Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2014
Hosts were very friendly. There were a lot of stickers to contend with and we had dogs.
Dec 02, 2014
We were just passing through on our way to visit family but the sites were gravel and very clean ( even after a bad storm had moved throough that day), bathrooms were spotless, and the staff were very friendly. We will definitely stop here again.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very pleased to see the great improvements. Jack and Carol are great hosts.
Nov 03, 2014
We love the Burkburnett KOA! Great family running it. Always nice ,friendly, and willing to help in anyway. 😃 We will definitely be back anytime we are in the area!
Oct 29, 2014
I arrived at 3;30 pm and there was no one there. At the rv site there was an empty champane bottle and garbage on my site...welcome to koa...
Oct 26, 2014
The new owners are trying to get this KOA up to speed but they have a long way to go.
Oct 23, 2014
Many improvements have been made since Jack took over this campground and I see more every sept.when we return.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This park is made up of weeds and does not seem to be in very good shape.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Second time we have stayed here and would stay again.Dog poop not picked up very well.
Oct 14, 2014
Grounds need a lot of work. Very muddy after the rain. I slipped and fell because of the mud. Did not hurt myself, I'm fine.
Oct 13, 2014
ground poorly kept weeds stickers property not pet friendly
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
WiFi access was instabile. Rest was ok.
Oct 04, 2014
Campground ok. Internet bad.
Sep 30, 2014
Owner and staff very pleasant. My only complaint is the dog area was full of stickers and thorns. Puppy did not like it.
Sep 30, 2014
Pleasant staff, level site, wifi, pool, clean. What more could you ask for.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice place. Pleasant owners
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
What was supposed to be 30amps was not. We kept blowing the breaker until we were moved to 50 amps and could use the dog bone to step down. From there it was okay.
Sep 18, 2014
This KOA is a little on the "rough" side. The spaces are simply West Texas prairie. There is no gravel, just dirt and stickers.
Sep 17, 2014
good place nice management
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Less than 110 electrical voltage reading on voltmeter! Had to turn off A/C to use microwave. In 90 degrees, RV's heat up fast. Why do one nighters get sandwiched between two 'semi-permanent' rigs? Come on folks, really?
Sep 06, 2014
Dumpy....
Sep 01, 2014
We had problems with our electricity throwing a breaker. We called the office and were told they would check it on their end. Apparently the problem was on the parks end but the park never came to check and make sure the problem was solved.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and the bathrooms and pool were clean. The pool is actually cool and refreshing despite the 105 degrees. Newer picnic tables and a decent amount of shade trees and breeze made it bearable. The park was quite full with pipeline and construction crews. Two casinos are a couple of miles away. The Kiowa Casino has a King Crab Buffet on Tues nite for $25 which was great!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Shower facility and pool very clean and nice. Did not have much contact with the staff but the surroundings felt like a "cheap motel". You could tell that this campground was not a tourist stop but a long term stop for workers. Grass was high and uncut under trailers. Found trash on ground that should have been picked up. Example was an aluminum can that was smashed and faded. Not recent.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice canpground. Restrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful. V/R
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This is a good place if you need a night but I don't get what these KOA's are turning into. They have become alternative housing. The site I was in was sandwiched between permanent trailers and one was a horse trailer. The guy was living in a horse trailer. Checkout time is 11 or 12 a.m. A guy came around weed whacking at 8 a.m. Seriously? Unbelievable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reached out to this camper to see what we could do to make it right and were told it would not be right no matter what we did. The person mowing and weed eating did move to another part of the park as requested.
Aug 01, 2014
A bit desolate. Not bad for an overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2014
The camp hosts were very friendly and very accommodating for us
Jul 26, 2014
I have stayed at many koas. Most are nice, some are great but none have been as poor as this one. Not sure anymore what is within the range of acceptable by koa standards but if this is then I am quite concerned. It is inhabited by migrant laborers, and while they need a place to stay I didn't think that koa was the place. We were on vacation with kids and this certainly is no vacation spot
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
WiFi very slow. Need pet poop bags. More gravel for travelling campers. Cust. swev. good. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Even though we were there only 8 hrs, the owners were extremely nice and pleasurable.
Jul 11, 2014
Had a long stay at this KOA to attend my sister's graduation from college. The facilities were comfortable and the staff was friendly. There was a burn-ban in effect due to the drought, so no s'mores.
Jul 04, 2014
Very disappointing. Pool not properly maintained, employees sitting around pool area smoking and campground just run down. Do not understand how this is a president award winner.
Jul 03, 2014
Great pool!
Jul 01, 2014
This is the third summer that we have stayed at this KOA. Personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. Really clean showers and rest rooms. Great swimming pool. We will stay again if in the Burkburnett area.
Jul 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.