Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423


87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. We rented a two bedroom cabin. It was neat and clean and it had two sets of Bunk Beds and a Full bed so it could easily sleep 6 if need but it was perfect for 3 of us.
Oct 05, 2016
Very helpful. Called to see where I was when I told them i'd have a late arrival. Waited for me to get there and get settled in.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice indoor bathroom access.
Oct 03, 2016
Glad to see this campground back in the KOA family. Nice people and a clean campground.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a clean and tidy KOA. Quiet and respectful.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
easy to find, quiet, walking distance to places to eat etc. VERY clean. I'll be back again if I'm in the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Clerk went out of her way to tell us about local attractions.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean accommodations and friendly people!
Aug 30, 2016
Owners and staff where friendly great advice on sights to see where to eat and the grounds where clean well kept as well as the cabins they where spotless , I'm looking forward to staying here next year absolutely fantastic!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed; we only wish we had arrived earlier to take advantage of more time.
Aug 18, 2016
Quiet, clean and confortable KOA. Great time swimming after a long days ride. Wonderful experience. Staff recommended excellent local eatery.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice and clean KOA. We stayed in a cabin and after traveling for 5 days kids loved seeing a tv in the cabin. Great staff and very friendly, and awesome s'mores on Nat'l S'mores Day from office staff!
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was exceptional. We stayed in one of the cabins for 8 days. Restrooms/ showers are very clean and the staff are AMAZING!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
nice quiet site. lovely owner called to ask when wed arrive so that she could ensure that the cabins aircon would be on. Buffalos a really nice little town
Aug 03, 2016
Had a nice time. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not much else to do though.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a nice koa.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Clean ! Friendly
Aug 01, 2016
when renting a cabin the "bring your own linens" should be communicated on the receipt toward the top. the owners Lisa and Chet took very good care of us. great stay!
Jul 27, 2016
My wife and I really loved this KOA. Very nice cabins clean showers and bathroom. The staff was very friendly. Great location for the Big horn mountain range.
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin #3 needs a new air conditioning unit. The current one does not cool and makes a lot of noise. Clean campgd. Always enjoy my stay.


Thank you for letting us know about that, we will look at taking care of that.
Jul 25, 2016
Good, clean KOA. Spots near the road could really use some sound barriers.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and found it very adequate. However we did have a problem with them cleaning the showers and rest rooms during a busy time. When you gotta go, you gotta go. Although no fault of the Campground, each day other campers would walk through our space, just inches from the picnic table, us and our car. Apparently they don't know about camping etiquette.
Jul 23, 2016
Helpful, thankyou
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
First time here and it was great! Buffalo has an awesome downtown pizza spot too. We will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2016
After a very long trip it was nice to be in a comfortable, very beautiful place. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA property and I was blown away at the quality of the campground. Very clean with incredibly friendly staff. My family & I will definitely be back! Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
I enjoy staying at the KOA, and will do that again sometime too.
Jul 11, 2016
This campground is perfect. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, close to clean bathrooms/showers, and also easy access to the camp kitchen which was so very convenient. Very friendly folks. All around perfect.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place with friendly helpful staff
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice. Baths and showers were best we've seen and even had a small TV in the cabin.
Jul 04, 2016
Our stay was only for one night, but, the staff and the campgrounds were outstanding.
Jun 30, 2016
Everything was clean, sites were well laid out. It was well planned and the staff extremely friendly. You can always tell when the owners actually care and it's not just a cash cow. Will stay there again if I pass that way.
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was especially awsome. Staff knew exactly what we needed as travelers. Assisting us with what to do while we are there. We loved this place. Another old west town with lots of history👍
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Had a good stay. Not to mention a fun time traveling with our 3 1/2 year old grand daughter.
Jun 21, 2016
It was a great place right near the Big Horns. Close enough to downtown. Also the owners were great.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA was very clean & a nice campground. Owners are very friendly & understanding, especially when I had an emergency come up & had to switch my arrival day. Only complaint is the cabins need to be sealed, lots of day light coming thru where the roof meets the walls.


Thank you for your comments, we'll get that looked at.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Cabin was clean and we were surprised to have both air conditioning and a TV for same price as other KOAs without those items.
Jun 12, 2016
Great greeting by owner on arrival. The place sparkles with freshness.
Jun 06, 2016
One of the nicest, and cleanest, campgrounds I have ever visited. Wish I could have stayed much longer!
May 30, 2016
May 18, 2016
This was the best KOA we ever stayed at. We stayed in the cabins for one week and really felt comfortable and relaxed. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA to our family and friends!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy