Butler North KOA

231 Peaceful Valley Road

West Sunbury, PA 16061

Reserve: 800-562-2792

Info: 724-894-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
No signage getting off I-80, poor signage directing to campground, site not a deluxe compared to other KOA deluxe, dogs not on leash & barking. I felt this KOA is not up to the standards currently held by KOA
Sep 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Fun activities and a delicious Thanksgiving dinner! Sites were not crowded. Loved it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed having you. Enjoy the rest of your camping season!
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA is well off the road but they have the greatest activities and fun stuff every weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are definitely off the major highways - we like it that way! Happy you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
They changed my place to stay at a site to another site than I stayed before

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. As explained to you at the time of reservation, the site you wanted was not available at the time you requested. We told you that the site next to it was available - you agreed to it. We cannot guarantee you always get the same site, though we do our best to accommodate.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was helpful and pleasant . They are making some nice up grades.
Sep 02, 2014
The free WiFi is not great in most places, and you must ask for the code. They do not give it automatically.Cell service is spotty. The jumping pillow and pool are fantastic.The permanent campers are very friendly and helpful. Double check your reservation confirmation.We had an issue but it was resolved.Carry drinking water.Theirs was cloudy and full of sediment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have a hot spot wifi around the store. The code you asked for was not for our wifi. It was for another WIFI in the surrounding area. However, as explained to you, we purchase two-day coupons from him to assist our campers to be able to connect to HIS WIFI. Thanks agai
Aug 29, 2014
The roads to get to the KOA are NOT big rig friendly. We booked months in advance requested to be next to our friends,spots were available, on either side of both us. Owners/ managers do not understand bookings.
Aug 27, 2014
Site was hard to get into due to the type of gravel they used. Very hard to back into and rutted as we backed in. After leveling the trailer, the tires sunk in the gravel and made the trailer uneven. Left it that way, because we were only there two nights. Campgrounds had full timers all over the place. Not normally the way KOA campgrounds place their full timers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you had difficulty with your site. That is one of our most booked sites because our campers love it. I did not see any ruts, but have alerted maintenance to check on it. Enjoy the rest of the camping season.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice family campground! The staff was wonderful and helpful.The permanent campers were super friendly, too. We will go back for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to your return.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The owners go out of their way to accommodate you and are very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Your kind comments are very appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Water pressure was not good
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Made a reservation 2wks ahead with a sight number..upon arrival we are told our sight was given to someone else! We were given another sight just below..which was ok but thought when you reserved a specific sight ahead of time you should receive it! Was told if we had a problem with it talk to the guy who gave it away!?? Just glad it was a 50amp too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. At the time you checked in, I informed you that Glen had placed another camper on your spot, but I would have them moved if you preferred. As the spot we gave you was identical, you okayed the change. As you were told upon checking in, the choice was yours.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice location. Meandering little creek. Starry nights. It really is a peaceful valley. I've stayed @ more glamorous campgrounds & @ campgrounds w/so many activities that it's exhausting. And, I've stayed at the opposite. Peacefully Valley falls perfectly in the middle. Cute campground undergoing a big face lift w/just the right amount of planned activities. Can't wait to see more improvements.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The next stage of improvements is being finalized as I type - look for more changes for next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of activities for kids nice playground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Stay tuned for new recreation being added for next year.
Aug 11, 2014
The Dog Park was too far for me to walk him, but it was an excellent size and area for it. I wish I could have taken advantage of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to you returning to camp with us in the future.
Aug 04, 2014
We like it so much we are going back in sept the people are ve try nice and willing to help you in every way

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate any and all comments - especially the good ones! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent facility with highly attentive owners and staff. Many planned activities and things to do. Would recommend and plan to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
Aug 01, 2014
We made reservations on line. The lot assigned to us was really not suitable for a 40' motorhome as it was very unlevel from front to back. The campground and staff were really very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you stay was not to your satisfaction. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate person. Happy camping.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
nice sites are for seasonal campers; weekenders have little to choose from.
Jul 27, 2014
Very large sites and friendly staff. Campground was clean and neat.
Jul 27, 2014
My group paid for full service but had to go to office to have someone pump our tanks after we were assured someone would be there between 10 am and 11 am..by 12 or so we got pumped. When the owner was asked what time the restaurant opened, her reply was "when I get here." Not professional or friendly. My group WILL NOT be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The office/store hours are clearly listed on the door. When someone pays for a full hookup on a W&E site because a WSE is not available, we do our best to get there between 10-11. I'm not sure why it only happened at 12, but I can only assume it was inadvertent
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice place. Lots of activities. Friendly! Liked how they led us to our campsite. Clean. The only thing we didn't care for were a few tight turns coming out.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It is difficult to find. Improve directional signs to campground. Large class A and larger 5th wheels have difficulty navigating the sharp turns in the campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground great playground and bounce pillow clean faculties nice staff love staying here
Jul 08, 2014
It had rained and not enough rock on sites.Our 25 foot electric cord barely fit unless we wanted to be in creek that was 3 feet from our entrance and sluffing all the while other sites were available. Additionally this campground shouldnt qualify as a KOA...75% full timers with permanent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for any problems you had. I wish you had come to us at the time and we would have been more than happy to change your site. Happy camping
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
we had fun the 2 days we were there. The Big bounce was a hit and the pool was great for cooling off. We rode the horses at the stable and that was a real treat. Our site was nice and shady and the bathrooms were fairly clean. Good times and would no doubt go back. Took advantage of the free pizza deal when it rained one evening and that saved our dinner plans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We hope you have a great summer!
Jun 18, 2014
my stay was verry good and i am going back in july
Jun 11, 2014
very nice,clean, friendly campground. warm,clean pool and great music Sat. nite. Rose was a wonderful, friendly help. The only thing that should be improved are the directions. Hillard to Old brick to pleasant valley. We took hillard all the way around back to the main rd. but we loved everything else.
Jun 09, 2014
Was disappointed that the splash pad was taken down. With 3 grandkids that is one reason we camped at KOA.
Jun 03, 2014
Too far from the interstate. Wi Fi was slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Have a great summer.
May 27, 2014
We had a fantastic time this Memorial Day weekend! The campground is very well kept and the staff is super friendly. We would defiantly camp here again and possibly consider a permanent site here.
May 27, 2014
Most friendly staff we have dealt with in a long time.. And we camp a lot! Several activities to do... Very kid friendly!! Very clean campground!! Store could be a little more stocked... But great, 5 start experience
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
our stay was ok...road was poorly marked, so was hard to locate..lots to do for the children...
May 27, 2014
The folks here are about the nicest that we have ever encountered. Very pleasant and helpful. Loved the little restaurant!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return. Have a good summer.
May 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay it was the first time their and our first time camping and with the trailer we bought . We are going back to the campground . I like the way we were treated by the people that own it .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We loved having you and hope to see you again soon.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
We can see that this campground is a work in progress with what looks like exciting changes! Definitely need more and bigger signs to show where campground is located. We had a good time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to add a comment. Some of the new signs went up this week. Still trying to deal with regulations to add bigger ones along the roads - but we are trying. Hope to see you again soon.
May 12, 2014
It was great!! Loved the craft show & bingo I won !!! Thanks 4 the free Mothers Day free night. See U next time !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.