Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Host was super friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice stay, your people were very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2016
WOW what a great campground!! Staff went above and beyond. Well kept grounds and facilties
Aug 13, 2016
It was a lovely clean KOA. The bathrooms and showers rated a 10. The staff was knowledgable and friendly especially the lovely young woman who worked in the morning. She went above and beyond to assist us
Aug 13, 2016
WE were very tired so it was great to find a KOA..
Aug 12, 2016
Courtious helpful staff. The spaces are planned for sufficient room between campers with slides. This campground would be a 5 star but I saw the West Glacier KOA first. That is the RV Taj Mahal.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff and easy pull-through sites. Close to town. Enjoyed the walking trail along Clear Creek.
Aug 12, 2016
We just had a bit of a noisy site, but the KOA was nice and the pool was very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
They were very accommodating to our needs.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was ok, nothing great but nothing bad. Front desk lady was very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Was a very nice campground that had a lot of amenities.
Aug 10, 2016
Poor tv coverage
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice campground and facilities. Owner very nice and friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
wifi erratic, pool steps would be nice for older travelers to get in/out poo, otherwise very nice KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Great-Wanted to stay longer but they were full
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is super nice and this is a convenient stop, but there were cigarette butts everywhere with many in our fire pit. It just literally nauseates me. Pet owners clean up after their pets. Why aren't smokers required to clean up after themselves? And when they don't, shouldn't the staff do it?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the cigarette butts, we may have missed your fire pit. We make a strong effort every day to clean the fire pits and campground of cigarette butts, etc.
Aug 10, 2016
We made reservations for this KOA 6 to 9 months before our stay. We arrived late, but I called them twice to let them know. They put the envelope in the lobby so when we arrived we went to our spot. Someone else was in our spot. It was dark and we were tired from traveling all day. They would not tell the guest to move from the spot even though that was the spot that was on their paperwork.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we did have a mix up in sites & didn't realize it until 10:30 pm. It only happened this one time. We immediately found another site & refunded the complete cost of stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Site 11 needs some serious tlc....water didnt work and sewer could not be secured because of rod in pipe.
Aug 08, 2016
While I was staying at the Buffalo KOA, my grand-daughters (8&4) came to visit one afternoon. I of course let them go for a swim in the pool. I was informed that since they were not registered guests that they were not allowed in the pool. It would be ok for that day since they were already in but not to bring them back. NOT VERY HOSPITABLE !!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place. Want to stay again and explore the town.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great park with level gravel pads, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff. Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
The neatest/cleanest campground that we've stayed in during our last month of travels!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice clean campground. No lights throughout the park at night, so it's dark. Freeway close
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful Very clean showers and washrooms. Enjoyed the pool.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you for your accommodation to our needs, we loved the campground, even though it was only overnight, we want to return and check out the area, thanks again.
Aug 07, 2016
A good nights stay. Friendly staff 👍
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice place
Aug 05, 2016
clean, level, friendly. Best place we stayed in 4 states. We joining KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Good stop
Aug 05, 2016
Nice folks who own it and they were helpful in and suggesting activities in the town. Pool and laundry were used extensively.
Aug 05, 2016
We came in without a reservation and were taken care of right away. The staff were very friendly and took care of us. One of the staff members, Lony, gave my wife and kids freshly cooked smores! Wow! Great place to stay and when we pass through, we'll be sure to stay here again. I highly recommend to all! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent KOA!
Aug 04, 2016
We were very dissatisfied with the Internet . It kept going off & this is the only way we can connect with our family in Canada. All the other KOA have been great for Internet
Aug 04, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs I have stayed at Large sites ,clean and almost in down town. Management are hands on and proactive.
Aug 04, 2016
The employees we spoke with both on the phone and in person were super friendly and helpful. Some of the best we've met in our travels this summer.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs. It is conveniently located near I 90 yet it feels like you're in the country, horses in the meadow next door.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Does have small enclosed dog run. Next to patio site where chairs on patio close enough so could hear total conversation right next to bed area. Good location. Would stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2016
Was a little disappointed with the grass all being brown, but understand the extreme drought. I always look forward to having a lawn.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, clean, owners helpful with local info
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy