Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views of the mountains!
Jul 10, 2013
Great views and people
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly staff and a very family oriented place. This was the one KOA that my children were disapointed to leave & wanted to know when we could come back again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
It was an amazing time at the BV KOA. Sarah and Tommy and all the staff were great!! Looking forward to going back! Jack & Carla
Jul 09, 2013
Staff were very unfriendly. Told a service would be provided and never was delivered. Very unlikely we will stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice people running it and good activities for 4th wkend. One worker went to get extra hose for us but never ret'd with it, so that caused us to go buy some on other side of town only to find out later that cmpgrnd had it. Only major complaint, otherwise would stay again and recommend it to others.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The scenery was a major plus and we loved the amenities even though we couldn't participate in most of them at this time. Everything was clean and quiet. Thank you to all who work so hard to make this possible.
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Activities for the kids. Really nice to have breakfast at the Cook Shack as an option. Clean showers, handy laundry facilities. We went over July 4th weekend so it was very busy. Decided to stay an extra day after most everyone had left and it was worth it! We will be back here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Only stayed one night, easy access and lots of ameninities.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The KOA staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff made us feel welcomed and special.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nothing like this has ever happened to us.a not friendly person behind the counter.showed up at 11:00 am on day of reservation lady said we early and would cost us $5.00 extra for being early,suggested we go to town and hang out.we were pulling our camper do you know how hard it is to find a spot to park in a small town pulling a trailer.we went back and another lady behind the desk(friendly)like
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent campground and the hosts are superb. Great events for kids and the food at the cook shack was very good.
Jul 07, 2013
Been camping there for about 10 yrs. now and always have high honors for the camp and staff.
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent facility, beautiful views, wonderful people! We'll be back.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Awesome !! We always enjoy staying herei it's our 4 th year in a row great hiking near and conveniently located
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was short but very nice.
Jul 02, 2013
The KOA is nice, but needs improvements on sites, such as rock around water spigots, etc. Also, sites are all dirt. Friendly staff and good pizza.
Jul 02, 2013
We stay at the Buena Vista KOA at least once and sometimes twice per year. We just love the area. It is located in a wonderful and scenic area. We make day trips to Crested Butte, Great Sand Dunes and many other great attractions in the area.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful views and a friendly staff. It also accommodates my 40' 5th wheel with ease. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We've stayed here before - great location, great staff; we will stay here again. The sites could use a few more shade trees. I know it's Colorado, and water is at a premium - but...a little bit every year will keep this KOA strong for the next several years.
Jul 01, 2013
koa is great. don't really understand why you allowed the dune buggy to race back and forth in the gully near our campsite.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful the whole time. We loved the cook shack breakfast and the pizza in the evening. This place is a great base from which to enjoy the many activities in the area. We will be back.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Good KOA. Staff were very helpful!
Jun 30, 2013
Though the facility were OK the cost was expensive. The showers had shower head to conserve water which made it hard to get clean. We were charge for a cancellation when our truck broke down which was according to policy but thought exception might be made considering the circumstances and the fact we came 2 weeks later. Just an OK experience nothing special.
Jun 30, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Very friendly staff, very clean showers & rest rooms. We defiantly would stay again if we are in the area!
Jun 29, 2013
Very disappointing stay. Wifi never worked. Computers down. Said they would deliver receipt to campsite and never did. Campsite was marginal at best. Staff was rude. Will not stay here again.
Jun 29, 2013
great
Jun 28, 2013
Nice people, nice breakfast pancakes, nice rest rooms & individuals showers, nice mini store. Nice location for MCycle Shamrock tours thru the many Mountain Passes. Wish the lead ins to the Pull thru's had hard packed oiled gravel like the main road.
Jun 21, 2013
internet service was terrible, no cable, unfriendly service. Two years ago service was great but not this time.
Jun 20, 2013
Lovely rustic western park with lots to do. Quiet, dark with a clear Rocky Mountain view of the night sky.
Jun 20, 2013
Everyone was so friendly!!! It was quiet and clean! Thank you!!
Jun 19, 2013
This is a nice, quiet facility which allows one to be close to the recreational activities in the area. The adjacent horeseback riding stables is one of the best of its kind.
Jun 17, 2013
We like the western rustic feel and the mountain beauty of this KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Outstanding! Very clean, very convenient.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We stay here several times each summer, it is one of our favorite places to camp.
Jun 16, 2013
Their streets appear to be paved with motor oil that sticks to your shoes and tracked into our coach. Also I paid in advance but when I signed in we had to pay an additional $7.37. I don't like to be ripped off this way - and won't again.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Very friendly and attentive staff (owners are very involved in the daily operations which is nice). Enjoyed the ice cream social and the Cook Shack pancake breakfast. Nice hiking and mountain biking adjacent to property. Would have been a five star if the roads/pull thru spaces were paved.
Jun 11, 2013
One member of the staff (female desk clerk)at checkin was rude. Everyone else we encountered was excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.