Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The rules are ridiculous. The owners made threats on our group. They were mad we went to bed at 10:15 and awoke at 6am-it's like having parents scold you! The camp sites are too close together. You can't even have a light on after 10pm & they sold us bunk wood! The wood we bought was wet and wouldn't light. They did the same thing to a few other cabins. We had to go buy wood elsewhere. Ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your group was drunk and loud on Friday, and started drinking around 3pm Saturday and was finally warned to knock it off or be evicted at 11pm Saturday.
Aug 03, 2014
The views are amazing and the kabins are nice but I cannot recommend this place due to the extremely rude head caretakers(owners?). They patrol this place like a prison and are quick to yell at you and threaten your group with calling the cops. I have stayed at five other koa campsites and have enjoyed my stay but won't be returning here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your group was drunk and loud on Friday, and started drinking around 3pm Saturday and was finally warned to knock it off or be evicted at 11pm Saturday.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Words can not express how horrible the conditions and management of this establishment are. The restrooms are filthy with no toilet paper, and the showers would not be healthy for a cockroach. Our traveling companions were called to return from a day trip to move their camper to accomodate another camper, who indicated they did not want the spot being vacated. Completely horrible - stay away.
Jul 31, 2014
Our stay at BV KOA was amazing! The staff was very friendly, willing to help and answered all our questions. The restrooms were very clean all the time!! Loves the gift shoppe and store. We look forward to our next vaca at BV KOA!!
Jul 30, 2014
The Kabin (#1) was extremely clean, although it didn't have a swing. We noticed that others had one hanging in the front. The view was the best! Add a swing and it may just be the best Kabin in America!!
Jul 28, 2014
New owners did not know how to read our reservations after 30 min they found the mistake. we had a 2 night stay but the next day had asked us to leave because we were on the list. I had to go in the office again furious and they had to research it all over again. thank god I kept my receipt to prove I paid because they still couldn't validate my reservations again and couldn't remember the day b4.
Jul 23, 2014
I have stayed at this campground many times in the past and loved it but not so much this time. The grounds are clean and up graded but the staff was extremely rude.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time here. This is our first time camping with our little ones and we love it. Very family friendly and great location to all the family friendly places (hot springs, town of BV). The owners are new as of July 2014. The campsite is very clean and well kept. Bathrooms are kept clean at all times. The area is dusty but that is the environment (semi-arid) this KOA is in.
Jul 21, 2014
The people were very friendly and helpful. It's a lovely KOA and I would go back.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful & convenient location, nice staff, and clean campground and facilities!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice set up. I enjoyed my stay and will be coming back.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Don't change a thing!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We were passing through...one night only. We felt some pressure to pay with credit card instead of cash. The facilities were in working order.
Jun 20, 2014
The best experience we've ever had at a KOA. Their staff were amazing and the the cleanliness of the cabins and bathrooms were top notch. The staff offered helpful tips on restaurants, fishing excursions and directions. They bent over backwards and made arrangements for the repair of my purse that broke and delivered it safely back to me. We are sure to visit again! KUDOS TO THE BV KOA STAFF!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The people where friendly, Bath rooms were spotless. Cabin was clean but did not have heater as advertised. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.
Jun 16, 2014
The hosts were very accommodating finding us a motorcycle friendly cabin. Thanks again
Jun 16, 2014
Fabuloous! Love the people who run the camp and the site is beautiful. Bathrooms spotless! Going back July 4th weekend. Yeah!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, it's so Friendly, clean and beautiful. Lots to do at the camp and in the area. Family Friendly, the BEST
Jun 09, 2014
This was an excellent place to camp out for a few days! All of the staff members were kind and attentive and they seemed to always be making improvements/repairs to the property. Wonderful area and beautiful sights when you step outside; much more spacious between cabins than the location in San Antonio.
Jun 09, 2014
We know next time to request a more secluded cabin away from the dump station, but other than that the stay was wonderful. The cook shack was convenient and delicious!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
people were nice. we felt more questions should have asked when we were booking reservation. we were pulling a trailer with ATV's-they didn't ask & we were put in a space that was very hard to back into. I asked ahead of time if I could bring a coffee pot-she said there is an outlet in cabin so I assumed that meant I could cook in the cabin. When I got there I saw the sign no cooking.
Jun 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground was great, bathrooms were clean and the events were great. I opted no to give five stars because of my kids being given a hard time for using the rec room. The kids went to the rec room with their friends in between our family activities and at one point were told "not to monopolize the room". Making my children feel unwelcome makes me feel unwelcome.
May 27, 2014
Super friendly and efficient people, great and clean facilities. Wonderful place to stay.
May 27, 2014
Nice clean campground, great hosts. Views here are excellent and great hub for adventures.
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here before and loved it. The people working there were not as friendly this time, and came by 30 minutes before checkout to tell us (remind us) that we needed to be mindful about checking out on time. I found that to be a bit rude.
May 24, 2014
The staff was friendly, the accommodations were beautiful and the scenery was breathtaking. This is the perfect spot for a wilderness retreat next to a cute little town and minutes away from so many outdoor adventures! Thanks so much, Buena Vista KOA!
May 15, 2014
The view from our cabin was stunning! We loved waking up to a snow-covered Mount Princeton. We enjoyed the ice cream social and the games available in the recreation room. Our cabin was comfortable, though we missed the porch swing we'd had at a different KOA for the same cabin style.
May 15, 2014
Very nice, very clean, very friendly! Thanks for a fun weekend!
May 15, 2014
it was a fgreat mother's day retreat. the cabins were clean and the beds were comfortable. I wish the office was open earlier. I have a cup of coffee at 7:00 every morning. I had to wait till 8:30 to have mine. I like the fact that they had a microwave in the common area.
May 06, 2014
LOVE IT THERE, great people and amazing place
Apr 15, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Couldn't be better. Tommy is such a great host. We look forward to our next stay in Buena Vista.
Oct 29, 2013
Lovely campground and the owners did a fantastic job at making sure our stay was great! Very nice people and the campground was extremely well kept. We will be back for sure
Oct 25, 2013
Awesome, beautiful location! A very friendly and helpful staff that recommended lots of area activities for our family.
Oct 22, 2013
Cabin 10 was wonderful and the bathrooms were in very clean shape! Thanks for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!!
Oct 21, 2013
Had a wonderful stay in a cabin with a spectacular view of 5 14teeners. Everything was extra clean, restrooms,rec.room,cabin, even the whole driveway was raked and fire pit was clean. So much to do, and great start to each day with breakfast at the cookshack, lots of friendly staff and then a special ice cream social at the end of the week. Put this place as a 10 on your list.Pets loved it too
Oct 13, 2013
They have pizza ! We were in heaven! Great Kanin, friendly staff, clean baths, awesome time!
Oct 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.