Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Never stayed at KOA so no comparison possible but it was a nice experience and staff were helpful and friendly
Aug 27, 2016
The place was very nice but because of all the trees we had to use the campground cable TV. It was terrible. Only a few channels of little interest. Didn't have ABC, CBS, ABC and Fox. In essence the cable was useless. Calls to the office produced nothing, when they answered the phone. Worked very nicely for a one night, on the road stop.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean, good staff
Aug 26, 2016
Large sites. Clean nice pool. Good location.
Aug 26, 2016
Great spot for a break before Yellowstone. The pool was chilly but the creek behind was fantastic for the kids. The staff were friendly and super helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
This is a top notch KOA. It is well kept and in good shape. The sites are level and roomy. The Wifi is excellent. We had a patio site which was well worth the extra money. We liked this KOA so much we extended our stay. We highly recommend this KOA
Aug 25, 2016
I like KOA because I know what I'm getting. Sometimes you're on a journey and just need a safe place to pull in, sleep and leave. KOA always have the things you need. I just enjoy not being reluctant about booking on the run when I pick KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
The park is small and in a stunning location, but upgrades are nonexistent. Site not close to level. No 50Amp service available no TV ie, cable. The owners/managers were nice, generous and courteous. Running a RV park seems very difficult and hard for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure if you confused us with another campground, or maybe you were unaware of what our park has to offer. We a quite a number of 50 amp. site as well as Wi-Fi, cable, upgrades such as deluxe patio sites, deluxe tents sites, etc. We are really enjoying our campground & guest.
Aug 23, 2016
Only stayed one night and our site was fine. The owner suggested a restaurant for dinner and it was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. We found this campground to be a comfortable, relaxing place to stay.
Aug 23, 2016
One night on the way to Glacier. Very clean, friendly and easy to park.
Aug 23, 2016
Staff was able to answer all of our questions!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, well layed out campground.met all of our needs.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff. Property was clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly folks, convenient location for travel, but a very nice site.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean restrooms and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA! Will definitely stay again if we pass through Buffalo!
Aug 21, 2016
Location was good. KOA was clean. Staff was curteous and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean, spots were a little close together but for a Journey stop it was a nice place to stop for the night1
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well kept, friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a nice, pleasant place to stay with many amenities. those folks working there are friendly and helpful. Makes for a great stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean campground. We love Buffalo!
Aug 20, 2016
very nice
Aug 19, 2016
It is a really nice park with a lot of aminitys but it is a little expensive.
Aug 19, 2016
Convenient overnight stop in a charming town.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice shower facilities. Friendly staff. No basic network on cable TV. WIFI fair. Rates a little high.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay👍😀
Aug 18, 2016
Was greeting warmly & felt that they appreciated me staying there. Very clean showers and restroom facilities. Camp site was just what I needed for my overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground!
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff! We had car trouble and they were great in making sure we had what we needed and helping us however they could. Clean, quiet park. Nice pool.
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of pricey for one nite stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Very well maintained grounds and facility. We were impressed with the amount of recycle bins for all products.
Aug 17, 2016
Super friendly and the wifi actually worked beautifully and the camp was well maintained! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2016
Site was not very level (front wheels off the ground) but now crashes shade. Creek was very pretty and the staff was very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Well kept, good one night stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Of eight KOA's that we stayed at during this trip, this was the nicest location, with grass, and a stream, and friendly folk
Aug 16, 2016
It was very nice and clean.Grass by trailer camping area needed watering badly.Would not choose the First week in August to camp in Buffalo again due Sturgis rally.Yikes!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
site not level, electric at one end and sewer at other end, barely room to reach each one.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, flat sites, great dog run.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, like most Directly to road
Aug 15, 2016
Nice people and nice camp ground. I hope they get more people qualified to operate the propane fill. That hurt being a weekend but we would definitely return.
Aug 15, 2016
Pretty average. If I was bringing a family of children, I would look for somewhere else.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice easy access for big rigs. Fun area for 4 wheeling
Aug 15, 2016
We were out and about most of the time due to the beautiful Cloud Peak Skyway drive and surrounding area with lots of hiking, lakes and great sightseeing, but this was a very nice, clean KOA and we enjoyed staying here and would do so again!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet & comfortable. Well run & friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy