Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 519 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2016
excellent. doing a very good job. especially considering all the rain they had. good job guys.
Apr 21, 2016
Rainy, Wet, Muddy - thanks for the escort to our site.
Apr 21, 2016
good enough for overnite - tight quarters - toilets not fastened to ground in bathroom - pitiful water pressure in showers.
Apr 19, 2016
No pride of ownership at this KOA. Lots of old, run-down campers parked here. Grass not mowed, so-so restrooms. Wifi was a joke.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried to reach out to this camper with "NO RESPONSE". There was no problem or complaint to the front desk. we have not mowed for almost a week as it has been raining for over a week.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Easy check in to the camp. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
We appreciated the safe shelter during a tornado alert.
Apr 13, 2016
The owners should invest more into the campground, like grate the road so there isn't huge poodles after it rains.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very easy access to and from freeway, yet off the beaten path. Everything worked perfectly.
Apr 10, 2016
Excellent place to stop. We travel 10,000 miles each year and we will be here again if in the area! Wonderful!!
Apr 07, 2016
This Kampground was my home for over 5 years. I was always treated like a member of the family. I will always remember the family's genuine caring for me. Thank's family for a wonderful almost 5 years.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but had an odor. Cable attachment to near ground. Difficult to attach.
Apr 04, 2016
WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED THE NIGHT WE STAYED THERE
Apr 04, 2016
Older KOA. Stayed one night
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
It was very pleasant!
Apr 01, 2016
Great to stay and the Hosts are great!
Apr 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our one night stay at this KOA. The staff and camp hosts were truly wonderful!
Mar 30, 2016
Just 1 night, but we got a warm welcome and a restful stay
Mar 30, 2016
This Koa had it all. Looked gr at, very clean and great staff. Would highly recommend.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Frindley staff, good site, clean, easy in and out (good access from Interestate Hwy.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff all around. We had a pleasant stay and wished we could stay longer than a weekend! Will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great time, with a very late arrival in the Burkburnett KOA. Fresh, free coffee in the morning and the nicest of staff. Good showers, easy to find. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 27, 2016
Nice place
Mar 23, 2016
Nice place & friendly staff
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Only problem I had was the cable TV was fuzzy, could of been my system or theirs not sure otherwise would of received a 10 and 5 stars
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent, really enjoyed being able to purchase a nice dinner!!
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
The RV sites need some work and new gravel o them.
Mar 01, 2016
Average place to stay while traveling thru the area. Nice managers. Pull-thru sites. A little off the beaten path so it was quiet.
Feb 29, 2016
We stay overnight in a travel trailer. Nice clean park. Good dog walk-exercise area. Close to I-44, but road noise was not bad. Easy On & off highway. Many pull-thrus, so set-up is quick. Staff was friendly & helpful. We booked online & check-in was easy. We will stay again if in area.
Feb 29, 2016
We made our reservation online & came in after the office was closed. The staff had left our space assignment in the outside box. We parked without difficulty. We stayed one night. We like the park & it's easy on & off I 44. We will stay again if we are in this area.
Feb 28, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Didn't use the shower facilities though. A little tight for a 40' Class A pulling a toad but we managed. Nice camp.
Feb 24, 2016
We stayed overnight and the staff was great. We got there after they closed and some people still came out to help us get set up. When we got ready to leave the staff answered all my questions and were very friendly. The campground was also very clean.
Feb 09, 2016
Great place and friendly staff
Dec 20, 2015
Met the owner Jack. He was checking to make sure everything is going well. Great host!
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Poor tv, road, and wifi. Got my tires muddy before I ever got parked. ****People courteous and very helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, safe & clean. Very peaceful...many amenities nearby. We would stay again with no hesitation!
Nov 01, 2015
JACK AND CAROL AND TRISH ARE GREAT...PARK STILL NEEDS WORK
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice clean park.
Oct 26, 2015
Not sure if it was our rig or your hook up, but the cable was snowy. Other than that, we had a great stay:
Oct 25, 2015
Had motor trouble and they were very understanding when my mechanic arrived and made needed repairs. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps