Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2015
Staff was friendly.
Feb 19, 2015
Great hosts, clean restrooms. Sites could use more gravel, muddy.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a great time as always. Jack and Carol took care of me and the cabin was clean and well-prepared. Will definitely be back. I'm a repeat customer happy to give this KOA a great review.
Feb 13, 2015
Employees were very friendly and both accomodating and helpful. Good local recommendations for restaurants and attractions. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.
Feb 08, 2015
Under development, but will be quite nice. very friendly staff
Jan 30, 2015
So-so place to stop for the night. Maybe it will be better after renovations. We were not able to connect to Internet, even after phoning for help.
Jan 29, 2015
No RV pads...even gravel would have been better. Uneven and ruts in pad area. This is a big negative. I bet when it rains, one is in a pig pen.
Jan 17, 2015
Too much dirt and no one seems to clean up after their dog. Bathrooms are great.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
It rained and was muddy. No place to take dogs that wasn't muddy. Was not impressed with this KOA even though we have stayed there before.
Jan 03, 2015
The area was easy to find, quiet and friendly. It was January so the restrooms were a little chilly, but warm showers!
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Our assigned site did not have any gravel or pad. The site was muddy and had stickers so that was a problem we had to deal with. I was not happy with this. I ended up having to check shoes and pick out stickers every time we left the trailer. Our electrical box opened from the side instead of having a hinge on the top. No clue what would have happened if it rained... Bathrooms were clean.
Dec 21, 2014
Helpfull with directions, local knowledge friendly people
Dec 17, 2014
We stayed in Burkburnett KOA for my Graduation from MSU! Your campground is really nice and shows how much work has been put into it!! Everyone was especially nice:)
Dec 08, 2014
Hosts were very friendly. There were a lot of stickers to contend with and we had dogs.
Dec 02, 2014
We were just passing through on our way to visit family but the sites were gravel and very clean ( even after a bad storm had moved throough that day), bathrooms were spotless, and the staff were very friendly. We will definitely stop here again.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very pleased to see the great improvements. Jack and Carol are great hosts.
Nov 03, 2014
We love the Burkburnett KOA! Great family running it. Always nice ,friendly, and willing to help in anyway. 😃 We will definitely be back anytime we are in the area!
Oct 29, 2014
I arrived at 3;30 pm and there was no one there. At the rv site there was an empty champane bottle and garbage on my site...welcome to koa...
Oct 29, 2014
Very clean (stayed in deluxe cabin), friendly - enjoyed our time there.
Oct 26, 2014
The new owners are trying to get this KOA up to speed but they have a long way to go.
Oct 25, 2014
Everyone was really friendly. It was a wonderful place to stay. The grounds bathroom were clean. Only problem was all the stickers in the ground. There are plenty of spots to avoid them though.
Oct 23, 2014
Many improvements have been made since Jack took over this campground and I see more every sept.when we return.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This park is made up of weeds and does not seem to be in very good shape.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Second time we have stayed here and would stay again.Dog poop not picked up very well.
Oct 14, 2014
Grounds need a lot of work. Very muddy after the rain. I slipped and fell because of the mud. Did not hurt myself, I'm fine.
Oct 13, 2014
ground poorly kept weeds stickers property not pet friendly
Oct 12, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Staff very nice. Campground clean, showers and facilities very nice.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
WiFi access was instabile. Rest was ok.
Oct 04, 2014
Campground ok. Internet bad.
Sep 30, 2014
Owner and staff very pleasant. My only complaint is the dog area was full of stickers and thorns. Puppy did not like it.
Sep 30, 2014
Pleasant staff, level site, wifi, pool, clean. What more could you ask for.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice place. Pleasant owners
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
What was supposed to be 30amps was not. We kept blowing the breaker until we were moved to 50 amps and could use the dog bone to step down. From there it was okay.
Sep 18, 2014
This KOA is a little on the "rough" side. The spaces are simply West Texas prairie. There is no gravel, just dirt and stickers.
Sep 17, 2014
good place nice management
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Less than 110 electrical voltage reading on voltmeter! Had to turn off A/C to use microwave. In 90 degrees, RV's heat up fast. Why do one nighters get sandwiched between two 'semi-permanent' rigs? Come on folks, really?
Sep 06, 2014
Dumpy....
Sep 01, 2014
We had problems with our electricity throwing a breaker. We called the office and were told they would check it on their end. Apparently the problem was on the parks end but the park never came to check and make sure the problem was solved.
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.