Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful views. Storage for our 5th wheel while we went into town for Gold Rush Days. They were right on cleaning areas as soon as campers vacated. Very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
It was a scenic campsite. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
we have always enjoyed staying at this KOA the people are nice ammenities and scenery great as usual. New owners were very nice and the change was smooth from ownership
Aug 09, 2014
Great site with lots of options and good facilities. Very clean. Our only complaint is there is one old man there who seems to have to yell at kids every time he rode by on his golf cart. our son got yelled at for climbing over the rail fence in the playground, for looking at rocks in the bed by the office, for hiding in the dog run during a game of hide and seek, Kids need to play. Mellow out!
Aug 07, 2014
It's the only KOA in the area, that's why we stay here, but the staff checking in was rude.
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone was helpful and happy to help us enjoy our weekend camping.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Spaces are very close with no trees or grass. If in the area, we would probably stay again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Restrooms could use a little updating. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful...Clean campground...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Spent a week in July. Our site was pretty narrow and our sewer line did not drain, the plugin was higher than the camper drain - a nuisance. One particular employee definitely needs training in pleasant customer service but owners are very nice and helpful. Bathrooms exceptionally nice. Would stay again in different site.
Aug 02, 2014
great time great place
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful views. Loved seeing all the humming birds feed at the feeders in front of the store.Nice activity room.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
You have a beautiful campground and we enjoyed staying with you. I think we would look for a KOA the next time we're looking for a campground because of how nice yours was and how well it was run.
Jul 31, 2014
SHOWERS WERE CKEAN AND WELL ARRANGED COOK SHACK WAS GREAT BREAKEFAST WAS VERY GOOD
Jul 31, 2014
Rough looking, bad roads and $43 for 30 amp with elec and water only. Owners friendly, but park needs lots of work!!
Jul 30, 2014
We had 3 families in our party. Each family had their own site. I really appreciated how you put us all right next together so we could have a good time. The campgrounds were very clean. The people working there were very friendly and good at their job
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great KOA. Buena Vista KOA was close to so many activities. The owners of this KOA made it a great experience, so friendly. We loved the Cook Shack and the Ice Cream Social night. Nice trail next to camp site that was great to take our dog for an evening stroll. Beautiful views of the Mountains.
Jul 30, 2014
This is our favorite place to stay, and come here often in the summer.
Jul 30, 2014
We had a group of five campers with us. Every time a dog barked, someone parked in a vacant campsite beside one of ours to visit with us or we had a gathering Nick was on us like fleas on a dog. It seemed like he was trying to make our stay uncomfortable. I will not stay at this camp again and will probably not stay at another KOA camp.
Jul 29, 2014
Great place to stay and the cook shack added an extra bonus for breakfast. The only reason a gave a 4 instead of 5 was due to the bathroom space for the amount of non full hook up sights.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly . The bathrooms where clean at all times. My almost 3 year old daughter LOVED the playground. Was a great time
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great. The trail rides on the property were fun. I wish the restrooms weren't closed for cleaning right before check out at 11:00 and/or the sign had changed to let campers know this ahead of time. we are tent campers and didn't really want to use the portable toilets. otherwise, everthing was great and ice cream social was fun. We'll likely be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Beautiful. Best wishes Helen & Husband on you new business venture. The Sisters.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
While situated in a beautiful area, this KOA suffers from overcrowding. Everyone was very tightly packed in. The campground seemed pretty worn down from such heavy use.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location,easy access, great breakfast, biscuits and gravy, friendly staff, very clean and neat.
Jul 28, 2014
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms. Great scenery, and the weather was beautiful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA has a terrific location, the view and beauty incredible. The bath facilities are adequate, however as a tent camper I found the sites to be a bit close to one another. These folks are VERY strict with the posted guidelines, an 11:00 checkout doesn't mean 11:05 (cause you will receive feedback that you need to pay again or move out as the clock strikes!)
Jul 28, 2014
Great location. Friendly Staff. Easy access to awesome hiking in the hills.
Jul 27, 2014
Views are great, sites could be a bit more level.
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. Nice place, beautiful mountain views. Good complimentary coffee :)
Jul 25, 2014
We had family join us the 2nd night and was rudely treated by security. We explained we were going to office to register and security just kept arguing with us. Very poor introduction to KOA for all of us.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff. clean campground. stunning mountain views. Stayed in 39ft class A with tow and had plenty of room. will be back
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great location, hospitable people. Things to do. Everything you could ask for in a campground.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The new owners of Buena Vista KOA are doing a fabulous job! They manage a staff that is friendly and helpful. Their enthusiasm and humor made our stay delightful! This facility is clean and well maintained, with gorgeous views of the Collegiate Mountains. Breath-taking! We will definitely be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The site we stayed at was perfect. The staff was great and we enjoyed the ice cream social where the cost was only $1 for a HUGE scoop of tasty ice cream! It was close to Mt Sherman and Mt Democrat where we hiked. They have horses on site that you can ride, a playground for the kids and a dog run. The showers and bathrooms were clean. We plan on staying evertime we go climb 14ers. pop-up camp

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.