Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
great place, loved everything
Aug 27, 2013
I was very blessed during our long road trip by the helpfulness of the KOA staff at this location and the cleanliness of the site. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Spaces too close together. Sites at really odd angles. If they would get rid of weeds they call grass and gravel the place it wouldn't be so muddy after a rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

if we had significant rainfall in the last 2.5 months perhaps our grass would be in better shape..also the roads were gravelled and packed in early May..as well as regularly watered down to prevent dust..
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great site. Good access to area attractions.
Aug 26, 2013
Excessive slope on site # 52. Couldn't get coach level enough to operate clothes washer. Other than that, fine campground.
Aug 26, 2013
This was the worst stay of my life. The campground rented all the cabins to a bunch of young men that wanted to have a party and did they ever! yelling and loud music untill 3:00AM. the campground did nothing to put a stop to it. I have been a vip camper for 15 years but after this I will now be looking at other alternatives for my camping.I guss you are now a party campground!
Aug 26, 2013
The biggest objections to this KOA are two: 1. Although their descrption in the KOA book mentions a Wednesday night rodeo, it is no longer. Not theie problem I am sure, but the ad/ description should be updated. 2. "How to find" directions are unclear and misleading.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice property, well maintained and quiet. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2013
The particular site #37 had no place to set up lawn chairs other than in the dirt, looked as though most other site could have used watering. Sites with patios looked OK, but pricey. Over nite stay maybe, more than a couple days, no.
Aug 25, 2013
Everything was neat and clean. Enjoyed my stay
Aug 25, 2013
Love this Kampgound!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Stayed the night on our way home. Interesting.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly personnel, while no private bathrooms, decent private showers. Paper towels in restrooms a plus, very clean. Would return.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
staff was eager to assist, had answers to local questions, and seemed to like what they were doing.
Aug 22, 2013
Camp ground nice and clean,restrooms also clean, staff was friendly and help full. Young lady that works there gave us a ride into town in her own car, after she got off work, the van that was going to take us left half an hour early. We really thought that was very nice of her to do that on her own time, can't think of her name but I know she is 20 years old
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
it is a very nice KOA. The only problem is the newly renovated showers. No floor drain outside the shower stall means the floor is constantly wet. Also the ventilation fan in the shower moves no air at all. A room that tight needs to have a system to move more air. It just becomes a steam room. Also the floor outside the shower should have some sort of grating to stand on.
Aug 21, 2013
Great park with tremendous improvements by owners Shawn & Mickie Welsh! Everyone in the area we talked to told us how great the park looks since these new owners have taken over a couple years ago! We will return to Buffalo KOA soon!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed in a 31 ft m/h for one nite . Quite & very clean . Owners were helpful & very nice . Spaces are a good distance apart . Bathrooms & laundry looked good & clean . Although I didnot use them . Nice areas to run our 2 Aussies ! Would stay again if on the area !
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Showers too small. Men's bath pretty small. Sites OK, but nothing special.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay & all the obvious improvements you are making. Would like to see concrete pads/ patios throughout the park, and more ant control.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful staff
Aug 19, 2013
Neat and clean, accomodating for early check-in!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great. The staff especially kind and considerate. Looking forward to the development of the creek side camp-sites. Only complaint was that the grassy areas were very dead and they could use just a bit of water.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice clean KOA.........one of the better we've stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly. Treated us very well. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
We loved staying here so much that we came back again on our way back from Yellowstone. The staf are Wonderful! So nice, friendly, helpful, accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and excellent facilities.
Aug 18, 2013
Just ok
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean campground and beautiful setting.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice folks managing the grounds
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.