Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. This was our first time out with the new trailer. Glad we picked this place. All went very well!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful view of the Colleiate Peaks. Friendly staff that doesn't hover
Jul 11, 2015
What a great KOA, great views and clean bathrooms!
Jul 10, 2015
no internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have internet, and we got you logged in once we turned the caps lock key off.
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone is SOOOOO nice, the campground is clean and well kept...there are hard working employees always scurrying around to make sure you have everything you need. .the little extras like the ice cream social, craft night, huge breakfasts, free coffee and fire wood delivery and daily trash pickup make it a perfect experience ..we will definitely come back
Jul 08, 2015
Nice view but ground is not too great especially if raining since no area around camping spaces are paved or no lawn. We camp due to having dogs and not really great for walking the dogs. Our space was near tent camp area where group of young tent campers were there which made not enough shower space. We often stay at KIA camp ground but I can not day this is a good one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a rustic campground, and do no intend to pave any part. We have a fenced in dog walk, and the southeast part of our property is open for dogs to run off leash. We also have a second bath house facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very, Very nice staff and a great place to stay. Thank you. Ken
Jul 06, 2015
Great facility great people.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful view, and the camp hosts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
The best thing about this KOA was the breakfast burrito and pancakes. Huge hit with my family. Showers were nice and clean. A lot of outdoor games(some of them need some TLC).
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, clean, and as always the staff is very helpful and polite.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a very busy weekend. There were not enough toilets or showers to acomodate the large number of guests. Frequently had to wait for a shower or restroom stall. The picnic table was very old and had been painted over several times. It broke when my young son sat on it from rot. Staff charged for every little thing. And had a hard time figuring out how to charge our party. Gorgeous local.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added a new bath house with individual bathrooms to the campground two weeks ago, it nearly doubled our shower capacity. Did you walk over to use it? Sorry about the picnic table, however you didn't tell us your husband broke it until you left and we fixed it that day.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great camp spot. Only stayed one night but it was nice.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2015
Great!! Million Dollar View will tell everyone just what we were looking for wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 05, 2015
The grounds were nice, clean and well set up. The new bathrooms were excellent. The pizza delivery was great and easy. And most importantly the staff and everyone we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Another great stay! Dom and Helen are great hosts and are working hard to make this a great campground experience.
Jul 03, 2015
This place is amazing. The owner is awesome, involved, helpful. It was my first time staying in a KOA and I will be back. Also the couple who are helping out this summer were amazing. The women's bathroom backed up, and they were out shoveling and repairing for many hours after dark. Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2015
Great view of the mountains. Good walking opportunities. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, great views, friendly staff, clean grounds, good breakfasts. overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
We love what the new owners have done with the kampground. It seems they are really putting their heart and soul into everything about this beautiful high mountain Koa. Very accomodating and very friendly staff. Thanks for a Great stay! We will definately be back :)
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was great, but I just wish that all camping guests were as friendly as your stuff
Jun 30, 2015
Greatview. Great hosts. Little muddy but you can't blame KOA for the rain.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice campground, very clean, clean restrooms, nice friendly staff
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Nothing against KOA or the employees, but I wish all camping guests were as friendly and welcoming as the employees and staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly, caring people. Helpful. A lot of commodities available onsite, some with onsite delivery. Warm showers & laundry very nice.
Jun 27, 2015
This is a destination KOA with the true feel of camping...gorgeous scenery, great service, and excellent access to all outdoor rec--would stay there for long stay!
Jun 26, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Views were fantastic from the campground and everything was kept neat, clean and organized. Thank you for a good stay.
Jun 25, 2015
It was a great place for the area. Arid climate hence so not much grass in park.
Jun 25, 2015
RV slot was a dirt road, not level, with hookups on the wrong side. The picnic table was surrounded by tall weeds and next to sewer connection. There was no water pressure in the morning or evening. Was told it comes back when everybody's done showering. ?? When we left early we got charged for TWO EXTRA DAYS as a penalty. One night = $150. Never going back to ANY KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site has hookups on both sides. You came in late on your second day and were extremely rude to our desk staff, used foul language, and we refunded half of your remaining stay- even though your signed receipt clearly stated "No refunds for early departures".
Jun 24, 2015
Our camp spot was by a nice rock formataon and was quiet and private the views were great!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful views from many spots in the park. Lots of amenities - dog park, playground, hiking trail, sat nite ice cream,weekend breakfasts and pizza, volleyball, large campsite. The new owners are working very hats to make this a great campground.
Jun 22, 2015
As always when we stay here the staff is great and we alwaya have a good time. Keep up the good work!
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was great. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and our dogs really enjoyed the enclosed run. Staff was very friendly. Thank you for everything!
Jun 20, 2015
This is a basic, no frills, over-priced campground. Nicely spaced, semi-level, gravel/dirt sites. Token landscaping. All roads are dirt. No amenities. Didn't use restrooms/showers/laundry.
Jun 19, 2015
I thought it was very will kept and the owner and employees were very helpful and courteous. The cost of KOA campgrounds is getting rather high and I am thinking about looking into other campgrounds. Next week we will be paying approx. $68 per night which is ridiculous! This is at Steamboat Sprgs, CO. The one at Rock Sprgs, Wyo. is terrible being all rock and the dust storms they get!
Jun 18, 2015
My husband received a stern reprimand/lecture for taking our trash to the dumpster instead of leaving it at our site. I think that was completely unwarranted and soured our experience at this particular KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have added trash pick up service at our sites as we had to lock our dumpsters to keep non guests from dumping trash in them. Sorry but we don't want trash left next to the dumpsters.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful views.
Jun 15, 2015
The ONLY thing that is missing from this KOA that we've experienced at other KOAs was a pool. Owners & staff are wonderful! The family really enjoyed the Ice Cream Social.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

None of the campgrounds in the area have pools as we are at 8000 feet and the heating cost would be huge. We also are on a well with limited water, so pool refilling isn't something we can do. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful, cheerful staff. Great views and nice extras.
Jun 14, 2015
It was very nice, beautiful views, but as a full-time rv'er, and on a fixed income, it was WAY too expensive! $155 for 3 nights is a bit steep for someone who stays at a campground constantly while traveling. Other KOA'S we stayed at were only $30 a night for full hook-ups.
Jun 13, 2015
Most sceanic campground I have stayed in with BLM next door it's a nice place.
Jun 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps