Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean and well kept. Would use again.
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful scenery especially the creek in the back where we stayed. Loved being able to hear the sound of the water from my tent. Very nice bathrooms and showers that are cleaned after each use.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly, helpful staff. Good WiFi connection. Coffee was excellent. Nice tent site too. Appreciate the grill on the fire ring. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff and place very well kept up!
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed one night. Met our needs.
Sep 13, 2016
Checked in late around 10:00pm process was simple. camp site was a little tough to find. shower facilities better than most hotels!
Sep 05, 2016
Yeeeeehaaaaaa
Aug 23, 2016
I have enjoyed several visits at the Buffalo KOA in the past, but not so much this time. An onsite dog proceeded to bark from 2:30am until 2:50 and then again a bit later. Not restful.Maybe it was because of the FULL MOON.
Aug 17, 2016
Great site, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
It was good except being by a busy highway.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice facilities, nice people, great spot to camp especially if you want to be in the middle of everything, mt rushmore, Yellowstone, Sturgis.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Very clean and plenty for kids to do! Great service.
Aug 06, 2016
More shade, otherwise great
Aug 03, 2016
We wanted to sleep on the porch of a cabin($80)because they didn't have a cabin to fit our family of 6(2 adults 4 kids)available. We had been doing this at other cabins on our Oregon to Massachusetts road trip. We had to get a $50 tent site WOW. We were just passing through and wanted to be on the road first thing(wet tent in the morning slowed that idea). Nice people & clean bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities and the staff was top notch. Helpful and friendly at check-in and even stopped by the site to make sure everything was going ok!
Jul 25, 2016
A severe wind storm came upon us destroying our family tent. Collapsed on us around 330am. Idk if anyone knew but 45 mph wind is maybe something they should think about precautionary measures to take with fast developing severe weather warnings. And controlled tent site camping. The camp was very clean and nicely laid out. Just didn't have the best experience.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was accomidating, the grounds were clean and very scenic. The tents sites could use a couple more mature trees. This was our first KOA stay, but won't be our last.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. We tent camped near a big tree and it got really windy so we moved away from it in the night. Freeway noise is very light.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic campground very friendly owners. Peaceful and quiet with lots of rabbits and deer to watch. Updated and very clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again soon.
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome! It has everything we ever wanted and then more. Pool is nice. Playground is great. Showers and bathroom facilities are clean and nice. Location is perfect. Price is great. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. We will stay here from now on when we are in the Buffalo area.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing we were upset with was that we couldn't have a fire.But that was not your fault, it was a safety thing. Thank you, Tonya J.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Our tent site was right on a lovely creek. The entire KOA was spotless and beautifully maintained. The staff was great. One of the nicest camping spots ever!
Jul 11, 2016
unexpected stop but loved this KOA. everything was within walking distance, the cost of doing laundry was beyond reasonable, the campsites by the stream are just lovely, the bathrooms/showers were close and bunnies appear in the evening! what's not to love?
Jul 10, 2016
The campsites here are clean and beautiful. Our tent was next to a calming creek that runs through the grounds. It pleasantly serenaded us to sleep each night and the crisp mountain air greeted us each morning. I highly recommend this KOA to stay as you travel through WY. Buffalo has a lot to offer travelers and should not be missed.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Planned our item artenary so that we would be there on the 4th to watch the fireworks due to high danger were cancelled - no fault of KOA but upon check on would have been nice to have been informed. The bathroom by the RV was nice but the one down by the rent area is in extremely in need for repairs& upgrading also very dirty, there for 2 days & never saw anyone clean the whole time we were there
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
great place with great people
Jul 01, 2016
The restroom facilities were very nice. However, the site was too small for the equipment we registered for and the power and electricity we expected on the site were too far away to access.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean showers, bathrooms. Attentive, kind staff. We will certainly stay here again!
Jun 28, 2016
it is the nicest Campground of America i have stay at in Wyoming, very clean and quiet, stay there again if in the area. You do need to fix this site so you can use the name of this location in the remarks
Jun 21, 2016
very clean and efficient, great value, quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff were extremely accommodating. The site was so relaxing. The facilities were clean and inviting. I was happy to stay there.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was beautiful! Very clean, and even though it was full, was quiet. The staff was very welcoming, professional, and helpful. Plus, the setting is beautiful!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 10, 2016
This is a very nice well maintained campground. I stayed in a tent site and it was so peaceful and quiet along side the creek. I caught three trout. I will stay again soon.
Jun 08, 2016
clean and a beautiful place to stay
Jun 06, 2016
I would have rated a 5 star but I find it ridiculous that I bring my own tent to sleep in and I had to pay 48.00 for the sight. $5 extra for each extra person which I had three extra people. 15.00 extra dollars. That is outrageous. It should be by the site not the people.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and easy to find will stay again
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice and nice people. Would stay there again.
Apr 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 24, 2016
It was very beautiful there! Everyone was super friendly! Would defiantly stay there again!
Apr 17, 2016
clean and friendly
Oct 11, 2015
Great campground, clean and well maintained. Very hunter friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy