. We are thankful to have found a place we do not have to think twice about going. We are so happy to have found Tom and Bev.
May 30, 2016
Great until the cicadas invaded us
May 28, 2016
Stayed here before and will stay again. Great hosts and staff. Quiet.
May 26, 2016
once the bathrooms are finished being remodeled, it is a very nice place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals