Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area! Great Facility! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly,clean and accessible. No complaints whatsoever.
Jul 02, 2014
Was the half way point to mount rushmore. ...thanks
Jul 02, 2014
We loved being able to get home cooked food right at the campground,it was great!
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice clean KOA. I especially liked the stream at the back of the property. Far enough from the highway to be fairly quiet.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins and everything was great. New pool, nice gift shop and the managers were most accomodating. Easy access for daytrips around Northern Wyoming and the Big Horn Mountains. Will definitely stay there again. Do miss the hot tub tho.
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff, the place is clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We needed a place to stay for a short time just to sleep. I was extremely happy with the friendliness of the staff and clean campground. We stayed in a 2 room cabin and are more than likely to stay again soon!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I only stayed 1 night, but it was perfect. The staff was nice and the showers were very clean. Elaine
Jul 02, 2014
By far the most manicured KOA, Shawn a great host and staff are hard working and it shows, will definitely recommend this camp, and will definitely return
Jul 02, 2014
We are tent campers. This KOA basically ignores us. 5 sites designated as tent or rev site. We ended up in kamper Kanin by road....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We presently have 9 tent sites, with more planned soon. New bath house opens next week. Sorry we had no availability when you came in. Hope you enjoyed the clean cabin with ac, cable tv and memory phone mattresses. Hope to see you again.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. We loved the trees and grass and the stream. We had a patio site and it was so nice. We especially liked the swing. We did not use the barbecue but we would have liked to. It looked brand new. They even had chaise lounges on our patio! It was quiet and the sites very level. We enjoyed the Winchester restaurant down the street!
Jun 25, 2014
Usual high standard that we have come to expect
Jun 17, 2014
Very pleasant setting. In-town shopping conveniently nearby.
Jun 15, 2014
We just stayed over nite. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at your place and we will be back next or before. Mr & Mrs. J.L.Oleson
Jun 15, 2014
great overnight for us
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice stay They are foing a great job with that KOA
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
WiFi wasn't the best, but otherwise this is a great campground with good people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just upgraded our WIFI! You will now get service all over the park. Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, good doggie park, close to food and other shopping. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 08, 2014
Love the Buffalo KOA. Stay there a couple of times a year. The facility is getting better and better. Very clean and the staff is great
Jun 08, 2014
Very clean with super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice park. Quiet. Good for a quick, non-unhitching overnight stay.
Jun 06, 2014
The campground was beautiful, and we will stay there again.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice park and a great place to stay!
Jun 06, 2014
Office staff were friendly but one maintenance person was not friendly regarding how I parked our trailer partly off the pad because our slide was too close to the hookups and did not want to risk damage to our slide or your hookups.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We had a great time. We had not stayed at a KOA before. We would definitely do it again and tell friends and family to do it also. I do not sleep on the ground anymore and having a Kabin was super. This may seem funny but I actually read a whole book from cover to cover. Wayne was in awe of the Kabin door latch system. The Kamper Kitchen was great. I almost wished I could have done dishes??? Ma
Jun 03, 2014
Great place! We've enjoyed our stay every time!
Jun 03, 2014
The staff found me the perfect camping spot for my six day stay. The campground was beautiful with trees and rivers. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the entire facility.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I especially want to thank Kelsey for helping me out with a mistake I made on reservations. She is a great asset to KOA.
Jun 02, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Grounds were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2014
The ONLY reason we can't give this KOA 5 stars is that the WIFI was intermittant at best. The folks were great, as was the location. Gladly will stay there again if passing through Wyoming in the future!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.