Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
I joined my stay... However, we got here Friday night and had family joining us on Saturday. They were staying in a cabin and couldn't check in because the rest of the party wasn't there. Didn't seem like this needed to be made a big deal. We couldn't even be told which cabin they were in so they could park there car. It's going to be tricky to convince them to stay at another KOA.
May 27, 2014
Thank you for a great time this Memorial Day weekend. The weather was a bit "in and out" with rain, but when the clouds cleared, the glorious view of the Collegiate Peaks was breathtaking. There was a BBQ, ice cream social and a super wagon hayride with the most beautiful horses - Chip & Dale! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the other campers were respectful - we definitely plan to return!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic location with a stunning view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean well maintained campground, the cookhouse and horseback riding are really nice features. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Minor points for consideration, dirt sites with no grass (typical for Colorado)but concrete trailer pads would be nice, low water pressure, and no pool.
May 27, 2014
Campground was clean, along with the facilities. Staff was helpful and polite.
May 27, 2014
It was a bit noisy at night, but not bad. We enjoyed the brisket BBQ and the root beer floats. You had a lot of rain, but it didn't seem to matter.
May 26, 2014
We love Buena Vista KOA! The sites are well maintained and the brisket dinner is awesome!
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
We had a great stay, staff fast and friendly, and amazing views. Our stall was sloped making it difficult for Grey/Black water to run uphill slightly, very weak wifi
May 21, 2014
enjoyed our stay! beautiful setting, campground clean, gentleman owner friendly, with following two corrections I could give it 5 stars: there was no one in office upon arrival, restrooms were a cold 48degerrs early morning, for $48 per night think one might expect warmer facilities.
May 19, 2014
Beautiful views, nice amenities, and a great staff made our stay the best.
May 19, 2014
Great stay.
May 19, 2014
Was great... just a little pricey
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
You can't beat the view at this KOA. It really should be called Muy Buena Vista! The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We look forward to going back!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Beautiful campground . Views were incredible. Campground is nicely laid out. Staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
This camp is always clean and welcoming. Great location for a mountain base camp. In the summer check out the cook shack
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Nov 16, 2013
great people, great location, wonderful service! Happy Holidays to them
Nov 11, 2013
Always a wonderful stay at this campground, friendliness of the staff, exceptionally clean restrooms and sites all include a newly raked appearance with a fantastic view from anywhere in the campground.
Oct 29, 2013
Friendly manager gave us a choice of sites but he had picked a great site surrounded by boulders which provided some privacy. Nice rec room more like a large living room with a fireplace. Good restrooms, playground and dog run. Gorgeous views of the Collegiate Peaks from the campground. Near to pretty towns of Buena Vista and Salida, river rafting and two different hot spring resorts. Great place!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
The Buena Vista KOA was perfect for our stay. The staff was very responsive and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. We would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2013
When rain hit hard we did not travel as far as we expected and the friendly people in Buena Vista got us into a space with no pre-registration in the rain. Beautiful spot. We want to go back and stay a couple of days and see this area of Colo.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Best KOA stay yet! Very nice all around. The High Speed internet connection was definitely a plusas I like to be able to send pictures to my friends.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Needs more green like shrubs bushes or trees. Dumpsters were full
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful spot! The owner was Extremely friendly and very helpful. We had a great time during our stay!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA has s beautiful setting and very clean however the staff at the office were unfriendly and we were chewed out by the owner for accidently driving into an unused campsite - "we rake our campsites." Sorry - but will not stay there again.
Oct 06, 2013
A quick but a wonderful stay. Restrooms were very clean and the manager was very nice. He greeted us at the office even though we arrived after dark. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
The setting was GREAT! The owner was very gracious but two of his staff were rather stern in their working with part guests! The PIZZA Sat. evening was excellent!
Oct 04, 2013
We are new to pop-up camping, having been tenters all our lives. The staff were very helpful in teaching us the ropes.
Oct 03, 2013
The non-potable water hose at the dump station is white. A foreign visitor who did not read English could become confused and fill a water tank with it. Nice clean place. We will probably stay there again.Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2013
What a great KOA, I will be back. Our campsite was a perfect get away, nestled back in the rocks, along the creek bed. Nice and quiet, awesome hiking, and mountain biking. The bathroom and showers were very clean, and wonderful staff. What a great weekend!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Our camp hosts were extremely friendly & helpful. Made us feel comfortable and at home immediately...bathrooms & showers were extremely clean and well kept. The view of the collegiate peaks and the Arkansas river valley at this KOA is absolutely perfect.
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice area. Campground hosts were very nice. Camp sites were well kept. Fire rings were too close to dry vegetation. Bathrooms were dated.
Oct 01, 2013
We stop every year on our way to southwest Colorado. Unfortunately we Don,t have e rough time to stay longer.
Sep 30, 2013
KOA Buena Vista is in a good location, but there are a few negatives. The campsites face away from the beautiful 14'ers and towards the office. The owners were not the friendliest of people and were constantly nagging/watching us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.