Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful camphosts, great location for all the local activities, clean restrooms & campsites, friendly, friendly, friendly place all the way around.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. I'd stay again!
Jul 15, 2015
Good,well kept bathroom/shower facilities. Great views and reasonable privacy. Enjoyed the free coffee. Will return.
Jul 14, 2015
I love breakfast!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Great time! Staff was very friendly and keep the grounds clean. Trash collection was a treat. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was great. We are a family of 11. The staff is amazing, so friendly and just all around great!!! Ladies in the office always made me laugh. Loved the new bath house. And ice cream while camping..... What a treat!!! And the portion size, wow you can't beat that! Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. Hope to see you next year. Stacey
Jul 13, 2015
Great amenities and very friendly staff. Camp sites were a bit close so no privacy, but overall a great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Reliable service; great location; clean and well attended
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great folks that are accommodating. Clean. Nice social events.
Jul 07, 2015
Too few amenities for the price. Sewer dump in camp site was not effective since it had to run uphill. Most of the staff was very friendly, but one was very rude! Campsites were way to crowded. Occupancy limits need to be set! Pot smoking should not be allowed in the campground. Trash disposal was inconvenient with trash pickup each morning. Trash was gone through by camp staff prior to disposal


We limit our sites to 6 people per site, if multiple sites gather in one spot it is tough to control. We expect adults to behave responsibly, and respect their fellow guests. Please alert staff to any issues. We pick up trash as we have had non guests fill our dumpsters, there are barrels available.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful Experience, we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
The hosts and staff were very accommodating despite the busy holiday weekend, thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful, kind, helpful staff. Beautiful campsites, everything kept clean. The food was fantastic! Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! All the staff was warm welcoming and helpful in any situation :) the campgrounds were clean and well organized! Easy access to anything you needed. Only way to improve would be a pool ;) Thank you so much for a camping trip to remember. Definitely coming back and recommending!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, spacious and clean sites, great amenities, beautiful location!!! Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
In order to keep up with the demands of it's visitors the campground needs to dramatically increase the strength of the wifi signal.


We have decent wi-fi for the area- but during periods of high demand it does slow down. Not just for us but all users in this area. We try to remind guests to use it for email and not for downloads or online gaming.
Jul 03, 2015
Best KOA we stay in! New bath house is amazing.
Jul 01, 2015
What an awesome campground! We had a perfect view across the valley towards the collegiate peaks, and couldn't have been happier!
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful service and attitudes, great views and sites...will certainly make this a destination again.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff at BV were absolutely accommodating and very helpful and friendly! Thank you for adding to the Adventure-seeking experience!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great views & wonderful staff. Will definately be back next yesr!
Jun 20, 2015
We were yelled at for using hammocks for which no one told us we could not use when we entered the camp, nor was it included in the list of rules we were given. This particular staff member (which claimed to be the owners wife) was very rude about it. Other than that, our stay was better than expected.
Jun 18, 2015
Very good.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was SO kind! They were eager to help in any way they could. And they offered a free cup of milk at breakfast. I loved coming here as a kid and I'm happy to bring my kids here!
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and the campground was very clean. I had a beautiful campsite for my first solo camping trip!
Oct 22, 2014
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the playground, and there is a nice dog area as well.
Oct 18, 2014
Great owners and facility! Helen directed me to the best site in the place, which i fondly call the "bird nest". Nice views and lots of birds. May have seen a prairie falcon. Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
Beautiful setting. Helen checked us in and was very nice and friendly. She apparently had a couple of days off and her replacements could have been friendlier. In 2 days I never saw a single smile. They were helpful......just never smiled
Sep 28, 2014
We arrived late when the office was closed.We learned in the morning the Campground has new owners.Friendly owner and wish them the best in their new adventure.
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay and a great experience. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground was very well cared for as well.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very close to the city but no traffic noise. Staff was very friendly, tent site was clean and level.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff was friendly the owner Helen was awesome and helped us to pick a better site to fit out larger tent... It was nice and clean well kept... We really enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, nice campground and facilities.
Sep 03, 2014
We'll be back. Loved the "tent Cabin"
Sep 02, 2014
We loved this campground. The sites were well taken care of and clean. The staff was incredibly friendly. Breakfast was awesome. We will be returning. Thanks.
Sep 02, 2014
The restrooms, showers and camp sites were clean.
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful, friendly, inexpensive, clean, and quaint. The breakfast was great too! Highly recommend and we will be back!
Aug 31, 2014
The staff at this KOA was always very friendly and very helpful. The facilities were very clean and tidy. The dish soap and scrubber at the washing area is a nice touch. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff, clean site, lots to do in the area!
Aug 25, 2014
Great views! Friendly staff! Clean restrooms! Good luck with the campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with a friendly staff
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
my only complaint is it was not immediately apparent where to park, there are signs that said restroom and showers only, what if you arent there for that? I got a stern talking to about a place I was parked for less than a minute.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.