Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Beautiful campground with gorgeous views. Owners are very nice, facilities are clean, and we enjoyed the Saturday evening ice cream social very much. One of our favorite weekend spots!
May 18, 2015
this place was better than I thought it was going to be. It has all the conveniences we liked but has the feeling of camping and not of a trailer park. Awesome views. the Wifi was really good. our Kindle fire stick worked with no problems. we had a great time.
May 18, 2015
great place...will be back!
May 13, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. Enjoyed the park, the area and the ice cream social. The entire staff is awesome. We will be back in the future...thanks for the great KOA experience.
May 13, 2015
Great location, nice campground, beautiful scenery & friendly staff. We'll be back
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 08, 2015
Terrific campground! Wonderful staff.
May 08, 2015
We are loving this campground. The site is clean and the hosts are great. The view of the mountains is awesome. We will stay here every time we are passing thru. Thanks for everything.
May 07, 2015
Best KOA I've ever seen. Amazing views! Friendly staff. Very impressive!
May 06, 2015
ok
May 05, 2015
We had a great time. The campground staff is friendly and made our group feel welcome.
May 05, 2015
The camp sites are pretty small.
May 04, 2015
We had a new camper and forgot a couple of things. The KOA team made sure we had everything we needed and were great! The folks that are running this campground are some of the nicest, friendliest people around. The facility is beautiful and well maintained and we will be back. Our weekend could not have been better.
Apr 29, 2015
love the people that run it...great time
Apr 29, 2015
This is one of the best (if not the very best) KOAs that I've visited. The campsites have fantastic views of the Collegiate peaks across the valley. A very scenic setting all the way around.
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful place. GREAT owners. Thanks Helen!
Apr 16, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for years, and the new owners are doing a great job. The campground is very clean and well maintained, and it is obvious the owners really take an active part in keeping it this way. Helen and Dom are super friendly, and when our dog got away Helen didn't hesitate to jump in our truck to go look for him (we found him so it was a happy ending).
Apr 15, 2015
Super nice people. Very accommodating. Great location.
Apr 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The new owners are wonderful and have made several changes.
Nov 02, 2014
Dom and Helen are new owners and the kindest people you could meet. The camp is in the hills with clean, wide sites and beautiful views. Showers, restrooms and laundry are clean as at your home. If you want to enjoy the fun in the Collegiate Peaks, then stay here. We stayed 15 days!
Oct 30, 2014
Perfect time of year to visit KOA. Weather was nice and cool and privacy was great given the limited number of people who were there.
Oct 27, 2014
We camped here near the end of the season for Colorado. The owner was present and was working diligently on the property but took the time to come greet us and chat for a minute or two. We camped in a 32 ft travel trailer, the site was level, clean and ready for us when we arrived. Will absolutely go back as the campground is very close the plentiful activities that exist around Buena Vista, CO
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Got our choice of campsite on a Sunday, and got to watch football in the lodge. The campground was groomed, clean and had gorgeous views. We'll be back!
Oct 20, 2014
Traveling through in our RV, we wanted a hook-up facility for an overnight stay. All they had to offer was electric hook-up - and that was just 20 amps. We were charged $30-something. Seemed rather steep for what we used.
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly new owner. I think they will continue to improve their park. Beautiful scenery. High desert. Tough to find grass.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The woman at the front desk was somewhat curt and surly. The water was turned off at the campsites. There was no coffee available. Showers were nice and rest rooms were clean.
Oct 12, 2014
This was our first time in a KOA despite the fact that we have been camping for over 30 years. What a wonderful surprise! Place was awesome and the service was wonderful. we will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2014
It was off season so it was hard to rate since there weren't more than a handful of campers there. there was really no opportunity to gauge the guest services except to say that the 2 interactions were pleasant.
Oct 09, 2014
Very congenial hosts. Wonderful ice cream and pizza.Nice homey rec room and clean bathrooms. Views of some of Colo's magnificent peaks.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great stay, no complaints other than the water having issues with not only high nitrates but also foul smelling...
Oct 03, 2014
Have stayed here the past 3 years & was very disappointed. Overgrown weeds, office closed most of the time, washers & dryers do not work properly & high priced. Camp host was very nice
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff beautiful views. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2014
This KOA has come a long way over the 40 some years we have camped here. Awsome views, clean, great new owners and friendly helpers. We will keep coming back. Had truck issues while there and they helped us laugh at it. Best place to have an extended stay. We meet some really nice people while there too that were camping. Please go stay at the Buena Vista, CO-KOA. You will enjoy!!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
This is a beautiful place
Sep 26, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the topographically situated campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Great experience. New owners are very nice.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Beautiful views! Very dusty however...
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.