Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We planned to stay three days but extended the visit to more than a week. KOA hosts were helpful, friendly and provided ideas for the extra days of hiking and sight-seeing.
Aug 25, 2013
We travel a lot & feel that KOA prices in general are too high for value received. The BV KOA is convenient but we will most likely stay elsewhere This rating window is just awful. I give up. because of an incident with one of your employees after this because of an with one of your employees who took it upon himself to "scold" our friend for driving thru an
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice staff and very helpful. We were just not impressed with the location.
Aug 20, 2013
always a pleasure to stay ath BVKOA.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Tommy and his crew are great. My wife and family have come back a dozen times in two years. Facility is well maintained, staff is friendly and the location is great. Nick and Sharon help make us feel like family here. Trails, pancakes, camp stories and relaxation make this one of the good ones. See you soon...
Aug 19, 2013
the park is great (other than not having a pool)- the workers are RUDE!!!! And having a 10pm quiet time is pretty early on Friday & Saturday nights-they made us put the fire out & everything at 10pm-pretty disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was very nice, they could have been more accomodating about a requested late checkout.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is laid out very nicely however some of the people were quite loud and could not control their dogs.
Aug 19, 2013
very friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2013
Terrific owners, extremely clean and beautiful campground, wonderful amenities and great people working there. Not forgetting the amazing view of the 14,000 + mountains!
Aug 18, 2013
Great camp ground with a buena vista indeed. We wished we could have stayed longer, but we were on our way to a conference in Telluride. Hope to come back. Keep up the good work. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We were staying in Golden Colorado and kept thinking about being in Buena Vista. We called to see if we get reservations and left Golden the next day. We were very lucky that someone cancelled and the park could accommodate us for the week. In addition we got the largest and best campsite available!! The staff were outstanding and we especially enjoyed visiting with Tommy,
Aug 18, 2013
Beautifully nestled in rocky hills overlooking purple moutains majesty! Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff! Great hiking area! Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
It's become a tradition for me, that when I need a quick break from the craziness of life, I ride my motorcycle to this KOA. I was thrilled that the site I wanted was available. Love this KOA
Aug 16, 2013
BV stands for Beautiful Views. This campground has that. The staff is very nice. The Campground is very clean. I plan to go back many more times. Lots to do in the mountains of Colorado.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The laundry facility and the guest recreation room were excellent. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Would not recommend this KOA for a family with young children. While they have a playground, the staff were not very friendly. My kids were riding their bicycles with their aunt during normal hours and were asked to not ride. They also charged us for an extra adult the entire stay when I specified at check in which days the extra adult would be present.
Aug 14, 2013
This is a very well run campground. Facilities were clean and the staff a joy to behold. I'll be staying there often.
Aug 14, 2013
We had just an overnight. But our reservations and check in went very smooth. The campground was clean and after several days of dry camping, the showers were excellent. Would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I loved everyting about it except for the bathrooms. It took forever for the toliet to fill up. I tried 3 times to flush the toliet.
Aug 12, 2013
great site clean.and. great views sad to find no pool...but.the playground.is.nice.and.our.kids.loved.it.
Aug 12, 2013
The area is beautiful. However first night there a disagreement took place between campground owner and a group hosting a family reunion. I had nothing to do with ny of it but was chewed out and a finger being pointed in my face. Very unprofessional plus I had no idea what the reason was. Guess it was mistaking identity. Anyways they laundry up kicking out about 25 campers 9:30 p.m.
Aug 12, 2013
This is the best kept and best location of KOA we've ever been. This was the second stay this year, and we've come back several years in a row. Nick and Sharon are awesome. Some of the other people who work there are mean, and treat us like they don't want to be bothered with us - aka - the customer. This is the only reason we don't think the place deserves 5 stars. Otherwise the place is awesome.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We came back this year after having such a pleasant stay last summer. The view down the Arkansas River valley from here is amazing. The pull through spaces are large enough for our 45' motorhome and two vehicles. Tommy and Sarah do a nice job running their RV park.
Aug 10, 2013
I felt that the staff was not very polite, and that the spaces were very tight to get into and out of and the septic was uphill from my connection and my connection is 18 inches off the ground. I was called within 2 minutes of checkout time because I wasn't gone already due to an emergency situation. Didn't feel welcome, kind of like I was a bother to them, poor customer service in my opinion.
Aug 08, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds. Awesome view of mountains from hillside campsites. Quiet and restful. Good hook-ups. Clean restrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Visit every year.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful views and nice area really wish we had more time to stay other than 1 night
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Janet in the office was great; she spent a lot of time arranging slots for not only my family but our friends. The view up on the hill was fantastic especially at sunset. The Buena Vista KOA is our favorite campground Leslie Platt
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA and definitely my favorite! The views are wonderful. It's in a great location. The campground is so clean and the staff are wonderful! We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Enjoyed the quietness and the mountain views. Will return in the Fall.
Aug 04, 2013
Will definitely consider staying at this KOA in the future. Staff was FIVE STARS. Quite and off the beaten path.
Aug 03, 2013
The best managed and operated, best "service oriented" staff, and best campground layout in the KOA system. The Cook Shack chefs are the capstone to any visit. Our kind of place!
Aug 02, 2013
Folks there were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice campground, but could use some improvements. Ants a real pain and dog walk could be a little more convenient, larger, better fenced and additional lighting with a fireplug for the boys.
Aug 02, 2013
most beautiful mountain view
Aug 02, 2013
Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Campground was well kept and clen.
Jul 31, 2013
Roads & pads are sandy dirt. When it rains, it is a river of mud. The place smells like either gray water, sewage, or horse manure. Washing machines use cold water only for $2/load. They couldn't pony up for warm water at that price? Staff are unfriendly. We stay every July because of a must-do event in the area, and every year we say it will be our last. This year it really was. Yucky place.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice shady spot,coffee for free. Only One spot for washroom.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.