Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Very nice place and very helpful staff! Very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed one night in the private hot tub site. The tub was clean and 103 degrees when we arrived. After traveling 3 days, moving our family from Calif to South Dakota, it was awesome to get let the dogs run in the yard while 3 adults and 2 kids hit the hot tub. We will surely return to this KOA and stay a few days. Loved the hospitality and the views too!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great park. Will stop again here.
Aug 03, 2014
Very friendly. Excellent campsight.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very friendly staff. Everything was clean, just perfect. Thank you very much and best wishes from Switzerland!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Store and office close at 8:00pm that included the laundry. Too early to be closed. Washrooms and grounds were very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The office opens at 7:00 and closes at 9:00. Office hours are posted outside the office door. Our laundry facilities are open 24 hours as posted on the sign and on our map given to every camper.
Aug 02, 2014
Loved our stay. Staff was extreamly helpful. We were far enough away fromthe Hwy that we did not heheaany traffic noise.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Excellent showers
Aug 01, 2014
Clean,attractive campsites. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2014
This KOA is WAY overpriced...$55. for a parking spot ...REALLY. Oh yes I know we had selectivity, and water,and a sewer hook up. and yes they have good cable and wifi. the restrooms were clean. but WAY TOO OVERPRICED. the only discount they give is for the stupid KOA card and that's only 10% off the outrageous nitely fee. You do realize I brought my own RV unit with me right. I'll stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You stayed 7 nights. Your average nightly rate was $48.79, had you bought a value card your average rate would have been $43.91. Full hook up, 50 amp pull thru site near a beautiful creek.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice and close to everything.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very accommodating staff; nice facility; overall very positive experience.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground
Jul 29, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! Everything was excellent,really thought the "Herb Garden" was an especially nice touch!
Jul 29, 2014
A bit tight in space. On a busy highway. Facilities nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It is very well keep and very clean and the staff is great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
There was not a lot of shade and was disappointed there was no supplies to purchase on site, like hot dog buns or milk.
Jul 28, 2014
Didn't care to have a tent at my front door. Felt cheated when the tent was moved into our site.
Jul 27, 2014
It is a very nice campground but they are very tough on the rules. I had a break down with my RV and could not get service any where in town or iso I had to change my oil due to it scalding going over the mountain pass! Not a job I wanted to do but had no choice! I tarped the ground to insure no oil would spill and recycled the spent oil but the owner got very nasty with me! I did not spill a drop
Jul 27, 2014
This is our third time staying with you and it just gets better and better. Love everything about your place and can't wait to come again, soon. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We were there briefly for an overnight. I would highly recommend this KOA. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and check-in was flawless. The campground was clean and quiet. What more could I want after 3 wks.on the road? I've stayed in a lot of KOAs.This was defiantly one of the nicest.
Jul 24, 2014
Great hot tub site, and nice grounds, friendly staff. Very reasonable laundry prices.
Jul 24, 2014
nice accommodations and very helpful staff
Jul 24, 2014
It was a wonderful stay!!
Jul 24, 2014
Site not level.
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful, well-kept campground with courteous, competent help.
Jul 23, 2014
This Campground was very clean and well kept. They also did recycling . The staff was very friendly ,helpful and courteous. Very dog friendly. You could tell the staff enjoyed their jobs.
Jul 23, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA..the creek with the CanadaGeese is outstanding,the smell of the Montana Sage trees is so clean...nice sites,nice staff,this was our second stay at this campground,and we will make sure it is not our last.
Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff. I did not know I had enough KOA points for a free night. They informed me and I used the points. Nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals