Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Great staff and location. I did stay at a Kabin, which I thought was pricey for our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin with quality beds. Easy check in and out. Easy parking with a trailer
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin which very comfortable and clean. The bathroom facilities were also well maintained. There are countless outdoor activities to do within a short distance of this KOA
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It's a great campground, no pool, but for us it didn't matter. Nice trails to walk, horses.. if you ride, great Sunday morning worship service and good food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend!
Jul 01, 2013
BV KOA is a perfect place to enjoy so many outdoor activities in Colorado. The staff are real friendly and were so helpful.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The campground host gave us a tent site that she knew was more exposed to very high winds than other sites. We left for 5 minutes and came back to broken tent poles (we had been camping in high wind areas the previous 10 nights, these weren't flimsy poles). Her solution to the problem was to charge an extra 40 dollars for a cabin. The site was overcrowded and dirty, by far the worst KOA i've seen.
Jun 28, 2013
Great people working there. The only thing I wish they had was more indoor bathrooms closer to camping spots. Not talking about port potty. (Bathroom and showers). Very nice though
Jun 27, 2013
It was great! It was a wonderful view! The only problem we had was that the cabin got very hot during the day and took awhile to cool down, but luckily the fan eventually got us comfortable. The view and location was great, and we will def be back.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
My expectations were blown away by how friendly the staff was and how nice the place was. Great job!
Jun 17, 2013
We loved the cabin in Buena Vista, Colorado. The staff was very friendly, and we had a great fathers Day weekend. We will be back this summer.
Jun 17, 2013
We were well taken care of and had everything we needed in the campground. Porta potty over by our cabin was clean so that was nice to have nearby. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Miserable. So bad
Jun 16, 2013
Beautiful views. Very friendly and helpful. Loved available pizza and cook shack breakfast was delicious. Lots of hummingbirds made it relaxing. Liked game room. Hills a bit challenging.
Jun 15, 2013
A beautiful place to stay. Convenient location for rafting on the Arkansas River. The cabins were comfortable,clean and cozy.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
You have the nicest people working there! They brought the wood for my campfire right to my cabin. I'll be back again this summer.
Jun 08, 2013
Nice views, but surly customer service. They immediately were rude to me when I first walked in to register. They yelled again when the kids were walking on the raked dirt. They gave us the worst site. They were so rude to my friends when they came by to say hi. They were rude to my son and husband at breakfast. It's a nice location but we won't be back. We'll try another more friendly plac
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The people were ALL fantastic. Everyone had a smile on their face and were very helpful and kind...wonderful people make for a wonderful place to stay.
May 29, 2013
The staff was so friendly and infomative, it made our stay so much fun.The camp was clean and hopefully we left it that way too. The water in the men's shower was cold both times it was used that was very disapointing.
May 26, 2013
I have no complaints about the facilities or cleanliness. The view of the mountain peaks is spectacular. However, the view of the nearby prison was a cause for anxiety. My friends and I will likely avoid staying in Buena Vista on future trips to Colorado due to its proximity to the prison. I should mention the many family owned restaurants of Buena Vista make the visit there for a meal noteworthy.
May 13, 2013
Always a joy to stay with Sarah and Tommy. All camp hosts are great and ready to help.
May 13, 2013
Relaxing and inspiring. We super enjoyed the hospitality, the pizza and ice cream!
May 06, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
The owners Tommy and Sarah were fantastic and directed us to several attractions in the area. The camping cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the heater worked perfectly when the over night temps were near freezing. We would probably not tent camp there since the tents sites are stacked on each other giving no privacy and you would over hear conversations from the next site.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Heater in cabin was noisy, and barely kept up. Staff was attentive, warm, and welcoming as always.
Apr 16, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Never ran out of hot water in the shower. :)
Mar 12, 2013
I stay here often...Tommy & Sarah are just GREAT!
Nov 25, 2012
The kabins are great. A dedicated place to cook and eat would have been helpful.
Nov 06, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Absolutely loved this campground! The layout is really nice and the view is incredible. Very friendly helpful hosts
Oct 07, 2012
We felt we had to watch our kids behavior more than we do at home because they might walk through a camp site that was not our own. It is difficult for a kid to know the difference between a camp site and a road. It was not family friendly, but it was clean. The need for the raked gravel made the trip more stressful than a camping trip should be.
Oct 06, 2012
Great views of the 5 snow capped mountains and friendly service. But for the elderly and those with medical issues, the restrooms are too far away from the outer perimeter sites and cabins of which we stayed.
Oct 01, 2012
People were very helpful and the campground was meticulously clean. It might have been TOO clean, as the groundskeeper griped at children for running around in groomed campsites that were not immediately visibly distinct from roads in many cases.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
The owners and staff are very hospitable. Nick & Sharon were awesome hosts! Clean restrooms and cabins. Wonderful facilities.
Sep 25, 2012
One of our favorite camping places, wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you.
Sep 25, 2012
I stay in KOA's all over the country. This one is my favorite. The facilities are very well taken care of.
Sep 24, 2012
I stayed in a kabin and it was great. Kabin and bathrooms were clean and very adequate. Enjoyed a texas size bowl of ice cream. Would definitely come again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.