Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, beautiful campground! In the middle of a long road trip, and this was an oasis. Got to have the pool all to ourselves for quite a bit, catch up on laundry, showers and R&R!! Thanks a bunch!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was an absolute wonderful time.
Jun 05, 2016
We've stayed there before and both times enjoyed our stay even though it was for a short time. Very nice staff and great location.
Jun 05, 2016
Both of the ladies at check in (Lonnie and Lisa?) were extremely friendly and helpful. Exactly the smiling faces you need after driving 700 miles that day.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a nice park. Not many big rig sites. Nice creek at the back running into a larger creek that isn't taken advantage of. Best thing is the birds and "Mr. Rabbit" who munches on grass around sites near the creek.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean, Clean, Clean. Cozy feeling with plenty of space. Lots of walking room for the dogs as well as a fenced in area. Creek flows through the campground and you can see the Big Horns from the camp. We stay here as often as possible!
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, tidy campground, lovely setting by the river, great dog park
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed at the space with a hot tub and paid a lot of money. The fenced yard and bbq were great with kids and dog but the hot tub was horrible. The cover was in serious disrepair and full of mold. The mold smell was so strong in the water we couldn't use it. I couldn't even be near it due to the odor. The man working there just blew us off and offered nothing to rectify it. Super disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In order to keep our hot tub clean & safe, we have to use the right amount of chemical. Our hot tub is checked 3x a day for the correct numbers and the Dept. of Ag. also checked it on your departure & no mold or other problems were detected. I believe the smell was the normal smell of a hot tub.
Jun 02, 2016
we were traveling across country and stayed here one night. every one was really nice and every thing was clean. Did laundry here. Nice park. will stay here again when traveling.
Jun 01, 2016
The ownership was very attentive and was helpful.
May 31, 2016
KOA in Buffalo, Wy has always been our campground of choice. They have nice patio sites, level camper pads, clean showers, restrooms and several activity opportunities for the kids.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
A beautiful, well maintained park. A little expensive, but there's not much going on in Buffalo.
May 30, 2016
Absolutely amazing campground! Clean facilities, friendly people, and it's understandable why this books so quickly. Will definitely be back!
May 29, 2016
Wonderful campground! We stay here every time we are in the area.
May 28, 2016
What a lovely and well maintained campground! Although a little pricey, we would stay here again as staff are helpful & friendly and creek and dog park make this a place too return to next time we are in the area.
May 27, 2016
Beautiful spot, friendly staff, nice to have dog run area.
May 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and quiet.
May 27, 2016
We thought everything was great, but had a hard time looking at this poor sweet Labrador pinned up in a wet dirty enclosure and a dirty blanket and a dirt blanket to keep warm and starving for attention.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff in a beautiful part of our glorious US!
May 23, 2016
Great place. Just fire rings are a mile from typical trailer unit
May 23, 2016
Good location, Really nice people!
May 23, 2016
Pricey but okay KOA.
May 21, 2016
Owners were GREAT!!! Campground is one of the best we've stayed at. Town of Buffalo is quaint. Will return!!!
May 21, 2016
Leider waren die Damentoiletten verstopft, aber alles in allem sehr freundliches Personal, für eine Übernachtung iO, aber nicht für längeren Aufenthalt empfohlen.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff great location by river.. Clean bathrooms
May 20, 2016
Great site at campground and staff was quite friendly and helpful. Showers and restroom were very good and clean.
May 19, 2016
super nice people!!!!
May 19, 2016
Nice location and park
May 18, 2016
Clean and neat, but a little tight for big units
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay
May 18, 2016
Clean park and shower facilities, very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
May 17, 2016
Buffalo KOA is very clean,big sites,beautiful green area to walk in by the creek and the owners are very friendly.
May 17, 2016
Convenient access an good services. The directions in the KOA guide were a little confusing
May 16, 2016
I was coming in for just a night and arriving late. The owner was very nice making my reservation. She gave me a spot that was close to the bathrooms and easy to find and get in to, which was much appreciated when I arrived at 10:30 pm. The bathrooms were immaculate and the entire KOA was clean and very well kept. I would definitely come back again. Thank you!
May 15, 2016
May 12, 2016
What a great couple,a very clean,neat and tidy campground highly recommend this KOA! !!!!
May 11, 2016
Wonderful Campground.Very Clean. Easy In, Easy Out. Great Owner/Managers
May 09, 2016
Awesome KOA. Will stay again.
May 09, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay!! The grounds are well taken care of and the bathrooms are kept spotless. They owners are very kind and helpful people. We will definitely be back for another stay.
May 09, 2016
I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and they have all been great...but Buffalos KOA is superb! Will be coming back again! Thank you staff for being so helpful and gracious!
May 08, 2016
Best campground in the US!
May 07, 2016
Exceptionally friendly service from Lisa and her husband. Showers and restrooms were spotless, same for the laundry. Easy access on/off the interstate. Gold standard of KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Nancy, hope you got the RV to drain. Enjoy you adventure.
May 01, 2016
Staff was great! Neat clean restrooms. Would stay here again!
May 01, 2016
the owners were working hard to make this Kampground even more beautiful. we found the Kamp Hosts to be friendly and helpful. Hookups were easy. As full-time RV-ers, we highly recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, hope you visit again soon
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice campground! Would stay there again!
Apr 30, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Well maintained and very nice facilities. I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals