Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Our stay was only for one night, but, the staff and the campgrounds were outstanding.
Jul 04, 2016
Sites were too close together. Had a hard time getting RV in and out.
Jul 04, 2016
👍 😎we would stay here again when we come thru......
Jul 03, 2016
Very well kept with friendly hosts. Cable was not good at all due to a problem with cable company so wouldn't hold that against the campground. Beautiful day trips close by so great place to base yourself for an extended stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Great facilities, staff, lots of shady sites; Internet worked better than two other KOAs I have used recently.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place. Nice and quiet
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great campground and very inviting owners. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Like the fact that the restrooms are open 24 hrs.
Jul 01, 2016
The restroom facilities were very nice. However, the site was too small for the equipment we registered for and the power and electricity we expected on the site were too far away to access.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. Campground was clean and fairly quiet.
Jun 30, 2016
This place needs some upgrades!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Everything was clean, sites were well laid out. It was well planned and the staff extremely friendly. You can always tell when the owners actually care and it's not just a cash cow. Will stay there again if I pass that way.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Very nice facilities.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean showers, bathrooms. Attentive, kind staff. We will certainly stay here again!
Jun 29, 2016
A really good operation. I will strongly recommend it
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was especially awsome. Staff knew exactly what we needed as travelers. Assisting us with what to do while we are there. We loved this place. Another old west town with lots of history👍
Jun 28, 2016
it is the nicest Campground of America i have stay at in Wyoming, very clean and quiet, stay there again if in the area. You do need to fix this site so you can use the name of this location in the remarks
Jun 27, 2016
Nice quite campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Extra nice...the best showers we`ve visited yet... we camped on our honeymoon in 1972, and we`re still camping...we always stay with KOA if we can... we don`t like to make reservations, so we usually camp more than one nite at favorite cities or states.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was kept clean. Laundry had 6 washers and 3 dryers but 1 dryer out of order. Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to others to come stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Best wifi at any place we've stayed at!! Clean and kept up. Friendly staff, too.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, friendly people.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean pool area.
Jun 26, 2016
This is one of the nicest cleanest KOA's I have stayed out. The pool was heated&clean but you can tell the owners go overboard with upgrades. The solar lights on umbrellas to the nice weber BBQS on the patio sites. (we didn't have a patio site either )
Jun 26, 2016
Very helpful staff and accommodating to needs. Great place to camp. Have already reserved site for return trip.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground and very welcoming owners always helpful. Had a nice hometown neighborhood feel.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Pleasant and secure.
Jun 25, 2016
showers very small. no hooks worthless bench
Jun 24, 2016
Lisa and her staff were very gracious during our stay. The campgrounds and facilities were always clean. We look forward to returning
Jun 24, 2016
Nice level sites, great bathrooms, very friendly staff. Nice trail along the creek. We had a upgraded site with nice big concrete slab, swing, grill, table and chairs. Well worth the extra $9/night.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a good stay. Not to mention a fun time traveling with our 3 1/2 year old grand daughter.
Jun 23, 2016
Owner was extremely helpful getting us as shady a spot as they had, since one of our air conditions had gone out and it was very hot. We appreciated their help.
Jun 23, 2016
One of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice KOA! Clean, quiet, with lots of amenities! Super friendly and helpful owner! Would come back in a heartbeat!
Jun 23, 2016
Camping OK, but too less wash and shower facilities (only one )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that you were unaware that we have a large shower and bath area up at the office and another shower and bath area (smaller) down below.
Jun 22, 2016
clean and quiet
Jun 21, 2016
Sites are a little close.
Jun 21, 2016
It was a great place right near the Big Horns. Close enough to downtown. Also the owners were great.
Jun 21, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this kampground to all my family and friends.
Jun 21, 2016
very clean and efficient, great value, quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
Very Nice place to stay and great staff. Sites were easily accessible.
Jun 20, 2016
We pulled in very late and left the next morning, we really appreciate the later hours that they are open because otherwise we wouldn't have had a site. Nice clean bathrooms and lots of room
Jun 20, 2016
The staff were extremely accommodating. The site was so relaxing. The facilities were clean and inviting. I was happy to stay there.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean restrooms, lots of shade and friendly people. Thanks
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Very well kept grounds. Clean bathrooms. Creek runs through the back. Nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals