Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Loved this KOA! Staff was helpful and friendly. Each one took their time helping customers and therefore everyone was relaxed. Great restaurants down the road as well!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
A great overnight stay in a cabin. Great staff. Super clean camp. Many thanks.
Sep 15, 2017
The camp spot was good, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly. Easy location to find, easy to make reservations. Plenty of hot water in the showers, which is nice.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly office staff. Easy check-in. Comfortably sized level gravel spaces with conveniently placed utility pedestals. The signage for the exit route could be much more clear. I never did find the proper way out and wound up going out the entrance. The rural setting meant no OTA TV signal, but the park had cable. But, it did not include broadcast channels, so no network news.
Sep 15, 2017
If I am ever back in this area we will stay again .everything was clean and the people friendly
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent facilities. Teriffic service. Very comfortable.
Sep 15, 2017
Must be Montana, roads were quite dusty in areas of campsite, could use some extra gravel. :)
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Music was awesome
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice place. Well maintained and friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. I appreciated the recycling center and dog park. Only thing was that tree branches in my space (on the side) were a tad to low for my rig. 12.5 feet.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Your kidding no ABC, CBS, or NBC. WIFI was terrible too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sherri, Sorry you had trouble with our WiFi. I wish you had let us know We could have helped you with that? We have rave reviews that our WiFi is fast, easy to get on and great signal. Our office system runs on the same system as our campers and we have had no problems. Hope the rest of your trip was great!!
Sep 12, 2017
Very enjoyable. Enjoyed the outdoor music.
Sep 12, 2017
Great store! Cool stuff.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed here twice in one week. Once on way to Billings and a couple of days on the way back. Nice roomy sites, shade trees, quiet from road noise and a very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, well taken care of campground. We stayed one week and enjoyed the many hikes into the Big Horn Mountains. Hosts are very kind, friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great vacation!
Sep 11, 2017
Plenty of room at campsite. Laundry cost very reasonable and the best laundry room we have seen so far. Close to town. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, easy to navigate and very friendly!
Sep 10, 2017
Just 1 nite fine for that
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We arrived in a bit of a panic as our truck had broken down and we limped into the campsite! Lisa and Chet were able to help us out with a spot and the many other issues including storing our trailer while our truck gets a new engine! They made an otherwise stressful experience okay...in a beautiful campsite!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This is what I expect and more for a KOA... Hospitality plus... everything is taken care of to the extreme... I couldn't ask for more... and the respect for Veteran's is pristine!!! I will be back to minister to our Veterans next year and I will not even consider staying anywhere else!!! Thank you Buffalo KOA!!! God bless your establishment!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Stacy was very helpful when we had a change on plans for our trip. very well kept grounds and facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice camp
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful bathroom
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground! Wifi very Robust! Could use some crushed rock to reduce dust/dirt. Our spot was not level front to back or side to side. Makes it hard when your coach doesn't have levelers.
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome hosts
Sep 08, 2017
Great people, very nice park. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Sep 08, 2017
Everyone was friendly, accommodating, and made us feel at home. The park is beautiful and very well taken care of would recommend highly .
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best-run KOAs we've been to. So nice to be at such a comfortable place with the nicest people running it.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice KOA. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great hosts and grounds
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! The patio site is great and so are the bathrooms and showers. This should be the model for all KOA's! Staff was great as well.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Good
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is a great KOA. Chet and Lisa are wonderful hosts and the staff is very friendly. We stayed in one of the patio sites which was well worth the extra. We look forward to coming back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award