Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, Bev and Tom are top notch hosts that are friendly and keep a well kept campgrounds. They are the best!!
Aug 28, 2014
Owners Bev and Tom are BY FAR the best hosts we've ever experienced at any KOA around the world. They always had a smile and a laugh ready for us, were unbelievably accommodating to our large group's needs, and just all around great people. We can't wait to come back soon and enjoy the beautiful, well-maintained property! The kids loved the pool, the playground, fishing in the pond, everything!
Aug 28, 2014
I was about 80% pleased with my stay. I didn't understand why they put a family of 5 right in with a bunch of "older people". This was my fourth stay at this campground, and was seriously thinking about a perminant spot but, am not sure any longer.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very kind and accommodating, so friendly:) Perfect place for groups of small children! Only wished the showers worked, no pressure, and cold.
Aug 25, 2014
I dislike camping but wanted to enjoy the weekend at a gathering of our adult children and friends. The cabin was a great option: clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff is awesome. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
We were there for a reunion. Great time. Very clean and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 25, 2014
There was a dead animal somewhere that stunk up our site. We couldn't find it. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the calm atmosphere and my kids loved the pool.
Aug 25, 2014
This is our third year coming to this KOA. We keep returning because it is so clean and friendly! My kids especially love the pool and activities. We will be back next year for sure!
Aug 25, 2014
small campground, very well maintained, great employees!
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed everything. The heated pool, activities available for the kids and friendly staff. We are looking forward to more KOA camping in the future. Thanks for a great time. The Rex's
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful the campground is great, bathrooms very clean and the cabin we stayed in was great. We would definitely go backagain.
Aug 25, 2014
Rustic setting with lots to do. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Tight quarters but very nicely kept and clean! The owners are super nice and very helpful. All hookups worked as promised and there were no bad smells or unkempt areas that we could discern. The roads coming in to the area are a bit tight and I would not recommend doing them in the dark or in bad weather because of the turns and hills but otherwise it's a nice campsite!
Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and Mohican State park which is near by. Not a close to Amish country as the booklets states.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabins, pool had a ring around it as stated in previous reviews, was overcharged for cabin.4 person cabin...3 people stayed and was charged for 1 extra child both nights.had to pay for everything extra putt putt golf, games in the game room, thought those would be included in $, however did offer us chance to stay longer day of departure as no one was staying in cabin following us,nice
Aug 18, 2014
A weekend away from stresses of everyday We even took a 7 mile canoe trip only 10 minutes away
Aug 18, 2014
great, family friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and working. Our site was great, Had no problems with anything there.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was polite!!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campground! Very friendly & helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We love staying at this campground. It is clean and the people are great. It is just our cozy little place in the woods
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA has larger sites than any others we have been at. We have been to a couple in TN, NC and Ohio. The pool was nice and clean and the bathrooms were as well. Thanks to the managers of this one!
Aug 11, 2014
The sites are very close together but not as bad as some koas. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Call to make reservation or to confirm that you are actually getting what you think you are getting via online reservation. We were disappointed that we did not get what we had reserved online. Shower on day one was ice cold at 10:15 in the morning. Day 2 was hot. Staff is friendly. Pool needs a good scrubbing around the water line, yuck very grimy. Overall it was a decent stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic staff and owners. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The grounds were well maintained. Thanks for a fantastic weekend. We'll be back soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Had an excellent time!Wonderful customer service (brought wood to sites & dealt immediately with a wasp nest) catering to families..tons for kids to do.
Aug 10, 2014
we were very impressed with the campground. Everything was clean and taken care of. The campsites were wooded and did not feel like a gravel parking lot. the staff was friendly and helpful too. we will definitely come back again!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was just as wonderful as it was when we used to come years ago - that's why we came back. We brought our grandsons this time and they all had a great time. They loved the pool, the putt-putt, the cabin and the playground. Everyone there is extremely nice and helpful. Terrific experience that we hope to have on our next camping trip. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2014
Butler KOA is a wonderful campground. It is not near the interstate so no highway noise. But it if you rise are an early riser you might get to hear the Amish buggies going up and down the road. Perfectly nestled in the Mohican hills. The Staff is fabulous. Can't wait to go back.....
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was central for our needs, grounds well kept, beautiful area, stall friendly and attentive. Lots good size, we will be back with our 36 ft. motor home. Great family atmosphere. Sara Carlyle/Lyman Linson
Aug 08, 2014
Clean cabins. Quiet and secluded. Pool a little dirty, but warm.
Aug 07, 2014
The restrooms and grounds were neat and clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would have liked the park roads to be paved to keep the dust down but overall a very nice place to stay. I would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2014
the grandchildren had a blast, loved the fire engine ride, the men enjoyed fishing,scenic, clean restrooms, we'll be back
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It was relaxing and clean, however, there was not much to do, and the things available were with added expense.
Aug 05, 2014
This was my families first experience at a KOA. Sorry to say that we were underwhelmed. The grounds and facilities were not maintained well, the cabins and trailer sites are on top of each other. Since recreation dollars are limited, we will not spend them with KOA again. Sorry that this poor facility was your first showing with us. I would advise a standards and QC program.
Aug 05, 2014
We love camping at Butler/Mohican KOA
Aug 04, 2014
We had a very good time. Unfortunately the weather was some what uncooperative. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed getting to know them. The facilities were clean in in excellent condition. Should our travels bring us back to the area we will visit this camp again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed our first stay at this campground. We plan to come with friends in October. Loved the full hookup and the quiet atmosphere that is also close to fun activities. So much to do with my granddaughter when she came. My one concern is that one of the single bathrooms located up in the camping area was out of order. This would be a problem when the campground is bus
Aug 02, 2014
An overnight midsummer first time primitive camping trip to the Butler KOA was very enjoyable: Pool was warm and clean; Putt Putt course was fun and challenging for the entire family. It is a long walk to the latrine, though.
Aug 02, 2014
Having been camping at Butler KOA since 1978! Even through ownership changes it remains our happy home away from home. Can't wait to return next year!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.