Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Shawn, the owner, was on duty when we arrived. He found us a great site and later rode thru the park checking on everyone. Just wanting to spend one night, it was a perfect spot to stop next to the interstate!
Jun 12, 2015
Stay was good. Only one shower on my end of the park, but that's okay.
Jun 11, 2015
This was a lovely campground - very clean and well maintained. The staff were so very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend the Buffalo KOA and will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice Staff, clean showers :D
Jun 10, 2015
There are not enough superlatives to describe this campground. The staff and facilities are top notch. We could not have been made to feel more welcome. We liked the campground, the people, and surrounding area so much when we stayed here in 2013 and 2014 that we bought a house and moved to Buffalo this past month. The KOA was our new home for five weeks while we were working on our new house.
Jun 10, 2015
In our travels, we have stayed at quite a few KOAs. This one is a nice place to catch up on rest after a day of travels. Clean washrooms & showers. A nice, but small, pool. We used the BBQ in the shared kitchen area: what a nice feature! We didn't have to set up our BBQ!! Thanks!
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful, clean park. Owners on-site and friendly and helpful. Easy in and out for big rigs.
Jun 10, 2015
Yo our location is too noisy and close proximity to the highway.
Jun 09, 2015
nice campground, easy access
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff. ..nice facility. .easy access. Great stay! Thanks.
Jun 07, 2015
We had been driving all day, but from the moment we arrived, the staff of the Buffalo KOA greeted us with a friendly welcome and saw to our needs and made certain that we knew where everything was. We were very happy with our stay and the quality of the facilities was very impressive and well maintained. Many thanks from our family!
Jun 06, 2015
Had a wonderful stay...one day longer than planned and they made room for us!
Jun 06, 2015
Great campground!
Jun 05, 2015
Host where great, all was tiddy and clean. Very nice
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Everyone at this KOA is great! John went out of his way to make our stay perfect. We would definitely come back.
Jun 04, 2015
Easy site to get in and out of. Hosts were very friendly. Camp was easy to find.
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us great maps to help us find great scenic trails. Our site was level but could use more gravel. We had nice grassy area for our use. It was easy in and out. There was good area for dogs and pretty creek at back of property. The one deluxe site had hot tub and privacy fence , looked like great site.
Jun 03, 2015
Good park for young families. Liked the on site breakfast. Terrible water. Had to changed all my water filters be caused they were all clogged with partials from the water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you to this camper for sending an email to say this review was not for our campground. He did not have a way to retract after sending it. We have city water and sewer in our campground. Presently not serving onsite food.
Jun 02, 2015
What can we say other than first class outstanding camp ground....more like a deluxe resort. Has everything anyone could want for a wonderful holiday. Amazing staff....sorry running out of superlatives for this KOA site. It would be wonderful if other camp grounds were as well planned, organized and run. Outstanding, outstanding,outstanding.
Jun 02, 2015
Loved our stay so much that we will stay here on our way back :-D We had a wonderful time in our Kabin and our dogs were happy to do their business in the off leash area, which is large and nicely placed down by the river :)
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent Hosts :-D, great Kabin, BEAUTIFUL surroundings with the grass and river and geese! Fabulous off leash area for the dogs! Everything was top notch clean and groomed!!
Jun 01, 2015
The storm that night was spectacular!
Jun 01, 2015
KOA was okay. Location of our site was less than optimal as it was on the entrance road with staff showing everyone to their sites with their carts making lots of noise for hours.
Jun 01, 2015
nice location, friendly staff
May 31, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff were awesome!!
May 30, 2015
Fun little cabins!
May 30, 2015
Very friendly. Nice Kamping Kitchen. Liked the gas grill in KK.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
What would make this a 5 Star rating would be paved roads and paved camping sites.
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice owners that show pride in ownership. Great location close to town.
May 29, 2015
Beautiful property very clean
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Not much to say as it rained the entire two days we were there. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Loved everything about this campground. Beautiful shower. Campsites were great and the host was very outgoing and knowledgeable.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Amazing campground. Very clean, very nice.
May 26, 2015
This KOA is not only gorgeous but has everything you need! It's also located near local restaurants, gas stations, and only 5 minutes or so away from beautiful and historical downtown Buffalo. The Buffalo KOA is a great place to hang out itself though if you feel like sticking close to your camp site. You can even fish right off the river bank! It also has a cute little doggy park. I loved it here
May 25, 2015
Every thing and everybody was nice and friend and very clean and well kept
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Very nice! Welcomed by friendly staff. Good size spot. Lots of grass to walk around and wonderful flowing creek at back of property.
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground and convenient to town. Hosts Shawn and Mickie were very friendly and helpful. Best bathrooms in any campground I've ever been in.
May 20, 2015
Nice staff. Good location. Area was clean and had gravel in sites not paved.
May 20, 2015
Late arrival but we were still greeted. Able to do laundry and take showers. Clean, clean, clean.
May 19, 2015
Sean was outstanding, helpful and the park was perfect for our needs.
May 19, 2015
Very nice campground. We selected a site that had a patio, BBQ and fire pit. Would be awesome site when weather is good.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, spacious sites, clean bathrooms and great laundry. Quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.