Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
The staff and the grounds were excellent. We also like the walking access to BLM land and hiking trails. However, do not expect to have WiFi access....the WiFi was horrible and the location of the campground makes 4G or even 3G not available. So, if you want or need Internet connectivity this is not the place for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd- no one mentioned to the office about having WiFi issues on the campground that weekend- which normally happens. We can't help you if you don't let us know there's a problem.
Sep 21, 2015
Great views, clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing and just what we needed!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. The hosts are very friendly and the setting is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is still our favorite - clean and friendly. Close to outdoor activities and views of some of the best scenery of Colorado!
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people, very friendly and helpful. Great views. Just love it there.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground is nice. It was also clean. We loved the dog run area. The only complaint we have is the price is too high in comparison with what you get in other campgrounds.
Sep 17, 2015
NEW OWNERS! One of the owners guided us to our campsite & kept waving impatiently for me to keep up with her! Then she was clueless about the uneven lane in our site! NEXT: She yelled at my wife for temporarily parking our tow car nearby. When she moved over to the vacant site next to us & got yelled at again for leaving tire marks in the gravel -- RIDICULOUS!!!
Sep 17, 2015
They put us in a site that had trees way too low for our camper to pass under. When I said something the response was that yes they had been having trouble with the trees. Did not help my situation any. In fact I had heavy tree sap all over my windshield etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place, Awesome staff! nice fenced in dog run area but would like grass for the dog run area as they got dusty. Nice to be back off the highway and quiet. W used the bath house back off away from the main office. Nice and new with a shower, sink and toilet in each private room. Low flow shower heads do conserve water but make it hard to get rinsed off. Took a red solo cup to get rinsed :)
Sep 15, 2015
A little pricey for a KOA in mid-September.
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic vistas - open spacious sites - great ice cream!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, great view of the Collegiate Peaks, nice weather, very enjoyable and quiet!
Sep 14, 2015
Camping spots are very nice. Bathrooms are very clean. I was helped by a young lady who was extremely helpful at explaining all of the amenities and rules to me.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities, caring staff, great location!!!
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 11, 2015
Dusty grounds, staff the worst of all the koa's I've stayed in. Unhelpful
Sep 11, 2015
Could use an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on it. We've owned the campground for a year and have added another restroom facility- improvements take time and money.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice staff. New clean bathrooms. Good view.
Sep 09, 2015
I arrived with tire problems. The personnel at the desk went out of their way to find a tire dealer for me. The next morning I had two tires replaced on my 5th wheel and was on my way in no time. Thanks to the staff of KOA Buena vista.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground has beautiful views but staff did not make us feel comfortable. Had better luck at another csmpground down the roa . Overall, i have learned that I can't depend on KOA and will opt to use independantly owned campgrounds since they seem to appreciate guests more which some KOA campgrounds don't and KOA corporate definitely does not !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cheerfully refunded your money for the remainder of your stay and we hurried to clean your site when you arrived three hours early for check in on Labor Day- not sure what other "comfortable feeling" you were looking for...
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was wonderful - very kind & accommodating. The kids (& adults) loved Ice Cream Sundae night!
Sep 08, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Its so family friendly. Our 7 year old son and his friends could play at the park and we could watch him from our site. Super friendly owners; they have ice cream socials, and other fun activities. Close to town, but not too close. You should go!
Sep 08, 2015
We love coming to this campground as the setting is beautiful. Dom, the camp host, was great and friendly. The basket ball goals could use some upgrading but our kids loved hiking around in the trees and rocks. We will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Was pleasant Clean Koa Help was really polite and helpful Would stay there again if in the area
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground - so convenient for the Buena Vista area. Folks running it are very nice and helped us find bike paths and get a grate for our fire pit. Would love to stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
This campground is truly beautiful. Nestled in the mountains with large sites, it offers wonderful views and quiet atmosphere.
Sep 05, 2015
On the road for two weeks and this was one of the best and the setting is unbelievable everyone needs to wake up to view.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was all right, but the price seemed high when they do not have a pool or hot tub, or anything very special.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, near great fishing and hiking. Not cramped. Best RV park in the area.
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times. It is surrounded by mountains and beautiful rocks. The grounds are well kept and it is close to hiking, ATV trails and hot springs.
Aug 31, 2015
It was very nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Great facility. Clean and good customer service. Love staying there.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice. Quite at night. Miss not having cable. Sewer dump was up hill of our RV connection, not good. Friendly host.
Aug 28, 2015
Need level Spaces and a little more light at night.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the new bathhouse with its own private bathrooms!!! The rec room looks so VERY neat, clean, and inviting!!! Campground is super neat, clean, and well kept, with a view that is, simply, unbeatable!!!!!
Aug 27, 2015
very clean and nice campground
Aug 27, 2015
We had a great stay. No noisy highway nearby. It was nice and quiet. Our granddaughter didn't play in the play ground much. My wife thought the playground could have been better. Thanks for the free coffee.
Aug 26, 2015
The park was very clean. The bath house and rest rooms were kept very clean as well. The staff were great did a great job. We will be return for another visit.
Aug 25, 2015
New owners are doing an excellent job maintaining the property, and moreover catering to guests needs. Everyone was very friendly, and our site on the hill had a million dollar view for much less per night.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! We had a wonderful time and will come here again! Also . . . best wifi we've ever had in a campground!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We all enjoyed our stay and camping next to our son and daughter in-law in their cabin. You had great breakfasts and the icecream social was wonderful. We appreciated the clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2015
I did wish there was a adults only hot tub to use. The breakfast shack was great. Great location with the beauty of the rocks and the proximity to Buena Vista.
Aug 24, 2015
Probably the most visually stunning of the 40 we stayed at this summer. Loved the NH transplants. Felt valued and cared for
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great shade tree! Great Bk at the Cook shack! Oh and great Ice Cream!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps