Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
I had a great stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Great view of the Rockies, spacious sites so you don't feel crowded at all, and a good breakfast with lots of choices. Thanks to Buena Vista KOA!
Sep 10, 2013
We loved the campsite we stayed in at the BV KOA. We were able to unzip the door to the tent and look at the mountains as they lit up with the sunrise. It was nice to be able to hang out in the KOA rec center during a torrential rain, too! The campsite drained beautifully and everything was nice and dry.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Kind of small camping spots, but Very clean and very friendly staff!!
Sep 03, 2013
Great vista, friendly staff, nice clean facilities.
Sep 02, 2013
I have taken my family to this KOA every year, for the past 5 years. I love this place. This year was the first time ever, that one of the staff members was rude to me. Disappointing, but anyone can have a bad day. Usually a great place.
Sep 02, 2013
I truly enjoy stating at the BV KOA and have before many times. I plan to stay there again in a few weeks. The staff is very friendly and the campground is in an awesome location plus the facilities are always clean
Sep 02, 2013
Grounds were great. Fee was high.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The owners were so wonderful! We stayed in the tent cabin and it was magical! The pizza and breakfast were excellent too!!!
Aug 24, 2013
enjoyed the breakfast !
Aug 23, 2013
Clean quite campground and a friendly staff...... Loved the breakfast at the cook shack.
Aug 20, 2013
Great location. central to our activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.Will definitely return in the future. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Great location, clean facility and very friendly hostess. We'll re-visit soon.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We have stayed here several times. The staff is wonderful - very friendly. The bathrooms are kept very clean. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was a wonderful stay for our first outing. It was so safe and comfortable and the amenities were the best. Great Breakfast too!
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice area.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff always helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Tent site and fire ring cleaned up from previous camper when I arrived.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stay was great camp ground was very clean staff was very helpful
Jul 30, 2013
We definitely had one of the most beautiful sites in the campground. It was large enough for the three of us, but was right on top of two very small sites. We were secretly glad that they were not occupied on the second day of our stay. Our site was far enough away from the busy bathrooms and showers and there was a privy/water right across the street, which was very nice at night. Good place,thx
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay even though it poured the entire time we were there. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to include a quiet time policy on the rules. We had a very noisy family next to us that were very loud at 5am. That was extremely disturbing. Other than that it was a great stay!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice variety of tent sites. Easy access into rest rooms with no code needed.
Jul 25, 2013
Very good KOA. We enjoyed our visit.
Jul 24, 2013
Just got home from a great stay with Tommy at BV KOA. Very helpful, nice, professional, accommodating, and just good people. I also put a review on trip advisor-Campermom68.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful setting and is very well maintained by a friendly and conscientious staff. We've stayed there three times and enjoyed each time.
Jul 16, 2013
Good customer service.
Jul 10, 2013
Really appreciated how they treated my son. There was an ants nest next to our site. My son is afraid of ants because of being bitten by them in the past. They came right out an dealt with the ants. They were also very helpful of places to go 4x4ing.
Jul 08, 2013
Online quoted $35/night but when we got there we got charged some additional fees; some of the ammenities online were also no longer avail; kids liked activities; campsite/bathrooms were nice
Jul 08, 2013
We love this place! We keep coming back every year at least once. The staff is very friendly, the place is super clean, the cook shack rocks, and dogs are welcome. The views from the kampground are breath taking. Thank you guys!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We love staying at the BV KOA! The ice cream social is a bonus too!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice & clean campground. Staff very friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
The camp fee was high for a tent. It is higher then for campsites at state parks.
Jun 24, 2013
With the exception of the check in woman, my stay was excellent!! She has zero personality for dealing with the public. Her husband was very nice and helpful. He should be behind the counter, not her.
Jun 18, 2013
For tenting, we couldn't get the stakes in the ground....no shade...dirty bathrooms....was expecting more in Buena Vista
Jun 11, 2013
Staff is fantastic. Facilities are kept very clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, nice amenities. The corral with the horses and ponies were fun as well as the wagon ride with the Belgian horses.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Though the camp-site was beautiful, there was a miscommunication between the front office in the evening and the morning. At the end of our stay, at 11:07, we were told we had to leave & threatened with the law. They never gave us a chance to think about staying another nite. With such treatment to people of color, why return? We were told, "As soon as you leave, we can "be friends."
Jun 03, 2013
I appreciated that the tent site was neatly raked and clean. Friendly staff. Tents nicely separated from RVs. Only stayed one night, but easy-peasy no hassles, no worries.
Jun 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.