Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
This was a very nice KOA! The laundry facilities, showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice. The store was well stocked and the staff friendly. The pool looked great, however the weather was too icky to swim. We'd stay here again!
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Level sites. Good place for overnight stays.
Aug 28, 2015
The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thank you so much.
Aug 28, 2015
Shawn and Mickie are likely the best campground hosts/owners we have ever met and we have been to Koa's in 10 states. Very well maintained. Great job!! Our only disappointment was that we only stayed one night because we were only passing through.
Aug 27, 2015
It was the best campground that we have experienced during our 3 weeks in the RV: well operated, nice, comfortable, clean.
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, obviously taking great care of the place and the customers, will stay with them again next time we're in the area.
Aug 27, 2015
A nice gentlement, working for KOA helped us to find someone to fix our truck. We didn't ask anything, he came by himself to give us a hand. We appreciated so much that for our way home (neer Ottawa) we will camp to every KOA on the road.
Aug 26, 2015
Super nice-clean and great campground---very good service and very courteous people.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice and clean Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Excellent location. I needed WiFi for a volunteer job I do and it was excellent. If we would have had time I would have stayed another night.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean comfortable. Lady on the yellow bike was very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly people and beautiful sites. Loved it!
Aug 25, 2015
Second time staying here, planning another visit the end of this week. Repeat customers - no disappointments either time.
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff! Well kept and wonderful place! Great internet. We stopped there on our way to West Yellowstone and again on the way back. Love it!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful owners and staff!! Helpful with activities. Very clean restrooms and pool. Really enjoyed our stay here. Tenting by the creek was awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
friendly staff very clean campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Needs brighter light bulbs
Aug 23, 2015
This was one of the prettiest KOAs I have stayed in. It had a beautiful little creek on the property and some really nice sites. I enjoyed this KOA and the people that ran it were nice.
Aug 23, 2015
Great Campground!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean. Employees were great.
Aug 23, 2015
Great people there. Because of an error during check-in we received a free breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your survey is for another campground with great people. Thanks for staying at KOA's
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in the Kabin. It was clean and the mattresses were actually comfortable! We will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Great staff. Very clean. Sites were tight a small tree prevented us from opening our awning. Just stayed one night on the way to Yellowstone.
Aug 22, 2015
Great Place!! Friendly staff, very clean showers, will stay again same time next year on way to BBQ competitions!!!
Aug 22, 2015
All good and clean. Campsites roads are close to trailers on both front and back. Passing vehicles are very close. Has nice area to walk near stream. We would return.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place to stop for the night nice park plenty of room nice staff showers are roomy and clean Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
Great place, very friendly people
Aug 21, 2015
The two times we have stopped we have been very happy.
Aug 20, 2015
Great one night stay right in town, with a river walkway.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. A great place to stay on your travels. Very clean shower facilities.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
Sean is a great owner. Checked on our site right after we checked in, even though the weather was brutal.
Aug 18, 2015
Ok. Lady in office kinda rude and cranky.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice clean friendly quiet
Aug 18, 2015
Love this KOA. Sites and grounds are attractive, restrooms are spotless and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Needs a new playground. Nice enough and a new bathroom. Just a stop-over to get a first-come first-serve night at Yellowstone.
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasant staff and great location. I will return again.
Aug 18, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was great! Clean and staff was great! Nice playground and pool! Our site was also wonderful!
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is situated on a beautiful creek at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. It was well kept with clean bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Nothing special. Staff really nice. Need to pick up those dead frogs on the road and reinforce need for pet owners to pick up after their pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After speaking with this guest, she told us she reviewed the wrong campground. She was very pleased with her stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place, clean and the super site fantastic!
Aug 17, 2015
We had campfires and swimming!The grounds are beautiful.Host very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed the pool and Laundromat. Ha Ha Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice kampground. Kabins are located nicely next to the main store/bathrooms. Nice playground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2015
Typical KOA with sites very narrow and all big rigs. Facility was taken care of and mostly clean however it could use more help to keep the bathrooms and showers cleaner when the campground is full.
Aug 16, 2015
This was our 3rd stay in 5 years - that says it all!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.