Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabins, pool had a ring around it as stated in previous reviews, was overcharged for cabin.4 person cabin...3 people stayed and was charged for 1 extra child both nights.had to pay for everything extra putt putt golf, games in the game room, thought those would be included in $, however did offer us chance to stay longer day of departure as no one was staying in cabin following us,nice
Aug 18, 2014
A weekend away from stresses of everyday We even took a 7 mile canoe trip only 10 minutes away
Aug 18, 2014
great, family friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and working. Our site was great, Had no problems with anything there.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was polite!!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campground! Very friendly & helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We love staying at this campground. It is clean and the people are great. It is just our cozy little place in the woods
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA has larger sites than any others we have been at. We have been to a couple in TN, NC and Ohio. The pool was nice and clean and the bathrooms were as well. Thanks to the managers of this one!
Aug 11, 2014
The sites are very close together but not as bad as some koas. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Call to make reservation or to confirm that you are actually getting what you think you are getting via online reservation. We were disappointed that we did not get what we had reserved online. Shower on day one was ice cold at 10:15 in the morning. Day 2 was hot. Staff is friendly. Pool needs a good scrubbing around the water line, yuck very grimy. Overall it was a decent stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic staff and owners. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The grounds were well maintained. Thanks for a fantastic weekend. We'll be back soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Had an excellent time!Wonderful customer service (brought wood to sites & dealt immediately with a wasp nest) catering to families..tons for kids to do.
Aug 10, 2014
we were very impressed with the campground. Everything was clean and taken care of. The campsites were wooded and did not feel like a gravel parking lot. the staff was friendly and helpful too. we will definitely come back again!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was just as wonderful as it was when we used to come years ago - that's why we came back. We brought our grandsons this time and they all had a great time. They loved the pool, the putt-putt, the cabin and the playground. Everyone there is extremely nice and helpful. Terrific experience that we hope to have on our next camping trip. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2014
Butler KOA is a wonderful campground. It is not near the interstate so no highway noise. But it if you rise are an early riser you might get to hear the Amish buggies going up and down the road. Perfectly nestled in the Mohican hills. The Staff is fabulous. Can't wait to go back.....
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was central for our needs, grounds well kept, beautiful area, stall friendly and attentive. Lots good size, we will be back with our 36 ft. motor home. Great family atmosphere. Sara Carlyle/Lyman Linson
Aug 08, 2014
Clean cabins. Quiet and secluded. Pool a little dirty, but warm.
Aug 07, 2014
The restrooms and grounds were neat and clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would have liked the park roads to be paved to keep the dust down but overall a very nice place to stay. I would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2014
the grandchildren had a blast, loved the fire engine ride, the men enjoyed fishing,scenic, clean restrooms, we'll be back
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It was relaxing and clean, however, there was not much to do, and the things available were with added expense.
Aug 05, 2014
This was my families first experience at a KOA. Sorry to say that we were underwhelmed. The grounds and facilities were not maintained well, the cabins and trailer sites are on top of each other. Since recreation dollars are limited, we will not spend them with KOA again. Sorry that this poor facility was your first showing with us. I would advise a standards and QC program.
Aug 05, 2014
We love camping at Butler/Mohican KOA
Aug 04, 2014
We had a very good time. Unfortunately the weather was some what uncooperative. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed getting to know them. The facilities were clean in in excellent condition. Should our travels bring us back to the area we will visit this camp again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed our first stay at this campground. We plan to come with friends in October. Loved the full hookup and the quiet atmosphere that is also close to fun activities. So much to do with my granddaughter when she came. My one concern is that one of the single bathrooms located up in the camping area was out of order. This would be a problem when the campground is bus
Aug 02, 2014
An overnight midsummer first time primitive camping trip to the Butler KOA was very enjoyable: Pool was warm and clean; Putt Putt course was fun and challenging for the entire family. It is a long walk to the latrine, though.
Aug 02, 2014
Having been camping at Butler KOA since 1978! Even through ownership changes it remains our happy home away from home. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 31, 2014
Very friendly staff that were always ready to assist. Good fishing. Peaceful location. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2014
Two night stay. Very nice will go back again!
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean!!! Pool water was VERY cold! Pool nice size and clean!!
Jul 30, 2014
Enjoy this campground. Awesome family safe atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was mediocore, campground was not fun at all. I cant believe they charged for a gameroom when that should have been included. The amenities need updating. Not a great place for kids, the pool was small and old. They offered no onsite food service,we had to travel 20 mins to nearby restaurant. I will never come to this location again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
my family and friends had a great time at butler/Mohican Koa. We will be back again. thanks
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the campground overall it was really nice! However Bev/the owner could be very rude at times. Tom was always polite and welcoming! We had multiple sites, and some people that came to canoe in Mohican and joined us for dinner. It's a wonderful place, but she should focus more on cs skills and being welcoming like her husband. We are seasoned campers and will be going somewhere else next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your group parked wherever you pleased, we had to ask at least 3 times to move your cars to the overflow parking lot. You had at least 32 people on one site, please tell me where that is allowed.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
wonderful! Great site, very friendly and accomidating staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly!! Loved the cleanliness of restrooms and showers! Will definitely return:)
Jul 26, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful campground. Very clean as well. If you are looking for peaceful and relaxing, this is the place to camp.
Jul 25, 2014
This place was so peaceful for our family. The kids found a lot of enjoyment out here also. Tom the owner was extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel like we were among friends the store had all the necessities and all the facilities were clean the fishing pond was awesome bottom line definetly our fav spot to camp and will 100% return and wehighly recommend for a great quiet getaw.
Jul 24, 2014
Very spacious campsites, quiet and clean. We had a very nice vacation and plan on returning again.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. The bathroom/shower house is new and nice. I would stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.