Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Very nice! Bath facilities is excellent, just one minor issue: the 2 doors could be locked by pranksters after office hours, then no one can use the facilities. Suggest replace with keypad (code) locks, then only KOA guests may enter after hours.
Sep 18, 2016
This is, by far, the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Sure, we have stayed at prettier locations. Never has a campground been so welcoming and and accommodating. The owners really make this place something special!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Lovely clean showers and laundry facilities. This is the first time we have stayed in a KOA "Journeys" location, and it suited our needs perfectly.
Sep 17, 2016
Cons. Gravel lots, but not too unlevel. Cable reception so-so. Wifi strong but internet slow. Pros. Great staff, clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Spaces close but not too close. Main road nearby but no noticeable noise. Winchester Steak house a short walk from the park. A must eat for beef lovers....
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff and place very well kept up!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff, friendly, courteous & helpful. Facilities are well maintained. Amenities are very good. Quiet and peaceful location. Definitely a good location to stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Only thing better would be more private
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient location quiet huge sites!Bathrooms were spotless and office staff very helpful. We will be back
Sep 16, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at this koi. Would recommend to anyone. Very clean organized
Sep 16, 2016
Not too much traffic noise, nice dog park. Very helpful staff. Nice place to stop.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, helpful friendly staff
Sep 16, 2016
Well organized and very clean!
Sep 15, 2016
Quick check in with friendly staff. Level site. Excellent wifi strength. Nice little campground.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice sites. Friendly people.
Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly people; nice trees on each lot and Buffalo is charming
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff, clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2016
Great sites and clean facilities.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Very helpful in planning our nextj journey
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed one night. Met our needs.
Sep 13, 2016
Had everything that we needed.
Sep 13, 2016
wonderful people, clean bathrooms that need updating. Beutiful place, we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground! Lots of big trees, great location, very clean facilities and super friendly staff. We will stay again!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it. Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff. If your an elk hunter then talking with the owners are great. Favorite campground on my 3000 mile trip
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the staff; friendly, courteous, personal and helpful!! Camp office, campsites and whole area VERY clean and in good shape. Loved our stay there, would stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
Very accommodating.
Sep 13, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay. Thankful to have a place to get off the freeway and out of the wind! Very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
Checked in late around 10:00pm process was simple. camp site was a little tough to find. shower facilities better than most hotels!
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, efficient and friendly. Will be coming back.
Sep 11, 2016
Clerk went out of her way to tell us about local attractions.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean, quiet, easy in and out. we were in a 45 foot motorhome towing and could pull in and park without disconnecting.People were super!
Sep 11, 2016
Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your happy Very clean grounds and showers
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful, friendly and informative. Accommodation were exactly what we needed. We will be back in the future.
Sep 10, 2016
It was awesome! The employees were so nice and friendly. They didn't rush us out at 11. It was very clean. Showers were great! I would definitely recommend and stay again. It was very convenient and close to the freeway.
Sep 09, 2016
We were on our way from Texas to Washington and stay at KOA in Buffalo,WY going and liked it so well, we stayed there again on our return trip. The staff were friendly and helpful and the store offered a variety of items and souvenirs. The park was conveniently located near the interstate and easy to get to. It was also clean and quiet. Our two dogs loved the fenced K-9 area, so they could relax.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground. The deluxe sites are cool
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and quite campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, campground well laid out.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was pleasant. Very quiet and located near restaurants & gas stations
Sep 07, 2016
wish site was a little more level---- otherwise great place to sray
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
We were very happy with service and cleanliness of this park. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the campsite and the town. Will definitely return!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyone was very helpful & nice. Very clean & a very nice pet area
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff clean stay
Sep 06, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals