Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2014
Dom and Helen are new owners and the kindest people you could meet. The camp is in the hills with clean, wide sites and beautiful views. Showers, restrooms and laundry are clean as at your home. If you want to enjoy the fun in the Collegiate Peaks, then stay here. We stayed 15 days!
Oct 30, 2014
Perfect time of year to visit KOA. Weather was nice and cool and privacy was great given the limited number of people who were there.
Oct 27, 2014
We camped here near the end of the season for Colorado. The owner was present and was working diligently on the property but took the time to come greet us and chat for a minute or two. We camped in a 32 ft travel trailer, the site was level, clean and ready for us when we arrived. Will absolutely go back as the campground is very close the plentiful activities that exist around Buena Vista, CO
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Got our choice of campsite on a Sunday, and got to watch football in the lodge. The campground was groomed, clean and had gorgeous views. We'll be back!
Oct 20, 2014
Traveling through in our RV, we wanted a hook-up facility for an overnight stay. All they had to offer was electric hook-up - and that was just 20 amps. We were charged $30-something. Seemed rather steep for what we used.
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly new owner. I think they will continue to improve their park. Beautiful scenery. High desert. Tough to find grass.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The woman at the front desk was somewhat curt and surly. The water was turned off at the campsites. There was no coffee available. Showers were nice and rest rooms were clean.
Oct 12, 2014
This was our first time in a KOA despite the fact that we have been camping for over 30 years. What a wonderful surprise! Place was awesome and the service was wonderful. we will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2014
It was off season so it was hard to rate since there weren't more than a handful of campers there. there was really no opportunity to gauge the guest services except to say that the 2 interactions were pleasant.
Oct 09, 2014
Very congenial hosts. Wonderful ice cream and pizza.Nice homey rec room and clean bathrooms. Views of some of Colo's magnificent peaks.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great stay, no complaints other than the water having issues with not only high nitrates but also foul smelling...
Oct 03, 2014
Have stayed here the past 3 years & was very disappointed. Overgrown weeds, office closed most of the time, washers & dryers do not work properly & high priced. Camp host was very nice
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff beautiful views. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2014
This KOA has come a long way over the 40 some years we have camped here. Awsome views, clean, great new owners and friendly helpers. We will keep coming back. Had truck issues while there and they helped us laugh at it. Best place to have an extended stay. We meet some really nice people while there too that were camping. Please go stay at the Buena Vista, CO-KOA. You will enjoy!!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
This is a beautiful place
Sep 26, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the topographically situated campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Great experience. New owners are very nice.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Beautiful views! Very dusty however...
Sep 24, 2014
The only problem I had was when I walked our dog into empty campsites and got in trouble because we walked into a raked area of a campsite. They told me they had to rerake the site. Do campers care if their campsite has footprints in it?? Probably company policy but seems mighty picky to me. Restrooms were super clean.
Sep 23, 2014
Great staff, Super location in the "Heart of the Rockies"
Sep 22, 2014
This place was great and the staff was so friendly. I will be staying here again. Thanks for being rock crawler friendly!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
What a view....
Sep 19, 2014
great views, new owners are paying attention to details
Sep 18, 2014
The sites were gravel surrounded by weeds, perhaps because of the water shortage? We paid for 30amp electric and often didn't have sufficient power to run our heater on cool mornings. That being said; the staff were v. friendly and helpful, lots of hiking trails around, v. nice restrooms and laundry area, great Friday night pizza! Would stay again.
Sep 18, 2014
Friendly, clean bathrooms, and nice view of collegiate peaks from some of the upper sites.
Sep 16, 2014
Location and new owners are wonderful! The Sourpuss Workkamper lady (Tennessee license place) is TERRIBLE!
Sep 16, 2014
camp site for pop up is isolated. Staff efficient and friendly.
Sep 16, 2014
What a view!!! Wouldn't leave!! Nice host en good service!!
Sep 16, 2014
No cable. No TV reception.Dirt Pads
Sep 15, 2014
The site was ok, and the dog walk was nice...but we REALLY liked the close access to BLM land with miles of trails. It was a wonderful place to run and take the dogs off leash. The staff was outstanding.
Sep 13, 2014
Loved the views from all over the campground. Clean restrooms, nice host and hostess-- would definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2014
Stayed 4 nights....last night was extra night because of fenced dog run and great hosts! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Whilst we enjoy staying at this facility and the surrounding area; Sadly the camp host was less than pleasant verging on hostile to say the least.... We will probably stay there again but not for a while.
Sep 08, 2014
Quiet, beautiful setting, and great staff!
Sep 08, 2014
Park was clean and staff friendly. The park needs a lot of work to make the sites appealing, but I understand the new owners have only been there two months so I am sure they will make a big difference in the future.
Sep 06, 2014
Fantastic view, wonderfully clean facilities and REALLY friendly staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.