Butler North KOA

Open April 25 - October 27

Reserve: 800-562-2792

Info: 724-894-2421


231 Peaceful Valley Road

West Sunbury, PA 16061

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 287 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
There are far too many permanent camper units. We have never seen that in all the other KOA's. There are only a few pull thru sites for larger RV's. The music was much too loud and have never experienced that at any other KOA. This Peaceful Valley campground seems to be still running as if it were still a privately owned site and not connected to KOA. No signs even point to the campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Signage is horrible at this facility no street signs but the names are on the map given at check in. There is no cell service with sprint or Verizon and no free WiFi. The sewer attachment was broken off which sadly seems to be the norm at any facility nowadays.The playground and pool were nice as we're the check in employees. The shower and bathrooms were clean an stocked.
Aug 03, 2015
I was very disappointed in my stay at the Butler North KOA. It is not kid orriented or friendly. Many of the ammenties that were listed on the website were not available, horse back riding, splash pad, free wifi as stated on the website. There was also a lot of drinking and not kid friendly language at this campground. It is definetly not the normal KOA standard that I look forward to.
Aug 03, 2015
nice place lots too do just need couplemore showers and bathrooms
Aug 02, 2015
Good place.Dump station needs to be more level.
Aug 01, 2015
Just wanted to state this was or first time camping in a trailer. We couldn't have picked out a better place. Everyone was extremely helpful with all of our concerns and needed assistance. The place was very clean and maintained. Lots of activities for us to enjoy. The only two minor concerns was the ice cold showers and the amount otf noise from the golf karts through the night.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was OK. No fish in lake - overheard a long term camper say the lake was not stocked. Pool is too small for the campground, water slide is a large inflatable slip & slide - not a true water slide. Internet is only free in the hot spot by the camp store, otherwise it is a fee and not reliable. The hay rides used tractors not horses. Campers were friendly, but I would not come back.
Jul 27, 2015
enjoyed the restaurant. reasonable prices which was nice. very clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
Cabin was clean. Nice to have water amd electric on site. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2015
Always have a great time!
Jul 22, 2015
clean,good companyand peasefull.
Jul 22, 2015
It's an okay campground more geared towards the trailer camper than the tent camper the whole reason we decided to go was for their splash pad unfortunately it's no longer in use the did however replace it with a high inflatable water slide which was too big for out two year old also the main road is too close to the tent area and people drive to fast maybe when our kids are older great playground
Jul 22, 2015
The pool and things for the kids were nice.Service in the restaraunt was very poor although the food served was very good.Many foot bridges have missing steps, which makes it difficult to climb up to them.
Jul 13, 2015
A beautiful camp ground, extremely kid friendly/oriented. I wish the girl manning the slide and calling the kid bingo was a bit more upbeat or outgoing, didn't seem to enjoy what she was doing.
Jul 13, 2015
nice cabin - everyone had good time especially the kids - enjoyed the pillow, fishing and swimming - thanks
Jul 13, 2015
It was nice and we had fun. I just didn't like that I had to put one night stay on my card, I want to pay cash for the weekend.
Jul 13, 2015
The pool/slide and bounce area were perfect for the kids. They loved the playground! The store was convenient and not overpriced. We will visit again!!
Jul 12, 2015
They double booked our cabin on the first night and we couldn't stay in it the first night. Trying to figure out charges of over over our stay. If the first night was free and we purchased a KOA which was $9 per day discount and military discount at $5. Plus I was told our we would only get charge for 6 nights but I think we should have only got charged for 5 due their error in double booking our
Jul 07, 2015
The Staff and The stall and facilities were more than a "10". We very much enjoyed the stay as a result of the exceptional personalities of the owners and their employees. O. B. Deavers
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. Nice big sites. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 06, 2015
