Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: (800) 562-2672

Info: (719) 395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 22, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. The next time we're through the area, we'll make it a point to stay here again. A great experience.
May 20, 2013
Wonderful time. Staff excellent has always. Been coming to this KOA for at least six years. Always a great time!
May 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The people were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back soon.
May 17, 2013
Spectacular scenery after the snow. Warm days. Perfect place to rest and enjoy. Liked the improvements in the shower house.
May 13, 2013
Fabulous Campground - Great hosts, lots of camp activities and very clean.
May 13, 2013
We had a really great time. The staff was very friendly.
May 13, 2013
great host , very clean .
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
This campground built in the 1960's is extremely well maintained and groomed. The views of the Swatch mountain range are spectacular, the opportunities for hiking are many and nearby attractions and activities are too numerous to list here. The staff is excellent and more tn willing to help. The manager wsa delighted when I asked a question and spent much time responding. Very helpful.
May 11, 2013
Absolutely beautiful views. Water pressure was weak as they were working on it. Wonderful staff, very helpful. Need to increase dog pen.
May 07, 2013
Excellent setup and a great location!
May 07, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay very much. A bit early in the season so the store was not well stocked, but the restrooms were clean, the sites were neat, and the staff and hosts were great.
Apr 16, 2013
Owner was great. The location is beautiful.
Apr 15, 2013
Was disappointed the propane filling station was not working so I had to travel into town to get tank filled.
Apr 07, 2013
Great for night stop over!
Nov 25, 2012
it was our first visit and we had such a wonderful weekend. Really loved the campground being away from the highway. Will definately be back next spring!
Oct 23, 2012
Tommy & Sara are wonderful host..Nick & Sharon were great host as well. We have stay here numerous times over the past five years. There could be a little more lighting in the P68 area, gets a little scary for the little ones on way to bath house. Wonderful stay. Top notch!
Oct 22, 2012
As always a friendly, attentive staff and very clean campground experience.
Oct 20, 2012
I thought it was great that they delivered pizza to our RV on an ATV.
Oct 11, 2012
Great meeting schoolmate Tommy-- so glad he's doing well in his recovery. Loved the campground-- can't wait to return. The Wards.
Oct 11, 2012
Friendly helpful staff!
Oct 04, 2012
everyone was friendly and very helpful. LIKED THE SCENERY. WILL COME BACK
Oct 02, 2012
My camping experiance at BV is always Great. I am praying that Tommy has a speedy and complete recovery from his recent heart surgery.
Sep 30, 2012
Nice people, quiet, nice campground, clean
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
We really enjoyed our little "run-away-from-home" trip. We love the high desert, so this a great place for us to visit. Being able to see so many 14,000+ ft. peaks is great, too! Thanks!
Sep 25, 2012
The "Temporary Hosts" from Ohio were VERY NICE FOLKS!! The weather was PERFECT and we were very happy that the fire ban was lifted so we could enjoy a campfire in the fire pits at our site. Good times... Good hikes... GREAT colors! Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Friendly and helpful employees; clean laundry and restrooms; and pizza available on Friday and Saturday evenings. That's a winning combination for us!
Sep 21, 2012
We stayed next to the Fox family:both paid for a late check out,my husband went to connect our 5th wheel to the truck at 11:30, we had a broken part and had to go to town to find it.We skipped lunch together as he was making the connection at 1:30,ready to pull out.. Nick, came over and said "you know we need to charge you for extra night when you are late getting out"..he didn't ask why(RUDE)
Sep 19, 2012
Great hosts and wonderful mountain views.
Sep 17, 2012
Love this KOA. Friendly staff and a beautiful property.
Sep 15, 2012
Tom took us up to our site on the hill and said it was on a bit of a slope. So he went off, brought some boards and helped level our fifth wheel. And everybody else was just as friendly and helpful. The campground is kept neat and clean and the views are fantastic. Our two dogs loved being able to run in the hills behind the campground! I'd give five stars if there were cable TV.
Sep 13, 2012
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate an additional night for us. Nice facilities, indicative of the natural vegetation and landscape. Quiet - away from the highway.
Sep 12, 2012
nice place. Great views from most campsites. Nice personnel.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
wonderful site, so many fun activites during the holiday weekend. Had a lot of adventures in the area atving and hiking. Wife even found some great bargains in your store. Wonderful experience !!
Sep 10, 2012
We had the best time staying in your beautiful campground and the staff was very helpful answering our questions and pointing out the variety of activities for our kiddos. Great pizza and ice cream social! We'll be coming back! Thank you.
Sep 09, 2012
The service was excellent. The location was perfect. The campsites are long, but all dirt. The owner could do alot to improve the campsites.
Sep 08, 2012
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Great location.
Sep 08, 2012
A well kept Kampground with great friendly people, and what vies from the grounds!
Sep 05, 2012
Love the friendliness, and when we had truck breakdowns, they were extremely helpful with helping us with our ATV, making sure we had a safe place to unload and load back up after the truck had been fixed. Also, they wanted to make sure that the ATV was safe while we were gone to the dealer to have the truck fixed. They were just super. GREAT PEOPLE and employees that work there.
Sep 05, 2012
Beautiful views and nice, long and level sites. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
Best hiking place ever! Clean and friendly! Thanks!
Sep 04, 2012
I want to work this KOA
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly staff, clean campsites and restrooms and large sites. We all enjoyed the onsite stable, ice cream socials and well stocked store. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Amazing views, great food at the Cook Shack, convenient to Hot Springs, and great horseback riding! LOVED IT!
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice area and quiet, which is nice. Thanks
Sep 02, 2012
First KOA stay for me, but not for the wife. Very pleasant and helpful management. Explicit corporate firearms policy is disturbing for legal hunters and lawful permitted gun owners in today's society, considering second amendment rights. I personally would not recommend KOA to anyone that might fit in this category.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.