Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Nice place! Great people working there! Just a goofy bunny huger neighbor. That wasn't KOA's fault.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved our site, clean, beautiful views, sat up high (which we loved). Staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and loved the campground. The staff was incredibly friendly and everything was super clean. The kids absolutely loved the ice cream social as well as the playground. The views were incredible.....we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
great breakfast at the cook house
Aug 17, 2015
We wee especially pleased with recommendations for dinner and the military discount they offered.
Aug 17, 2015
It was an overnight so didn't have a lot of experience. Liked the ice cream social. Friendly atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2015
Some gal by the last name Olsen was not very friendly upon arrival. Didn't care for the attitude...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have spoken to Linda regarding her attitude
Aug 16, 2015
Almost missed the sign, again just another great place to pull up after a long drive, brilliant....I wish we had these types of places here in Australia !
Aug 16, 2015
Great place close to all kinds of rafting, golfing, and hiking (even trails within the same campground area). Great mountain peaks and Cottonwood Pass nearby.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful ! We especially appreciated the dog park as we had 3 dogs with us! Wi Fi didn't work but we were ok with that
Aug 14, 2015
This was our second visit to the Buena Vista KOA. This was also the best KOA out of the five we visited. The owners go out of their way to accommodate and the setting in the mountains is beautiful.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean and well maintained place we realy enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
good experience. I would be nervous about going there again because of the dirt roads from the entrance to the main building.
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived a day after a devastating flood swept through the compground. The owners and crew had the road restored by the time we arrived around 3pm. Best internet we have experiened during this summer travels. Great job! Ro and Steve Scarbrough www.tutuandpawpaw.com
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Camp services were excellent and everything was clean. We put a gold pin on the map to remind us to return.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the camping and the food, the employees were wonderful and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and service was first rate. We're already making plans to stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, nice folks that own/run it. Very helpful, reminds me of my uncles campground growing up as a kid, wonderful memories. Very glad I stayed here.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome campground
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time in Buena Vista.
Aug 10, 2015
GreAt place!! Nice owners !! Beautiful view!!
Aug 10, 2015
LOUSY WIFI
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was nice but I thought the price was a bit steep.
Aug 08, 2015
The lady that owns this KOA is tops! The rules are unforced and she is on top of all aspects of the park. Bath and shower rooms are 100% clean and stand tall. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Ron is a great guy and hard worker. This KOA surely sets the standards for all camps!
Aug 08, 2015
If you like to camp on a gravel pad with weeds around you and ant hills, here's your site. Was nice to be close to the town about a 5 minute drive. Small store, not much to do there. Wouldn't go back.
Aug 06, 2015
Everybody was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed 3 nights, great views, excellent wifi, overall very clean grounds, staff member Rob is awesome, super friendly and helpful. Will likely stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
very friendly,kid friendly,loved it
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. Plan to come again soon!
Aug 04, 2015
Bad weekend to be there - too many Jeeps all reving their big engines while I was trying to enjoy a quiet weekend camp! Happy to see new shower house!
Aug 04, 2015
horrible dirt roads and sites, nothing here to deserve 50 bucks a night (with KOA card discount!) Owners need to spend some money on gravel and cement pads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will never put cement pads on our sites- if you want to stay in paved parking, stay at Walmart. We are working on fixing the roads- had major thunderstorms that damaged them last week. Tough to do major construction at the busiest time of the season.
Aug 04, 2015
Some camp sites better than others.. need to ask for flat area or shady areas.. showers a little crowded, but didn't check out the puppet level of new showers... overall not to bad pretty view of 14teeners ( Mt`s)..
Aug 04, 2015
Was enjoyable wish we could have stayed a little longer
Aug 04, 2015
Good location and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
The hosts are amazing!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Best KOA Iv stayed in yet!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful! My wife and I have always enjoyed our stay here and look forward to our next visit. Keep up the good work!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful staff clean grounds
Aug 02, 2015
Great people, awesome place
Aug 02, 2015
Restrooms very clean. Driveway to office rough. Roads around campground very dusty and somewhat rough. Internet did not work and no cell service for AT&T. Owners were courteous and helpful. Many KOAs that I have stayed in have a communal fire area. This one did not. Fires were close to RVs. Great views. Nice breakfast. All hosts were helpful. Very busy time of the year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a communal fire ring at our cook shack, and have a fire during our Saturday ice cream social. Roads were damaged by thunderstorms and we are in process of fixing. Internet is limited in mountains, with a full park it's worse.
Aug 01, 2015
A beautiful, spacious campground in a scenic setting. We loved the Arkansas River. Helpful employees and active owner.
Jul 30, 2015
This is our second summer staying at BV KOA. Great experience each time. Clean bathrooms, great staff, beautiful mountain views. Love the Cook Shack and ice cream social. Close to all activities in Buena Vista and Salida. We will come back again.
Jul 30, 2015
Best Koa ever. Hope to return.beautiful setting, nice facilities and friendly, accommodating staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Took our dog with us. When we walked him, he picked up a lot of stickers from the weeds or bushes that lines all the roadways/walkways. It was a mess to get all the stickers out of him. Also, when we checked in, the lady gave us a site too far from the bathrooms so I asked to be closer and she acted a bit put out about changing sites.
Jul 28, 2015
Hosts were welcoming and friendly. Kamp was well organized, clean, and well maintained. We'll definitely return!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Best KOA I've been to in years! From the pick up of trash at your site, watering down of roads to keep dust down, immaculately clean bathrooms, delivery of firewood to your site . . . I could go on & on! Great stay! Friendly staff! First Class!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy