Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Cabin #3 needs a new air conditioning unit. The current one does not cool and makes a lot of noise. Clean campgd. Always enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about that, we will look at taking care of that.
Jul 25, 2016
Good, clean KOA. Spots near the road could really use some sound barriers.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and found it very adequate. However we did have a problem with them cleaning the showers and rest rooms during a busy time. When you gotta go, you gotta go. Although no fault of the Campground, each day other campers would walk through our space, just inches from the picnic table, us and our car. Apparently they don't know about camping etiquette.
Jul 23, 2016
Helpful, thankyou
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
First time here and it was great! Buffalo has an awesome downtown pizza spot too. We will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2016
After a very long trip it was nice to be in a comfortable, very beautiful place. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA property and I was blown away at the quality of the campground. Very clean with incredibly friendly staff. My family & I will definitely be back! Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
I enjoy staying at the KOA, and will do that again sometime too.
Jul 11, 2016
This campground is perfect. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, close to clean bathrooms/showers, and also easy access to the camp kitchen which was so very convenient. Very friendly folks. All around perfect.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place with friendly helpful staff
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice. Baths and showers were best we've seen and even had a small TV in the cabin.
Jul 04, 2016
Our stay was only for one night, but, the staff and the campgrounds were outstanding.
Jun 30, 2016
Everything was clean, sites were well laid out. It was well planned and the staff extremely friendly. You can always tell when the owners actually care and it's not just a cash cow. Will stay there again if I pass that way.
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was especially awsome. Staff knew exactly what we needed as travelers. Assisting us with what to do while we are there. We loved this place. Another old west town with lots of history👍
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Had a good stay. Not to mention a fun time traveling with our 3 1/2 year old grand daughter.
Jun 21, 2016
It was a great place right near the Big Horns. Close enough to downtown. Also the owners were great.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA was very clean & a nice campground. Owners are very friendly & understanding, especially when I had an emergency come up & had to switch my arrival day. Only complaint is the cabins need to be sealed, lots of day light coming thru where the roof meets the walls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we'll get that looked at.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Cabin was clean and we were surprised to have both air conditioning and a TV for same price as other KOAs without those items.
Jun 12, 2016
Great greeting by owner on arrival. The place sparkles with freshness.
Jun 06, 2016
One of the nicest, and cleanest, campgrounds I have ever visited. Wish I could have stayed much longer!
May 30, 2016
May 18, 2016
This was the best KOA we ever stayed at. We stayed in the cabins for one week and really felt comfortable and relaxed. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA to our family and friends!
May 09, 2016
Great nights stay
May 02, 2016
Chet and Lisa were very kind and welcoming. The facilities were clean it was a great stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin and restrooms, well maintained grounds.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
We love you KOA the dog run is big. Like the little creek in the back
Oct 03, 2015
enjoyable
Oct 02, 2015
We rented a cabin. It was very clean. The owner was very friendly and the campground overall was in excellent condition.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful!! Enjoyed our stay the camp was very pretty and clean.
Sep 12, 2015
was very clean and nice people.
Sep 11, 2015
Quiet, clean, lovely setting. Very friendly hosts. The best KOA we've experienced so far. Highly recommended!
Sep 08, 2015
Great location, kabins, and campground. Very nice employees and thoroughly enjoyed the visit.
Sep 03, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was the nicest and cleanest KOA we ever stayed at. Will definitely stay there again if we are out that way again!! NICE PLACE from Buffalo,NY
Aug 23, 2015
Needs brighter light bulbs
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in the Kabin. It was clean and the mattresses were actually comfortable! We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Great one night stay right in town, with a river walkway.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Ok. Lady in office kinda rude and cranky.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice kampground. Kabins are located nicely next to the main store/bathrooms. Nice playground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 15, 2015
great stop for road weary travelers! Best " camper kitchen" of all the KOA's...as tenters, we love it!
Aug 10, 2015
nice koa
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice bathrooms. Great staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
clean and friendly
Aug 04, 2015
Loved our stay! Very, Very clean! Loved the tv's in cabins too. Nice touch! People were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals