Butler North KOA

231 Peaceful Valley Road

West Sunbury, PA 16061

Reserve: 800-562-2792

Info: 724-894-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend. The campground did a great job with its 4th festivities & activities (kids carnival, dance, fireworks) The campground no longer has horseback riding available, or a kids water park (there is now a pre-teen+ waterslide in its place) which it still advertises. It also needs to move ahead with a second bathhouse, as one is not sufficient for all campers
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Would b nice to have a shower house closer to some of the campsites
Jul 05, 2015
Seems in need of repair. Not neat clean. However they have a great pool area and waterslide
Jul 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. Just enough for the kids to do. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Great size sites.
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground, but hard to find.
Jul 01, 2015
We stayed in Cabin 1. Was very dirty. Wasnt swept, cleaned or wiped down in any way!! Bathroom shower was dirty, there was hair and dirty soap scum on shower floor. The couch reeked of wet dog. Found live water bugs inside coffee maker that had previous coffee dried inside pot. Ants big and little had taken over. Crushed potato chips on bedroom floor and on bed. We WONT stay here again
Jun 25, 2015
Could have used better info up front to prepare, like having the right footwear for facilities. Parts of cabin (shower, garbage can, small appliances) were VERY dirty upon arrival. Generally satisfied.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time. It rained on Saturday all day. We still had a blast.everybody made us feel very welcome . The food was great. Very kid friendly . Planning to come back and bring others. Thank you for making our stay a great memory. See you soon. Planning on moving our camp their real soon.
Jun 19, 2015
It was good
Jun 18, 2015
Pros - Staff very friendly and helpful. The new bathroom/showers are clean and very nice. Cons - Signs directing you from the main highways are very small, you can easily pass them by. The campground is all stone, when it rains, can be a little muddy near the entrance/exit and interesting to navigate on with a bicycle or motorcycle. Most of the sites are very open with few trees for shade.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay
Jun 15, 2015
The entrance and exit from the campground have washed away, making it scarey to drive my motorhome in and out. I felt like I was going to tip over until I got all 6 wheels up on the public road. The road to my campsite was washed out on one side too. Too scarey to camp at this KOA
Jun 15, 2015
Management very hospitable and helpful. Great activities for the family. Transient water/electric campsites were small, packed quite closely together, and not well shaded.
Jun 15, 2015
It was awesome , loved the campground and the people running it and all the activities for kids! Was very clean and water/electric hook ups worked as expected ! All staff and seasonal campers were friendly and helpful! A+++ campground and I definitely want to go back!
Jun 15, 2015
The people were so nice and the kids' events were well planned and appreciated. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. No trees though for shade. Pay wifi, but it was strong! Could stream Netflix.
Jun 12, 2015
3rd visit
Jun 08, 2015
We had a large group and the campground did everything to accommodate us!!
Jun 08, 2015
The new water slide is great! New owners are very friendly and doing a fantastic job!
Jun 08, 2015
Great location! Beautiful area! Crappy weather;))
Jun 08, 2015
This is a very mixed report as the campground is beautiful, well maintained, knowledgeable and courteous staff. My disappointments were that it advertises Wi-Fi it is a charged Wi-Fi and it didn't work. Our site was a DLX site and it wasn't want we have become accustomed to at KOA DLX site but our biggest issue - the sewer hook up was a slight hill UP so I had to manually drain toward the end.
Jun 08, 2015
it was a good time
Jun 08, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA Very friendly loads of fun💞
Jun 01, 2015
This campground seems to be populated mostly by long-term residents who have wooden decks and such attached to their RVs. Our site was just fine, although there was no Verizon cell signal here to speak of. We felt quite cut off from the outside world and were a bit worried about the threatening thunderstorms about which we could get no information.
Jun 01, 2015
This campground was a great place for kids, my son played all day. The campground was very clean and staff were very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The amenities were exactly as described, no disappointments. We loved it so much we added a night and got a VKR card.
May 28, 2015
To many workers standing around smoking.
May 28, 2015
Disappointed in the Internet sevice and no cable hookups. Should consider adding mini-golf and better basketball courts/hoops, however over all the staff was nice and campground clean.
May 27, 2015
Staff was great. Lots of activities. My only complaint is the pool is advertised as heated but it was to cold to use. The heater valves were not even turned on.
May 27, 2015
The negative about this campground is to many barking dogs. Otherwise a nice place to camp.
May 26, 2015
Always enjoyable
May 26, 2015
we had a great time at the Peaceful Valley Campground the grandchildren had a blast playing on the slide in the Big Bounce and it was very relaxing to be able to let the children go play in the playground everything was great I would suggest everybody go to this Campground
May 26, 2015
The owners and help were so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and so was the bathrooms.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very unimpressed- lots of construction and dirt piles everywhere. Lots of iron in the water so we couldnt use for cooking or for the dogs drinking water. The 4showers for the whole campground were decent. Suppose to be a "heated" pool- clearly heater was not on or not working. Big water slide, bounce pillow and pony ride was a hit with the kids though. Hoping for a better campground but it was OK.
May 18, 2015
We have bin their befor the stay was good but need some tweaking on the people that keep coming back to stay their
May 18, 2015
Site was very small due to being right against the creek. Price per night was almost double anywhere else. Facilities were very nice tho
May 18, 2015
Excellent campground
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great! All out for mothers weekend. Dj was perfect for kids and adults
May 04, 2015
Employees were VERY friendly. You get a lot of firewood for the price. Bathrooms were clean though it took a long time for the water to heat to luke warm. Very family friendly.
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground really can tell that the owners love the place and are doing so many improvements. Can't wait to go back when the slide is done in the lake. Everyone was super friendly owners staff and campers
Apr 25, 2015
Electric went out, washers had water turned off
Nov 27, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We stayed at Butler North KOA on the last night of their season. The first impression of the reception was dirty and untidy. The washroom at the comfort station seemed like it had not been cleaned for several days. This is the first time we have been disappointed with a KOA campground.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.