Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Such friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 07, 2016
Fantastic "old school" campground. Owners Tom and Bev have done an outstanding job. making many improvements to the facilities. Lots of activities for children. Wonderful, quiet location in the middle of Amish country. Recommended.
Nov 05, 2016
Over all, the stay and the facility was great. The WIFI is the only draw back as it is in several campgrounds.
Oct 30, 2016
nice sites & people, but a distance off the interstate
Oct 29, 2016
The owners bend over backwards to make it a great stay and the bathrooms are always so clean and neat
Oct 29, 2016
Love this place and the people there.
Oct 29, 2016
The campground is well maintained and the staff is amazing! They really know how to celebrate Halloween and have enjoyable activities for all ages. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 29, 2016
Even though the pull thrus were a little uneven and close, the campground was run and filled with wonderful people, lots of trees and greenspace. The Halloween event was awesome!!Lots of campers said they'd been camping there for decades. We had a great weekend :)
Oct 25, 2016
Bev and Tom make this place instantly welcoming like a home for all families...and it continues for the whole stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff. However,sit is farther town than I would have liked
Oct 23, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and the campground had alot to offer.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Great place, but too far off the main highways!
Oct 20, 2016
Down to earth people. Fun activities for the kiddos.
Oct 20, 2016
27 years and keep returning.
Oct 20, 2016
great time was had by all. my 3 year old son loved fireman phil and the truck ride. phil let him sit in the cab. great camp ground!
Oct 20, 2016
The staff is so welcoming- they make you feel like family! We will highly recommend this campground to all of our family and friends.
Oct 20, 2016
Clean and quiet campground. Enjoyed taking the dogs on the trails.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice lots ,bathrooms good, quiet, beautiful area , lots to see. Only complaint is virtually no wi fi comes on and goes off right away. Kind of like a tease. We were in lot 77
Oct 17, 2016
Love it here! Will definitely be back next year
Oct 17, 2016
had a great couple of nights at your koa
Oct 17, 2016
GREAT LOCATION & GREAT FACILITIES!
Oct 17, 2016
nice
Oct 16, 2016
My husband and I joined out two adult kids for this visit. We had a WONDERFUL TIME!! We stayed in a one room cabin for the night, they had their camper. We joined up for the meals and family catch-up time. We enjoyed all that your camp site had to offer and will be looking into our own camper for next season. Please keep us on your mailing list at mmvj1985@gmail.com
Oct 16, 2016
site was OK,
Oct 15, 2016
Nice kids activities and nice location
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and quite.
Oct 14, 2016
It was ok. Sites were uneven. Looked like a campground with mostly permanent residence.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Great!!! Had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Oct 13, 2016
Really nice, had a good time Liked our site and hope to return next season more than once😊
Oct 13, 2016
This is a beautiful camping area! Quiet and clean. The owner and staff are very friendly and accomodating. The bath house was extremely clean and looked updated. We had an RV and didn't think there was one bad site in our area. It has many walking paths and fun for the kids. They have an old fire truck which they drove through the park giving rides to the kids. A real nice place!
Oct 13, 2016
Location is off the highway, but worth it. More space, more privacy, more like camping.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Staff is super friendly and it is.very clean!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean and well kept. We stayed 4 days. Would love to go back and stay a full week or moew.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean. Pretty surroundings. Some kids entertainment could be updated. Nice experience for new family campers.
Oct 10, 2016
Decent KOA, Way out away from the highway so it is nice and quite. Some of the sewer hookups are uphill so drainage isn't that great. Wifi is terrible but phone service is good. Use "Bunkerhill", one word in your GPS for the road name. You'll have an easier time finding the address.
Oct 06, 2016
I was staying by myself and the owner said that if I needed anything or something happened just call and he would be right there. Felt very safe.
Oct 05, 2016
Park was clean, restrooms were clean, plenty of hot water, really appreciated the benches in the shower stalls and liked the garbage pickup.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellant campground. Extremely friendly and accomidating staff. Very well maintained facilities with the cleanest shower/restrooms I've ever seen. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Very family oriented KOA with good pull through sites. Spotless restrooms/showers. Only issue was wifi is EXTREMELY slow. Other than that it was a great place to spend a week.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet and lots of shade. The bathrooms were spotless and even had hair dryers in the women's restrooms. Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Caught a cat fish and 2 blue gills on fly rod. Nice camp ground.
Oct 01, 2016
Lacks a lot of amenities. No wifi, no cable. Rest rooms were clean.Folks were friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice people and close to festival
Sep 29, 2016
was very nice clean restrooms and quite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals