Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
We were staying in Golden Colorado and kept thinking about being in Buena Vista. We called to see if we get reservations and left Golden the next day. We were very lucky that someone cancelled and the park could accommodate us for the week. In addition we got the largest and best campsite available!! The staff were outstanding and we especially enjoyed visiting with Tommy,
Aug 18, 2013
Beautifully nestled in rocky hills overlooking purple moutains majesty! Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff! Great hiking area! Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
It's become a tradition for me, that when I need a quick break from the craziness of life, I ride my motorcycle to this KOA. I was thrilled that the site I wanted was available. Love this KOA
Aug 16, 2013
BV stands for Beautiful Views. This campground has that. The staff is very nice. The Campground is very clean. I plan to go back many more times. Lots to do in the mountains of Colorado.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The laundry facility and the guest recreation room were excellent. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Would not recommend this KOA for a family with young children. While they have a playground, the staff were not very friendly. My kids were riding their bicycles with their aunt during normal hours and were asked to not ride. They also charged us for an extra adult the entire stay when I specified at check in which days the extra adult would be present.
Aug 14, 2013
This is a very well run campground. Facilities were clean and the staff a joy to behold. I'll be staying there often.
Aug 14, 2013
We had just an overnight. But our reservations and check in went very smooth. The campground was clean and after several days of dry camping, the showers were excellent. Would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I loved everyting about it except for the bathrooms. It took forever for the toliet to fill up. I tried 3 times to flush the toliet.
Aug 12, 2013
great site clean.and. great views sad to find no pool...but.the playground.is.nice.and.our.kids.loved.it.
Aug 12, 2013
The area is beautiful. However first night there a disagreement took place between campground owner and a group hosting a family reunion. I had nothing to do with ny of it but was chewed out and a finger being pointed in my face. Very unprofessional plus I had no idea what the reason was. Guess it was mistaking identity. Anyways they laundry up kicking out about 25 campers 9:30 p.m.
Aug 12, 2013
This is the best kept and best location of KOA we've ever been. This was the second stay this year, and we've come back several years in a row. Nick and Sharon are awesome. Some of the other people who work there are mean, and treat us like they don't want to be bothered with us - aka - the customer. This is the only reason we don't think the place deserves 5 stars. Otherwise the place is awesome.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We came back this year after having such a pleasant stay last summer. The view down the Arkansas River valley from here is amazing. The pull through spaces are large enough for our 45' motorhome and two vehicles. Tommy and Sarah do a nice job running their RV park.
Aug 10, 2013
I felt that the staff was not very polite, and that the spaces were very tight to get into and out of and the septic was uphill from my connection and my connection is 18 inches off the ground. I was called within 2 minutes of checkout time because I wasn't gone already due to an emergency situation. Didn't feel welcome, kind of like I was a bother to them, poor customer service in my opinion.
Aug 08, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds. Awesome view of mountains from hillside campsites. Quiet and restful. Good hook-ups. Clean restrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Visit every year.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful views and nice area really wish we had more time to stay other than 1 night
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Janet in the office was great; she spent a lot of time arranging slots for not only my family but our friends. The view up on the hill was fantastic especially at sunset. The Buena Vista KOA is our favorite campground Leslie Platt
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA and definitely my favorite! The views are wonderful. It's in a great location. The campground is so clean and the staff are wonderful! We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Enjoyed the quietness and the mountain views. Will return in the Fall.
Aug 04, 2013
Will definitely consider staying at this KOA in the future. Staff was FIVE STARS. Quite and off the beaten path.
Aug 03, 2013
The best managed and operated, best "service oriented" staff, and best campground layout in the KOA system. The Cook Shack chefs are the capstone to any visit. Our kind of place!
Aug 02, 2013
Folks there were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice campground, but could use some improvements. Ants a real pain and dog walk could be a little more convenient, larger, better fenced and additional lighting with a fireplug for the boys.
Aug 02, 2013
most beautiful mountain view
Aug 02, 2013
Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Campground was well kept and clen.
Jul 31, 2013
Roads & pads are sandy dirt. When it rains, it is a river of mud. The place smells like either gray water, sewage, or horse manure. Washing machines use cold water only for $2/load. They couldn't pony up for warm water at that price? Staff are unfriendly. We stay every July because of a must-do event in the area, and every year we say it will be our last. This year it really was. Yucky place.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice shady spot,coffee for free. Only One spot for washroom.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Sites are a little close together and not very level. They did have large pull thru sites with full hookups that we needed. We stayed for 3 nights. The horseback riding on site was fun and JW did a good job getting us going with the leader. The MTB trails were a huge plus for me and were great riding, tons of trail options for the time we were there. The campground nice!
Jul 30, 2013
Well cleaned, friendly staff, good food, lots of activities and mindful campers. Absolutely stunning views. Tim - Michigan
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was extemely nice. The grounds were well maintained. The facilities were keep very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Great room between sites. Could use more flush toilets as it gets very busy in the morning.
Jul 29, 2013
You went above and beyond to accomodate our need to change from a tent site only to a tent site with electricity and we really appreciate that. The facilities and area were very clean and well kept. The only thing we would have different is the price. It seemed a little pricey for a campground. Other than that, we were exceptionaly pleased. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
I want to know why your rates are so high. I stayed at the South Fork Campground on July 18th. I had the same number of people and pets and the campground had more trees and was on the river. I had full hookups at both. A one night stay with you was nearly $60 and the South Fork one night stay was less than $40.
Jul 29, 2013
Havent stayed there for a couple of years and this stay was completly different. Staff was rude and doesnt seem like the excitement is there any more. Plus there were charges that didnt use to be there such as hay ride. I was totally dissapointed.Also doent seem to be as much for kids. I remember when there was a story teller that involved the kids dressed up in character and etc.Cancel me.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and clean but the woman that checked us in could not have been any ruder!! I was amazed at the way she treated the few people that were in the check in area. By the way, all the guest were very kind. A person that does not like her job. The gentlemen that worked there was very pleasant and courteous.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
except for the barking dog that was fenced in two sites down, everything was more than satisfactory
Jul 28, 2013
The park itself was very well maintained and beautiful. The desk staff was not friendly or helpful at all.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful view, and extremely friendly staff. The place was clean we loved the breakfast.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Everything Perfekt
Jul 26, 2013
A great natural setting among the rocks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.