Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed the privacy of the cabin, but please note the primitive one we stayed in did not have air conditioner, but it did have a box fan inside. It was slightly warm.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had major problems with the slide out in our motor home . Phil was wonderful and used the Campground tractor to help retract the slide. THATS customer service.
Aug 24, 2016
As always, a relaxing stay with great people
Aug 24, 2016
This campground is in an area of the Mohician Hills. It is so peaceful and relaxing. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful one.
Aug 24, 2016
The pool and bathrooms were nice. The activites for kids were fun and creative. The firetruck ride was so much fun. We didn't care for the primitive camping area at all. It was too small and way to close to the road. The game room and putt putt should be included in the price if your staying more then two nights. Having our dog able to camp and no extra fee was a huge plus.
Aug 24, 2016
There was no internet due to a farmer running the cable box over with a brush hog lol but all the same staff was very friendly accommodating and great hospitality
Aug 24, 2016
Little bit off the beaten track but clean and open spaces. Great Dollar General store in Butler.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park but the site we reserved was not available so we were charged for a higher priced site. Wifi was disabled we were not given a discount, we will not stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms and FUN activities for families and non families alike!!!! Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay clean and well kept up.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, well located campground near many attractions. Clean restrooms and camp sites. Camping cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I enjoy this campground the most of all. bev and Tom are always friendly as well as there staff. I feel safe and don't mind spending my time laying by the pool or lounging in my chair. Great family memories
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This is our second time coming to KOA and we love it the people are friendly my kids enjoy all the activities the old fire truck and of course the three kitties thank you for the wonderful time. Thank you for making the craft race car in the evening for my sons even though that craft was over with you guys are the best
Aug 15, 2016
I stayed here because I heard that the bathroom/shower house was superclean. I would add to that the campground itself is very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
average
Aug 14, 2016
My family and I loved staying in the Butler, Ohio KOA!! The campsite was very well taken care of, and the restrooms were sincerely spotless! The owners were kind and treated you like family! Also, one of the employees even came around to warn us of an upcoming storm! We will definitely be going back next summer!!
Aug 14, 2016
For a KOA campground i was very disappointed, the road getting to the Campground was difficult for a rig larger than a small trailer or class c. Wifi was a joke so if you need it for your day to day communication don't count on it.
Aug 14, 2016
My favorite!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Boring. Pool was green.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean,lots of activities and the staff were all very friendly,we will be back again soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Love this place!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were suitable for camping. They were a little small and mostly gravel. I had uneven ground under the tent but we had a good time.
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well kept, well maintained. Beautiful and exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly owners and staff. Made our anniversary weekend trip one that we will definitely want to repeat soon
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in the water/electric hook up section by the lake. Wonderful spacious/shaded sites. Close to playground , pool, bath house. The staff was great throughout our stay. Prices for sites were very reasonable as well. Store prices, as usual, were high. Bathrooms were okay. Nothing special but decent. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
No, tv reception...wifi is iffy..site was not level nor garveled well....road had a lot of pot holes and was very narrow.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean, close to Mohican very nice people running it. Mark P
Aug 07, 2016
At first staff seemed kind and helpful. But they did turn out to be the kind of people I had thought.
Aug 07, 2016
The wireless very slow most time could only get one bar on phone if any service would drop call no cable lucky to get any TV only one local Chanel mostly informatals .
Aug 05, 2016
The campgrounds was nice and shady with the sites not too close. I liked the woods trails, and my kids loved swimming, the playground, basketball court, and putt-putt. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2016
The campground is not near a major highway so it is so peaceful. Bev,Tom and all of their staff are so very nice and helpful with whatever we have needed. Can't wait for our next stay. I hear there will be a meteor shower that weekend and the campground is perfect for the viewing of the stars.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities, great location. The best KOA in the state of Ohio.
Aug 03, 2016
We didn't spend alot of time in the campground because we were running around putting the final touches on my daughter's wedding. The staff was very helpful and friendly. one night someone had started a loud generator after "quiet time" and the staff responded swiftly and took care of the matter. Thumbs up for that. Thank you for being gracious hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was friendly. My site was ok. It had a grass area in front of the site which was level enough. The putt-putt course was low quality and cost $2 per game. Most KOA's the putt-putt is free for campers. The pool was not the nice clear blue I see normally see. WIFI does not work and since there is very little mobile connection you are disconnected. I will not likely go back.
Aug 03, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 38 years. Love it!!
Aug 03, 2016
My family and I had a great time! We have been coming to this KOA for years since I was a kid. We always have such a great time when we come! Keep up the good work!
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA camp, location and would highly recommend anyone going to that area . Was nice to visit nearby Mohican State Park .
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely campgrounds, however some sites were too close together. Also, there was no dump station. We had to pay $15 to dump waste in the state park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dump station that is free to our guests. We would have been happy to show you where it is if you would have asked.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and Peaceful place.
Jul 28, 2016
Tom and Bev are doing a great job running this campground. They are friendly and accessible, always have time to talk to campers, and go out of their way to make sure your needs are satisfied. All facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable with our site and location! We were there for the Chocolate-themed weekend, though, and, unfortunately it seemed pretty disorganized and it was tough to get answers to questions about times and details of activities. Still had a great time and would definitely go back!!
Jul 28, 2016
nice little park out in the country. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
We always enjoy fishing and the pool. The bathroom/shower house is clean and well kept. Really would like a porta potty in the primitive sites. It's a long trek to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Otherwise awesome campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals