Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time. Our hosts were wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great, bathrooms clean, I had a nice spot with a tree overhead. Wifi was spotty, kept losing connection.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
A great campground and Helen and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the memories.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful location - clean and inviting Dom was great!
Oct 16, 2015
This is a beautiful campground - with friendly, helpful and fun staff. The views are magnificent - and it is close to the chalk cliffs of Mt Princeton, St Elmo, Salida's art district and much more. A great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Great time! The facilities are maintained in an excellent way!
Oct 14, 2015
Our hosts were awesome. This is without a doubt the nicest KOA we have stayed at. And the hug that Helen gave us both as we were leaving made it that much more like family. Thanks for the hospitality.
Oct 14, 2015
Dom and Helen, the owners, are great. Very friendly and fun and they make sure all goes well during your stay. Good breakfast at the "Cook Shack" too !!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Dom & Helen make this a wonderful place to stay - clean & inviting campground, fun social times, and only minutes from the beauty of Buena Vista and the Collegiate Pesks.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed only one night but wished we could stay longer. The host where very helpful and so accommodating.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Good location, awesome views, decent price and good availability.
Oct 09, 2015
The management was extremely helpful. We are new to RVing and he provided valuable assistance and information.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground!
Oct 06, 2015
Water pressure was low at times and goat heads (stickers) are bad but that is just nature.We had a very peaceful and enjoyable time.
Oct 05, 2015
The new owners were amazing! Very friendly and helpful. I almost hate to give such a great rating because I'd like to keep this gem hidden! Recommend a summer visit for all the great activities they host!
Oct 05, 2015
Very happy with our stay!
Oct 05, 2015
We love it. We try to visit at least once a year... twice if we can! The owners are so friendly, the views are stunning, and the property boasts great hiking trails that are very doable with small kids. Love the proximity to Buena Vista, the Mt. Princeton hot springs, St. Elmo, and Salida too.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
In town for jeeping. Great views, quiet place. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 02, 2015
We really got tired of all the sand around our campsite. It would be so much better if the campsites were gravel. I kept having to sweep out the camper. We love the area and location and clear bathrooms. Very friendly staff also.
Oct 01, 2015
Was very quiet being off season
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great time traveling around the area! KOA peeps were extremely nice and if I ever visit the area again I will certainly stay at this KOA!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great camp ground quite, great location and views but we were charged more than we expected
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, nice amenities and accomodations.
Sep 28, 2015
Helen, the camp host, was awesome. This award-winning KOA was clean, spacious, and friendly. Enjoyed he ice cream social with other campers. And we especially enjoyed picking piñon from the many piñon trees throughout the campground. Thank you Helen and Dom. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great spot with a great view. They built it on a hillside which wasn't the easiest to build a campground but it made a Jewell out of it. Great staff , good internet, full services. We enjoyed this the most of all the campgrounds. Best of all low road noise.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great stay , staff was friendly and helpful . Campground was clean and quite,no issues whatsoever will return in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the sexond time we've stayed at this campground. We like the full hookups and the dog walk. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I didn't rate a 5 star because of the gravel and sand that gets tracked into the motor home.
Sep 24, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for many years,and this year the campground was the cleanest and friendliest in a long time. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 23, 2015
Beatiful campground, only stayed ovrnight, clean restrooms, friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly and beautiful!
Sep 22, 2015
We only stayed for one night on our way home. We would stay there again. Nice place and nice people running it.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff and the grounds were excellent. We also like the walking access to BLM land and hiking trails. However, do not expect to have WiFi access....the WiFi was horrible and the location of the campground makes 4G or even 3G not available. So, if you want or need Internet connectivity this is not the place for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd- no one mentioned to the office about having WiFi issues on the campground that weekend- which normally happens. We can't help you if you don't let us know there's a problem.
Sep 21, 2015
Great views, clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing and just what we needed!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. The hosts are very friendly and the setting is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is still our favorite - clean and friendly. Close to outdoor activities and views of some of the best scenery of Colorado!
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people, very friendly and helpful. Great views. Just love it there.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground is nice. It was also clean. We loved the dog run area. The only complaint we have is the price is too high in comparison with what you get in other campgrounds.
Sep 17, 2015
NEW OWNERS! One of the owners guided us to our campsite & kept waving impatiently for me to keep up with her! Then she was clueless about the uneven lane in our site! NEXT: She yelled at my wife for temporarily parking our tow car nearby. When she moved over to the vacant site next to us & got yelled at again for leaving tire marks in the gravel -- RIDICULOUS!!!
Sep 17, 2015
They put us in a site that had trees way too low for our camper to pass under. When I said something the response was that yes they had been having trouble with the trees. Did not help my situation any. In fact I had heavy tree sap all over my windshield etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place, Awesome staff! nice fenced in dog run area but would like grass for the dog run area as they got dusty. Nice to be back off the highway and quiet. W used the bath house back off away from the main office. Nice and new with a shower, sink and toilet in each private room. Low flow shower heads do conserve water but make it hard to get rinsed off. Took a red solo cup to get rinsed :)
Sep 15, 2015
A little pricey for a KOA in mid-September.
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic vistas - open spacious sites - great ice cream!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, great view of the Collegiate Peaks, nice weather, very enjoyable and quiet!
Sep 14, 2015
Camping spots are very nice. Bathrooms are very clean. I was helped by a young lady who was extremely helpful at explaining all of the amenities and rules to me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals