Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Very nice. Got a good night's rest. Will do it again.
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean and modern rest rooms. Cabin was cozy and very comfortable. There was fresh, free coffee in the morning (it was good coffee too!). The owners were very accommodating for our late check-in and early morning check-out.
Mar 30, 2015
The people were very friendly! The cabins we stayed in was great, clean and the shower was perfect. You can tell the lack of water in that area has taken its toll on the trees.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a great time as always. Jack and Carol took care of me and the cabin was clean and well-prepared. Will definitely be back. I'm a repeat customer happy to give this KOA a great review.
Oct 29, 2014
Very clean (stayed in deluxe cabin), friendly - enjoyed our time there.
Oct 12, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Staff very nice. Campground clean, showers and facilities very nice.
Aug 23, 2014
This is an awesome campground! Even though we were a late day arrival, on an event weekend, the staff was able to upgrade us to a very nice cabin. Bathrooms were clean and recent, and facilities well tended. Will be back!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool, clean restrooms, cabin has TV and mattress covers. Priced a little high. Don't ask to use the fax - significant fees.
Jul 09, 2014
Love this site wonderful people. Great pool cabins for small groups only but still had good time
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Campground beautifully maintanined. My family and I had a great reunion. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Staff friendly and area quite and laid back
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
The owners were very helpful and very attentive to our needs. It was a nice place.
Mar 12, 2014
Even when we arrived unexpectedly at 2am there was someone there to hhelpme and kids get into room. Excellent serivce. I always us KOA
Feb 10, 2014
The people at the front office were great! We recommended this KOA to a friend before we got there, in fact he stayed in the cabin next to ours the same night! We'll return!
Dec 02, 2013
Cabin was small but we had a great stay.
Sep 22, 2013
This is a very nice place to spend a night or two. The owners here are very friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
It was very nice. Friendly and very clean.
Aug 26, 2013
LOVED it! The staff was great! The cabin was VERY nice and comfy! The playground was perfect for the little one! LOVED it!
Aug 20, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff!! facilities need to be updated I could tell they are very old.
Jul 01, 2013
My family meets there for a reunion. We come from all over Texas. Campground is beautifully maintained with nice pool, sand box and play area. Definitely going back.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
It was a very peaceful place. The staff was friendly and the cabin was very clean. We appreciated the fact that there was a TV and refrigerator for us. We were surprised that there was not somewhat of a store on the spot. We enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our cabin, but surprised about the commment on no store. we do have a small store and try to carry most of the basics plus RV parts and supplies.If there was something you were having trouble finding, our office staff is more than willing to help you.
Jan 02, 2013
The heat was out but they gave use a heated blanket and 2 protable heater!!! Great service. They also remembered I had a discount before I even asked.
Dec 19, 2012
I like what your are doing with the bath room remodel.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Love thisplace,The staf was super helpful..The store had everything I needed..Nice improvment on the shower/bathroom!!!
Aug 07, 2012
Great friendly town !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.