Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
We like the layout of the campground because it is spread out and the staff is very friendly. We really like the Saturday evening Ice cream social.
Aug 25, 2014
New owners with great personalities and sense of camper satisfaction. Have made reservations for a return trip next month.
Aug 25, 2014
Super friendly, gorgeous views and clean!
Aug 25, 2014
No TV/cable/sattelite service, no spa, but full rate. Great scenery, good camp store, other amenities.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
friendly managers and employees. have stayed their before and would return. would like more 50 amp hookups if possible with full services
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The views were amazing, the site was great. Staff was helpful, owners were wonderful. Pizza was great. It's nice to see a campground with no vacancy both nights we were there. That's great!!
Aug 22, 2014
This was our very first trip in our new RV. We had a great spot and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The only letdown was the misinformation on the website about the I mile "hike" to the Arkansas River, which was along the highway.
Aug 22, 2014
Stayed here last May. Big wifi improvement. Would have preferred pull thru on steeper hillside closer to restrooms and not looking right into each other's RVS. Could have requested that if someone contacted me after I made reservation instead of assuming any site would do. I understand availability limitations.
Aug 20, 2014
Love KOA in Buena Vista! Have been going for 8 years and will be continue. Restrooms are kept clean and the campground always clean & tidy. Great views, great people! New owners are extremely friendly. Had a great time, we hope to return before the season is over.
Aug 19, 2014
This is a great campground! Perfect area to have a campground in, nice scenery, close to hiking trails and OHV areas. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would stay there again anytime!
Aug 19, 2014
sites are too close, but the location of campground & view of the mountains is great. Wifi was great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Noisy, dusty, broken and very well worn fixtures throughout the facility; it is generally clean but the maintenance neglect has obviously accumulated over many years. Biggest negative is only one bath house serving EVERYONE in the campground; be prepared to wait and fight for space. Friendly hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. Enjoyed the breakfast Saturday morning. It really was nice not to have to cook that morning. The recently new owners of this KOA were very pleasant even though they are New England fans. That needs to change,ha ha. will be back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time, the staff was wonderful, happy and cheerful. Enjoyed the breakfasts, ice cream social and the entertainment room alot!
Aug 18, 2014
The facility was great the setting nestled into the rocks gives a comfortable feeling. although the sites are gravel they are level enough that it was easy enough to setup. the dog area is one of the nicest. The only suggestion would be to have trash cans between each pair of sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Facilities were in fine shape. Very friendly staff
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Unbelievable views from our site and a big shade tree. Very good breakfast at the cook shack. New owners seem very nice and working hard. Our only negative is the horsey smell but I guess the horses would be a positive if you wanted to take a trail ride!
Aug 18, 2014
We pulled in here to split our trip back home in two. At first there was some mix-up about our space and requirements, but the staff quickly corrected this and our stay was quiet and peaceful.
Aug 17, 2014
Great dog run and playground for the kids. Inconvenient bathroom closure times for us. Staff not as friendly as Estes Park KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Multiple stays at this KOA. Fantastic views, great facility and excellent service from the staff. Especially enjoy the "cook shack" breakfast with a view!
Aug 16, 2014
I feel I was scammed out of an extra days fee. I triple checked when i signed in and paid and even went back to the web site I made the reservation showing check out time sat. Morning. Got home to late.to make a few phone calls to enquire. I just have a gut feeling this happens a lot. $50 isn't much for some but its a 12 hour hard day for me to earn.
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice working peoples.
Aug 15, 2014
beautiful scenary; very pleasant and informative staff; enjoyed/appreciated option for breakfast in the morning--makes for a quick and convenient way to start the morning. Disappointed new owner has switched from Pinesol to aweful, registered pesticide cleaning products i.e. those containing bleach...ironic that they sell green products yet would use BLEACH!! Get rid of it and go back to PINESOL!!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The campground felt a little crowded compared to other KOAs we used this year. However the breakfast was delicious.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Buena Vista KOA! The hiking trails and the beautiful view of the Collegiate Peaks make this our favorite place for a quick weekend getaway.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Even though we were only there for one night we decided we will come back and stay longer and explore the town. Loved the campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful view!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 11, 2014
It's a nice clean campground. The people were friendly and the facilities were well kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Folks were really helpful and friendly. Campground and restroom facilities were very clean. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful views. Storage for our 5th wheel while we went into town for Gold Rush Days. They were right on cleaning areas as soon as campers vacated. Very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
It was a scenic campsite. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
we have always enjoyed staying at this KOA the people are nice ammenities and scenery great as usual. New owners were very nice and the change was smooth from ownership
Aug 09, 2014
Great site with lots of options and good facilities. Very clean. Our only complaint is there is one old man there who seems to have to yell at kids every time he rode by on his golf cart. our son got yelled at for climbing over the rail fence in the playground, for looking at rocks in the bed by the office, for hiding in the dog run during a game of hide and seek, Kids need to play. Mellow out!
Aug 07, 2014
It's the only KOA in the area, that's why we stay here, but the staff checking in was rude.
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone was helpful and happy to help us enjoy our weekend camping.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Spaces are very close with no trees or grass. If in the area, we would probably stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.