Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We liked the room available at the campsite compared to the Cody KOA.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2015
After I made reservations I attempted to call the campground at least 8 times. I kept receiving only a recording and was never able to speak to a person. BAD

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are from 8:00 am to 9:00 pm. There is someone answering calls during those hours. After hours there is a recording machine. I have no explanation why you could not reach us or leave a message.
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, clean and quiet
Jul 19, 2015
Scenic area by a creek. Nice supplies store. Clean facilities
Jul 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Really liked the camp kitchen and the showers were just like home. One of the nicest koa's I have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA is very clean, landscaping RV, Tent sites and all facilities and buildings. Employees are all friendly. Nice stream that runs at the edge of tent sites. Would definitely stay here again. Nice Job KOA, Buffalo, Wy
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park with excellent staff
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay and always do at the KOA in Buffalo, WY. The management is excellent and grounds are very well kept. We go there two to three times a year.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautifully, well-kept campground. Wonderful place!
Jun 28, 2015
From the time we were escorted to our camp site until we were waved a friendly goodbye, we were treated like valued guests. My only slightly negative experience was having to pay for two gallons of propane when the refill was only 8/10 of a gallon. A service fee, say one or two dollars, would make more sense. Why pay the same price for 1/2 gallon or 2 gallons?
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly and professional staff
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff and clean
Jun 22, 2015
It is a beautiful site however your hosts are extremely rude to the guests. We have stayed there before and never had this issue it is unfortunate, but all they did was yell at all the guest around us and never smiled or made you feel welcome very sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our work kampers/hosts are the best in the business. They do not disrespect our guests. We're glad to have them.
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the "garage" I used to charge my devices
Jun 04, 2015
May 18, 2015
Super clean laundry, showers and restrooms; well-cared for grounds; quiet during the night.
May 05, 2015
Great stay!!
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Noisy location. You can really hear the road and semi trucks idle early in the morning nearby.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think you have the correct campground. All our tent sites are in the back of the campground, backed up to the creek. There are no idling trucks near there.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I came by on my road trip, without a reservation for a tent site they were getting pretty full but found me a place :) Great people running the KOA, clean facilities, and a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice sight. The tent camping was in a beautiful location. The facilities were really nice and the staff was very courteous.
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and well run I had a tent site. Quiet,managed very well ,and very helpful about knowledge of area
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice facility's and wonderful staff!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice, quiet, clean and the new pool was an excellent way to cool down during the noon day!
Jul 27, 2014
We tent-camped here in July 2014 and found the accomodations here as good as could be expected. The property is well-maintained by people who obviously take pride in providing for their guests every need.
Jul 24, 2014
First time at a KOA. Enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff! This was the most beautiful, clean, quiet KOA I have ever been to. My 12 year old daughter and I stayed in a deluxe tent site and it was shaded and close to showers/bathrooms. By far the best tent site I've seen! We will be back for sure! Thanks to Nancy at the front desk for taking care of us and making us feel right at home!
Jul 20, 2014
This is a great facility. They have added one more shower and bathroom for men and women. It takes the pressure off the mail lodge. There is a bit of highway noise but the campground itself was very quiet, well maintained, and the staff was wonderful.
Jul 03, 2014
I was extremely pleased. We will definatly stay again. very well ran and clean.
Jul 03, 2014
Tent camper. Some tent spots are at the end of RV rows, but they are large, grassy and in/near trees. Other tent spots seemed to be more "in the open" but isolated from the RVs a bit. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area! Great Facility! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great facility and location. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2013
The owners/operators of the Buffalo, WY K.O.A. have provided a very nice facility and are very accommodating. If in Buffalo again we will stay there again.
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Extreme;ly clean and modern, great owner/managers. Provided very good recomendations on local eateries.
Sep 11, 2013
After camping in the Big Horns the night before - we needed a shower. Although timewise the showers were closed for cleaning - we were able to take a shower before even setting up the tent. Everything was great - very quite - will stay again when in the area
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet. Well maintained. Look forward to camping here again!
Sep 06, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
it is a very nice KOA. The only problem is the newly renovated showers. No floor drain outside the shower stall means the floor is constantly wet. Also the ventilation fan in the shower moves no air at all. A room that tight needs to have a system to move more air. It just becomes a steam room. Also the floor outside the shower should have some sort of grating to stand on.
Aug 20, 2013
Showers too small. Men's bath pretty small. Sites OK, but nothing special.
Aug 19, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.