Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Relaxing and fun time
Aug 26, 2015
Was very pleased. Was the only campgrounds I stayed at that had plenty of space to relax on my campsite. Wasn't cramped at all. Plan on saying in the near future.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Nice clean, quiet campground & appeared to be run well. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
It was nice and quiet very relaxing.
Aug 26, 2015
they say that there pool is heated but the pool was not heated and it was cool the weekend we were there so we could not swim.they advertised bingo for our weekend for the kids and when we got there no bingo. nice sites and clean bathrooms and the trails were good but would not return due to the misleading info they have on there website.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice campground with lots of activities to do with a family. My one auggestion for the park would be to spruce up the swimming pool. It was a little grungy on the walls etc.
Aug 26, 2015
What a great campground and a great experience. We are still kind of new at camper camping and Phil was there and eager to help us get set up. One of the best KOA experiences we've had. It was relaxing and quiet. We didn't do a lot but sleep and sit by the fire so I can't speak to amenities, but the campground was nice and the staff was outstanding.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We loved this place. It was quiet, clean and the owners were very pleasant. Close to many area attractions but still far enough away from civilization. Motorcycle friendly. Would highly recommend. We are already talking about staying there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very very clean!! Staff is friendly, plenty to do, nice trails, store, pool. Cabin was so clean and came with a fan. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2015
I was very happy with our stay we had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful I just wish there were more bathrooms closer to the camp sites. thank you for a wonderful weekend wish it was longer stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Was a very good first time family camp experience. The staff was very helpful and nice during the whole stay.
Aug 20, 2015
we love the area & the fact we do not feel right on top of someone else. we will come back next summer
Aug 20, 2015
I found this by accident, and would make this an annual trip! You still hear traffic, and the putt-putt was a bit worn (that's the only reason I gave it a 4!). The people are lovely, it's so clean, and we would highly recommend this campground. Have already done so :-)
Aug 20, 2015
we loved how quiet it was! thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here more often if it was close to home.
Aug 18, 2015
They were very accommodating to us and the grounds were well kept. We would definitely stay there again when we r in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Well the family was let down by the limited use of WiFi that didn't work very well and that the water wasnt as close as they thought to go fishing. But no complains from me and nice showers/ bathrooms
Aug 18, 2015
Great people. Wish they had no smoking at the pool .. and the pool needs a good cleaning. But this place is our favorite !!!
Aug 17, 2015
Campsite and grounds beautiful for the owner she was not welcoming ,very unpleasent . Booking was great over phone but not the same attitude or upbeat in person. As for the campground in general it was very nice but our entire party will not return to where we never felt welcome. owner had nothing but problems with past guests being loud etc, she said an treated us as if we were going to be .
Aug 17, 2015
Only complaints would be that the pool needs a good coat of paint/cleaning and some of the cabin sites seemed crowded (4+ cars, multiple tents) on sites that are only meant to accommodate a family.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The campground and restrooms were super clean. It was a quiet time which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you Bev for your help!
Aug 17, 2015
love the location. loved our shady site. Wish the pool did not open at check out time. Would have like to take a dip before leaving.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The facility was very clean...the campsite was very nice. The owners were extremely nice and helpful as well as the employees.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and pet friendly. Already booked for a weekend in September 👍
Aug 17, 2015
Loads of activities great location and super friendly hosts, a great stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is so perfect for those that want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. It is away from the roar of the highway and the lights of the city. We got to watch the Perseid meteor shower on this last visit. It was amazing.. The owners Bev and Tom are doing a wonderful job with the new upgrades.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was very nice and had mini golf. Bathrooms were clean, the only thing we were disappointed about was the fact that the showers didn't have any hot water. It wasn't that they ran out of hot water, I don't think there is any ever.
Aug 13, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. We are tent campers and had children but there was plenty to do at the campground that kept everyone busy. We will be planning to stay there again.
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was clean and orderly. Beautiful campground with spacious sites and plenty of trees. Nice playground and clean pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers.
Aug 13, 2015
I was disappointed with the WiFi, it barely worked.
Aug 11, 2015
this was our 3rd time staying at the BMKOA, our first with friends and not family. it was a blast! the kids always enjoy themselves, you always have nice facilities and great activities for family fun. seems to be a great place to stay for our annual camping trips.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin you gave us was wonderful-close to the kids who were tent camping and the bathrooms. It is such a friendly place. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly people- great staff-clean facilities- nice pool - great activities also a very good camp store.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. They helped us plan activities in area. Grounds well kept. My family and I will be going back!
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely Friendly Staff, lots of activities, pool needs updated .
Aug 10, 2015
The people were all very friendly. Restrooms were clean and in good condition. Lot's of activities. Firewood stored inside. Pool needed swept more often. Grass and leaves in the bottom. Putt putt could be a nicer course with some regular maintenance. A store with more supplies would be nice since it is so far out. Overall though,nice place. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay and will come and stay again we were able to go off site when needed and had access to restaurants and stores.
Aug 10, 2015
It is a nice spacious clean campground only about 10 minutes from Loudenville.
Aug 10, 2015
Good
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was great. It is good to see the Young Generation taking interest and being polite. However, on Saturday night there was a Family Reunion right next to us with people walking on our deck to get to Restrooms, dogs running and wizzing on our tires. Lots of kids not watched. I did not know that 7 cars and 40 people could rent 1 spot.? Just upset, sure it is nicer. Sorry.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was great. Only thing was if everyone can be quiet after midnight it will be perfect!!
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed 2 days and used tent site with water and electric. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The only reason why I stayed was because everything else was booked.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.