Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. Enjoyed the breakfast Saturday morning. It really was nice not to have to cook that morning. The recently new owners of this KOA were very pleasant even though they are New England fans. That needs to change,ha ha. will be back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time, the staff was wonderful, happy and cheerful. Enjoyed the breakfasts, ice cream social and the entertainment room alot!
Aug 18, 2014
The facility was great the setting nestled into the rocks gives a comfortable feeling. although the sites are gravel they are level enough that it was easy enough to setup. the dog area is one of the nicest. The only suggestion would be to have trash cans between each pair of sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Facilities were in fine shape. Very friendly staff
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Unbelievable views from our site and a big shade tree. Very good breakfast at the cook shack. New owners seem very nice and working hard. Our only negative is the horsey smell but I guess the horses would be a positive if you wanted to take a trail ride!
Aug 18, 2014
We pulled in here to split our trip back home in two. At first there was some mix-up about our space and requirements, but the staff quickly corrected this and our stay was quiet and peaceful.
Aug 17, 2014
Great dog run and playground for the kids. Inconvenient bathroom closure times for us. Staff not as friendly as Estes Park KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Multiple stays at this KOA. Fantastic views, great facility and excellent service from the staff. Especially enjoy the "cook shack" breakfast with a view!
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice working peoples.
Aug 16, 2014
I feel I was scammed out of an extra days fee. I triple checked when i signed in and paid and even went back to the web site I made the reservation showing check out time sat. Morning. Got home to late.to make a few phone calls to enquire. I just have a gut feeling this happens a lot. $50 isn't much for some but its a 12 hour hard day for me to earn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Must disagree- your signed slip stated a 7 night check in on Friday and departure the following Friday. You made your reservation on a third party website - not KOA.com. Our campground isn't even listed on that web site- maybe that is the source of the scam.
Aug 15, 2014
beautiful scenary; very pleasant and informative staff; enjoyed/appreciated option for breakfast in the morning--makes for a quick and convenient way to start the morning. Disappointed new owner has switched from Pinesol to aweful, registered pesticide cleaning products i.e. those containing bleach...ironic that they sell green products yet would use BLEACH!! Get rid of it and go back to PINESOL!!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The campground felt a little crowded compared to other KOAs we used this year. However the breakfast was delicious.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Buena Vista KOA! The hiking trails and the beautiful view of the Collegiate Peaks make this our favorite place for a quick weekend getaway.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Even though we were only there for one night we decided we will come back and stay longer and explore the town. Loved the campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful view!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 11, 2014
It's a nice clean campground. The people were friendly and the facilities were well kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Folks were really helpful and friendly. Campground and restroom facilities were very clean. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful views. Storage for our 5th wheel while we went into town for Gold Rush Days. They were right on cleaning areas as soon as campers vacated. Very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
It was a scenic campsite. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
we have always enjoyed staying at this KOA the people are nice ammenities and scenery great as usual. New owners were very nice and the change was smooth from ownership
Aug 09, 2014
Great site with lots of options and good facilities. Very clean. Our only complaint is there is one old man there who seems to have to yell at kids every time he rode by on his golf cart. our son got yelled at for climbing over the rail fence in the playground, for looking at rocks in the bed by the office, for hiding in the dog run during a game of hide and seek, Kids need to play. Mellow out!
Aug 07, 2014
It's the only KOA in the area, that's why we stay here, but the staff checking in was rude.
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone was helpful and happy to help us enjoy our weekend camping.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Spaces are very close with no trees or grass. If in the area, we would probably stay again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Restrooms could use a little updating. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful...Clean campground...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Spent a week in July. Our site was pretty narrow and our sewer line did not drain, the plugin was higher than the camper drain - a nuisance. One particular employee definitely needs training in pleasant customer service but owners are very nice and helpful. Bathrooms exceptionally nice. Would stay again in different site.
Aug 02, 2014
great time great place
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful views. Loved seeing all the humming birds feed at the feeders in front of the store.Nice activity room.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
You have a beautiful campground and we enjoyed staying with you. I think we would look for a KOA the next time we're looking for a campground because of how nice yours was and how well it was run.
Jul 31, 2014
SHOWERS WERE CKEAN AND WELL ARRANGED COOK SHACK WAS GREAT BREAKEFAST WAS VERY GOOD
Jul 31, 2014
Rough looking, bad roads and $43 for 30 amp with elec and water only. Owners friendly, but park needs lots of work!!
Jul 30, 2014
We had 3 families in our party. Each family had their own site. I really appreciated how you put us all right next together so we could have a good time. The campgrounds were very clean. The people working there were very friendly and good at their job
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.