Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2012
This is an attractive campground with wonderful hosts. We like it so much we've asked Trip Advisor to list it so we can tell other campers about this nice place. We'll be back.
Oct 19, 2012
nice host, park not so good.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
They were kind to us when we were down and almost out!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Love thisplace,The staf was super helpful..The store had everything I needed..Nice improvment on the shower/bathroom!!!
Oct 05, 2012
so so
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
last night on the road on our way home after seven weeks away. What a pleasant stay and wonderful people
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Very nice place.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Fantastic as always Burkburnett is in the upper 10%
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Great place to camp. They were in the process of making a few upgrades, which once completed, I would rate this as a 10 and 5 stars. The shuttle to the bike race was awesome! Thanks again Jack and co.!
Aug 27, 2012
This KOA is wonderful. The pool was nice and cool....especially after completing the Hotter than H*#@ ride. Jack and his wife are very hospitable. We stay here every year for the yearly bike ride. Thanks guys for a great stay.
Aug 27, 2012
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground and I have to say it was as advertised. The staff was kind and helpful and the facilities were clean. I will definitely stay there again for the HHH ride.
Aug 24, 2012
Does not meet KOA standards IMHO. Staff was friendly but that's the only good thing I can say about this KOA. Most units looked to be semi-permanent residents. Many quite run-down. Guy was working on his car two spaces away.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Great staff and owners. Very accomodating.
Aug 11, 2012
Several family members met here for a family reunion. It was very nice. We had an air conditioned meeting room for our reunion. That was wonderful. The staff and personel were excellent, so freiendly and accommodating. Absolutely would come again.
Aug 07, 2012
Great friendly town !
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
Great spot for overnight-level and everything worked well except cable was kind fuzzy.
Aug 06, 2012
This KOA has too many permanent residents, for or liking. Otherwise it was good. Owner and staff were friendly and nice.
Jul 30, 2012
Office staff very friendly and very helpful. Close and convenient for access to Sheppard AFB.
Jul 28, 2012
It wasn't appropriate to have a male worker n the women restrooms each time my daughter or I wanted to shower or use the facility. There needed to be a better solution for your guests.
Jul 18, 2012
Professional, friendly and courteous KOA Staff. Extra clean and orderly with well kept camp grounds. I had an awesome experience and will definately recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 15, 2012
Jul 10, 2012
Just an over night stop.
Jul 07, 2012
Jun 29, 2012
Pool as great and the staff were very friendly. showers not up to top standard but acceptable
Jun 29, 2012
Jun 28, 2012
Jun 28, 2012
The owners were great and helped us when we were having problems with our travel trailer. Once again, thank you for your help.
Jun 26, 2012
We love staying at koa's but were disappointed in the bathrooms. No bench in the showers and very little privacy in the men's bathroom. They did have sins up.saying they were remodeling so maybe that is why no benches. Very.friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2012
Front desk help and host were very friendly. Store was neat and tidy. It is obvious that there are quite a few long-term campers who live at this campground. Neatness around these units is a must. Several vehicles parked around, kids bikes left laying around, pool towels left hanging in trees, and foul language by these live-in guests give this KOA a trashy feeling.
Jun 20, 2012
Very peaceful and quiet. Beautiful place to watch the sunset! Very clean property, and you all were so nice! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2012
Owners were great! Very kind and thoughtful. Will look forward to a return visit.
Jun 17, 2012
Jun 16, 2012
Jun 16, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
Rest rooms need help
Jun 11, 2012
Super nice personnel, made you feel welcome.
Jun 11, 2012
Jun 11, 2012
This is our third stay at this KOA and will certainly return. Each time we return, several improvements have been made and our stay is more pleasant.
Jun 11, 2012
Staff was helpful. Provided us with an electric converter. Did not see any doggie poop bags or trash can located at pet walk area.
Jun 10, 2012
Jun 06, 2012
Not real fancy but grass on sites,plenty of room to walk dog, friendly staff. Easy in & out to I44.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.