Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 943 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2015
The only negative is the location (for the transit camper. IT IS 30-45 minutes from I90
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
great place to camp Bev and Tom and staff do a wonderful job I recommend any one to camp there you will have a wonderful time.
Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic. Great staff. Beautiful sites. Have already reserved for 2016👍😀
Oct 28, 2015
Halloween weekend was very eventful. The park was ready for all the campers that came for that weekend. Even as the heaven's opened up on all the campers on Sat. evening the kids and adults braved the rains to trick or treat. Bev, Tom and their staff worked very hard to make that weekend special for all of the campers. Thank you Bev, Tom and Staff.....
Oct 28, 2015
Tom And Bev are very friendly and knowledgeable about their campground and the area. They put on a great weekend for halloween and everybody enjoyed themselves greatly. I would reccomend this campground to anyone.
Oct 28, 2015
A great, fun filled Halloween weekend. Sad to see the camping end but 2016 is right around the corner
Oct 28, 2015
great place in the wilderness...awesome owners
Oct 27, 2015
Five days of the great outdoors and beautiful fall foliage color, of this scenic country side. So many ways to enjoy and have fun at this wonderful KOA in Butler/Mohican, Ohio. The staffing was so helpful. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Too short of stay during early onset of cold season limiting activity.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful, relaxing, beautiful weekend get away! They even put the Buckeyes up on their big screen for us to watch! We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We will definitely be back & might even bring the kids and grandchild this time! Thanks for making it a great weekend! The staff was wonderful!
Oct 22, 2015
My sister's and I have been coming here for the past 3 years. We discovered your place when we decided to come up for the Prairie Peddler Festival. We enjoyed it so much, we come back each year. We will return again. The staff is friendly, the cabins are nice, and your facilities are always very clean. Thank you! We look forward to our trip next year.
Oct 22, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and friendly the campground was nice. However, the roads into the campground and inside it are not made for big rigs. Very difficult maneuvering and some nice scratches from the trees which need to be trimmed.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great weekend and last trip for the season..thanks for the snow. Would like to see ALL of the campers follow the dog rules (loose and clean up). Otherwise our October camping season was AWESOME..see you next year!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground, but a long ways from town. It is really out in the country for those who like to get away from everything. Also, ATT does not have service there, but the campground does have Wi-Fi, but that did not help with phone calls or texts. I understand the other phone companies may have service.
Oct 19, 2015
We did not expect such a beautiful place. The scenery was breath taking. The peace and quiet was refreshing. Everything we needed was close at hand. The "Doggie Park" was a BIG hit with our "Pup".Thanks for a wonderful stay. See you next year!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was very courteous & helpful, we will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful fall colors and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, great hosts, clean campground, nice area, would stay again
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of mowed trails through the rolling hills in the woods to walk! Nice size camping lots. KOA Needs more full hook up sites. We were there in mid- October and it was colder weather. Shower rooms were too cold to take showers. The camp staff were helpful and pleasant. I would camp there again!
Oct 19, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new camper, staff was extremely helpful and nice!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great except the "free" wifi. They warned us it was slow, but they didn't say it wouldn't let you log on at all . Only thing I would change
Oct 19, 2015
Lovely, quiet location in the middle of Shaker country. A short drive to many local attractions worthy of visit. Super friendly hosts with the best stocked KOA store of many we've visited this summer. A must visit. And, see the cats!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We really loved this campground. It was extremely clean and very well maintained. There are trails and ponds right along the campground. The area is beautiful and there is canoeing, hiking, zip lines, and biking nearby. We stayed three nights and will be coming back in the future for more adventures.
Oct 19, 2015
CAbin was cozy and clean. The bath house was the nicest and cleanest that I have ever seen. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
The facilities are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at this KOA. Its great!
Oct 18, 2015
We've been going there at least one a yr for the last 4 yrs.They always treat us like family. Already have reservations for next yr!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice people, Nice new dog walk. Very nice clean bathrooms and showers. Was extremely impressed except for 1 thing - no cable TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Great people. Facilities ok
Oct 14, 2015
Great as always..see you this coming weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great Staff, cold but clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2015
Loved it. Great place. Wonderful hosts. Very clean too
Oct 14, 2015
My husband, our two dogs, and I stayed in the two room cabin by the pond. We are usually tent campers but treated ourselves to this very reasonably priced cabin. The heaters in both rooms of the cabin were great and it felt perfectly cozy. Very clean property and facilities. The staff wonderfully helpful. Go get local steaks at Big Fish carryout and cook them on the charcoal grill.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice quiet, roomy site, staff was very helpful, pretty location, definitely will be back.
Oct 14, 2015
Camped here before great place friendly staff
Oct 08, 2015
Always enjoy my stay!! Home away from home!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent campground. everything was very nice!
Oct 08, 2015
Great time, nice and quiet at our site #79.Staff very friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we need and delivering our firewood to the site!
Oct 05, 2015
Thanks again for such a great KOA...had a great time even with the rain...love the new dog run. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful location
Oct 05, 2015
I love it here! The campgrounds are well taken care of. The bathrooms are extremely clean! The people are very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold and wet we felt comfortable in our cabin. The staff is super nice and we enjoyed our weekend
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was spotless and comfortable.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, Clean and relaxing. Bev and her staff make you feel like family.
Oct 03, 2015
Our campsite was nice and near the bathrooms Very quite Enjoyed area all around
Oct 03, 2015
Was many miles away from interstate
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The people that run it are terrific and very willing to help with any need. Restrooms/showers clean. Great place to take children. One suggestion: Replace the curtains in the front room of the 2 room cabin to allow for privacy. See ya next time!
Sep 29, 2015
My husband and I were greeted at the front desk, we got in about 8 PM. And they could not have been any nicer and accommodating upon our arrival..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps