Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
You have a great owner at this one.well kept,very clean everywhere,thanks.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Will be back.
Jun 10, 2014
they owners went out of their way cooking brisket for a birthday party we were having there. I would come again definately.
Jun 10, 2014
very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful area and view from campground. The pet area needs to be improved and we thought the prices were quite high for the food that was being served.
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful scenery, great hiking from site, fun playground, super friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2014
Great stay as always. Was disappointed that no propane was available. When I asked if propane was going to be delivered, got answer I don't know.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean, well staffed by friendly people.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Tommy and Sarah are the best. You feel just like part of their family. Doesn't get any better than that for me.
Jun 02, 2014
Clean, quiet campsite.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is very well maintained and the views are amazing. The ice cream social was a nice treat.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is our favorite campgrounnd and had our favorite spot...life's good!
May 29, 2014
Loved the view, the sunset ride with really good horses! Loved the cleanliness, game room, and the Root Beer Floats! Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2014
I joined my stay... However, we got here Friday night and had family joining us on Saturday. They were staying in a cabin and couldn't check in because the rest of the party wasn't there. Didn't seem like this needed to be made a big deal. We couldn't even be told which cabin they were in so they could park there car. It's going to be tricky to convince them to stay at another KOA.
May 27, 2014
Thank you for a great time this Memorial Day weekend. The weather was a bit "in and out" with rain, but when the clouds cleared, the glorious view of the Collegiate Peaks was breathtaking. There was a BBQ, ice cream social and a super wagon hayride with the most beautiful horses - Chip & Dale! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the other campers were respectful - we definitely plan to return!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic location with a stunning view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean well maintained campground, the cookhouse and horseback riding are really nice features. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Minor points for consideration, dirt sites with no grass (typical for Colorado)but concrete trailer pads would be nice, low water pressure, and no pool.
May 27, 2014
Campground was clean, along with the facilities. Staff was helpful and polite.
May 27, 2014
It was a bit noisy at night, but not bad. We enjoyed the brisket BBQ and the root beer floats. You had a lot of rain, but it didn't seem to matter.
May 26, 2014
We love Buena Vista KOA! The sites are well maintained and the brisket dinner is awesome!
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
We had a great stay, staff fast and friendly, and amazing views. Our stall was sloped making it difficult for Grey/Black water to run uphill slightly, very weak wifi
May 21, 2014
enjoyed our stay! beautiful setting, campground clean, gentleman owner friendly, with following two corrections I could give it 5 stars: there was no one in office upon arrival, restrooms were a cold 48degerrs early morning, for $48 per night think one might expect warmer facilities.
May 19, 2014
Beautiful views, nice amenities, and a great staff made our stay the best.
May 19, 2014
Great stay.
May 19, 2014
Was great... just a little pricey
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
You can't beat the view at this KOA. It really should be called Muy Buena Vista! The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We look forward to going back!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Beautiful campground . Views were incredible. Campground is nicely laid out. Staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
This camp is always clean and welcoming. Great location for a mountain base camp. In the summer check out the cook shack
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Nov 16, 2013
great people, great location, wonderful service! Happy Holidays to them
Nov 11, 2013
Always a wonderful stay at this campground, friendliness of the staff, exceptionally clean restrooms and sites all include a newly raked appearance with a fantastic view from anywhere in the campground.
Oct 29, 2013
Friendly manager gave us a choice of sites but he had picked a great site surrounded by boulders which provided some privacy. Nice rec room more like a large living room with a fireplace. Good restrooms, playground and dog run. Gorgeous views of the Collegiate Peaks from the campground. Near to pretty towns of Buena Vista and Salida, river rafting and two different hot spring resorts. Great place!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
The Buena Vista KOA was perfect for our stay. The staff was very responsive and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. We would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2013
When rain hit hard we did not travel as far as we expected and the friendly people in Buena Vista got us into a space with no pre-registration in the rain. Beautiful spot. We want to go back and stay a couple of days and see this area of Colo.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Best KOA stay yet! Very nice all around. The High Speed internet connection was definitely a plusas I like to be able to send pictures to my friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.