Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Front desk was a bit rude about parking and at end of stay we were told "we are ready to get moving on this cabin. Are you about to go? And we handed keys over with 15 minutes left till checkout
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful views. Loved that pizza and the delivery made it extra special. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
nice location and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2013
This is a very nice KOA in a lovely setting. Although we stayed in a cabin we normally go for tent sites and there were some lovely tent sites at this KOA. Since we arrived late and left early I cannot rate more highly-but we will definately stay here when we pass through again.
Aug 02, 2013
Great views.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Went without a hitch. Not sure when I had read online reviews and people were stating how rude the staff was. Everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and very friendly!!
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, clean, fun, beautiful, helpful...Allowed us to upgrade to a kabin when it rained. LOVED our first KOA experience. We have not stopped gushing about it since we got home. Can't wait to go kamping again!! :)
Jul 28, 2013
You need more toilets and showers. The KOA in Moab is a great example of good facilities. Drive-thru parking for trucks with ATV trailers would be nice. The staff was very nice and everything was clean.
Jul 27, 2013
The location is perfect! Beautiful setting and the folks there are super nice and friendly. Nice playground for the kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff at Buena Vista are the best! They went out-of-their-way during my stay when the rain was nonstop, to assist myself and others with cooking & grill options.
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant stay! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and well kept grounds. They gave us the Kabin with the best view. Will definitely stay again when visiting Buena Vista in the future.
Jul 20, 2013
This is the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at yet and we have probably been to about 10 or so. We rented one of the Kabins and it was clean inside and out. We plan to bring family here when they come for a visit to get them to experience the real CO. Thanks for a memorable stay!
Jul 20, 2013
Had gift certificates and refused to accept more than one. Rude people at the front office!
Jul 20, 2013
Very pleasant and quiet. Responded very quickly and effectively and quick to our concern for a barking dog in an RV.
Jul 16, 2013
Awesome group of folks that work there!the BEST!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice KOA. Bathrooms clean and grounds are well kept. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We return every year! We love this KOA The views are Awesome.
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful setting and very clean. Stayed in kabin 10 to check you out and we will be bringing our small travel trailer next time and as often as possible. GREAT KOA
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
If this KOA had a pool it would be the best place to camp in Colorado.
Jul 07, 2013
Great staff and location. I did stay at a Kabin, which I thought was pricey for our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin with quality beds. Easy check in and out. Easy parking with a trailer
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin which very comfortable and clean. The bathroom facilities were also well maintained. There are countless outdoor activities to do within a short distance of this KOA
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It's a great campground, no pool, but for us it didn't matter. Nice trails to walk, horses.. if you ride, great Sunday morning worship service and good food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend!
Jul 01, 2013
BV KOA is a perfect place to enjoy so many outdoor activities in Colorado. The staff are real friendly and were so helpful.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The campground host gave us a tent site that she knew was more exposed to very high winds than other sites. We left for 5 minutes and came back to broken tent poles (we had been camping in high wind areas the previous 10 nights, these weren't flimsy poles). Her solution to the problem was to charge an extra 40 dollars for a cabin. The site was overcrowded and dirty, by far the worst KOA i've seen.
Jun 28, 2013
Great people working there. The only thing I wish they had was more indoor bathrooms closer to camping spots. Not talking about port potty. (Bathroom and showers). Very nice though
Jun 27, 2013
It was great! It was a wonderful view! The only problem we had was that the cabin got very hot during the day and took awhile to cool down, but luckily the fan eventually got us comfortable. The view and location was great, and we will def be back.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
My expectations were blown away by how friendly the staff was and how nice the place was. Great job!
Jun 17, 2013
We loved the cabin in Buena Vista, Colorado. The staff was very friendly, and we had a great fathers Day weekend. We will be back this summer.
Jun 17, 2013
We were well taken care of and had everything we needed in the campground. Porta potty over by our cabin was clean so that was nice to have nearby. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Miserable. So bad
Jun 16, 2013
Beautiful views. Very friendly and helpful. Loved available pizza and cook shack breakfast was delicious. Lots of hummingbirds made it relaxing. Liked game room. Hills a bit challenging.
Jun 15, 2013
A beautiful place to stay. Convenient location for rafting on the Arkansas River. The cabins were comfortable,clean and cozy.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
You have the nicest people working there! They brought the wood for my campfire right to my cabin. I'll be back again this summer.
Jun 08, 2013
Nice views, but surly customer service. They immediately were rude to me when I first walked in to register. They yelled again when the kids were walking on the raked dirt. They gave us the worst site. They were so rude to my friends when they came by to say hi. They were rude to my son and husband at breakfast. It's a nice location but we won't be back. We'll try another more friendly plac

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.