I,m not sure I like all the golfcart traffic and you should put up signs that persons misusing showers and bathrooms will be fined.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend. The campground did a great job with its 4th festivities & activities (kids carnival, dance, fireworks) The campground no longer has horseback riding available, or a kids water park (there is now a pre-teen+ waterslide in its place) which it still advertises. It also needs to move ahead with a second bathhouse, as one is not sufficient for all campers
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Would b nice to have a shower house closer to some of the campsites
Jul 05, 2015
Seems in need of repair. Not neat clean. However they have a great pool area and waterslide
Jul 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. Just enough for the kids to do. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Great size sites.
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground, but hard to find.
Jul 01, 2015
We stayed in Cabin 1. Was very dirty. Wasnt swept, cleaned or wiped down in any way!! Bathroom shower was dirty, there was hair and dirty soap scum on shower floor. The couch reeked of wet dog. Found live water bugs inside coffee maker that had previous coffee dried inside pot. Ants big and little had taken over. Crushed potato chips on bedroom floor and on bed. We WONT stay here again
Jun 25, 2015
Could have used better info up front to prepare, like having the right footwear for facilities. Parts of cabin (shower, garbage can, small appliances) were VERY dirty upon arrival. Generally satisfied.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time. It rained on Saturday all day. We still had a blast.everybody made us feel very welcome . The food was great. Very kid friendly . Planning to come back and bring others. Thank you for making our stay a great memory. See you soon. Planning on moving our camp their real soon.
Jun 19, 2015
It was good
Jun 18, 2015
Pros - Staff very friendly and helpful. The new bathroom/showers are clean and very nice. Cons - Signs directing you from the main highways are very small, you can easily pass them by. The campground is all stone, when it rains, can be a little muddy near the entrance/exit and interesting to navigate on with a bicycle or motorcycle. Most of the sites are very open with few trees for shade.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay
Jun 15, 2015
The entrance and exit from the campground have washed away, making it scarey to drive my motorhome in and out. I felt like I was going to tip over until I got all 6 wheels up on the public road. The road to my campsite was washed out on one side too. Too scarey to camp at this KOA
Jun 15, 2015
Management very hospitable and helpful. Great activities for the family. Transient water/electric campsites were small, packed quite closely together, and not well shaded.
Jun 15, 2015
It was awesome , loved the campground and the people running it and all the activities for kids! Was very clean and water/electric hook ups worked as expected ! All staff and seasonal campers were friendly and helpful! A+++ campground and I definitely want to go back!
Jun 15, 2015
The people were so nice and the kids' events were well planned and appreciated. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. No trees though for shade. Pay wifi, but it was strong! Could stream Netflix.
Jun 12, 2015
3rd visit
Jun 08, 2015
We had a large group and the campground did everything to accommodate us!!
Jun 08, 2015
The new water slide is great! New owners are very friendly and doing a fantastic job!
Jun 08, 2015
Great location! Beautiful area! Crappy weather;))
Jun 08, 2015
This is a very mixed report as the campground is beautiful, well maintained, knowledgeable and courteous staff. My disappointments were that it advertises Wi-Fi it is a charged Wi-Fi and it didn't work. Our site was a DLX site and it wasn't want we have become accustomed to at KOA DLX site but our biggest issue - the sewer hook up was a slight hill UP so I had to manually drain toward the end.
Jun 08, 2015
it was a good time
Jun 08, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA Very friendly loads of fun💞
Jun 01, 2015
This campground seems to be populated mostly by long-term residents who have wooden decks and such attached to their RVs. Our site was just fine, although there was no Verizon cell signal here to speak of. We felt quite cut off from the outside world and were a bit worried about the threatening thunderstorms about which we could get no information.
Jun 01, 2015
This campground was a great place for kids, my son played all day. The campground was very clean and staff were very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The amenities were exactly as described, no disappointments. We loved it so much we added a night and got a VKR card.
May 28, 2015
To many workers standing around smoking.
May 28, 2015
Disappointed in the Internet sevice and no cable hookups. Should consider adding mini-golf and better basketball courts/hoops, however over all the staff was nice and campground clean.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy