Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
very friendly staff
May 29, 2013
Clean and well maintained are so important to me. This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Very nice facility. Had some difficulty checking in/new staff. Owners very helpful. I would stay here again with no hesitation.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
A very clean and quiet campground
May 23, 2013
Accommodating staff, immaculately kept facilities. We were traveling with cats and dogs and it worked out well. Only complaint I have is the actual structure of the cabin doors(not the fault of the campground, but I thought it should be said)-the door handles are awkward to operate when carrying stuff in and out. It takes 2 hands to secure the door.
May 22, 2013
Great time with great staff.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great staff!
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
Our visit was very early in the season and this campground was just getting up and running for the season. Nice laundry. Good customer service and staff was very pleasant.
May 15, 2013
Good place and a great place to stay while visiting downtown. good people. Will stay again next time in the area.
May 14, 2013
Nice campground
May 14, 2013
Cabin was clean, beds comfy, heat worked, bathroom & showers were clean, kids loved the play ground, we didn't use it but we were impressed with the outdoor kitchen! The hosts were very friendly & helpful! We were impressed! Thanks Buffalo KOA!
May 13, 2013
A wonderful KOA. Extremely nice and helpful staff/owners. Showers were very clean. They graciously let us check out late since we were there for a soccer tournament.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very nice people. They did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our friends stayed in a cabin next to us, and the manager was nice enough to provide wood and start a campfire prior to them returning from a days trip. Again, very nice people. We stayed for Mother's day, and was given one free night as well.
May 13, 2013
The people were EXTREMELY friendly there, the bathrooms were very clean. We were there for soccer, so didn't use all the amenities, but it was great!
May 13, 2013
Great Staff and great campground
May 11, 2013
This camp ground is 1 year old. Very nice setting and very nice people. Easy to get to very helpful when needing to find places around town.
May 10, 2013
We were traveling back to montana from Denver . We were in Denver to take a young man to have his leg cut in half to realign it . we were there for 4 day's . We had a hard time finding a R.V . Park in Aurora , we had to stay in the parking lot of Colorado childrens Hospital , were the little guy had his operation .I called in advance and we treated with the kindness that I have alway's recieved .
May 09, 2013
New owners making great improvements.
May 08, 2013
Iris and gardens, good music as you came in, wonderful store, clean campgrounds wonderful wonderful all around!!!!!
May 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and great sites.
May 05, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
A really nice park with all sorts of site options! We will return! Wished we could have stayed longer.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
nice people nice site great bathrooms
Apr 26, 2013
Nov 03, 2012
Very wonderful people great spots Love evry time
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Your camp hostess was very helpful and pleasant. The camp site was lovely and we will definitely plan to stay again in the future.
Oct 28, 2012
My stay was great, the staff was very friendly and informative. Great time
Oct 23, 2012
2nd time staying at this location, wonderful hosts & owners. helpful, pleasant. campground & common areas clean except some guests not picking up after their dog
Oct 21, 2012
This is honestly one of the best campgrounds ever. Friendly, helpful staff. Very accommodating! A great experience all around!
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Easy, friendly helpful check in and check out. Nice, well set up campground
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Very nice campground with clean toilets and showers. Sites had water available during below freezing temps. I was on a hunting trip, the campground had a lighted gamepole for hunters to use to skin/butcher their game. They are very hunter friendly
Oct 14, 2012
Low limbs need to be trimmed in the 50 amp section. Too many sites have limbs that rub the paint on larger coaches.
Oct 14, 2012
The sites were well maintained and level. The atmosphere was nice with the cabins and pool area and store. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
loved the pancakes

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.