Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay even though it poured the entire time we were there. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to include a quiet time policy on the rules. We had a very noisy family next to us that were very loud at 5am. That was extremely disturbing. Other than that it was a great stay!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice variety of tent sites. Easy access into rest rooms with no code needed.
Jul 25, 2013
Very good KOA. We enjoyed our visit.
Jul 24, 2013
Just got home from a great stay with Tommy at BV KOA. Very helpful, nice, professional, accommodating, and just good people. I also put a review on trip advisor-Campermom68.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful setting and is very well maintained by a friendly and conscientious staff. We've stayed there three times and enjoyed each time.
Jul 16, 2013
Good customer service.
Jul 10, 2013
Really appreciated how they treated my son. There was an ants nest next to our site. My son is afraid of ants because of being bitten by them in the past. They came right out an dealt with the ants. They were also very helpful of places to go 4x4ing.
Jul 08, 2013
Online quoted $35/night but when we got there we got charged some additional fees; some of the ammenities online were also no longer avail; kids liked activities; campsite/bathrooms were nice
Jul 08, 2013
We love this place! We keep coming back every year at least once. The staff is very friendly, the place is super clean, the cook shack rocks, and dogs are welcome. The views from the kampground are breath taking. Thank you guys!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We love staying at the BV KOA! The ice cream social is a bonus too!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice & clean campground. Staff very friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
The camp fee was high for a tent. It is higher then for campsites at state parks.
Jun 24, 2013
With the exception of the check in woman, my stay was excellent!! She has zero personality for dealing with the public. Her husband was very nice and helpful. He should be behind the counter, not her.
Jun 18, 2013
For tenting, we couldn't get the stakes in the ground....no shade...dirty bathrooms....was expecting more in Buena Vista
Jun 11, 2013
Staff is fantastic. Facilities are kept very clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, nice amenities. The corral with the horses and ponies were fun as well as the wagon ride with the Belgian horses.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Though the camp-site was beautiful, there was a miscommunication between the front office in the evening and the morning. At the end of our stay, at 11:07, we were told we had to leave & threatened with the law. They never gave us a chance to think about staying another nite. With such treatment to people of color, why return? We were told, "As soon as you leave, we can "be friends."
Jun 03, 2013
I appreciated that the tent site was neatly raked and clean. Friendly staff. Tents nicely separated from RVs. Only stayed one night, but easy-peasy no hassles, no worries.
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
Grounds very clean. We've been before, but this time we found hosts NOT kid friendly. Kids must be adult supervised everywhere. We were spoken to in a very condescending manner from the get go. Kids weren't allowed to bike around, or we were told they could be killed. We were practically stalked by hosts to make sure every rule was followed the whole weekend. We won't be back.
May 28, 2013
My family and I love this campground- it is close to everything we like to do and it is clean. The staff is very friendly.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground!
May 27, 2013
May 08, 2013
Great people run this KOA-stranded during snow storm and they made sure all ok. thanks again to MiMi and HUsband
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Friendly folks, nice and clean, great grounds, great community.
Oct 07, 2012
Great stay !! Awesome view of the 14ers in very welcoming staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2012
tent rates are extremely high!! twice as much as most other campgrounds offering the same amenities.
Sep 10, 2012
All of the staff was very nice and helpful, the camp grounds were in amazing condition, Thanks again, Mike from NE Kansas
Sep 10, 2012
Very nice site, though it would not have been had the KOA had many more visitors.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time. Clean campsites and bathrooms. Fun activities like horse carriage rides and ice cream socials. Views to die for.
Sep 04, 2012
Not enough bathrooms on a busy holiday weekend. Other than that, everything was wonderful.
Aug 25, 2012
Attractive, very clean and very friendly KOA people there, especially Nick, Sharon, Jeannette and Ruby.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.