Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
when we checked in we were told we had to take the site we were assigned although we saw at least 10 sites open. The site we were assigned there was only one place you cold put your chairs and that was in the driveway. Not goodfor a 4 day stay.Don't leave early because u will be refused a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "other 10 sites that were open" all had guests arriving that day, and we were unable to move you as we didn't have another site that was available for 4 days.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
I have already recommended it to a friend.
Jul 14, 2015
The Fourth of July activities were awesome! All of our grandkids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and clean. Nice hiking loop right from the park. beautiful views and the staff was extremely nice
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice people and park.
Jul 13, 2015
The owners greeted us upon arrival. Very nice. Clean. Dog park has been updated. Loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff. Just what we expected. A great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. This was our first time out with the new trailer. Glad we picked this place. All went very well!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful view of the Colleiate Peaks. Friendly staff that doesn't hover
Jul 11, 2015
What a great KOA, great views and clean bathrooms!
Jul 10, 2015
no internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have internet, and we got you logged in once we turned the caps lock key off.
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone is SOOOOO nice, the campground is clean and well kept...there are hard working employees always scurrying around to make sure you have everything you need. .the little extras like the ice cream social, craft night, huge breakfasts, free coffee and fire wood delivery and daily trash pickup make it a perfect experience ..we will definitely come back
Jul 08, 2015
Nice view but ground is not too great especially if raining since no area around camping spaces are paved or no lawn. We camp due to having dogs and not really great for walking the dogs. Our space was near tent camp area where group of young tent campers were there which made not enough shower space. We often stay at KIA camp ground but I can not day this is a good one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a rustic campground, and do no intend to pave any part. We have a fenced in dog walk, and the southeast part of our property is open for dogs to run off leash. We also have a second bath house facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very, Very nice staff and a great place to stay. Thank you. Ken
Jul 06, 2015
Great facility great people.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful view, and the camp hosts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
The best thing about this KOA was the breakfast burrito and pancakes. Huge hit with my family. Showers were nice and clean. A lot of outdoor games(some of them need some TLC).
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, clean, and as always the staff is very helpful and polite.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a very busy weekend. There were not enough toilets or showers to acomodate the large number of guests. Frequently had to wait for a shower or restroom stall. The picnic table was very old and had been painted over several times. It broke when my young son sat on it from rot. Staff charged for every little thing. And had a hard time figuring out how to charge our party. Gorgeous local.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added a new bath house with individual bathrooms to the campground two weeks ago, it nearly doubled our shower capacity. Did you walk over to use it? Sorry about the picnic table, however you didn't tell us your husband broke it until you left and we fixed it that day.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great camp spot. Only stayed one night but it was nice.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2015
Great!! Million Dollar View will tell everyone just what we were looking for wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 05, 2015
The grounds were nice, clean and well set up. The new bathrooms were excellent. The pizza delivery was great and easy. And most importantly the staff and everyone we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Another great stay! Dom and Helen are great hosts and are working hard to make this a great campground experience.
Jul 03, 2015
This place is amazing. The owner is awesome, involved, helpful. It was my first time staying in a KOA and I will be back. Also the couple who are helping out this summer were amazing. The women's bathroom backed up, and they were out shoveling and repairing for many hours after dark. Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2015
Great view of the mountains. Good walking opportunities. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, great views, friendly staff, clean grounds, good breakfasts. overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
We love what the new owners have done with the kampground. It seems they are really putting their heart and soul into everything about this beautiful high mountain Koa. Very accomodating and very friendly staff. Thanks for a Great stay! We will definately be back :)
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was great, but I just wish that all camping guests were as friendly as your stuff
Jun 30, 2015
Greatview. Great hosts. Little muddy but you can't blame KOA for the rain.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice campground, very clean, clean restrooms, nice friendly staff
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Nothing against KOA or the employees, but I wish all camping guests were as friendly and welcoming as the employees and staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly, caring people. Helpful. A lot of commodities available onsite, some with onsite delivery. Warm showers & laundry very nice.
Jun 27, 2015
This is a destination KOA with the true feel of camping...gorgeous scenery, great service, and excellent access to all outdoor rec--would stay there for long stay!
Jun 26, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Views were fantastic from the campground and everything was kept neat, clean and organized. Thank you for a good stay.
Jun 25, 2015
It was a great place for the area. Arid climate hence so not much grass in park.
Jun 25, 2015
RV slot was a dirt road, not level, with hookups on the wrong side. The picnic table was surrounded by tall weeds and next to sewer connection. There was no water pressure in the morning or evening. Was told it comes back when everybody's done showering. ?? When we left early we got charged for TWO EXTRA DAYS as a penalty. One night = $150. Never going back to ANY KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site has hookups on both sides. You came in late on your second day and were extremely rude to our desk staff, used foul language, and we refunded half of your remaining stay- even though your signed receipt clearly stated "No refunds for early departures".
Jun 24, 2015
Our camp spot was by a nice rock formataon and was quiet and private the views were great!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful views from many spots in the park. Lots of amenities - dog park, playground, hiking trail, sat nite ice cream,weekend breakfasts and pizza, volleyball, large campsite. The new owners are working very hats to make this a great campground.
Jun 22, 2015
As always when we stay here the staff is great and we alwaya have a good time. Keep up the good work!
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was great. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and our dogs really enjoyed the enclosed run. Staff was very friendly. Thank you for everything!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.