Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
Site we were placed in was too small for our camper. Another couple were assigned and they requested to change to a site that would accommodate their RV. Otherwise, ok.
Jun 04, 2013
being in a tornado area, there is no safe room or directions on whre to go. with theexception of the bathroom/shower are everything else is closed at night with no way to get help if needed. other than that to koa was great.
Jun 04, 2013
Good Overnight Stay
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friendly reception, nice grounds, very nice showers - enjoyed our stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Have stayed at this campground for several years.It has improved everytime.Great facilities and better staff!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Just an overnight stop on our travels very nice an clean kamp ground.
Jun 02, 2013
Très beau camping
May 31, 2013
quiet and clean facility. enjoyed our stay and will be back later this year.
May 30, 2013
Facility was nice.We arrived late at note and we just parked,slept then left. We started to stay in buffalo again on our way back home, but went further and stayed in Sheridan, Wyoming.
May 30, 2013
Very accommodating; lovely clean cabin; nicely decorated bathroom. All revealed it is run by people who care about their guests and it appears guests cared about area, because everything was clean and tidy! Keep up the great job.
May 29, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and attractive.
May 29, 2013
very friendly staff
May 29, 2013
Clean and well maintained are so important to me. This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Very nice facility. Had some difficulty checking in/new staff. Owners very helpful. I would stay here again with no hesitation.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
A very clean and quiet campground
May 23, 2013
Accommodating staff, immaculately kept facilities. We were traveling with cats and dogs and it worked out well. Only complaint I have is the actual structure of the cabin doors(not the fault of the campground, but I thought it should be said)-the door handles are awkward to operate when carrying stuff in and out. It takes 2 hands to secure the door.
May 22, 2013
Great time with great staff.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great staff!
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
Our visit was very early in the season and this campground was just getting up and running for the season. Nice laundry. Good customer service and staff was very pleasant.
May 15, 2013
Good place and a great place to stay while visiting downtown. good people. Will stay again next time in the area.
May 14, 2013
Nice campground
May 14, 2013
Cabin was clean, beds comfy, heat worked, bathroom & showers were clean, kids loved the play ground, we didn't use it but we were impressed with the outdoor kitchen! The hosts were very friendly & helpful! We were impressed! Thanks Buffalo KOA!
May 13, 2013
A wonderful KOA. Extremely nice and helpful staff/owners. Showers were very clean. They graciously let us check out late since we were there for a soccer tournament.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very nice people. They did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our friends stayed in a cabin next to us, and the manager was nice enough to provide wood and start a campfire prior to them returning from a days trip. Again, very nice people. We stayed for Mother's day, and was given one free night as well.
May 13, 2013
The people were EXTREMELY friendly there, the bathrooms were very clean. We were there for soccer, so didn't use all the amenities, but it was great!
May 13, 2013
Great Staff and great campground
May 11, 2013
This camp ground is 1 year old. Very nice setting and very nice people. Easy to get to very helpful when needing to find places around town.
May 10, 2013
We were traveling back to montana from Denver . We were in Denver to take a young man to have his leg cut in half to realign it . we were there for 4 day's . We had a hard time finding a R.V . Park in Aurora , we had to stay in the parking lot of Colorado childrens Hospital , were the little guy had his operation .I called in advance and we treated with the kindness that I have alway's recieved .
May 09, 2013
New owners making great improvements.
May 08, 2013
Iris and gardens, good music as you came in, wonderful store, clean campgrounds wonderful wonderful all around!!!!!
May 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and great sites.
May 05, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
A really nice park with all sorts of site options! We will return! Wished we could have stayed longer.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
nice people nice site great bathrooms
Apr 26, 2013
Nov 03, 2012
Very wonderful people great spots Love evry time
Nov 01, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.