Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Very pleasant staff and well maintained campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2013
bathrooms were awesome but the staff was not as friendly as I am used to with KOA
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Somewhat dusty... The cable TV didn't work in our site. The wi-fi took more than 20 minutes to log-on and the signal was weak once it did. On a positive note... Great, friendly staff, very clean rest rooms and pool area.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice clean facility
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
My only comment on our last stay would be that the 50A service was not provided due to a site electrical problem and the office was notified. Otherwise, this KOA is a very good place to stay when passing throught the area.
Jun 27, 2013
Needs a lot of work! Stayed in Cody Wy the night before Cody was a 10 with a 5 star.
Jun 26, 2013
Super clean, helpful front desk. Loved the individual shower rooms. Camper cabin was spotless and well maintained.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We got there late, they had our cabin key and paper all ready for us, very good service. The kids enjoyed chasing the moths out of the cabin. Showers/bathrooms were clean. Would stay again!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
What a nice camp ground. Good people run this place.
Jun 24, 2013
Immaculate restrooms and showers but only one bath house for the entire camp. Friendly, very helpful office staff and free coffee in the morning. Gusty winds (which we were told were common) made it VERY difficult for us to erect our tent, so you may want to consider renting one of the cabins instead.
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA site was very friendly. The staff was always willing to help. Great advice on local resturant. Dash Inn!
Jun 24, 2013
It was a birthday weekend for a family member. But we go to the Buffalo KOA every two to three weekends for the weekend.
Jun 24, 2013
my wife &myself were very pleased with our stay at buffalo koa
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Very nice grounds. Will definitely return when in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
I like this CG, but the wifi, as in most KOAs, is very very lame. I measured .20MBPS, whereas at home (I realize the difference) I get 50(fifty) MBPS speed. It's useless, and chintzy. Many non-KOAs have much faster and more efficient wifi.
Jun 23, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars but the WiFi is terrible. Also, the cable at this sire had a lot of snow.
Jun 23, 2013
Staff were very helpful, Winchester's Steak House close by was very nice! Got flea bites in the Kabin #1. The camp grounds were over crowed with ultra large campers, reminded us of row houses not ural camping.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice facility. Very clean with good highway access to I-25 & I-90. We stayed 4 days and enjoyed the history in the area and Good resturant just down the block.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This was the nicest KOA we have camped in. A great location, quiet, well laid-out. Only negative was that washers were out of order and I had to go to the nearby laundramat. Very helpul staff.
Jun 20, 2013
Staff was nice, bathrooms clean, lots very close together.
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful! So nice to be greeted with pots of flowers on the porch. Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful, facilities immaculate, love the community areas (kitchen and fire pit) and kabin option. Perfect location to enjoy Buffalo. Nice trees, grassy areas, good spacing between sites. Hope we can return someday, and we will always consider KOA while on the road.
Jun 20, 2013
This is the 5th or 6th KOA we've stayed on this trip and it is the best.
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice and well kept
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jun 19, 2013
Very nice campground...enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly staff and all the amenities.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very convenient crossing Wyoming from Yellowstone to Deadwood sd and visiting Devil's Tower. Upgraded to a cabin which was good value.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It was just an overnighter but it was very clean and comfortable and the hosts were accomadating.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The first KOA where we had good internet and wi-fi connection!
Jun 17, 2013
Great group of people working there. Very helpful and the best KOA we've stayed at. We can't say enough good about Shawn.
Jun 17, 2013
Stayed at a tent site for 2 nights. It was pleasant. Everyone was nice and helpful. The game room with the pinball, hunting and off-road racing video games was fun. The pool was great. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean. Store was nice, although it would be nicer if you carried travel-size allergy medicine like Claritin and if you carried popcorn that could be popped over a fire. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2013
wonderful, but the stay was too short. hope we can come back.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We were fortunate enough to get Site 55 on Father's Day weekend! WHAT A TREAT! HUGE private patio with covered picnic tables, reclining chairs, BBQ grill, and best of all a private HOT TUB! This is all enclosed and semi-private, the only site like it in the park. It was WELL WORTH the extra dollars we spent to take it...can't believe people don't line up for that a year in advance...WOW!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.