Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 861 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
The camping cabin was very homey and comfortable for us. We checked in late; but, the air conditioner was running already for us. Thanks for doing this for us; very considerate of our host.
Sep 15, 2017
Was very nice
Sep 14, 2017
I'm a writer. I always rent one of the KOA cabins because it's just a two hour drive from my home in Dallas and is the perfect place for me to write in a natural setting without distractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the cabins are always immaculately clean. WiFi is slow but strong.
Sep 11, 2017
It was a nice stay . I have 1 thing they need to put a small stool in the shower to sit on while getting dressed would help a lot . It was a great stay .
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second year in a row to stay while we were on our hunting trip. It was Awesome! Of course, we slept some. The queen beds in the park model homes are the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on while away from home.
Aug 30, 2017
Steps to Cabin 4 do not line up with door. To get. Into cabin is a big step. Wife fell on first night. Mentioned to staff, did not seem to care. Very cavalier attitude.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities were clean and maintained. A quiet and well run campsite. If it wasn't so far away we would stay again. Thank you for helping to make our trip enjoyable
Aug 13, 2017
We called last minute to inquire about a cabin. The person on the phone was very friendly and allowed us to check in late. Also, they turned on the AC for us before our arrival, which was really thoughtful! We had a great stay. Everything was clean and everyone was nice! The pool looked great, thought we didn't have time to enjoy it because of our travel schedule.
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff, would visit again.
Jul 18, 2017
Peaceful and cozy loved the cabin design.
Jul 18, 2017
The enternet is bad other than that it was OK .
Jul 11, 2017
I have reviewed this particular KOA before but am happy to do so again. I come here because it's close to home but not too close. I am a writer and sometimes I need to get away from the home distractions. The people at this KOA are very helpful and very nice. The park itself is small and uncomplicated but certainly up to KOA standards in terms of maintenance, facilities and care.
Jul 05, 2017
Very accommodating we love our visits there
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in the cabin and they warned us about a previous bug issue that they had taken care of. However we felt the cabin needed to be cleaned up a bit more (cobwebs, bug carcasses in the windows, dusty, and we found empty water bottles in the cabin just after we got in). Friendly staff and it made it all worth the minor inconvenience.
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful! We arrived around 9pm in a storm and the owner ran to our cabin to help us get in. They were extremely accommodative of our service animal.
Jun 27, 2017
it was very nice! we loved the cabin and also the grounds next to the cabins. The kids loved it as well. PLUS we forgot a couple of things in the cabin and your staff called us and even mailed our forgotten items to us! very nice to have good honest people! thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place and wonderful staff for our family reunion.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed at several KOAs on this trip and have loved each one. However, we were disappointed here because the pool did not appear well maintained. The restrooms and cabin were VERY clean and well maintained though.
Jun 23, 2017
This was a nice little KOA. Not sure what some of the other comments are complaining about. The bathrooms were nice, private, and clean. Perhaps they were recently remodeled based on previous comments. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the pool was down for maintenance.
Jun 23, 2017
The restroom needed renovation.
Jun 21, 2017
Nervous about camping with our small kiddos, but the Kozy Kabin was perfect!! The pool had just been reopened and was awesome after a long day in the car. Definitely recommending KOA!!
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place to stay but needs up grades and to be cleaned all areas need to be clean the workers were very nice .
Jun 10, 2017
Great experience, wonderful Cabin and staff.
Apr 27, 2017
The neatest, most comfortable and best designed cabin, all the comforts of home! The bed is high end fabulous! I will be buying that mattress!
Mar 25, 2017
This KOA is pleasant and quiet. Nice place to stay if you want quiet without a lot of amenities. Good Journey designation.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable,the campground was very clean and I will be back.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice and very friendly staff. This is a great quite place to stay. Would stay at this location again!
Mar 01, 2017
I love Burburnett/Wichita Falls KOA because it's a perfect designation for me as a writer. I have everything I need with no distractions. The management and employees are very friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit.
Feb 08, 2017
we stayed in a 2 person cabin witch was very nice. check in was great and staff was very kind. Campground was nice, they are working on it to make it nice. nice stay will come as soon as we can. thank you.
Jan 15, 2017
Worst place ever
Jan 04, 2017
My stay at the Burkburnett KOA was wonderful. I will be going back.
Jan 03, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean grounds!!
Dec 14, 2016
I'm a veteran RV and cabin customer of KOAs across America. Burkburnett/Wichita Falls is as good as they come in areas that are not major tourist destinations. In other words, it was fine. My only complaint is that when I checked in for 4 days I was given a 48 hour WiFi limit. It didn't work at all the first day then, 48 hours later, in the middle of a Sunday it quit on me.
Dec 05, 2016
It is a nice place!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay, great staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. Dog park had weeds with stickers that caused a problem with my dog's paws.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom, and it was wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone, especially if your coming in on a motorcycle.
Sep 26, 2016
Always friendly customer service. Clean cabins.
Aug 15, 2016
This was used as a stop over between Dallas and Route66. Nice friendly site, well laid out, cabin was excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend! The staff were friendly and down to earth which made our stay very pleasant! We plan to visit again in 2016!
Jul 09, 2016
Quiet campground. Could use some general maintenance .
Jul 06, 2016
The camping cabin was comfy, people were very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I love the koa in burkburnett the staff is always accommodating and friendly
Jun 19, 2016
My stay was wonderful. I loved the cabin. It was very clean. The area was quite at night. The rates for the rental were good.
Jun 01, 2016
Came here to get away and relax in the deluxe cabin. I had a wonderful time and the cabin was very nice and clean. Nobody bothered me and I was able to enjoy my weekend. I will definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
The stay was good and clean with a tv in the KK cabin and fairly priced .we will return to this location.
May 24, 2016
Great team players at that KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals