Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the playground, and there is a nice dog area as well.
Oct 18, 2014
Great owners and facility! Helen directed me to the best site in the place, which i fondly call the "bird nest". Nice views and lots of birds. May have seen a prairie falcon. Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
Beautiful setting. Helen checked us in and was very nice and friendly. She apparently had a couple of days off and her replacements could have been friendlier. In 2 days I never saw a single smile. They were helpful......just never smiled
Sep 28, 2014
We arrived late when the office was closed.We learned in the morning the Campground has new owners.Friendly owner and wish them the best in their new adventure.
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay and a great experience. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground was very well cared for as well.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very close to the city but no traffic noise. Staff was very friendly, tent site was clean and level.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff was friendly the owner Helen was awesome and helped us to pick a better site to fit out larger tent... It was nice and clean well kept... We really enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, nice campground and facilities.
Sep 03, 2014
We'll be back. Loved the "tent Cabin"
Sep 02, 2014
We loved this campground. The sites were well taken care of and clean. The staff was incredibly friendly. Breakfast was awesome. We will be returning. Thanks.
Sep 02, 2014
The restrooms, showers and camp sites were clean.
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful, friendly, inexpensive, clean, and quaint. The breakfast was great too! Highly recommend and we will be back!
Aug 31, 2014
The staff at this KOA was always very friendly and very helpful. The facilities were very clean and tidy. The dish soap and scrubber at the washing area is a nice touch. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff, clean site, lots to do in the area!
Aug 25, 2014
Great views! Friendly staff! Clean restrooms! Good luck with the campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with a friendly staff
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
my only complaint is it was not immediately apparent where to park, there are signs that said restroom and showers only, what if you arent there for that? I got a stern talking to about a place I was parked for less than a minute.
Aug 18, 2014
Way too crowded and camping spots way to close to each other. No privacy at all...! Would not recommend it unless it was your only place to stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was cordial enough, but would not say friendly, border on rude.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff was super friendly and the restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Plus there was a very pretty view from our campsite.
Aug 16, 2014
Sites are very small, but the most disappointing thing was that there was only one bathroom area, and the outer sites had port-ajons. This is not a problem. except that on our arrival Fri eve. the port-a-ion was full to the top, and the same for Sat and Sun.
Aug 16, 2014
Great camp spot. Friendly folks.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
clean and well maintained. Very organized.
Jul 30, 2014
The new camp owner is wonderfully helpful and kind. She was incredibly welcoming to me and my young dog.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved my stay at Buena Vista. The new owners, Helen and Dom, are extremely friendly and funny, making us feel welcome and comfortable.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We tent camped there a couple of days, and then did a multi-day backpacking trip. Afterwards we just wanted to clean up, but thought $8 per person was a little too expensive, especially since we just stayed there.
Jul 28, 2014
Clean and friendly. Very nice folks.
Jul 25, 2014
This was our third time back to this koa. We love the location. The view is amazing. Our favorite thing is breakfast at the cook shack!
Jul 23, 2014
Although somewhat far from restrooms, I really liked the views from my tent site. The views of Mt Princeton and the Arkansas River Valley were great.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful family friendly koa. The breakfast was great and gave us energy for the day.
Jul 22, 2014
Returning customer, this is on of the best KOA's my family has stayed at. Thank you for everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Dom (owner) was fantastic. Very clean, convenient to Buena Vista but far enough away to be quiet and see the stars. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
After not finding an available site at any public campgriynd for miles, we pulled into this KOA to see if there was a spot for the night. Luckily, there were a few available! We had never stayed in a KOA, but definitely will return. Friendly staff... clean facilities... level and well-maintained sites. We'll return to Buena Vista KOA... and have included KOA in our evoked set!
Jul 19, 2014
Great place! Awesome view, great staff, clean facilities. We are making KOA a part our yearly plans to Colorado!
Jul 19, 2014
Awesome stay. Beautiful view, clean facilities, awesome campground and the Owners are great. Very helpful and friendly.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great kampgroind, fantastic owners and staff. Absolutely loved my stay. Clean bathrooms, tastie cook shack, fabulous 4th of July activities, will return next summer!
Jul 14, 2014
This was the first time we had stayed in a KOA. The tent spots were extremely close together and allowed barely enough room for our tent and vehicle. We ended up leaving a night early because of the noise from the nearby road and the snoring from the tent in the next site. On the plus side, staff was very friendly, restrooms were clean and well lit.
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot. Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.