Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Good friendly staff and service. Campsites not the most level but still workable. Ice cream social-great! Huge generous helping of ice cream, lots of flavors! YUM!!! Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
The new owners are very nice. They have upgraded the Pet Play Area. It is larger, has a picnic table, a shade tree and a cute water feature as well. Good job!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground in a terrific location with excellent staff.
Jul 27, 2015
very friendly staff great breakfast very clean and nice layout of sites camped in a fifth wheel
Jul 27, 2015
The owners are fun and want your stay to be terrific!
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Great wifi. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We are traveling with pets and the power in our loop kept going out. It was inconvenient, and the maintenance guy said he would call the owner, but he knew that the owner would say "tell them to conserve power". That was very unprofessional, and very frustrating to hear.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry- power went out twice. We were full, it was hot in the afternoon, and every site was running AC. When you add in electric fridges and water heaters- our infrastructure couldn't keep up. When several campers switched their fridges and water heaters to gas we stayed online.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved it! We were only there 1 night but just loved it. Kids were sad there wasn't a pool but loved the playground, walking around bs climbing on some rocks. Bathrooms clean and everyone very friendly. The sites were so nice even loved the extra touch of having the site all raked before we arrived. Would definitely love to come back and stay again!
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable & the staff friendly! However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing.For us,KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable internet connection that actually works! Suggestion:Add more service for fast internet connections.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

BV KOA has one of the better internet connections in the area- on the weekends when the campground is crowded and everyone is online, there isn't a lot we can do.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful location!
Jul 25, 2015
Clean facilities and we managed'
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground with good spots. We appreciated the breakfast service. Extremely good views into the valley
Jul 23, 2015
love this campground. will come back. view is amazing.
Jul 23, 2015
Overgrown weeds. Septic wouldn't drain. Very unlevel sights. Owners are very friendly. Not impressed with upkeep of park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The septic on your site had a p-trap on it- it drains, but the water in the trap remains. It has been a wet summer and weed growth has been tough to keep up with.
Jul 22, 2015
We love staying here and do every summer! Staff is so friendly and fun!! The property is taken care of, showers and bathroom are so clean and my son loves the playground! GREAT place for a family trip.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time at this campground. The dog run was a huge plus for us. The facilities were clean and the staff was great. We plan to return next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved this campground! The staff was great! What a pretty setting, and the sites are large. Bathrooms were excellent!!
Jul 20, 2015
Decided to take a last minute weekend camping trip and chose this KOA. My site was reasonably level, bath houses were clean, and the campground was a reasonable distance from activities and hiking near Buena Vista. I feel like the pictures of this campground posted on the website aren't that great; this campground is way better in person.
Jul 19, 2015
Very pleasant stay and grounds were very well maintained.
Jul 19, 2015
sewer tries to run uphill,wi-fi did not work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were in does have a P-trap in the sewer line, which works well. The wif-fi was slow over the weekend as we were 100% full and there were lots of people on it, but it did work. Next time please stop by the office for help getting logged in.
Jul 18, 2015
Pricey but very well kept.
Jul 18, 2015
So relaxing! The new owner and staff went out of their way to make our group (including children) feel welcome. I enjoyed listening to fellow campers play their musical instruments and sing around their campfire. Cook shack prepared delicious breakfast, as always. Best KOA experience ever!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great hosts/staff, live the escort to our site, free (sorely needed) showers and game room!
Jul 16, 2015
Very comfortable and well organized campsite. Stunning views of the mountains. Clean washrooms and catered for all needs. A pleasant two nights stay
Jul 16, 2015
when we checked in we were told we had to take the site we were assigned although we saw at least 10 sites open. The site we were assigned there was only one place you cold put your chairs and that was in the driveway. Not goodfor a 4 day stay.Don't leave early because u will be refused a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "other 10 sites that were open" all had guests arriving that day, and we were unable to move you as we didn't have another site that was available for 4 days.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
I have already recommended it to a friend.
Jul 14, 2015
The Fourth of July activities were awesome! All of our grandkids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and clean. Nice hiking loop right from the park. beautiful views and the staff was extremely nice
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice people and park.
Jul 13, 2015
The owners greeted us upon arrival. Very nice. Clean. Dog park has been updated. Loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff. Just what we expected. A great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. This was our first time out with the new trailer. Glad we picked this place. All went very well!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful view of the Colleiate Peaks. Friendly staff that doesn't hover
Jul 11, 2015
What a great KOA, great views and clean bathrooms!
Jul 10, 2015
no internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have internet, and we got you logged in once we turned the caps lock key off.
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone is SOOOOO nice, the campground is clean and well kept...there are hard working employees always scurrying around to make sure you have everything you need. .the little extras like the ice cream social, craft night, huge breakfasts, free coffee and fire wood delivery and daily trash pickup make it a perfect experience ..we will definitely come back
Jul 08, 2015
Nice view but ground is not too great especially if raining since no area around camping spaces are paved or no lawn. We camp due to having dogs and not really great for walking the dogs. Our space was near tent camp area where group of young tent campers were there which made not enough shower space. We often stay at KIA camp ground but I can not day this is a good one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a rustic campground, and do no intend to pave any part. We have a fenced in dog walk, and the southeast part of our property is open for dogs to run off leash. We also have a second bath house facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very, Very nice staff and a great place to stay. Thank you. Ken
Jul 06, 2015
Great facility great people.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful view, and the camp hosts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
The best thing about this KOA was the breakfast burrito and pancakes. Huge hit with my family. Showers were nice and clean. A lot of outdoor games(some of them need some TLC).
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, clean, and as always the staff is very helpful and polite.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a very busy weekend. There were not enough toilets or showers to acomodate the large number of guests. Frequently had to wait for a shower or restroom stall. The picnic table was very old and had been painted over several times. It broke when my young son sat on it from rot. Staff charged for every little thing. And had a hard time figuring out how to charge our party. Gorgeous local.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added a new bath house with individual bathrooms to the campground two weeks ago, it nearly doubled our shower capacity. Did you walk over to use it? Sorry about the picnic table, however you didn't tell us your husband broke it until you left and we fixed it that day.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great camp spot. Only stayed one night but it was nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.