Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We were fortunate enough to get Site 55 on Father's Day weekend! WHAT A TREAT! HUGE private patio with covered picnic tables, reclining chairs, BBQ grill, and best of all a private HOT TUB! This is all enclosed and semi-private, the only site like it in the park. It was WELL WORTH the extra dollars we spent to take it...can't believe people don't line up for that a year in advance...WOW!
Jun 17, 2013
C.ean,well maintained. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Nice area to do more exploring
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful with our stay, would have liked to stay longer. Thanks Again.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Stopped after having car trouble. Staff was excellent and more than accomodating in helping us. Great place, great people!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great level sites, friendly staff, good location
Jun 13, 2013
They have made very nice improvements to the outside and inside. Loved our stay and will return soon. Very friendly owners!
Jun 12, 2013
Don't know how it could have been better!
Jun 11, 2013
LOVED THE CAMP GROUND WOULD LIKE A FEW MORE CEMENT PADS BUT ALL IN ALL VERY NICE
Jun 09, 2013
It was a short stay, but we were treated great!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Needs an outdoor sink? You need a Wi fi "standard" for all your campgrounds. They said their Wi fi was good-but 30 folks huddled on the porch outside the camp office proved otherwise.. This happens all too often! Bob
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Buffalo KOA is a great place - friendly , helpful staff and large , well maintained sites.
Jun 06, 2013
Good hosts, clean campground. I would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2013
Clean facility. Easily accessible. Hot tub/BBQ area was great for our family vacation.
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice and clean Kampgrounds. The new owners appear to be making some very nice changes.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Great staff and super clean showers and restrooms.
Jun 05, 2013
Site we were placed in was too small for our camper. Another couple were assigned and they requested to change to a site that would accommodate their RV. Otherwise, ok.
Jun 04, 2013
being in a tornado area, there is no safe room or directions on whre to go. with theexception of the bathroom/shower are everything else is closed at night with no way to get help if needed. other than that to koa was great.
Jun 04, 2013
Good Overnight Stay
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friendly reception, nice grounds, very nice showers - enjoyed our stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Have stayed at this campground for several years.It has improved everytime.Great facilities and better staff!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Just an overnight stop on our travels very nice an clean kamp ground.
Jun 02, 2013
Très beau camping
May 31, 2013
quiet and clean facility. enjoyed our stay and will be back later this year.
May 30, 2013
Facility was nice.We arrived late at note and we just parked,slept then left. We started to stay in buffalo again on our way back home, but went further and stayed in Sheridan, Wyoming.
May 30, 2013
Very accommodating; lovely clean cabin; nicely decorated bathroom. All revealed it is run by people who care about their guests and it appears guests cared about area, because everything was clean and tidy! Keep up the great job.
May 29, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and attractive.
May 29, 2013
very friendly staff
May 29, 2013
Clean and well maintained are so important to me. This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Very nice facility. Had some difficulty checking in/new staff. Owners very helpful. I would stay here again with no hesitation.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
A very clean and quiet campground
May 23, 2013
Accommodating staff, immaculately kept facilities. We were traveling with cats and dogs and it worked out well. Only complaint I have is the actual structure of the cabin doors(not the fault of the campground, but I thought it should be said)-the door handles are awkward to operate when carrying stuff in and out. It takes 2 hands to secure the door.
May 22, 2013
Great time with great staff.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great staff!
May 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.