Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Nice campground. Great owners and staff
Jul 29, 2015
Thankfully it wasn't too busy when we were there. Otherwise, i don't think I'd have enjoyed being so close to the neighbors at all. Cabins were clean though, people were nice. Since it was practically empty where we were, it was a peaceful and relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.
Jul 29, 2015
They really need to clean or get a new pool.. It looked green and gross.. Do they ever clean it??? If they would focus on the pool .. It would be so much better .. Other than that the staff was nice and game room was great!!! Just clean that gross pool
Jul 28, 2015
The crew was very friendly and helpful and the park was very well maintained and kept clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Already booked another stay. Lots of activities for kids. Great fishing and nice wooded sites and trails. Had a great time.
Jul 28, 2015
Pool water looked greenish, algae??? Wasn't expecting to have to pay additional $ to play mini golf...that should be included in camping fee.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We found the staff friendly & helpful. I would have to say though that the pool and playground areas could use a bit of "sprucing up" - a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint to the pool would do wonders. Wish the campsites were a bit wider since there were hills between sites. Ours seemed small & was hard to use the sewer hookup properly. Our site had the sewer higher than the trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at Butler Mohican KOA was perfect. Everyone was very nice and welcoming.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a large family group camp out here. It is the first time out of fifteen years of camping, that we all agreed to make our next group camping for 2016 at the same place. The vote from all was Butler/Mohican, Ohio KOA. So much to do and enjoy, we have to return. Our 2015 gathering, was a great experience! Also, the staff was wonderful. Thank you for making our camp out so wonderful.
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet hours not respected by young campers, a nights stay is hard to be enjoyable when you get "no sleep".
Jul 26, 2015
Gravel large,rough with a motorcycle. Personnel friendly and courteous. Wifi is definantly slow.
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed week of July 13, 2015. 2 bedroom cabin was very clean and very reasonably priced. Foam mattresses so not exceptionally comfortable. Cabin we stayed in was set in woods so really felt like you were camping. Grounds were nicely kept. Owner's were friendly other staff not as warm but took care of what was needed. Distance to state park and amenities was good.
Jul 25, 2015
Very pleasant. They helped us back into the site. It was quiet and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
As always a great time at a wonderful family campground! My kids continue to create memories that will last a lifetime here! Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2015
very good
Jul 21, 2015
Fabulous people! LOVE the cabins!
Jul 20, 2015
WIFI was a joke but listed as amenity understanding you want to limit shared bandwidth but my speedtest show dialup speeds so really not much of a usable amenity and should be left off the list. pool color was off. Nice camp ground but if you list amenities I expect them to work and look like top services because they are the draw to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, spacious site, clean shower house. I liked the private family shower room. Relaxing stay,,,
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The rest rooms and showers were also very clean. The camp staff was helpful and polite. Over all a great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
The owners were wonderful and the campground was very nice!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
the pool looked bad and no coffee in till 9am. but other than that nice people and nice kabin..
Jul 19, 2015
Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short, so we didn't get a chance to explore the campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Most cabins are way too close to hook ups and camper sites, and too close to each other in general. The pool needs remodeled and better upkeep with chipped paint, loose rails on the ladder and not clear water. The owners allowed kids of people who worked there to run wild all over the camp ground and no rules were followed. This was my 4th KOA site, and won't be returning to this one.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Bathrooms are very clean. Nice secluded area, very peaceful. We always like to come back.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campsite! One night not enough! Clean, friendly, affordable and just wonderful.
Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed so many things about this quiet and relaxing site: friendly staff, the sound of the wind in the trees, the beautiful pond, and the play area glider. They had the perfect KOA landscape: large area for tent camping, pool, pond for fishing, spacious showers & bathrooms, laundry, wifi and wide open spaces!
Jul 15, 2015
Water smells horrible--like rotten sewage. Water pressure at sites is weak. Wi-Fi was a joke....none of us could get a decent signal or get connected.
Jul 15, 2015
While this campground offers full hookups and such, overall it is very primitive. Inclement weather made the sites a mess. The only good about this campground was the bathrooms and they were only a B....
Jul 15, 2015
the pool is green. A water pipe was leaking in the bathroom. Our cabin site was noisy and not very private.
Jul 15, 2015
The people who run this koa are very friendly and remember folks who have stayed there before. everything is kept nice and clean everywhere in the campground,i think this is one of the nicest places to go. thank you Danny A. Reilly
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome family fun!
Jul 15, 2015
The site we camped on was poor. We were a muddy mess at the bottom of a hill. The water came down even though there was no rain on the first two of the three days by camped. Facilities were nice, site was not. Unable to use sewer hookup, drain was up the hill from the site, unable to pump water uphill.
Jul 15, 2015
Full hookup areas are very nice! Quiet, large lot and shaded. Bathrooms were clean. Not a big store but has the necessities! We would recommend.
Jul 13, 2015
With all the rain, our fire pit needed gravel around it. Everything else was great. Lots to do, very clean. Beautiful area.
Jul 13, 2015
This was just a one night stay, a stopping point on the way home. The campground was very well kept and the workers were very professional. Since we were only staying one night, we did not want to hook up the water and sewer and it was a welcome site to see such a clean restroom.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff here was very friendly and we were relieved that the campground was not packed, but very calm and quiet. We were delighted that our two dogs were welcomed and not frowned upon like the reaction we are used to recieving. Just what we were looking for, thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Had reserved a specific site in the spring and they had given away to someone else. They made it up by allowing guests to come for free !!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
very good place to relax and watch grand babies play .
Jul 08, 2015
they were very accommodating
Jul 07, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were clean, the fish were biting and the sun was shining...what more could we ask for?!
Jul 07, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone. Great facilities and fun atmosphere. The owners treat everyone like family.
Jul 07, 2015
Camp is great. However we did experience one campsite #101 I believe that was overrun with guests. It appeared that they were having a family reunion and at some times there were 50 people at the campsite. Extreme alcohol consumption which did not end until 2:30 am.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great time, with lots of activities and friendly staff. I would have give you 5 stars, but I had to sleep on the ground... Ha Ha
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was excellent I urge everyone to camp there they will really enjoy there stay it is a great place to camp as Bev and Tom go out of there way to make sure every thing is perfect and do a fantastic job.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.