Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The site we stayed at was perfect. The staff was great and we enjoyed the ice cream social where the cost was only $1 for a HUGE scoop of tasty ice cream! It was close to Mt Sherman and Mt Democrat where we hiked. They have horses on site that you can ride, a playground for the kids and a dog run. The showers and bathrooms were clean. We plan on staying evertime we go climb 14ers. pop-up camp
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice camp site and people.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff at the BV KOA is the best! Our eleven year old daughter came up missing (or at least we thought she was). We asked the staff to help look for her after we walked the camp and could not find her. They immediately called together All the camp staff to look. Fortunately she was right where she said she was going to be, we didn't see her sitting inside the huge tractor tire.Thank You!
Jul 20, 2014
When you call the day off arrival to confirm who you are traveling with (kids). And then get to the camp and they have a bottled water order in effect for children and pregnant women they should say something. And if they don't have their amenities in order they shouldn't be open
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was friendly but no hot water for shower for several hours then sign went up :(
Jul 19, 2014
This was a great KOA, the view was fantastic from the camp and the staff were very friendly. Horse riding at the camp, daily breakfast and firewood delivery made this a great stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Wi fi is not reliable and very weak. Sites are very nice and roomy.
Jul 18, 2014
had a great time. the campground hosts are great people. very helpful, and great to talk to. will come back again!!!
Jul 17, 2014
I thought the RV pads were a bit primative and close together for a KOA. Customer service was good. The facilities and showers were kept clean. I enjoyed the Saturday ice cream social.
Jul 17, 2014
The scenery was beautiful. Workers Rude upon arrival. Fee wanted for checking in 1 1/2 hours early after being on the road for 7 hours. ?? If we will stay again at this KOA.
Jul 17, 2014
Disappointed with KOA staff member that was next door, violent barking dogs although restrained. Foul language used with the animals that our 12yr old child brought to our attention. We heard his language also. All other staff were great!
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Sites are very sandy, and it was difficult to keep the camper clean.
Jul 16, 2014
people there very friendly and helpful facility kept nice and clean
Jul 16, 2014
BUT, lovely as KOA is I find its crowded layout oppressive.
Jul 15, 2014
We've driven past this Koa several times and from the highway we weren't sure what to expect but after taking a closer look we were very impressed. Great location, staff and amenities. Thank you for a nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our time sites could be a little wider but nice and long and clean. staff friendly and helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Its simple. We were treated like family and will stay here many more times this season!!! Out Standing camp ground!!!
Jul 15, 2014
we had the most magnificent spot to camp it was on top of the mountain overlooking the whole campground. we would recommend this KOA, TO EVERYONE. HELLEN & DOM WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL ALONG WITH THE REST OF THE STAFF. LOVE THE PEOPLE AND CAMPSITES. 5 PLUS STARS.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean facility with friendly and helpfull staff. The campground had beautiful scenery an plenty of places to hike
Jul 14, 2014
You tried to charge me a $5.00 fee for an early arrival, when there was no indication of this either on your website, the KOA web site, or my confirmation email. Unless you give a discount to people arriving late, this is not reasonable. Everything turned out ok since the manager allowed me to occupy my site (at no additional charge), but I have to admit I was angry at the time.
Jul 14, 2014
Owners and staff very accomodating and friendly-went out of their way for our late check in and unexpected use of their air compressor. We'll be back!
Jul 13, 2014
This was our second year staying at this KOA and we plan to go back many more times!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
So very,very dusty in the RV parking areas. Would be nice to have a layer of oil once in awhile.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
They accommodated me quite well, making it possible for me to stay one more night without moving. All Staff were very friendly and welcoming. This location just doesn't have pavement.
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were clean--lots of things for kids to do. Beautiful views. Nice laundry facilities. Very friendly hosts!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This was a disappointing stay, first they tried to put my 38ft camper in a 35 ft site, then gave me a hard time about it sticking out into the road, (had to go ask to move) charged me for my kids (under 6), and generally made things difficult due to screw ups. They were apologetic, but its not worth the hassle, even for the 1 night we stayed, nicer campgrounds are too close next time.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained and blessed with wonderful views of the Collegiate Peaks.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was clean and well tended. Bathrooms were spotless. I arrived at 11:10, and was told to wait 5 minutes while a site was being cleaned. I was in a hurry and didn't examine the sales slip, but later saw a $5 charge for 'early check in'. In 30 years of camping all over the US, I have never seen such a charge, nor was I advised of what time 'checkin' started. Why surprise me like this?
Jun 30, 2014
most incredible view
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Really appreciate late night check in site and attitude of camp hosts. Great amenities! Loved it!
Jun 28, 2014
I don't know how this KOA ever won a KOA award. The whole park is dirt and sand. If it wasn't for the great view of the mountains we would have never stayed. Buy some gravel and fix the roads and sites.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback for us was no swimming pool. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star rating.
Jun 23, 2014
If you want to stay in a desert type setting,Great, otherwise, not for us.I cant believe this is a KOA.They have a pizza oven, but its only open Fri. and Sat.,whats up with that?They only serve breakfast for 1 1/2 hours daily, overall, not very accomadating for travelers and guest.We personally will never stay at that KOA again.
Jun 23, 2014
the camp and bathrooms were all very clean and well taken care of. I just didn't like our neighbors dogs sharing our table space. Very rude campers but that was not KOA's fault.
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly, expect the older lady who worked in the office, not so much!!!!
Jun 22, 2014
Campground is a great location, host's are friendly and welcoming. Sites are level and pleasant ne problem we had was with the hot water. It seems that someone kept turning down the thermostat on the hot water heater which made the showers not hot at all. Not too pleasant to have luke warm showers.
Jun 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.