Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Views were fantastic! Probably the best KOA we have stayed at so far.
Sep 11, 2015
The new owners have breathed a new fresh customer service wonderfulness into the campground!! Thank you for the wonderful breakfast too!!
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, brought our dogs too! Loved the views and enjoyed the owner and her hospitality! Everyone was welcoming and the campground was well taken care of. I would recommend a few thing be updated or cleaned but that comes with time. It's camping... I didn't ask to stay at a hotel resort. It was wonderful stay. Thank you Helen!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time and the Saturday Sunday's were unbelievable!
Sep 06, 2015
Very beautiful views and extremely clean cabin. We were pleasantly surprised. Also very reasonable rate. We will be staying there again!
Sep 03, 2015
Great views and adequate facilities. The staff were extremely rude.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground, restrooms very clean and the staff very nice....the only thing I would have liked to have was a pool
Aug 31, 2015
Helen is the nicest campground host I've ever met. She is so funny and she goes out of her way to make us feel welcomed!! Definitely a 5 star KOA time!!
Aug 30, 2015
One of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed at. In need of some major updates !!! Have already warned some other campers not to consider staying here.
Aug 30, 2015
Really enjoyed this particular KOA - nice location, very clean & tidy, nice amenities. Stayed in one of the little cabins. Will come again!
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place! Everything was clean and everyone very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay in our cabin. The facilities were clean and up kept.
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! We'd come again!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great little campground, good breakfast to order. Would have like more grass less dirt around cabins
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was clean as was the bathroom. We would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful location and adorable little cabin. I want to return here next year and stay in the same cabin. Facilities were very clean and the entire campground was meticulously maintained.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Campsites in more natural setting and awesome views of the mountains. Staff were wonderful. Very helpful. Great place.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was well kept, clean facilities, all employees encountered were very friendly. Cabin was clean. Ice-cream social was fun (huge servings for only $1) and the breakfast on Sunday was delicious. Great mountain views from campground!
Aug 18, 2015
There was a flash floor through the driveway when we arrived we had to go down and sit in a restaurant for more than two hours before we could go back, it was close to 11:30 pm before we could check in, I understand it was an act of god but they could have at least compensated us for the inconvenience. Nothing was ever mentioned, so we paid over 75 bucks for about 8hrs of a cabin rental.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry about the flash flood. however, everyone was able to enter the entire park by 9:30.
Aug 17, 2015
All of the staff were exceptionally friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
The owners were really great, very personable. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The facilities were extremely well maintained. We will stay here again if given the chance.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Cook Shack for a delicious breakfast!
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA with clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Showers were hot and the cabin was very clean. The cook shack was great and the food was delicious. We brought food and ate at the shack every morning. Our next trip to Buena Vista, we will stay at the BV-KOA again.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! The staff was very attentive to details & welcoming & the cabins, common areas & bath facilities were very clean. I also add that the website photos do not do justice to this KOA! There are multiple sites that are surrounded by beautiful trees & rock formations & the vistas are breathtaking. And not much could beat awakening to the sight of Mt. Princeton!
Aug 16, 2015
The new owners of this KOA are truly fantastic in every way! The campground was clean, efficient and fun. The cook shack breakfast was outstanding.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful views of 14ers. Clean, quiet. Friendly service. I wish the matresses in the cabin were less squeaky when someone rolled. Loved the pinball machine! Nice free coffee and tea.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in cabin 10 loved it everyone there helpful we will be going back!
Aug 10, 2015
We had so much fun. The cabins are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom and showers are great. The play ground for kids is awesome for getting the extra energy out. All of our friends had a blast after 4 wheeling all day.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet, relaxing. Lovely town nearby. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was spectacular in every way, went above and beyond. I'll go out of my way to stay here again. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great!
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean! We'll be back
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly staff, well maintained sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice location just outside of town, camp sites and cabins spaced up a hillside, cabin porch with a view very nice, full breakfast available at cook shack, well stocked store. All very enjoyable.
Aug 04, 2015
Breakfast was awesome. Camp was awesome once they straightened out my resv. So relieved Dom answered after hours to correct my resv and let us in our cabin after hours, even if he was grumpy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if I was grumpy- in July I miss my beauty sleep!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The breakfast was delicious! cabins were cozy and clean. activities were fun. Kids loved the rock climbing
Aug 03, 2015
love the new owners! played volleyball into the night, the night of the ice cream social, with a bunch of other campers, epic!
Aug 03, 2015
Super helpful, friendly owners and staff. Cabins, showers, common areas all very clean. Thanks for another great weekend get away BV KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly people. Bathrooms and cabins were immaculate. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice grounds with great views. Breakfast at the cook shack was quick and tasty. The new bath house is a nice upgrade from the traditional KOA restroom/showers.
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome
Aug 02, 2015
You found us that last cabin at the latest hour! All the creature comforts well attended to and provided for. It was clean and tidy, your cook shack was great and a bargain! The setting, of course, magnifique!! People,staff, delightful.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved cabin 10 for its privacy and views. Great campground discipline. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff. I shall return.
Jul 30, 2015
This little gem is tucked in between the town of Salida to the South and Twin Lakes/Tuquiose Lake to the North with wonderful views of a couple 14ers. The grounds are nicely treed with enough space between camp sites and cabins to make it personal, yet still offer the opportunity to meet your neighbors. The facilities are nice- well stocked and cared for. We've already recommended it to.
Jul 30, 2015
Made reservations in April and asked to be put by our other group and was not. Front desk lady was a little rude. Not many ammentities.Probably wouldn't stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your group had three one room kabins, two of which were next to each other and the third had a tent site between them.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean. Great unbeatable view!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly atmosphere. Site were too close together limiting privacy but we had a good time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals