Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We've stayed in KOA's from coast to coast and this is the very best one - EVER!!!
Sep 03, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in so far.The park is beautiful along with the setting. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We will be returning on our trip home.Nice beautiful park!
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly service. I have 3 slides and as so often happens a few tree limbs were up against a slide. Not a problem in this case unless its windy and limbs are scratching back and forth. Rated 4 because of this
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place.
Sep 01, 2015
It was just a 3 day stop over. Loved the Crazy Women Canyon they told us about.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful people kind helpful! Nice store!
Sep 01, 2015
Good facility. Great owners. Clean and well-cared for.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time, very clean and friendly owners
Aug 31, 2015
We loved this park Shawn and Mickie (owners) were great.It is a very clean park. We would stay in this park again, the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2015
Shawn and crew are so kind and helpful. I stay at 20+ KOAs a year and by far buffalo is the best!! Will return over and over.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place, spent 3 days, used it as a base to do day trips. Will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
This was a very nice KOA! The laundry facilities, showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice. The store was well stocked and the staff friendly. The pool looked great, however the weather was too icky to swim. We'd stay here again!
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Level sites. Good place for overnight stays.
Aug 28, 2015
The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thank you so much.
Aug 28, 2015
Shawn and Mickie are likely the best campground hosts/owners we have ever met and we have been to Koa's in 10 states. Very well maintained. Great job!! Our only disappointment was that we only stayed one night because we were only passing through.
Aug 27, 2015
It was the best campground that we have experienced during our 3 weeks in the RV: well operated, nice, comfortable, clean.
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, obviously taking great care of the place and the customers, will stay with them again next time we're in the area.
Aug 27, 2015
A nice gentlement, working for KOA helped us to find someone to fix our truck. We didn't ask anything, he came by himself to give us a hand. We appreciated so much that for our way home (neer Ottawa) we will camp to every KOA on the road.
Aug 26, 2015
Super nice-clean and great campground---very good service and very courteous people.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice and clean Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Excellent location. I needed WiFi for a volunteer job I do and it was excellent. If we would have had time I would have stayed another night.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean comfortable. Lady on the yellow bike was very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly people and beautiful sites. Loved it!
Aug 25, 2015
Second time staying here, planning another visit the end of this week. Repeat customers - no disappointments either time.
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff! Well kept and wonderful place! Great internet. We stopped there on our way to West Yellowstone and again on the way back. Love it!
Aug 24, 2015
friendly staff very clean campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This was one of the prettiest KOAs I have stayed in. It had a beautiful little creek on the property and some really nice sites. I enjoyed this KOA and the people that ran it were nice.
Aug 23, 2015
Great Campground!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean. Employees were great.
Aug 23, 2015
Great people there. Because of an error during check-in we received a free breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your survey is for another campground with great people. Thanks for staying at KOA's
Aug 22, 2015
Great staff. Very clean. Sites were tight a small tree prevented us from opening our awning. Just stayed one night on the way to Yellowstone.
Aug 22, 2015
Great Place!! Friendly staff, very clean showers, will stay again same time next year on way to BBQ competitions!!!
Aug 22, 2015
All good and clean. Campsites roads are close to trailers on both front and back. Passing vehicles are very close. Has nice area to walk near stream. We would return.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place to stop for the night nice park plenty of room nice staff showers are roomy and clean Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
Great place, very friendly people
Aug 21, 2015
The two times we have stopped we have been very happy.
Aug 19, 2015
Sean is a great owner. Checked on our site right after we checked in, even though the weather was brutal.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice clean friendly quiet
Aug 18, 2015
Love this KOA. Sites and grounds are attractive, restrooms are spotless and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was great! Clean and staff was great! Nice playground and pool! Our site was also wonderful!
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is situated on a beautiful creek at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. It was well kept with clean bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Nothing special. Staff really nice. Need to pick up those dead frogs on the road and reinforce need for pet owners to pick up after their pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After speaking with this guest, she told us she reviewed the wrong campground. She was very pleased with her stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place, clean and the super site fantastic!
Aug 17, 2015
We had campfires and swimming!The grounds are beautiful.Host very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed the pool and Laundromat. Ha Ha Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
Typical KOA with sites very narrow and all big rigs. Facility was taken care of and mostly clean however it could use more help to keep the bathrooms and showers cleaner when the campground is full.
Aug 16, 2015
This was our 3rd stay in 5 years - that says it all!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals