Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Great views! Friendly staff! Clean restrooms! Good luck with the campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with a friendly staff
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
my only complaint is it was not immediately apparent where to park, there are signs that said restroom and showers only, what if you arent there for that? I got a stern talking to about a place I was parked for less than a minute.
Aug 18, 2014
Way too crowded and camping spots way to close to each other. No privacy at all...! Would not recommend it unless it was your only place to stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was cordial enough, but would not say friendly, border on rude.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff was super friendly and the restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Plus there was a very pretty view from our campsite.
Aug 16, 2014
Sites are very small, but the most disappointing thing was that there was only one bathroom area, and the outer sites had port-ajons. This is not a problem. except that on our arrival Fri eve. the port-a-ion was full to the top, and the same for Sat and Sun.
Aug 16, 2014
Great camp spot. Friendly folks.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
clean and well maintained. Very organized.
Jul 30, 2014
The new camp owner is wonderfully helpful and kind. She was incredibly welcoming to me and my young dog.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved my stay at Buena Vista. The new owners, Helen and Dom, are extremely friendly and funny, making us feel welcome and comfortable.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We tent camped there a couple of days, and then did a multi-day backpacking trip. Afterwards we just wanted to clean up, but thought $8 per person was a little too expensive, especially since we just stayed there.
Jul 28, 2014
Clean and friendly. Very nice folks.
Jul 25, 2014
This was our third time back to this koa. We love the location. The view is amazing. Our favorite thing is breakfast at the cook shack!
Jul 23, 2014
Although somewhat far from restrooms, I really liked the views from my tent site. The views of Mt Princeton and the Arkansas River Valley were great.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful family friendly koa. The breakfast was great and gave us energy for the day.
Jul 22, 2014
Returning customer, this is on of the best KOA's my family has stayed at. Thank you for everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Dom (owner) was fantastic. Very clean, convenient to Buena Vista but far enough away to be quiet and see the stars. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
After not finding an available site at any public campgriynd for miles, we pulled into this KOA to see if there was a spot for the night. Luckily, there were a few available! We had never stayed in a KOA, but definitely will return. Friendly staff... clean facilities... level and well-maintained sites. We'll return to Buena Vista KOA... and have included KOA in our evoked set!
Jul 19, 2014
Great place! Awesome view, great staff, clean facilities. We are making KOA a part our yearly plans to Colorado!
Jul 19, 2014
Awesome stay. Beautiful view, clean facilities, awesome campground and the Owners are great. Very helpful and friendly.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great kampgroind, fantastic owners and staff. Absolutely loved my stay. Clean bathrooms, tastie cook shack, fabulous 4th of July activities, will return next summer!
Jul 14, 2014
This was the first time we had stayed in a KOA. The tent spots were extremely close together and allowed barely enough room for our tent and vehicle. We ended up leaving a night early because of the noise from the nearby road and the snoring from the tent in the next site. On the plus side, staff was very friendly, restrooms were clean and well lit.
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot. Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly however tent sites were on piles on dirt. Dust was blowing on Everything. I am sure cabin and RV sites would have been better. View was amazing.
Jul 03, 2014
A nice convienient place to stay - staff is nice and professional - the morning breakfast is good and reasonably priced - bathrooms are about as clean as they can be for the number of folks using them - this is fairly close to a couple of highways so there is a little road noise but not bad enough to be an issue. New owner is in process of taking over so hopefully they will run it as well.
Jul 02, 2014
Although extremely friendly staff, the tent site was in dirt, the whole place was dusty and loud. I guess we are usually camping in the wilderness and are not used to this.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, Clean, and the team was very helpful!
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite location was very nice, perfect night for camping. Ammentities were ok, need revamping/facelift and consistency in cleaning/availability. Otherwise, cute location, good stay!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff and facilities. Great rates and a prime locations near Buena Vista. I do not think I would recommend others to stay at this location on summer weekends--the campsite became very noisy after quiet hours with groups coming in to set up after the office was closed. This made for a restless last night stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Great tent site in the pine trees and rocks to sit on. Nice fire pit and picnic table. Loved the view!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Beautiful views, very clean amenities and wonderful staff!
Jun 10, 2014
yep I have to say I would recommend this koa to all my friends, this was my second night stay, they were more accommodating than ever. very friendly great to my kids, just a good family atmosphere. Will go back often
Jun 09, 2014
It was a very nice place. The people ate super nice. Had a great time, oh an things were very clean, can not say any thing bad.
Jun 02, 2014
The man in charge was very nice. We arrived late and he met us to check us in. Upon our departure he recommended we visit the cyote cafe for breakfast which was awesome! We had an excellent view. Gravel tent sites are raked and leveled for you before you arrive.
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Best view of Mt. Princeton!
May 27, 2014
Very nice staff, great sites and superb view. Great base camp for mountaineering.
May 27, 2014
An all-around great Experience. My 12-year-old yr old loved it! He particularly enjoyed scrambling around on the rocks. Very well-maintained property. Loved the fact there are so many nice hiking trails on site. The flexibility to be able to dine at the Cookshack was a welcome surprise. Campsites well laid out flat. Did not take advantage of the on-site horse rides but will do so next time.
Oct 01, 2013
From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the people working were great hosts and very friendly. We had a great site and the facility was very clean. Some of the guest areas could stand some updating. It was nice having WiFi access.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.