Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Met all expectations, great location.
Sep 17, 2015
Hosts were super friendly and very accomodating. We look forward to returning to this well kept and clean facility.
Sep 17, 2015
The area was very clean, nice welcoming person at the desk. Would have liked to walked to the lake and sat and looked at the ducks. Was there a trail?
Sep 17, 2015
The facilities and staff at the Buffalo, WY KOA were Fantastic! Will definitely be back!!...:)
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This KOA gets our vote for the best, nicest, friendliest, most helpful people ever!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Absolutely the best site ever. Small, quiet and very well kept! The owners Shawn & Mikkis Welsh were the best. They treated us like family. We visited the site 3 times and loved it. Thanks Shawn & Mickie.
Sep 15, 2015
Pool was closed. Nothing special
Sep 14, 2015
Great, Friendly staff and an extremely clean and well kept campground. Will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2015
Go big red
Sep 12, 2015
We found the experience very nice. Your campground is clean and well-kept and everyone was very nice!
Sep 10, 2015
we have stayed here before and each time this koa gets better. koodos to the owners...
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff, clean laundry facilities and enjoyed the band.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent facility. Good wifi. Dog park not so good.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful. This KOA ranks at the top.
Sep 09, 2015
Great time..friendly owners
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed here 2013 & 2015, great both times
Sep 08, 2015
Great scenery by creek. Very hospitable hosts. Loved the escort to site.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is a good location before or after visiting Devil's Tower. The owner and manager are super friendly and helpful. Site was very level but not much shade and quite cozy with neighbors. Showers were clean but extremely small. Overall though, a good experience an would recommend for short stays.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This year is the fourth year we have stayed at the buffalo Wyoming koa every year it keeps getting better they make upgrades to the park Shawn Mickey and Nancy and rest of the staff our friendly and treat us like family
Sep 07, 2015
The pet run was very clean. Did not have to pick up for someone else. The cable system was best from all the other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 06, 2015
Wonderful KOA. We enjoyed our stay especially the creek. Everyone was nice and helpful. Site was level and campground super clean. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs. Great WiFi!
Sep 06, 2015
Would have been nice if the office personnel informed us of all site options. Would have been nice to have a premiere site!
Sep 05, 2015
nice spacious sites, lots of trees. friendly hosts
Sep 05, 2015
The park was lovely, bathrooms immaculate and staff very organized.
Sep 05, 2015
Great place to camp.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff friendly & helpful. Our truck broke down & they were very accommodating while it was repaired as we had to stay.much longer than planned. Super clean KOA.
Sep 04, 2015
Great Campground Shaded sites. Good wifi.
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean, Gregg was very nice and welcome us.. Great idea with serving dinner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nice comments camper. I believe you meant this for the Belvidere KOA. Another very nice KOA. Keep on Kamping!
Sep 03, 2015
One of the nicest we have stayed at. Pads perfectly level, setting very nice and staff very friendly,
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We've stayed in KOA's from coast to coast and this is the very best one - EVER!!!
Sep 03, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in so far.The park is beautiful along with the setting. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We will be returning on our trip home.Nice beautiful park!
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly service. I have 3 slides and as so often happens a few tree limbs were up against a slide. Not a problem in this case unless its windy and limbs are scratching back and forth. Rated 4 because of this
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place.
Sep 01, 2015
It was just a 3 day stop over. Loved the Crazy Women Canyon they told us about.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful people kind helpful! Nice store!
Sep 01, 2015
Good facility. Great owners. Clean and well-cared for.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time, very clean and friendly owners
Aug 31, 2015
We loved this park Shawn and Mickie (owners) were great.It is a very clean park. We would stay in this park again, the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2015
Shawn and crew are so kind and helpful. I stay at 20+ KOAs a year and by far buffalo is the best!! Will return over and over.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place, spent 3 days, used it as a base to do day trips. Will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
This was a very nice KOA! The laundry facilities, showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice. The store was well stocked and the staff friendly. The pool looked great, however the weather was too icky to swim. We'd stay here again!
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Level sites. Good place for overnight stays.
Aug 28, 2015
The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thank you so much.
Aug 28, 2015
Shawn and Mickie are likely the best campground hosts/owners we have ever met and we have been to Koa's in 10 states. Very well maintained. Great job!! Our only disappointment was that we only stayed one night because we were only passing through.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps