Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
This was absolutely one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and the people were wonderful!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
One of our favorite KOAa!! We camp at a lot of them and this was our first time at Buffalo and we were impressed. Absolutely loved our Kabin, the staff etc and the town of Buffalo--charming!!
Jul 07, 2015
Very pretty park, well cared for. Owner is especially nice and knowledgable about the area. Clean showers, etc. Not all KOAs are perfect, but this one was.
Jul 07, 2015
We have visitd this KOA for the past 15 years. We have not been here since maybe 2009, but were very impressed with this camp this trip. Very nice managers
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean campground, friendly hosts, well-tended campsite. Laundry was clean and appliances were clean and efficient. Equally enjoyable for couples or families with children.
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful stay. Your stay was very friendly and helpful! We will be staying with you in the future!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay and always do at the KOA in Buffalo, WY. The management is excellent and grounds are very well kept. We go there two to three times a year.
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly Folks and very clean
Jul 05, 2015
wonderful, friendly, helpful. great Kamp Kitchen. lots of showers. Very clean. AC in cabin was turned on before we got there so the cabin was cool, Very nice.:)
Jul 05, 2015
Mikey and Shawn are awesome. They went out of their way to meet all of our needs. The park is very clean. The sites are level with easy in and out. We spent 3 nights and will definitely stay here any time we are in the area. we have a 43'motor home.
Jul 05, 2015
Always a great day at this KOA!
Jul 04, 2015
conveniently located to the main part of town and consistent with koa amenities.
Jul 04, 2015
The showers need to be cleaned better. But a great camp. Tnx.
Jul 04, 2015
We were just passing through but wished we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2015
This is KOAs best kept secret, a truly beautiful campground and great staff. Everyone was full of smiles.
Jul 03, 2015
Best small KOA we have stayed at since we began RVing in 2011.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean, friendly and a pleasant.
Jul 03, 2015
Very comfortable and quiet place to stay. Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Great Park. Stopped over for a night and found the park in great condition and the people who were working there friendly and helpful. Will make this a regular stop.
Jul 02, 2015
First time staying here, very nice and friendly personnel
Jul 02, 2015
Nice spots, clean dog run and a beautiful creek. Employees, helpful with surrounding areas and things to do. Owner and wife: friendly, funny and on site, available. Would recommend this place.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful area
Jul 02, 2015
Quiet. Shadow enjoyed the dog park.
Jul 01, 2015
Campground is well-maintained and clean. Bathrooms and showers are outstanding! It was discouraging to see long-term campers there with the base of their unit enclosed and large propane tanks in use. Some staff were not very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, quiet, and peaceful. Was really impressed with the person at the desk; a car came in a couple of time toooo fast and she was out there telling them to mind the speed limit or don't stop in. It appeared he was visiting not a paying customer. Needless to say as a paying customer a person going over the speed limit of the park shouldn't be allowed back in.
Jul 01, 2015
Great location. Clean bathrooms and terrific staff. My only complaint was that I was unable to fill my propane tank as the maintenance individual was not there.
Jul 01, 2015
A very clean, organized staff and friendly. The spaces are very nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Small but very clean
Jun 30, 2015
Welcome reception in miserable weather. Hosts went out of their way to make sure we were safely set up. Stayed twice. Sites are level and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful campground and amenities. I loved the outdoor Kamper Kitchen!
Jun 30, 2015
Outstanding ownership, staff, and facility. These folks take pride in their business!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and the deluxe sites are worth the little bit of extra money. People friendly too.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the nicest KOA ever. The owners work their tails off to make it clean and attractive.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful stay. Fridge and micro in cabin with air cond. Owner very accomodating. Great breakfast, for a fee.
Jun 29, 2015
We were in site 63, across from cabins K5 & K4. A quiet summer evening until 9:30p. One carload of youngsters arrived and then another with girls and boys about 10 or 11 years of age. There were 12 or more and they were having a good time, yelling and screaming and laughing. It continued until 11:30p....This is not what we expect from KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground and nice employees!
Jun 29, 2015
friendly and very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Beautifully, well-kept campground. Wonderful place!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, shade, friendly. Wish they had a pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a newly renovated pool, along with a spray park.
Jun 28, 2015
Best KOA of a two month trip. Reasonable size sites. Easy in and out. Good wifi. Clean friendly hosts. All you can ask for in a campground..
Jun 28, 2015
From the time we were escorted to our camp site until we were waved a friendly goodbye, we were treated like valued guests. My only slightly negative experience was having to pay for two gallons of propane when the refill was only 8/10 of a gallon. A service fee, say one or two dollars, would make more sense. Why pay the same price for 1/2 gallon or 2 gallons?
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the location and the patio sites are wonderful! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
10-10-10
Jun 27, 2015
Laundromat is not adequate for the numbers using it Needs better control over not using the dryerror if you have not washedone first swim clothes
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean and right next to stream.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly and professional staff
Jun 26, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Walking path nearby to get downtown.
Jun 26, 2015
This was by far the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The deluxe patio sites are spacious and extremely well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.