Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 861 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, just felt it was to far from Wichita Falls.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was suitable. It had all the hookups needs and cable. I'm traveling across the country and thought I was staying on Wichita Falls. Turns out, this KOA is about 30 miles out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are 9 miles north/west of Wichita Falls and a short drive back to hwy 287 north that makes it 3.5 miles total out of the way. 30 miles would put us in Lawton OK.
Sep 18, 2017
They are very attentive to leave our map by the office front door, as we often arrive late. We enjoy staying at this KOA every time we come up to visit family in the area!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We loved the atmosphere. Outdoorsy and breezy. Excellent staff. We liked the dog park. It was a nice size
Sep 13, 2017
Overnight stay on the way home.
Sep 13, 2017
Love this KOA, our second time to stay. Quiet, well run, friendly staff. We will return again.
Sep 12, 2017
really enjoyed our stay has the best shade tree in tx pool needs a little help but still nice
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Last minute reservation. We were given a very nice, grassy space in the shade.Peaceful and quiet as well as convenient to I-44. Very nice hosts. It is on our list of campgrounds to visit again.
Sep 06, 2017
very restful 3 days. the staff is always the best
Sep 06, 2017
It was what we needed as we evacuated from Hurricane Harvey. A place of quiet, peaceful repose that allowed us to regroup and plan for the future. The staff was very helpful, the grounds and amenities were clean and tidy. Thank you for your help in our time of need.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. The site we were assigned did not have much grass growing so we dealt with lots of red dirt.
Sep 05, 2017
I was able to relax and our neighbors were friendly. It was so clean. All facilities were available.
Sep 03, 2017
We arrived at 9:00pm and all the paperwork was there waiting for us as instructed. We extended 1 day to wait on reports of high water in Houston and they worked to make it happen. Thx to all ar this campground
Sep 03, 2017
They need to level RV spaces with fresh gravel. But that being said it was a very good stay. Very nice people.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice lady ran the office, gave us some good pointers on "real food" restaurants and directions were to the T. We purchased ice from her. The park was very clean and quiet. We only stayed the night and left early. We will definitely keep it on our list of great KOAs.
Sep 01, 2017
Easy check in. Polite and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed for work, job lasted about three months, hospitable friendly people and clean grounds. Would definitely come back.
Aug 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We came for the Hotter'N He'll 100 and enjoyed the campground and the staff was very polite and helpful. They even drove us to and picked us up from the event 15 minutes away. They had a trailer for our bike as well, great service. Thank You Burkburnett KOA!!!! Stephen, Allen, Matt and Tim.
Aug 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 25, 2017
It was a quick stay..but the site was very nice..clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2017
nice park. people were friendly and helpful. clean rest rooms/shower's. designated pet area.
Aug 23, 2017
Initially set is up in a 30 amp site. We needed a 50 amp and had to tear down and set up twice. Park needs updating
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was an adequate campground for overnight. The pad was narrow. Close quarters.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay after a long days drive. The bathrooms need a little updating. We would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
One night but fine stay. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly attentive staff, clean and a fun swimming pool with a slide that our grandkids loved.
Aug 03, 2017
friendly staff, clean campground, great access to the interstate
Jul 31, 2017
Getting a little worn out. Driveways and parking pads need upgraded. Power at my parking slot was as low as 109 volts.
Jul 29, 2017
Hosts were very friendly, campground is very plain, not much to look at, but may be the best site in the area after looking around. The pool was in good condition and my kids enjoyed it very much. The bathrooms and showers were adequate. Burk is a nice little town with only a few restaurants and gas stations. Look to drive 10ish miles if you need to resupply.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
Just spent one night. Friendly staff. Nice, clean and large spaces.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice. Not under your control, if the heat was so awful it was hard to enjoy our stay. Wish you had a couple more working washers, but we're grateful for the two that you had, and got a couple of loads done.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly
Jul 20, 2017
We arrived late and had trouble hooking up our power. We were helped most graciously. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2017
Difficulty finding campground at night entering from northwest. Perhaps more signage would help.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic. Staff is very friendly, they have remodeled & everything looks great. Very nice park to stay. We've stayed here several times.
Jul 17, 2017
This was a stop on our way home from a long road trip. It was also our first stop on a previous long road trip.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. The only suggestion would be to put down some more gravel in the tracks for the site. My site was dusty and dirty and constantly tracked dirt into the trailer
Jul 15, 2017
Nothing to do and the monthly guests have to many animals on one site i think 2 loud dogs and three cats is over kill ya think !!! Boring with no putt putt or anything and the water is disgusting.
Jul 11, 2017
The place is clean and the staff are friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Good campground, great amenities...a little pricy with tight spots. Will be back
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly,clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals