Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
This was the best koa that we have stayed at in our fifteen years of traveling. Great Staff and Facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Outstanding campground with outstanding staff. I will stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Convenient and quiet. Most of grass was dead or weeds.
Aug 10, 2015
nice koa
Aug 10, 2015
Initially felt like we were not very welcome. That feeling came back while buying ice at the store. It was as though we a burden to the lady behind the counter.
Aug 10, 2015
A clean, nice campground, very close to many restaurant choices (would not recommend Winchesters). New bathrooms close to the tenting area. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean and well kept. We will return next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean well run facility. Easy access to I-90 but still reasonably quiet at night.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved this site. Will book again.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, multiple bathhouse, clean, campgrounds, friendly people! Weep stocked store.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice bathrooms. Great staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very professional
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Will stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great campsite,very clean restrooms and showers. Only problem I had , they should have told me about the stream , I would have fished it.i discovered it as we were leaving..
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, friendly, well-run. Really, one of the best.
Aug 07, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Staff friendly, helpful and caring. Recommended activities in area. Just a great experience.
Aug 06, 2015
good people and beautiful views
Aug 06, 2015
Great, clean campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Too crowded. No view.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly people, clean facilities and nice sites. Very welcoming after a day on the road
Aug 05, 2015
clean and friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 05, 2015
staff was outstanding in every way!!! provided info and directions. fun place to camp!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Beautiful camping environment.
Aug 04, 2015
Loved our stay! Very, Very clean! Loved the tv's in cabins too. Nice touch! People were very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Tree to close to camp site. Had to exit pull thru site going the wrong direction on the one way road so we didn't damage our camper
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and convenient. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place, well cared for. We enjoyed our stay there and were happy with the services!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff, atmosphere, accommodations were exceptional. Very clean facility and manicured lawns.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a good stay at the camp ground,staff was very helpful,they went out of there way to help.our dog really I joyed the dog run ,wish there was one in every KOA?thanks so much ,the woods
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, easy to find but sewer smell was a bit much.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice and clean cabin with A/C. Very hospitable! !
Aug 03, 2015
Outstanding, I was very impressed, makes me wish I could have stayed longer, which I'm sure will happen down the road.
Aug 03, 2015
Picked this place out of convenience as it was half way between us and the people we were meeting but was pleasantly surprised. Facilities were clean, staff was helpful, good amenities, fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 03, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. It is well groomed, clean, the deluxe sites are better than most campgrounds, and their hot tub site is by far the best campsite I've ever stayed in at any KOA. If you reserve this campground be sure to reserve either a deluxe or the hot tub sites. I've stayed at both and I'm sure I will return again.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent!
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was great, loved the site you put us in! We asked for a site close to dog run, you put us in site right next to the run, perfect!!! Also, the dog run has been improved on since our stay last year, really nice with the gravel-very clean. Your KOA is the best one we have ever stayed at- we hope to be back again next year and will recommend you to anyone we know traveling this way. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2015
A very nice place to stay and the people were very helpful.When in this part of the world will stay there again
Aug 02, 2015
Our friends and ourselves have traveled for many years at various campgrounds across the country and found this campground to be one of the nicest. We were very impressed how clean and well maintained this site was. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally nice. The staff was particularly accommodating and friendly. We completely enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 01, 2015
beautiful sites, great pool
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was clean and neat, well manicured. One problem: we couldn't not put our rug on the grass. The grassy spot next to our coach was uneven, making it hard to sit on chairs. The Delux spots had nice concrete pads.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. Very clean and updated. Awesome showers/bath. Very scenic.
Aug 01, 2015
Absolutely great hosts and owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy