Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2013
THE ONLY REASON I DON`T RATE THIS OR MOST KOA`S A 10 IS THE COST...VERY HIGH PRICED.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Wonderful accommodating staff. the grounds are good, but they are working hard to make them better.
Mar 19, 2013
The owners were very friendly and made our first camping trip go smoothly and we had a lot of fun.
Mar 19, 2013
Very kind receptionist and helped us find out site, as we were very weary when we arrived. Easy to locate.
Mar 18, 2013
Fantastic hosts very clean and friendly. Will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you had a GREAT camping experience with us. We are continuing to improve and expand our amentities and hope to see you again soon.
Mar 17, 2013
Jack greeted us after hours and made our stay wonderful. It's a great campground. Maybe too many full timers here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we try hard to please everyone. Yes, this year we have had quite a few extended stay guests and we are just as happy to serve them as everyone else and are very happy to see the income they bring to the park.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Owners friendly and helpful. I imagine the place would look lovely in a different season with lots of shade trees. Didn't like the smokers congregating around the laundry door though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow smoking in any of the buildings and have ash trays outside the laundry room, restrooms and front office. Not sure what we can do about smoking in assigned areas, unless we ban smoking altogether. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
Warm Bathrooms this time of yeqar are my most favorite things--we enjoyed!
Jan 02, 2013
The heat was out but they gave use a heated blanket and 2 protable heater!!! Great service. They also remembered I had a discount before I even asked.
Dec 27, 2012
Jack helped me get my furnace going and placed mats in front of our rv so we wouldn't have to track snow inside. He and his family are extremly friendly Hosts.I have stayed here several times and would highly recommend their park.
Dec 22, 2012
Will definitely stay again
Dec 19, 2012
I like what your are doing with the bath room remodel.
Dec 13, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nice and quiet. We arrived late after a very long day. Plenty of room in our pull through spot. Hookups were convenient but CATV didn't work. No biggie - too tired anyway.
Nov 30, 2012
Trish greeted us and made us feal welcome. Our week stay was OK but not GREAT.
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Very nice, clean, had a great time!
Nov 15, 2012
What a change since we were there last year...reception area had been remodeled and looked great. Stayed one night. Thank You--Great Staff For Jack----"Go Buckeyes" :-)
Nov 11, 2012
We have been staying here for about 10 yrs.Long befor KOA It has been a pleasure getting to know Jack&Carol.
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Enjoyed my stay and all the family that were helping out!
Oct 19, 2012
This is an attractive campground with wonderful hosts. We like it so much we've asked Trip Advisor to list it so we can tell other campers about this nice place. We'll be back.
Oct 19, 2012
nice host, park not so good.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
They were kind to us when we were down and almost out!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Love thisplace,The staf was super helpful..The store had everything I needed..Nice improvment on the shower/bathroom!!!
Oct 05, 2012
so so
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
last night on the road on our way home after seven weeks away. What a pleasant stay and wonderful people
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Very nice place.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Fantastic as always Burkburnett is in the upper 10%
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Great place to camp. They were in the process of making a few upgrades, which once completed, I would rate this as a 10 and 5 stars. The shuttle to the bike race was awesome! Thanks again Jack and co.!
Aug 27, 2012
This KOA is wonderful. The pool was nice and cool....especially after completing the Hotter than H*#@ ride. Jack and his wife are very hospitable. We stay here every year for the yearly bike ride. Thanks guys for a great stay.
Aug 27, 2012
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground and I have to say it was as advertised. The staff was kind and helpful and the facilities were clean. I will definitely stay there again for the HHH ride.
Aug 24, 2012
Does not meet KOA standards IMHO. Staff was friendly but that's the only good thing I can say about this KOA. Most units looked to be semi-permanent residents. Many quite run-down. Guy was working on his car two spaces away.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Great staff and owners. Very accomodating.
Aug 11, 2012
Several family members met here for a family reunion. It was very nice. We had an air conditioned meeting room for our reunion. That was wonderful. The staff and personel were excellent, so freiendly and accommodating. Absolutely would come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.