Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
We were there for just a night, passing through on our way north. Not a bad experience, but nothing outstanding, either
Sep 25, 2015
Cracked my head twice on Kozy Kabin roof edge. In men's shower 3 showers drain thru center shower. Randolph AFB sends 50-100 jets overhead, but that's Okay with a ex-USAF vet. KOA has no control over USAF.
Sep 08, 2015
loved the little cabins very friendly folks
Sep 03, 2015
My stay was better than expected. I will return again next year since I do an event each year in the area. I wish I could remember the lady at the desk/checkin names, however she was very helpful and super nice. Keep up the good work.
Sep 03, 2015
The place seemed to be well run. But the one cabin was in a terrible location, facing the office. My biggest complaint was the $25 fee for my dog to stay with me, and the fact that they never told me of the fee. They just charged it to my credit card with no warning. Not one word about it. I got my receipt was shocked to see that I had been charged such a large amount, and was not even told about.
Aug 31, 2015
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's across the country. These were some of the nicest people I've ever encountered, and the little cabin I stayed in was the best I've ever overnighted in. I would definitely recommend to anyone and I'll come back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean. Friendly professional
Aug 18, 2015
Great time,clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times We are always greeted with friendly host and the cabins are always nice and comfortable. Camp sires are clean and neat. Awesome place and people. Highly recommend them to friends
Jul 22, 2015
cabin was new, toilet rocked so had to put cardboard under it but other than that was great.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff always ready to help And accomidAte large group delux cabin wonderful. Love the pool
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and my kids loved the pool. The only complaint I have were the bugs, not sure if that is something that could have been helped.
May 22, 2015
Staff was great. Deluxe camping cabin was spotless. Decision to put wood floors in bathroom may be one they come to regret.
May 04, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice. Got a good night's rest. Will do it again.
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean and modern rest rooms. Cabin was cozy and very comfortable. There was fresh, free coffee in the morning (it was good coffee too!). The owners were very accommodating for our late check-in and early morning check-out.
Mar 30, 2015
The people were very friendly! The cabins we stayed in was great, clean and the shower was perfect. You can tell the lack of water in that area has taken its toll on the trees.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a great time as always. Jack and Carol took care of me and the cabin was clean and well-prepared. Will definitely be back. I'm a repeat customer happy to give this KOA a great review.
Oct 29, 2014
Very clean (stayed in deluxe cabin), friendly - enjoyed our time there.
Oct 12, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Staff very nice. Campground clean, showers and facilities very nice.
Aug 23, 2014
This is an awesome campground! Even though we were a late day arrival, on an event weekend, the staff was able to upgrade us to a very nice cabin. Bathrooms were clean and recent, and facilities well tended. Will be back!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool, clean restrooms, cabin has TV and mattress covers. Priced a little high. Don't ask to use the fax - significant fees.
Jul 09, 2014
Love this site wonderful people. Great pool cabins for small groups only but still had good time
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Campground beautifully maintanined. My family and I had a great reunion. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Staff friendly and area quite and laid back
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
The owners were very helpful and very attentive to our needs. It was a nice place.
Mar 12, 2014
Even when we arrived unexpectedly at 2am there was someone there to hhelpme and kids get into room. Excellent serivce. I always us KOA
Feb 10, 2014
The people at the front office were great! We recommended this KOA to a friend before we got there, in fact he stayed in the cabin next to ours the same night! We'll return!
Dec 02, 2013
Cabin was small but we had a great stay.
Sep 22, 2013
This is a very nice place to spend a night or two. The owners here are very friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
It was very nice. Friendly and very clean.
Aug 26, 2013
LOVED it! The staff was great! The cabin was VERY nice and comfy! The playground was perfect for the little one! LOVED it!
Aug 20, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff!! facilities need to be updated I could tell they are very old.
Jul 01, 2013
My family meets there for a reunion. We come from all over Texas. Campground is beautifully maintained with nice pool, sand box and play area. Definitely going back.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
It was a very peaceful place. The staff was friendly and the cabin was very clean. We appreciated the fact that there was a TV and refrigerator for us. We were surprised that there was not somewhat of a store on the spot. We enjoyed our stay.


we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our cabin, but surprised about the commment on no store. we do have a small store and try to carry most of the basics plus RV parts and supplies.If there was something you were having trouble finding, our office staff is more than willing to help you.
Jan 02, 2013
The heat was out but they gave use a heated blanket and 2 protable heater!!! Great service. They also remembered I had a discount before I even asked.
Dec 19, 2012
I like what your are doing with the bath room remodel.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Love thisplace,The staf was super helpful..The store had everything I needed..Nice improvment on the shower/bathroom!!!
Aug 07, 2012
Great friendly town !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.