Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
A nice convienient place to stay - staff is nice and professional - the morning breakfast is good and reasonably priced - bathrooms are about as clean as they can be for the number of folks using them - this is fairly close to a couple of highways so there is a little road noise but not bad enough to be an issue. New owner is in process of taking over so hopefully they will run it as well.
Jul 02, 2014
Although extremely friendly staff, the tent site was in dirt, the whole place was dusty and loud. I guess we are usually camping in the wilderness and are not used to this.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, Clean, and the team was very helpful!
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite location was very nice, perfect night for camping. Ammentities were ok, need revamping/facelift and consistency in cleaning/availability. Otherwise, cute location, good stay!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff and facilities. Great rates and a prime locations near Buena Vista. I do not think I would recommend others to stay at this location on summer weekends--the campsite became very noisy after quiet hours with groups coming in to set up after the office was closed. This made for a restless last night stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Great tent site in the pine trees and rocks to sit on. Nice fire pit and picnic table. Loved the view!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Beautiful views, very clean amenities and wonderful staff!
Jun 10, 2014
yep I have to say I would recommend this koa to all my friends, this was my second night stay, they were more accommodating than ever. very friendly great to my kids, just a good family atmosphere. Will go back often
Jun 09, 2014
It was a very nice place. The people ate super nice. Had a great time, oh an things were very clean, can not say any thing bad.
Jun 02, 2014
The man in charge was very nice. We arrived late and he met us to check us in. Upon our departure he recommended we visit the cyote cafe for breakfast which was awesome! We had an excellent view. Gravel tent sites are raked and leveled for you before you arrive.
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Best view of Mt. Princeton!
May 27, 2014
Very nice staff, great sites and superb view. Great base camp for mountaineering.
May 27, 2014
An all-around great Experience. My 12-year-old yr old loved it! He particularly enjoyed scrambling around on the rocks. Very well-maintained property. Loved the fact there are so many nice hiking trails on site. The flexibility to be able to dine at the Cookshack was a welcome surprise. Campsites well laid out flat. Did not take advantage of the on-site horse rides but will do so next time.
Oct 01, 2013
From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the people working were great hosts and very friendly. We had a great site and the facility was very clean. Some of the guest areas could stand some updating. It was nice having WiFi access.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
I had a great stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Great view of the Rockies, spacious sites so you don't feel crowded at all, and a good breakfast with lots of choices. Thanks to Buena Vista KOA!
Sep 10, 2013
We loved the campsite we stayed in at the BV KOA. We were able to unzip the door to the tent and look at the mountains as they lit up with the sunrise. It was nice to be able to hang out in the KOA rec center during a torrential rain, too! The campsite drained beautifully and everything was nice and dry.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Kind of small camping spots, but Very clean and very friendly staff!!
Sep 03, 2013
Great vista, friendly staff, nice clean facilities.
Sep 02, 2013
I have taken my family to this KOA every year, for the past 5 years. I love this place. This year was the first time ever, that one of the staff members was rude to me. Disappointing, but anyone can have a bad day. Usually a great place.
Sep 02, 2013
I truly enjoy stating at the BV KOA and have before many times. I plan to stay there again in a few weeks. The staff is very friendly and the campground is in an awesome location plus the facilities are always clean
Sep 02, 2013
Grounds were great. Fee was high.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The owners were so wonderful! We stayed in the tent cabin and it was magical! The pizza and breakfast were excellent too!!!
Aug 24, 2013
enjoyed the breakfast !
Aug 23, 2013
Clean quite campground and a friendly staff...... Loved the breakfast at the cook shack.
Aug 20, 2013
Great location. central to our activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.Will definitely return in the future. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Great location, clean facility and very friendly hostess. We'll re-visit soon.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We have stayed here several times. The staff is wonderful - very friendly. The bathrooms are kept very clean. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was a wonderful stay for our first outing. It was so safe and comfortable and the amenities were the best. Great Breakfast too!
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice area.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff always helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Tent site and fire ring cleaned up from previous camper when I arrived.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stay was great camp ground was very clean staff was very helpful
Jul 30, 2013
We definitely had one of the most beautiful sites in the campground. It was large enough for the three of us, but was right on top of two very small sites. We were secretly glad that they were not occupied on the second day of our stay. Our site was far enough away from the busy bathrooms and showers and there was a privy/water right across the street, which was very nice at night. Good place,thx
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay even though it poured the entire time we were there. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to include a quiet time policy on the rules. We had a very noisy family next to us that were very loud at 5am. That was extremely disturbing. Other than that it was a great stay!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice variety of tent sites. Easy access into rest rooms with no code needed.
Jul 25, 2013
Very good KOA. We enjoyed our visit.
Jul 24, 2013
Just got home from a great stay with Tommy at BV KOA. Very helpful, nice, professional, accommodating, and just good people. I also put a review on trip advisor-Campermom68.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful setting and is very well maintained by a friendly and conscientious staff. We've stayed there three times and enjoyed each time.
Jul 16, 2013
Good customer service.
Jul 10, 2013
Really appreciated how they treated my son. There was an ants nest next to our site. My son is afraid of ants because of being bitten by them in the past. They came right out an dealt with the ants. They were also very helpful of places to go 4x4ing.
Jul 08, 2013
Online quoted $35/night but when we got there we got charged some additional fees; some of the ammenities online were also no longer avail; kids liked activities; campsite/bathrooms were nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.