Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
So clean. So friendly. Best stay in many travels!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Great owners make for wonderful stay
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay one day north of Denver.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay
Jul 28, 2015
Great location. Super park.
Jul 28, 2015
Very convenient to I25 and I90, close to town. Very nice for exploring town and local area. Sites a bit tight, but OK. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
This was the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Great for kids and adults.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful, new, excellently maintained, wonderful pull through, back in and tent sites. Beautiful bathrooms sparkling clean. And this is not a commercial. We loved it! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever seen.
Jul 28, 2015
Although only overnight. We were escorted to our site and helped to back in with ease.
Jul 28, 2015
Shawn works so hard to make the KOA perfect! Will return many many times and bring friends. Super clean and well kept!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we all work hard together. Our staff is great.
Jul 28, 2015
Very close sites. Put me next to a 45 Prevost with 20 trailer. Unable to make turn into my spot. Side of my RV hit and scraped pine trees on right. Campground guide upset with me for not swinging wide to avoid trailer of prevost. When I complained She said the owner put them there and any way they were staying 5 days and I was only there for 1 dayy This is garbage. Money talks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the Prevost had made their reservation in April...your site was the only 50 amp available when you made your reservation..we apologize for the site location...if I recall correctly you did not swing right because of the pine trees.I also did not say you were only there for 1 day.
Jul 27, 2015
We were here for 1 night. Very friendly people, good shower and a nice pool when it's hot.
Jul 27, 2015
awesome stay, staff friendly and helpful. well maintained...if in this area again it will b our first choice
Jul 27, 2015
No complaints other than the AC was noisey. Should have it checked out. Will be back again soon I hope!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great facilities for tent campers close to pretty town. Wish we had stayed longer.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome facility, close to home.
Jul 27, 2015
Terrible WiFi.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff and clean cabins/bathrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a short stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice place, by the river and clean.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful area, great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
we stayed for 3 nights with no problems.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly staff, good, level site, VERY clean washrooms. Would stay again if passing through
Jul 25, 2015
No problems and we were allowed early access to our site. Great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
My only complaint on this stay was the young adult working the front.
Jul 25, 2015
We liked the room available at the campsite compared to the Cody KOA.
Jul 24, 2015
A beautul park. So well maintained. Super friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2015
After I made reservations I attempted to call the campground at least 8 times. I kept receiving only a recording and was never able to speak to a person. BAD

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are from 8:00 am to 9:00 pm. There is someone answering calls during those hours. After hours there is a recording machine. I have no explanation why you could not reach us or leave a message.
Jul 23, 2015
Thanks for great accommodations Hope to stay again in the near future.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly & Helpful staff, park is well maintained.
Jul 23, 2015
Great Staff and a nice well cared for campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Would stay again if traveling in this area.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Small intiment campground. Very nice friendly owners, nice premium sites great dog park unique two level. Stream at back where our Labrador wore herself out. Great place.
Jul 22, 2015
This was hands down the NICEST KOA we have ever stayed at, both in terms of staff AND facilities/amenitie. Shawn and his entire staff were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. We got great pointers for activities and even had fire wood delivered by them. The kind of customer service they provide is rarely seen anymore - we will definitely be back. Thanks to all for a great stay
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome! Clean! Nice place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
friendly staff. good Wi-Fi. I test the water at every KOA I go to with a water tester. this KOA is the best water I ever tested. from reno to maine to UP. good job!!!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground had facilities for a full range of activities...playground, fenced pet area, manicured creekside area...and our first exposure to cable TV. A great stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This campground is one of the cleanest, nicest, well-run KOA's that I have ever visited and I have stayed at a lot of them!! Loved everything about it!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful park. The pool is great. Laundry room very clean and neat. Nice store-very convenient.
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and very helpful and polite staffing. We really enjoyed our stay at the Buffalo KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Great camp ground. Friendly, clean and happy.
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, clean and quiet
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome facility. Only issue was the lady taking reservations told us we needed to check out at 11 am when the receipt said noon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.