Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Good site. Lot of mud due to recent rains. Would stay again.
May 28, 2015
Clean and easy area to rest/sleep
May 24, 2015
Ok. Ev Tyrone knows how much rain has been hitting Texas over the last few weeks. It was great to have a great cup of coffee with Jack to comensurate about the weather and other things we couldn't change. I greatly appreciated the time we had at the camp ground.
May 22, 2015
Staff was great. Deluxe camping cabin was spotless. Decision to put wood floors in bathroom may be one they come to regret.
May 21, 2015
Some of the sites were a little muddy due to so much rain,ours was fine though. Campground looked to be well maintained and very kid friendly with a nice playground and pool with water slide. Our stay was short but we would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
May 21, 2015
Total dump! Would not recommend this place. The check in area was filthy & family members were just hanging around blocking the desk & store displays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is so totally tacky it does not even deserve a comment. We clean everyday and are proud of our grand kids who had just arrived from school and were waiting to tell Grandma about their day. We are VERY FAMILY friendly.
May 11, 2015
Great staff and park!
May 09, 2015
Great place
May 09, 2015
Arrived during a terrible rain storm.I got stuck in the mud. The camp manager pulled me out with his tractor in the rain so I could pull in to my site.
May 04, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Convenient location.
Apr 21, 2015
My stay was excellent. It was off season and not much to do but everyone was friendly. The place was clean and very well kept up.
Apr 19, 2015
clean bathrooms. good water pressure. fast Wi-Fi. friendly hosts. I recommend
Apr 18, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Only complaint would be the numerous cigarette butts in the site. Would not hesitate to return.
Apr 13, 2015
Folks were very nice and made you feel at home. Great little meeting room for our club.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff were as usual lovely. Restrooms cleanThe campsite was awful a mess.Poorly maintained, just grass&dirt standings.Utilty stand broken & loose.many full-time very badly maintained vehicles on site with lots of junk.Wifi very poor. Totally overpriced we deserve and request some form of refund
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice. Got a good night's rest. Will do it again.
Apr 12, 2015
Friendly and quiet spot
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean and modern rest rooms. Cabin was cozy and very comfortable. There was fresh, free coffee in the morning (it was good coffee too!). The owners were very accommodating for our late check-in and early morning check-out.
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The site was level everything worked. We stayed in a 5th wheel
Apr 08, 2015
Falta mas vegetación y árboles, esta muy seco
Apr 05, 2015
The spaces were very rough and so was the road. We had a big unit and it was very rough for it. But it was quiet and they did have a dog park.
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly folks to deal with!
Mar 30, 2015
The people were very friendly! The cabins we stayed in was great, clean and the shower was perfect. You can tell the lack of water in that area has taken its toll on the trees.
Mar 24, 2015
The site we were assigned was very muddy, while sites with grave and grass with no mud sat empty. The designated dog area was full of bull thorns and caused our puppy a lot of pain.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice Place To Stay
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campgound
Mar 09, 2015
Just stayed the one night. It snowed a few days before so was muddy
Mar 08, 2015
one of the friendliest campgrounds we stay at
Feb 20, 2015
Staff was friendly.
Feb 19, 2015
Great hosts, clean restrooms. Sites could use more gravel, muddy.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a great time as always. Jack and Carol took care of me and the cabin was clean and well-prepared. Will definitely be back. I'm a repeat customer happy to give this KOA a great review.
Feb 13, 2015
Employees were very friendly and both accomodating and helpful. Good local recommendations for restaurants and attractions. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.
Feb 08, 2015
Under development, but will be quite nice. very friendly staff
Jan 30, 2015
So-so place to stop for the night. Maybe it will be better after renovations. We were not able to connect to Internet, even after phoning for help.
Jan 29, 2015
No RV pads...even gravel would have been better. Uneven and ruts in pad area. This is a big negative. I bet when it rains, one is in a pig pen.
Jan 17, 2015
Too much dirt and no one seems to clean up after their dog. Bathrooms are great.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
It rained and was muddy. No place to take dogs that wasn't muddy. Was not impressed with this KOA even though we have stayed there before.
Jan 03, 2015
The area was easy to find, quiet and friendly. It was January so the restrooms were a little chilly, but warm showers!
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Our assigned site did not have any gravel or pad. The site was muddy and had stickers so that was a problem we had to deal with. I was not happy with this. I ended up having to check shoes and pick out stickers every time we left the trailer. Our electrical box opened from the side instead of having a hinge on the top. No clue what would have happened if it rained... Bathrooms were clean.
Dec 21, 2014
Helpfull with directions, local knowledge friendly people
Dec 17, 2014
We stayed in Burkburnett KOA for my Graduation from MSU! Your campground is really nice and shows how much work has been put into it!! Everyone was especially nice:)
Dec 08, 2014
Hosts were very friendly. There were a lot of stickers to contend with and we had dogs.
Dec 02, 2014
We were just passing through on our way to visit family but the sites were gravel and very clean ( even after a bad storm had moved throough that day), bathrooms were spotless, and the staff were very friendly. We will definitely stop here again.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.