Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
Very clean with super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice park. Quiet. Good for a quick, non-unhitching overnight stay.
Jun 06, 2014
The campground was beautiful, and we will stay there again.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice park and a great place to stay!
Jun 06, 2014
Office staff were friendly but one maintenance person was not friendly regarding how I parked our trailer partly off the pad because our slide was too close to the hookups and did not want to risk damage to our slide or your hookups.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We had a great time. We had not stayed at a KOA before. We would definitely do it again and tell friends and family to do it also. I do not sleep on the ground anymore and having a Kabin was super. This may seem funny but I actually read a whole book from cover to cover. Wayne was in awe of the Kabin door latch system. The Kamper Kitchen was great. I almost wished I could have done dishes??? Ma
Jun 03, 2014
Great place! We've enjoyed our stay every time!
Jun 03, 2014
The staff found me the perfect camping spot for my six day stay. The campground was beautiful with trees and rivers. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the entire facility.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I especially want to thank Kelsey for helping me out with a mistake I made on reservations. She is a great asset to KOA.
Jun 02, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Grounds were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2014
The ONLY reason we can't give this KOA 5 stars is that the WIFI was intermittant at best. The folks were great, as was the location. Gladly will stay there again if passing through Wyoming in the future!
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff; very nice showers and restrooms.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice level site Bathroom and showers were new but could have used a bench to make it easier to get dressed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are fold down benches in each shower stall
May 31, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Buffalo, WY KOA. The sites are nice and level. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommend staying here if you ever travel through Buffalo.
May 31, 2014
The park was quiet and the attendant was accommodating but not stated on the website was that the Pool was in repair. Also, the grass/weeds were overgrown.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Showers were very tight. Bathroom facilities were in the wrong location. Site was adequate.
May 29, 2014
Clean facilities. Very nice office, store, showers & restrooms, laundry and game room.
May 29, 2014
We had a pleasant stay, great gift shop, good playground, pool was being worked on which was a bummer for our 3 year old..... however, there was a stream to play in so all was well.... Easy access to and from major highway. We would recommend to others especially since there isn't much to choose from in that area, but it was still a great choice!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a great stay! The only suggestion I would have is, mowing and weed trimming could be done during the week so the weekend could be quieter. But all in all, great campsite!!
May 27, 2014
It was nice and relaxing but would of been a lot nicer if there wasn't always noise from construction going on or lawn mowers. Cabins, bathroom, & showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the construction noise. We tried to be as courteous as possible. Please come back and enjoy the new swimming pool and spray park. The new satellite, bathroom and wifi upgrades will be completed soon as well. Thanks for staying with us.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Close enough to town so that we were able to walk in. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent, helpful staff.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
This park is very clean, good wifi and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2014
Showers could be hotter. Everything was very clean. It's a good value.
May 20, 2014
Very nice locstion, easy in and out of facility and sites. People helpful and knowledgable.
May 15, 2014
We will stay again! Right off the interstate and close to restaurants. Everything was very clean and staff very friendly.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great facility and location. Very clean and well kept.
May 12, 2014
Nice park. Well the weather could have been better. LOL We might be interested in the space with the hot tub. Would you let we know what the rate is on that space? Thank you
May 12, 2014
Great campground with nice facilities. Soccee friendly and I will stay here again!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
Clean and quiet campground, friendly and info active staff. Enclosed dog excercise area - only problem, one end needed the fence fixed - I had to stand gaurd there to make sure our St Bernard puppy did not jump over it!
May 05, 2014
nice and quiet
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Lovely park! Everything was clean and convenient. The Graf's were very welcoming! Great folks!
Apr 24, 2014
The pads are nice and even, the pull-throughs are long enough for just about any setup.
Apr 23, 2014
The owners and the workampers were very friendly and helpful. We deffinately will refer our friends to visit Buffalo KOA.
Apr 22, 2014
Clean cabin and working heater. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.