Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Clean ! Friendly
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, clean, owners helpful with local info
Aug 01, 2016
Needs a little better control of dogs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a strict policy that dogs be on leash at all times. We address this immediately if we see a dog off leash.If your referring to barking??? Occasionally this is a problem, and if we're aware of it, we communicate our concerns with our guests.
Aug 01, 2016
Very Nice!
Aug 01, 2016
Grounds were well kept, staff friendly but I don't know what they expect you to do with your tow vehicle. Vehicles parked in front of RVs made it difficult to maneuver while entering space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your parking of your tow vehicle. In a FEW our back in sites this can present a problem. We typically address this at check in and instruct our guest on where to park. Possible, you came after hours. We wish you would have let us know, we could have helped.
Aug 01, 2016
when renting a cabin the "bring your own linens" should be communicated on the receipt toward the top. the owners Lisa and Chet took very good care of us. great stay!
Jul 31, 2016
New owner stopped at our site and visited ...personable..she talked about plans for the KOA and thanked for staying...
Jul 31, 2016
level site and some trees in sites.
Jul 31, 2016
Courteous friendly service nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Except for the almost constant traffic through our site, it was a great place!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities and the staff was top notch. Helpful and friendly at check-in and even stopped by the site to make sure everything was going ok!
Jul 29, 2016
Lisa was great. Good location for activities in Buffalo
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
this was the first time that I stayed at this koa. if I am in the area again I would stay there.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff..Restrooms & cabins well kept & neat..Roads gravel thin and dusty. RV sites mostly dirt and Dusty..Need to add lots of River rock
Jul 28, 2016
My site was a back-in, had you unhook two. Arrived after dark even in daylight it would have been difficult to get my 40 ft rig in!
Jul 27, 2016
Park was a welcome sight with trees and a nice creek running by. Park was neat/clean and everyone very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2016
My wife and I really loved this KOA. Very nice cabins clean showers and bathroom. The staff was very friendly. Great location for the Big horn mountain range.
Jul 26, 2016
Easy stop passing through town. Staff is friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
very friendly people at office
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin #3 needs a new air conditioning unit. The current one does not cool and makes a lot of noise. Clean campgd. Always enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about that, we will look at taking care of that.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed there in a 5th wheel. Gravel sites. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
A severe wind storm came upon us destroying our family tent. Collapsed on us around 330am. Idk if anyone knew but 45 mph wind is maybe something they should think about precautionary measures to take with fast developing severe weather warnings. And controlled tent site camping. The camp was very clean and nicely laid out. Just didn't have the best experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts, clean, nice sized RV sites. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Good, clean KOA. Spots near the road could really use some sound barriers.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and found it very adequate. However we did have a problem with them cleaning the showers and rest rooms during a busy time. When you gotta go, you gotta go. Although no fault of the Campground, each day other campers would walk through our space, just inches from the picnic table, us and our car. Apparently they don't know about camping etiquette.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Second time here. Nice people working here. Great sidewalk into town. Nice stream in back of campground. Good laundry and nice big dog park.
Jul 23, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 23, 2016
Helpful, thankyou
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone of the employees were very pleasant & helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Got what we expected. Creek was nice way to cool ofd. Loved the patio set and BBQ at the site. Lots of green area for pets. Nice and tidy even in the "repair area"
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was accomidating, the grounds were clean and very scenic. The tents sites could use a couple more mature trees. This was our first KOA stay, but won't be our last.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. We tent camped near a big tree and it got really windy so we moved away from it in the night. Freeway noise is very light.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great KOA and getting better every year!
Jul 20, 2016
Average KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic staff. Our site was pretty I level but otherwise very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
First time here and it was great! Buffalo has an awesome downtown pizza spot too. We will definitely be back.
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet, well maintained with friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice vlean campground. Clean pool, easy access from Hwy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals