Butler North KOA

231 Peaceful Valley Road

West Sunbury, PA 16061

Reserve: 800-562-2792

Info: 724-894-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Great campground, but hard to find.
Jun 19, 2015
It was good
Jun 18, 2015
Pros - Staff very friendly and helpful. The new bathroom/showers are clean and very nice. Cons - Signs directing you from the main highways are very small, you can easily pass them by. The campground is all stone, when it rains, can be a little muddy near the entrance/exit and interesting to navigate on with a bicycle or motorcycle. Most of the sites are very open with few trees for shade.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay
Jun 15, 2015
The entrance and exit from the campground have washed away, making it scarey to drive my motorhome in and out. I felt like I was going to tip over until I got all 6 wheels up on the public road. The road to my campsite was washed out on one side too. Too scarey to camp at this KOA
Jun 15, 2015
Management very hospitable and helpful. Great activities for the family. Transient water/electric campsites were small, packed quite closely together, and not well shaded.
Jun 15, 2015
It was awesome , loved the campground and the people running it and all the activities for kids! Was very clean and water/electric hook ups worked as expected ! All staff and seasonal campers were friendly and helpful! A+++ campground and I definitely want to go back!
Jun 15, 2015
The people were so nice and the kids' events were well planned and appreciated. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. No trees though for shade. Pay wifi, but it was strong! Could stream Netflix.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a large group and the campground did everything to accommodate us!!
Jun 08, 2015
The new water slide is great! New owners are very friendly and doing a fantastic job!
Jun 08, 2015
Great location! Beautiful area! Crappy weather;))
Jun 08, 2015
This is a very mixed report as the campground is beautiful, well maintained, knowledgeable and courteous staff. My disappointments were that it advertises Wi-Fi it is a charged Wi-Fi and it didn't work. Our site was a DLX site and it wasn't want we have become accustomed to at KOA DLX site but our biggest issue - the sewer hook up was a slight hill UP so I had to manually drain toward the end.
Jun 08, 2015
it was a good time
Jun 01, 2015
This campground seems to be populated mostly by long-term residents who have wooden decks and such attached to their RVs. Our site was just fine, although there was no Verizon cell signal here to speak of. We felt quite cut off from the outside world and were a bit worried about the threatening thunderstorms about which we could get no information.
Jun 01, 2015
This campground was a great place for kids, my son played all day. The campground was very clean and staff were very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The amenities were exactly as described, no disappointments. We loved it so much we added a night and got a VKR card.
May 28, 2015
To many workers standing around smoking.
May 28, 2015
Disappointed in the Internet sevice and no cable hookups. Should consider adding mini-golf and better basketball courts/hoops, however over all the staff was nice and campground clean.
May 27, 2015
Staff was great. Lots of activities. My only complaint is the pool is advertised as heated but it was to cold to use. The heater valves were not even turned on.
May 27, 2015
The negative about this campground is to many barking dogs. Otherwise a nice place to camp.
May 26, 2015
we had a great time at the Peaceful Valley Campground the grandchildren had a blast playing on the slide in the Big Bounce and it was very relaxing to be able to let the children go play in the playground everything was great I would suggest everybody go to this Campground
May 26, 2015
The owners and help were so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and so was the bathrooms.
May 26, 2015
Very unimpressed- lots of construction and dirt piles everywhere. Lots of iron in the water so we couldnt use for cooking or for the dogs drinking water. The 4showers for the whole campground were decent. Suppose to be a "heated" pool- clearly heater was not on or not working. Big water slide, bounce pillow and pony ride was a hit with the kids though. Hoping for a better campground but it was OK.
May 18, 2015
We have bin their befor the stay was good but need some tweaking on the people that keep coming back to stay their
May 18, 2015
Site was very small due to being right against the creek. Price per night was almost double anywhere else. Facilities were very nice tho
May 18, 2015
Excellent campground
May 16, 2015
May 04, 2015
Employees were VERY friendly. You get a lot of firewood for the price. Bathrooms were clean though it took a long time for the water to heat to luke warm. Very family friendly.
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground really can tell that the owners love the place and are doing so many improvements. Can't wait to go back when the slide is done in the lake. Everyone was super friendly owners staff and campers
Apr 25, 2015
Electric went out, washers had water turned off
Oct 30, 2014
We stayed at Butler North KOA on the last night of their season. The first impression of the reception was dirty and untidy. The washroom at the comfort station seemed like it had not been cleaned for several days. This is the first time we have been disappointed with a KOA campground.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
No signage getting off I-80, poor signage directing to campground, site not a deluxe compared to other KOA deluxe, dogs not on leash & barking. I felt this KOA is not up to the standards currently held by KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We work hard to have everyone obey the rules, but sometimes things slip through the cracks. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the dogs. Signs are another issue and we are working hard with the state to get the signs established. Happy camping.
Sep 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Fun activities and a delicious Thanksgiving dinner! Sites were not crowded. Loved it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed having you. Enjoy the rest of your camping season!
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA is well off the road but they have the greatest activities and fun stuff every weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are definitely off the major highways - we like it that way! Happy you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
They changed my place to stay at a site to another site than I stayed before

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. As explained to you at the time of reservation, the site you wanted was not available at the time you requested. We told you that the site next to it was available - you agreed to it. We cannot guarantee you always get the same site, though we do our best to accommodate.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was helpful and pleasant . They are making some nice up grades.
Sep 02, 2014
The free WiFi is not great in most places, and you must ask for the code. They do not give it automatically.Cell service is spotty. The jumping pillow and pool are fantastic.The permanent campers are very friendly and helpful. Double check your reservation confirmation.We had an issue but it was resolved.Carry drinking water.Theirs was cloudy and full of sediment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have a hot spot wifi around the store. The code you asked for was not for our wifi. It was for another WIFI in the surrounding area. However, as explained to you, we purchase two-day coupons from him to assist our campers to be able to connect to HIS WIFI. Thanks agai
Aug 29, 2014
The roads to get to the KOA are NOT big rig friendly. We booked months in advance requested to be next to our friends,spots were available, on either side of both us. Owners/ managers do not understand bookings.
Aug 27, 2014
Site was hard to get into due to the type of gravel they used. Very hard to back into and rutted as we backed in. After leveling the trailer, the tires sunk in the gravel and made the trailer uneven. Left it that way, because we were only there two nights. Campgrounds had full timers all over the place. Not normally the way KOA campgrounds place their full timers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you had difficulty with your site. That is one of our most booked sites because our campers love it. I did not see any ruts, but have alerted maintenance to check on it. Enjoy the rest of the camping season.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice family campground! The staff was wonderful and helpful.The permanent campers were super friendly, too. We will go back for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to your return.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The owners go out of their way to accommodate you and are very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Your kind comments are very appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Water pressure was not good
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Made a reservation 2wks ahead with a sight number..upon arrival we are told our sight was given to someone else! We were given another sight just below..which was ok but thought when you reserved a specific sight ahead of time you should receive it! Was told if we had a problem with it talk to the guy who gave it away!?? Just glad it was a 50amp too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. At the time you checked in, I informed you that Glen had placed another camper on your spot, but I would have them moved if you preferred. As the spot we gave you was identical, you okayed the change. As you were told upon checking in, the choice was yours.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.