Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Wish the internet had a faster better connection. Everything else was Great! Thank you for your friendly help when we checked in.
Jun 04, 2014
Just a thought could use stool or chair or shelf within shower stall to put various items like shampoo cream rinse toothpaste etc instead of floor
Jun 03, 2014
The park was quiet & very easy to get to from the highway. Owner was friendly. I would be interested to see the improved park once he has completed the planned upgrades.
Jun 01, 2014
this koa was very friendly and helpful getting our wifi going and directions.
May 28, 2014
Nice KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great experience. Hosts were extremely nice and accommodating. Felt very welcomed. Plan on returning there.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The staff was very nice. The park was overrun with permanent trailers, house chairs outside and dogs outside unattended. I think they had about 3 sites for rv travelers. They couldn't figure out how to us my points for a stay, so I ended up just paying for the night. The sites were dry but if it had rained we would not have been able to get out of the muddy roads or sites on dirt. They tried
May 22, 2014
May 15, 2014
management was friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back and staying again.
May 10, 2014
May 07, 2014
Nice people, so-so facility. Lots of full-timers in 1970s trailers. Our neighbor's yard area had old upholstered chairs, and a pit bull.
May 02, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Hostess very friendly and welcoming. Provided a cable when I discovered we had left ours at home. The hailstorm at midnight, however, was not so nice. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Apr 16, 2014
Wireless internet access was almost non-existant (1 page every 20 minutes) Fruadulent representation of facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At check in customer was told that we were changing our internet provider and upgrading the system to connect to our Wi-Fi system. Hughes Net tech was having problems with the dish and programing. The problem was not solved until the next day with a new Hughes net router. Customer did not care.
Apr 13, 2014
Easy access to a major highway. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
The water tasted terrible and it made our coffee curdle with just powdered creamer. Don't know what is in the water, but I think it needs to be tested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sent an e-mail to the customer, as no complaint was made at the park, to let them know that we are on city water & sewer. With the drought and very low water table, the water does at times have a bad taste, but the state is requiring testing and we have no control on city water.
Apr 01, 2014
Camp had a treeblown over in the wind and yet the staff were enthusiastic and welcoming. Great place
Apr 01, 2014
Newer owners trying to get it to the KOA standard. Looks like they have some work to do but they seemed very determined to make it work. The laundry and public shower area is extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if passing through the area. The drought has taken it's toll on the area. We are praying for rain for north Texas and the surrounding area.
Apr 01, 2014
It is OK for an overnighter and back on the road again. Not much room pads are adiquate. Not much on other ememities.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Overnight stay, cheerful staff, very nice facility.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
The owners were very helpful and very attentive to our needs. It was a nice place.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Even when we arrived unexpectedly at 2am there was someone there to hhelpme and kids get into room. Excellent serivce. I always us KOA
Mar 10, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Great staff, great location, great Wifi
Feb 24, 2014
It Is A Nice Place To Stay
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
a good stop, friendly hosts
Feb 10, 2014
The people at the front office were great! We recommended this KOA to a friend before we got there, in fact he stayed in the cabin next to ours the same night! We'll return!
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Dec 27, 2013
We stay here every year around Christmas time. Everyone is extremly friendly and helpfull.
Dec 12, 2013
The staff were very helpful, the park is very clean. We would stay there again, if the occasion should arise.
Dec 02, 2013
Cabin was small but we had a great stay.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We had come to Texas to pick up our new trailer. Arriving at night and being total newbies, the owner was extremely helpful in getting us set up.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
we were on our way to Kerrville tx, nice gal on the phone when i called. easy on and off the hwy, friendly staff everything worked, I already put it on facebook that it was a nice little campground
Nov 04, 2013
Convenient, quiet, but so full of grass burrs we couldn't walk our small dog without him stepping into them. A daily 20 minutes with a hoe at a new site each day would eliminate them and make a much better experience for kampers with kanines. (:
Nov 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.