Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The neatest/cleanest campground that we've stayed in during our last month of travels!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice clean campground. No lights throughout the park at night, so it's dark. Freeway close
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful Very clean showers and washrooms. Enjoyed the pool.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you for your accommodation to our needs, we loved the campground, even though it was only overnight, we want to return and check out the area, thanks again.
Aug 07, 2016
A good nights stay. Friendly staff 👍
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Very clean and plenty for kids to do! Great service.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice
Aug 06, 2016
More shade, otherwise great
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice place
Aug 05, 2016
clean, level, friendly. Best place we stayed in 4 states. We joining KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Good stop
Aug 05, 2016
Nice folks who own it and they were helpful in and suggesting activities in the town. Pool and laundry were used extensively.
Aug 05, 2016
We came in without a reservation and were taken care of right away. The staff were very friendly and took care of us. One of the staff members, Lony, gave my wife and kids freshly cooked smores! Wow! Great place to stay and when we pass through, we'll be sure to stay here again. I highly recommend to all! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
nice quiet site. lovely owner called to ask when wed arrive so that she could ensure that the cabins aircon would be on. Buffalos a really nice little town
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent KOA!
Aug 04, 2016
We were very dissatisfied with the Internet . It kept going off & this is the only way we can connect with our family in Canada. All the other KOA have been great for Internet
Aug 04, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs I have stayed at Large sites ,clean and almost in down town. Management are hands on and proactive.
Aug 04, 2016
The employees we spoke with both on the phone and in person were super friendly and helpful. Some of the best we've met in our travels this summer.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a nice time. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not much else to do though.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We wanted to sleep on the porch of a cabin($80)because they didn't have a cabin to fit our family of 6(2 adults 4 kids)available. We had been doing this at other cabins on our Oregon to Massachusetts road trip. We had to get a $50 tent site WOW. We were just passing through and wanted to be on the road first thing(wet tent in the morning slowed that idea). Nice people & clean bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs. It is conveniently located near I 90 yet it feels like you're in the country, horses in the meadow next door.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a nice koa.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Does have small enclosed dog run. Next to patio site where chairs on patio close enough so could hear total conversation right next to bed area. Good location. Would stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2016
Was a little disappointed with the grass all being brown, but understand the extreme drought. I always look forward to having a lawn.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Clean ! Friendly
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, clean, owners helpful with local info
Aug 01, 2016
Needs a little better control of dogs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a strict policy that dogs be on leash at all times. We address this immediately if we see a dog off leash.If your referring to barking??? Occasionally this is a problem, and if we're aware of it, we communicate our concerns with our guests.
Aug 01, 2016
Very Nice!
Aug 01, 2016
Grounds were well kept, staff friendly but I don't know what they expect you to do with your tow vehicle. Vehicles parked in front of RVs made it difficult to maneuver while entering space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your parking of your tow vehicle. In a FEW our back in sites this can present a problem. We typically address this at check in and instruct our guest on where to park. Possible, you came after hours. We wish you would have let us know, we could have helped.
Aug 01, 2016
when renting a cabin the "bring your own linens" should be communicated on the receipt toward the top. the owners Lisa and Chet took very good care of us. great stay!
Jul 31, 2016
New owner stopped at our site and visited ...personable..she talked about plans for the KOA and thanked for staying...
Jul 31, 2016
level site and some trees in sites.
Jul 31, 2016
Courteous friendly service nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Except for the almost constant traffic through our site, it was a great place!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities and the staff was top notch. Helpful and friendly at check-in and even stopped by the site to make sure everything was going ok!
Jul 29, 2016
Lisa was great. Good location for activities in Buffalo
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
this was the first time that I stayed at this koa. if I am in the area again I would stay there.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff..Restrooms & cabins well kept & neat..Roads gravel thin and dusty. RV sites mostly dirt and Dusty..Need to add lots of River rock
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy