Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
My dogs loved it (except for the wind storm) and I loved it too
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed out stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground with easy pull in access. Staff was very friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool. Quick access to mountains or downtown.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean sites and campground. Very friendly people.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Lovely place and staff. Only one thing there needs paths through campground so people do not cut thru sites and cabins
Jun 20, 2015
nice park
Jun 20, 2015
We came in without reservations needing a place to stay the night on our travels. Buffalo KOA was very accommodating and very helpful. Would recommend very highly.
Jun 19, 2015
well maintained and layed out. Wonderful creek friend and helpful staff
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly staff, just a nice place to stay. will stay there again.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, modern facilities!
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice facility. Very friendly & helpful staff. 5 Stars
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice kept grounds, restrooms extremely clean, nice outdoor BBQ and eating are, very best kept grounds, bueatiful setting
Jun 19, 2015
this campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2015
Too many spaces crammed into the area. The staff was clearly overwhelmed however, courteous. Clean.
Jun 18, 2015
We love this place!! Stay here every year!
Jun 18, 2015
WE were only there overnight, arrived at 9 pm, left at 9am, but the property was beautiful. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff and well laid out.
Jun 17, 2015
Best stop so far on our trip NW!%
Jun 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 17, 2015
This was a great campground.it is small and there aren't a ton of things to do in the campground, but there is lots to do nearby. Walking distance to a steakhouse, ice cream parlor and (rustic) mini golf. This park had awesome staff too!!!! We would love to go back, and get a deluxe site again!!!! And there's a small river behind, so watch the little ones closely.
Jun 16, 2015
Awsome...as always...always so clean and neat...love the new bathrooms in back....our grandson had a great birthday...he said all he wanted for his bday was to go to "the buffalo"....our favorite camping spot...;)
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights for a family wedding. The campground is well maintained and conveniently located with easy access.
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the best one I have ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
very nice and clean place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
I found the hosts of the campground to be very unfriendly. I asked to stay an extra hour after checkout due to the activity I was in town for and was told no. I also had a friend that stayed in the campground and he and his wife were treated very rudely by the owner. It was very disappointing since we had stayed at this campground for about the previous 4 years. Will not be staying there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late checkouts are a courtesy to our guests, unless we have an incoming reservation and need to prepare the site for the next guest. In regard to your friends stay, I asked them more than once to park the two motorbikes their children were riding in the park, as well as keeping their dog on a leash.
Jun 14, 2015
Just overnight visit. The kamp host was very helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Stayed in MH. SIte was large, level, and well kept. Streams nearby was a nice surprise.
Jun 13, 2015
We came late and they called my cell to make sure everything was OK & advised how to check in & find our spot. Great friendly people
Jun 13, 2015
Great stop!
Jun 12, 2015
Shawn, the owner, was on duty when we arrived. He found us a great site and later rode thru the park checking on everyone. Just wanting to spend one night, it was a perfect spot to stop next to the interstate!
Jun 12, 2015
Stay was good. Only one shower on my end of the park, but that's okay.
Jun 11, 2015
This was a lovely campground - very clean and well maintained. The staff were so very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend the Buffalo KOA and will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice Staff, clean showers :D
Jun 10, 2015
There are not enough superlatives to describe this campground. The staff and facilities are top notch. We could not have been made to feel more welcome. We liked the campground, the people, and surrounding area so much when we stayed here in 2013 and 2014 that we bought a house and moved to Buffalo this past month. The KOA was our new home for five weeks while we were working on our new house.
Jun 10, 2015
In our travels, we have stayed at quite a few KOAs. This one is a nice place to catch up on rest after a day of travels. Clean washrooms & showers. A nice, but small, pool. We used the BBQ in the shared kitchen area: what a nice feature! We didn't have to set up our BBQ!! Thanks!
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful, clean park. Owners on-site and friendly and helpful. Easy in and out for big rigs.
Jun 10, 2015
Yo our location is too noisy and close proximity to the highway.
Jun 09, 2015
nice campground, easy access
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff. ..nice facility. .easy access. Great stay! Thanks.
Jun 06, 2015
Had a wonderful stay...one day longer than planned and they made room for us!
Jun 06, 2015
Great campground!
Jun 05, 2015
Host where great, all was tiddy and clean. Very nice
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Everyone at this KOA is great! John went out of his way to make our stay perfect. We would definitely come back.
Jun 04, 2015
Easy site to get in and out of. Hosts were very friendly. Camp was easy to find.
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us great maps to help us find great scenic trails. Our site was level but could use more gravel. We had nice grassy area for our use. It was easy in and out. There was good area for dogs and pretty creek at back of property. The one deluxe site had hot tub and privacy fence , looked like great site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.