Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
A very nice KOA - really enjoyed our site and one night there
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff. Excellent maint
Jun 30, 2013
Special thank you to Nancy and the rest of the staff who squeezed us in for an extra night after our truck broke down on our way out of town. We certainly appreciated everyone's helpfulness!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great stay
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We only stayed 1 night
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice enough campground but very dusty with dirt roads. My main complaint is the sewer opening is to high for good flow.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Poor internet.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice KOA
Jun 28, 2013
Very pleasant staff and well maintained campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2013
bathrooms were awesome but the staff was not as friendly as I am used to with KOA
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Somewhat dusty... The cable TV didn't work in our site. The wi-fi took more than 20 minutes to log-on and the signal was weak once it did. On a positive note... Great, friendly staff, very clean rest rooms and pool area.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
My only comment on our last stay would be that the 50A service was not provided due to a site electrical problem and the office was notified. Otherwise, this KOA is a very good place to stay when passing throught the area.
Jun 27, 2013
Needs a lot of work! Stayed in Cody Wy the night before Cody was a 10 with a 5 star.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
What a nice camp ground. Good people run this place.
Jun 24, 2013
It was a birthday weekend for a family member. But we go to the Buffalo KOA every two to three weekends for the weekend.
Jun 24, 2013
my wife &myself were very pleased with our stay at buffalo koa
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Very nice grounds. Will definitely return when in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
I like this CG, but the wifi, as in most KOAs, is very very lame. I measured .20MBPS, whereas at home (I realize the difference) I get 50(fifty) MBPS speed. It's useless, and chintzy. Many non-KOAs have much faster and more efficient wifi.
Jun 23, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars but the WiFi is terrible. Also, the cable at this sire had a lot of snow.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice facility. Very clean with good highway access to I-25 & I-90. We stayed 4 days and enjoyed the history in the area and Good resturant just down the block.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This was the nicest KOA we have camped in. A great location, quiet, well laid-out. Only negative was that washers were out of order and I had to go to the nearby laundramat. Very helpul staff.
Jun 20, 2013
Staff was nice, bathrooms clean, lots very close together.
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful! So nice to be greeted with pots of flowers on the porch. Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful, facilities immaculate, love the community areas (kitchen and fire pit) and kabin option. Perfect location to enjoy Buffalo. Nice trees, grassy areas, good spacing between sites. Hope we can return someday, and we will always consider KOA while on the road.
Jun 20, 2013
This is the 5th or 6th KOA we've stayed on this trip and it is the best.
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice and well kept
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jun 19, 2013
Very nice campground...enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly staff and all the amenities.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It was just an overnighter but it was very clean and comfortable and the hosts were accomadating.
Jun 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.