Butler North KOA

231 Peaceful Valley Road

West Sunbury, PA 16061

Reserve: 800-562-2792

Info: 724-894-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2012
The owner is very rude. Wasnt ever told about check out time. We were approx. 1hour late and she came to the site very snooty and said "check out is 2pm and you should have been gone. We have people coming in. Sorry but there wasnt anybody coming in the entrance. Also the water sprinklers was never on. The pool wasnt cleaned lots of bugs. I probably wont be back. Not unless she changes attitude
Jul 16, 2012
Enjoyed it very much, people are friendly and the campsites are level, surroundings are great, much to do; kid friendly; thank you for a great time. the only improvement I would like to see is to have the playground redone, our grandson was hurt because the swing broke while he was on it. No problem! kids get hurt, we will be back!
Jul 13, 2012
We had such a wonderful time, we weren't ready to leave! The hosts are GREAT people we always look forward to seeing them and staying at the campground. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We went and 3 of our friends reserved as well. I have no suggestions, everything was perfect. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2012
I think this camp ground has a lot of potential but the owners need to get it together. I am not sure where to start. How about having hours posted for the pool and store. Owners seem to open and close each as they choose and it makes it very hard to plan any thing. We were camped close to where they were shooting off fireworks and no one really new where we could setup our tents.
Jul 09, 2012
May be great on weekends, however, during the week, store and gameroom never open until 2:00PM and only until 6:00PM. I went there with 3 boys ages 8, 9 and 11 - assuming there would be plenty for them to do all the time. We did enjoy the pool and they loved the Bouncer which was open all day, just different times each day. I was quite frankly a little disappointed.
Jul 04, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
I have to mention that the staff and the food is wonderful. My only complaint would be for the price of the cabins it would have been nice to have it vacumed before we got there. The bedroom carpet was polluted with animal hair which severely aggravated our allergies. When you can get a room at a 4 star hotel for that amount you kind of expect it to be immaculate.
Jun 27, 2012
My family and I stayed in the big cabin. It was very nice. Only complaint would be sitting on the back porch, we could not see the lake due to trees. Maybe a slight trim?? But we did have family also in the smaller cabins. One cabin had alot of dog hair flying about, but other than that, they found it ok. The other families ended up leaving due to no hot water, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.