Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Bad wifi and no phone service. Can't even check weather updates. Heated pool was broken. Nice hosts and very quiet at night once AC cycles off.
Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and wish it was longer. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 22, 2016
We were visiting famiily in the area. It was a blessing to find a KOA close and with great amenities. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was kind and friendly. We booked a secluded tent site, which was a short walk from the bathrooms, spacious enough to toss a ball around, and encircled by enough trees to keep us from blowing away during a thunderstorm. Very quiet, clean, and fun place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
I have camped here since I was a baby and my niece now camps here with us and she is the 5th generation to camp at Butler KOA. I love it here and it always feels like home because my family has so many amazing memories here! Thank you for being such a great campground!
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing time in Mohican! We will definitely be back and stay at this KOA again!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay nice people good atmosphere. Would reccomend to anyone looking for place to camp. Thanks will be back
Jul 19, 2016
Reserved a full hookup site but only received electric and water. Site next to ours had a lot of people with a camper and 6 tents!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation online, I am sorry you thought you reserved a full hook up site but you did not. We would have moved you if we would have had a full hook up site available.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff went out of their way to insure all of our needs to make this comping vacation to be fantastic for our large group of 25 people. Every one in our group, extremely satisfied and wishes to return here soon. 5 stars from each of us.
Jul 18, 2016
Not as advertised. This is not your typical KOA. Will not repeat.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were so nice and accommodating! The grounds were clean, and we really enjoyed our stay...looking forward to camping there again!
Jul 18, 2016
The primitive campsite was not to close to others, also kids loved the firetruck soaker truck.
Jul 14, 2016
Tom and Bev truly give you a "Welcome to our home" experience. We love our time at their KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved our site and experience with your camp ground and cannot wait to come back soon
Jul 13, 2016
The campground host/owners were friendly and helpful !! They led me right to my site and suggested a good restaurant nearby. I had a great stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed the camp grounds and activities available. Clean Bathrooms. Helpful staff. Nice store with useful items. Con: The campers in primitive camping area up into early morning drinking and singing to their music loudly.
Jul 13, 2016
Unfortunately due to some miscommunications we arrived expecting cable tv only to learn after signing in that none existed. Wifi access is almost non existent which the attendant admitted it would be.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and willing to make our stay enjoyable. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. I would recommend the campground mark the trails and the map a little better. The kids got lost and then adults got lost trying to find them. It all worked out but better signage would have helped.
Jul 12, 2016
Overall excellent stay. Only minor issue is number of tents and people at adjacent site. Trailer, 2 tents, 12+ people. A bit much.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 12, 2016
like the location. people were friendly and helpfull.
Jul 11, 2016
this facility is clean, very friendly staff, never an issue with hook ups or the site, plenty to do to keep active, always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 11, 2016
Thus is the most amazing place I have ever stayed, love the staff
Jul 10, 2016
New management has made a great campground even better! Grounds have beennewtoy trimmed everywhere and tent sites are spotless. We were escorted to our site. Assistance quickly given when our air pump broke . Grounds were patrolled by discreet trash collection several times through day and evening.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception that the office smells so strongly of pet odor or urine that I could not stand to be in there checking in. Otherwise the park is pretty awesome and very family friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time clean rest room only comment garbage cans could have been empty a little more often
Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was wonderful!! I had grown up camping at a place that was very family oriented!!! The experience I had this passed weekend at the butler KOA was so similar!!! The owners went beyond to help the guest. Thanks for a great family vacation
Jul 07, 2016
Lots of family activities throughout the holiday weekend! Service was great. Owner Bev was even out at 11:00 PM on a Sunday night helping a camper who had cut himself fishing.
Jul 05, 2016
This was by far one of my favorite campground I've ever been to! Devon Tom are so present at this campground so kind and caring and made us feel like we are at home. They provide so many fun activities for the kids, it's very nice and clean campgrounds, and most importantly that feel of the campground that I remember from my youth. Thank you so much for providing us with a weekend full of fun, l
Jul 05, 2016
Tom and never do everything they can to make your stay great. Recommend this koa campground to all the people that want to know where we camp at. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to spend a week. Quiet location close enough for day trip to Mohican state park or surrounding towns. Very friendly staff. Clean and accommodating facilities. Definitely a return destination.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone who worked there was amazing!!! Very clean restrooms. My only issue was all of the barking dogs and cars starting there engines very early in the am!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the clean campground. Tom was really great!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place and had fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2016
Great 3 day trip! Newly remodeled shower and bath house. Very clean well kept campground. Nice clean pool! Great area to explore!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice. Most staff could try to make you feel more welcome but some were wonderful. The kids enjoyed the programs and lots of play area things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and well maintained. Only suggestion would be to widen the main drive. That would help the larger units get to their sites.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very nice & everything was clean. Kids had a blast! So did the adults!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The campgrounds and buildings were the cleanest we have been at. Staff goes out of their way to help with anything. We booked 2 more nights for our return trip. Thanks everyone!!
Jul 03, 2016
All the people working there were helpful and friendly. They escorted you to your site and helped guide you into place. The restrooms/showers were spotless. Very quiet and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly people, VERY clean showers and restrooms. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice campground, nice hosts, especially the young kids that took us on a tour to choose a site. Nicest showers that I have ever seen a a campground! Large clean pool. We had to leave early, wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back soon to stay in one of the nice cabins.
Jun 28, 2016
The wifi was extremely slow and almost nonexistent most of the time. Even though we were on vacation, we still have to stay in touch at work by responding to emails and answering calls. There was no cellular service either. Very disappointing for KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
None of the roads are black top was very dusty also all the camp site are on hills I myself will not go back to this camp ground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals