Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed in a 31 ft m/h for one nite . Quite & very clean . Owners were helpful & very nice . Spaces are a good distance apart . Bathrooms & laundry looked good & clean . Although I didnot use them . Nice areas to run our 2 Aussies ! Would stay again if on the area !
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Showers too small. Men's bath pretty small. Sites OK, but nothing special.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay & all the obvious improvements you are making. Would like to see concrete pads/ patios throughout the park, and more ant control.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful staff
Aug 19, 2013
Neat and clean, accomodating for early check-in!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great. The staff especially kind and considerate. Looking forward to the development of the creek side camp-sites. Only complaint was that the grassy areas were very dead and they could use just a bit of water.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice clean KOA.........one of the better we've stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly. Treated us very well. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
We loved staying here so much that we came back again on our way back from Yellowstone. The staf are Wonderful! So nice, friendly, helpful, accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and excellent facilities.
Aug 18, 2013
Just ok
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean campground and beautiful setting.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice folks managing the grounds
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff were great sites were perfect
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
our stay was great we used it as our home base we had a great vip sight with a fenced area for our puppy and a whirlpoolfor my wife loved it.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
They were very nice and welcoming. t was beautiful and we loved it!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Buffalo KOA. The owners and staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We would gladly stay again.
Aug 13, 2013
we enjoyed staying at the Buffalo KOA camp ground, what a nice facility. Only problem we had was not enough bathrooms, should be a couple of bathrooms towards the back of the camp ground.
Aug 13, 2013
Relaxing
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean campground, nice sites. Hot tub site is worth the extra $$, patio sites are not. Nice/new facilities. Only negative was one irritated front desk employee.
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin was the nicest we one during our trip, but the showers were not very clean. I give the cabin 5 stars but the restrooms 2 stars.
Aug 12, 2013
What a stay.The night security man carried our 8 yr old daughter in tears after she fell from bike with a scratched knee. Later he returned with a new ty beanie to a smiling gal. Thanks for being so special!! She was all smiles as she waved our departure Sunday morning.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean KOA. Nice pool and clean laundry. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The attendants were friendly and helpful, and the facility was clean and well kept up.
Aug 11, 2013
I really appreciated the facilities and friendliness of the employees. The general store had anything we could have needed and the cleanliness made our stay enjoyable. I will be back again and again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.