Butler North KOA

231 Peaceful Valley Road

West Sunbury, PA 16061

Reserve: 800-562-2792

Info: 724-894-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
This is one of the worst KOA's I have ever stayed at. They said continuous cleaning for the bathrooms they were only cleaned 2 times the whole week we were there. The staff were not very friendly and they never wore the proper attire. They made us take care of our own trash. They don't clean up the cabins after people stay and they don't clean off the play grounds it was so sandy it was dangerous
Aug 17, 2015
Great experience! Awesome staff,our kids had a blast!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay, the amenities were good for Kate and they were very helpful. The seasonal campers were very helpful as well. Butler was nicely tucked away but very close to butler for shopping and dining. We stayed in the bare bones cottages and they were great and even had AC....
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so nice and we will be back!
Aug 07, 2015
Good people, clean facilities and a place to lose time and the cares of the world.
Aug 03, 2015
nice place lots too do just need couplemore showers and bathrooms
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was OK. No fish in lake - overheard a long term camper say the lake was not stocked. Pool is too small for the campground, water slide is a large inflatable slip & slide - not a true water slide. Internet is only free in the hot spot by the camp store, otherwise it is a fee and not reliable. The hay rides used tractors not horses. Campers were friendly, but I would not come back.
Jul 27, 2015
enjoyed the restaurant. reasonable prices which was nice. very clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
Cabin was clean. Nice to have water amd electric on site. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
nice cabin - everyone had good time especially the kids - enjoyed the pillow, fishing and swimming - thanks
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time. It rained on Saturday all day. We still had a blast.everybody made us feel very welcome . The food was great. Very kid friendly . Planning to come back and bring others. Thank you for making our stay a great memory. See you soon. Planning on moving our camp their real soon.
May 26, 2015
Always enjoyable
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
This was our favorite KOA on our recent 25 day roadtrip. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Beautiful, quiet, and excellent value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We loved having you and hope to see you again on your travels. Happy camping!
Sep 10, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a cottage for the weekend it was terrific not one complaint with anything .It was better than we expected KOA staff was wonderful
Jul 03, 2013
Aug 11, 2012
This is the first KOA over about 20 years that I can say, didn't feel like a KOA! It was basically an old established year roundcampground with few vacationers coming and going, at least while we were there at the beginning of the week. The cabin, although probably pretty new, was very dark inside (2 of the 4 light bulbs in the ceiling fan were out),mattresses on bunks were flat like boards.Owner
Jun 27, 2012
My family and I stayed in the big cabin. It was very nice. Only complaint would be sitting on the back porch, we could not see the lake due to trees. Maybe a slight trim?? But we did have family also in the smaller cabins. One cabin had alot of dog hair flying about, but other than that, they found it ok. The other families ended up leaving due to no hot water, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.