Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Water pressure was low at times and goat heads (stickers) are bad but that is just nature.We had a very peaceful and enjoyable time.
Oct 05, 2015
The new owners were amazing! Very friendly and helpful. I almost hate to give such a great rating because I'd like to keep this gem hidden! Recommend a summer visit for all the great activities they host!
Oct 05, 2015
Very happy with our stay!
Oct 05, 2015
We love it. We try to visit at least once a year... twice if we can! The owners are so friendly, the views are stunning, and the property boasts great hiking trails that are very doable with small kids. Love the proximity to Buena Vista, the Mt. Princeton hot springs, St. Elmo, and Salida too.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
In town for jeeping. Great views, quiet place. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 02, 2015
We really got tired of all the sand around our campsite. It would be so much better if the campsites were gravel. I kept having to sweep out the camper. We love the area and location and clear bathrooms. Very friendly staff also.
Oct 01, 2015
Was very quiet being off season
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great time traveling around the area! KOA peeps were extremely nice and if I ever visit the area again I will certainly stay at this KOA!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great camp ground quite, great location and views but we were charged more than we expected
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, nice amenities and accomodations.
Sep 28, 2015
Helen, the camp host, was awesome. This award-winning KOA was clean, spacious, and friendly. Enjoyed he ice cream social with other campers. And we especially enjoyed picking piñon from the many piñon trees throughout the campground. Thank you Helen and Dom. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great spot with a great view. They built it on a hillside which wasn't the easiest to build a campground but it made a Jewell out of it. Great staff , good internet, full services. We enjoyed this the most of all the campgrounds. Best of all low road noise.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great stay , staff was friendly and helpful . Campground was clean and quite,no issues whatsoever will return in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the sexond time we've stayed at this campground. We like the full hookups and the dog walk. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I didn't rate a 5 star because of the gravel and sand that gets tracked into the motor home.
Sep 24, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for many years,and this year the campground was the cleanest and friendliest in a long time. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 23, 2015
Beatiful campground, only stayed ovrnight, clean restrooms, friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly and beautiful!
Sep 22, 2015
We only stayed for one night on our way home. We would stay there again. Nice place and nice people running it.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff and the grounds were excellent. We also like the walking access to BLM land and hiking trails. However, do not expect to have WiFi access....the WiFi was horrible and the location of the campground makes 4G or even 3G not available. So, if you want or need Internet connectivity this is not the place for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd- no one mentioned to the office about having WiFi issues on the campground that weekend- which normally happens. We can't help you if you don't let us know there's a problem.
Sep 21, 2015
Great views, clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing and just what we needed!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. The hosts are very friendly and the setting is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is still our favorite - clean and friendly. Close to outdoor activities and views of some of the best scenery of Colorado!
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people, very friendly and helpful. Great views. Just love it there.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground is nice. It was also clean. We loved the dog run area. The only complaint we have is the price is too high in comparison with what you get in other campgrounds.
Sep 17, 2015
NEW OWNERS! One of the owners guided us to our campsite & kept waving impatiently for me to keep up with her! Then she was clueless about the uneven lane in our site! NEXT: She yelled at my wife for temporarily parking our tow car nearby. When she moved over to the vacant site next to us & got yelled at again for leaving tire marks in the gravel -- RIDICULOUS!!!
Sep 17, 2015
They put us in a site that had trees way too low for our camper to pass under. When I said something the response was that yes they had been having trouble with the trees. Did not help my situation any. In fact I had heavy tree sap all over my windshield etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place, Awesome staff! nice fenced in dog run area but would like grass for the dog run area as they got dusty. Nice to be back off the highway and quiet. W used the bath house back off away from the main office. Nice and new with a shower, sink and toilet in each private room. Low flow shower heads do conserve water but make it hard to get rinsed off. Took a red solo cup to get rinsed :)
Sep 15, 2015
A little pricey for a KOA in mid-September.
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic vistas - open spacious sites - great ice cream!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, great view of the Collegiate Peaks, nice weather, very enjoyable and quiet!
Sep 14, 2015
Camping spots are very nice. Bathrooms are very clean. I was helped by a young lady who was extremely helpful at explaining all of the amenities and rules to me.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities, caring staff, great location!!!
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 11, 2015
Dusty grounds, staff the worst of all the koa's I've stayed in. Unhelpful
Sep 11, 2015
Could use an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on it. We've owned the campground for a year and have added another restroom facility- improvements take time and money.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice staff. New clean bathrooms. Good view.
Sep 09, 2015
I arrived with tire problems. The personnel at the desk went out of their way to find a tire dealer for me. The next morning I had two tires replaced on my 5th wheel and was on my way in no time. Thanks to the staff of KOA Buena vista.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground has beautiful views but staff did not make us feel comfortable. Had better luck at another csmpground down the roa . Overall, i have learned that I can't depend on KOA and will opt to use independantly owned campgrounds since they seem to appreciate guests more which some KOA campgrounds don't and KOA corporate definitely does not !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cheerfully refunded your money for the remainder of your stay and we hurried to clean your site when you arrived three hours early for check in on Labor Day- not sure what other "comfortable feeling" you were looking for...
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was wonderful - very kind & accommodating. The kids (& adults) loved Ice Cream Sundae night!
Sep 08, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Its so family friendly. Our 7 year old son and his friends could play at the park and we could watch him from our site. Super friendly owners; they have ice cream socials, and other fun activities. Close to town, but not too close. You should go!
Sep 08, 2015
We love coming to this campground as the setting is beautiful. Dom, the camp host, was great and friendly. The basket ball goals could use some upgrading but our kids loved hiking around in the trees and rocks. We will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Was pleasant Clean Koa Help was really polite and helpful Would stay there again if in the area
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground - so convenient for the Buena Vista area. Folks running it are very nice and helped us find bike paths and get a grate for our fire pit. Would love to stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
This campground is truly beautiful. Nestled in the mountains with large sites, it offers wonderful views and quiet atmosphere.
Sep 05, 2015
On the road for two weeks and this was one of the best and the setting is unbelievable everyone needs to wake up to view.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals