Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice facility
Jul 03, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice quiet and clean location. Will definately stay here again.
Jul 03, 2014
My husband and our accompanying friends with their trailers were so impressed it was decided that the Buffalo KOA will definitely be one of our stops next year on our annual Montana trip!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice KOA very clean nice stay.
Jul 03, 2014
I was extremely pleased. We will definatly stay again. very well ran and clean.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Stayed just one night but staff was friendly, site was as expected. Area for dog walk is large and scenic.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Tent camper. Some tent spots are at the end of RV rows, but they are large, grassy and in/near trees. Other tent spots seemed to be more "in the open" but isolated from the RVs a bit. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
Jul 03, 2014
Great camping ground. Reasonable rate . Sure got your money,s worth. Helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Very well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 02, 2014
Absolutely one of the best KOA s we have stayed at. We paid more for their premium site and it was well worth it. Had our own yard and hot tub. We are staying here on our way back home on the same site
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stay
Jul 02, 2014
Great looking park. Would stay there again. Nice people.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome staff, clean and hot showers and nice bathrooms. Kids loved the pool!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground. Wish all the Koa'a were this nice,
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area! Great Facility! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly,clean and accessible. No complaints whatsoever.
Jul 02, 2014
Was the half way point to mount rushmore. ...thanks
Jul 02, 2014
We loved being able to get home cooked food right at the campground,it was great!
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice clean KOA. I especially liked the stream at the back of the property. Far enough from the highway to be fairly quiet.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins and everything was great. New pool, nice gift shop and the managers were most accomodating. Easy access for daytrips around Northern Wyoming and the Big Horn Mountains. Will definitely stay there again. Do miss the hot tub tho.
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff, the place is clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We needed a place to stay for a short time just to sleep. I was extremely happy with the friendliness of the staff and clean campground. We stayed in a 2 room cabin and are more than likely to stay again soon!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I only stayed 1 night, but it was perfect. The staff was nice and the showers were very clean. Elaine
Jul 02, 2014
By far the most manicured KOA, Shawn a great host and staff are hard working and it shows, will definitely recommend this camp, and will definitely return
Jul 02, 2014
We are tent campers. This KOA basically ignores us. 5 sites designated as tent or rev site. We ended up in kamper Kanin by road....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We presently have 9 tent sites, with more planned soon. New bath house opens next week. Sorry we had no availability when you came in. Hope you enjoyed the clean cabin with ac, cable tv and memory phone mattresses. Hope to see you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.