Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
As before, Chet and Lisa were friendly, attentive and warm. The facilities are wonderful, complete with the hot tub site with an enclosed yard for the dogs! Clean campground, and can't wait to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we miss you on your exit out, hope you make it back soon, music June 3rd and 21st.
Apr 20, 2017
Extremely well kept campground, offering full facilities and a friendly environment.
Apr 19, 2017
Since we had experienced bed bugs at the other KOA in St. Louis we were very picky about the cleanliness of the cabin. It was fine. The bathrooms were clean and nice, too. You probably could vacuum out the cracks in the bed frame better; but, it was the first day you had opened. Thanks for the clean area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we will check that out and get it taken care of.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is very nice. Showers and bathrooms were clean. The spots were well maintained and the staff was very friendly. We'll be back.
Apr 17, 2017
I love this KOA. Lovely facilities and lovely folks !
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice facility! Very clean inside and out.
Apr 13, 2017
Quit and clean KOA. Good stop when travelling to Yellowstone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels ahead.
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to stay the night on our way to see the grandkids!
Nov 03, 2016
The reason for the low rating is that this KOA was closed. I have been stopping here since 1994 when first opened. The last time it was closed at least the bathrooms were open.
Nov 01, 2016
Great cabins. We were going to arrive after check in and they stayed late to show us around and where to park. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 27, 2016
The best KOA there is. Friendly, very clean, cable, wifi. We have stayed here now 4 times in the two years.
Oct 26, 2016
water was off as it was late in the year, very enjoyable but short star.
Oct 26, 2016
This campground was beautiful! I'd never been a fan of KOAs before but this one was wonderful. Clean, up-to-date facilities, nice staff, all the necessities, and a dog park to boot!!
Oct 24, 2016
End of season was approaching and staff were still very courteous and professional.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean and well kept campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and owners really helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
No problem
Oct 23, 2016
I liked the convenient pull-through sites.
Oct 22, 2016
This campground used to have a game processing area for hunters that was very nice. With the change in ownership, that s no longer available. Given that change I will just camp on BLM neXt time.
Oct 22, 2016
Once again, Chet and Lisa were wonderful hosts. Great place and we'll be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Great! Only concern is road noise
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
My sons and I stayed here while we hunted the area for Mule deer a couple weeks ago. The staff was great and the facilities were clean and well maintained. It was easy to get into and out of and our sight was nice and level. We would come back here again.
Oct 17, 2016
We didn't get to use all the features due to our schedule, but were very impressed with what we could offered to campers. Beautiful facility!
Oct 17, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at the Buffalo KOA
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Checking was easy. Very friendly front desk. Showers were nice and water pressure was great. Used the laundry room and it was well lite. Great place for my 2 dogs to run free. Whole campground was very clean. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Amazing staff, gorgeous grounds, nice pet area. Wish we had stayed longer!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campground and clubhouse/shower/office facility. The whole place is sparkling clean, and in excellent working order. Lisa went out of her way to accommodate me. She and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly, and would stay there again any time.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great but the cable had very poor reception.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. We rented a two bedroom cabin. It was neat and clean and it had two sets of Bunk Beds and a Full bed so it could easily sleep 6 if need but it was perfect for 3 of us.
Oct 11, 2016
nice clean, great showers and easy to find
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly hosts, wonderful showers/laundry, and scenery on the river is amazing. Grounds are gorgeous
Oct 11, 2016
Another terrific stay. So clean and well groomed right on the creek. Lots of great dog walking on the paths. Friendly and hard working hosts. Cozy place. We will stay again and again!
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed here one night in a small motorhome. The check-in procedure was quick and the girl was very friendly and efficient. The weather was miserable so we really didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. We were really disappointed in the wifi. We were trying to plan our travel for the next few days and couldn't even access the system. At 5am I got on but after 7 it was again impossible
Oct 08, 2016
Good place to stay
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at theBuffalo KOA. The camp sites and facilities are clean, well kept, and managed by caring owners. Thanks for taking care of us!
Oct 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, handy to interstates
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean. Very courteous and helpful staff. Very Accommodating to disabled. Very helpful with next location stay.
Oct 06, 2016
Just amazing place and Cust service ... shower area was great.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very helpful. Called to see where I was when I told them i'd have a late arrival. Waited for me to get there and get settled in.
Oct 04, 2016
This is your typical KOA.Nothing extra special. I think the pictures that are taken for a lot of these KOA'so don't truly reflect the facility.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice indoor bathroom access.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean campground, well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Recommend this campground highly.
Oct 04, 2016
nice park great people. We had a good stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals