Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! We have stayed previously. We stayed at the best site. Wonderful hosts. We will definitely be back!
Oct 20, 2015
stayed at KOA's before This was absolutely the smallest cabin ever!! nonetheless it did the job. bathroom was great for such a short stay it was a great 'tent' for us
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in Kabin 7 on our recent trip to colorado. It was clean and very close to the restroom/showers. The staff we're extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Gorgeous views and a great playground that our daughter loved! Will definitely be back!!
Oct 19, 2015
The cabins and restrooms were very clean. Visiting in off-season (early October), the site was quiet and lovely. Explored the campgrounds and will probably camp instead of use the cabins, but no matter what the trip was great for a one night stay!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Great location, hiking trails close by, The sites seemed spacious and fairly private.
Oct 15, 2015
Everything about our stay was perfect!
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities and convenient location near Buena Vista and Mt Princeton Hot Springs.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a beautiful location just a few miles out of town. Quiet and clean. Great star watching!
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and concerned for our needs. They knew who we were and accommodated for a possible late arrival.
Oct 05, 2015
Now that there is new ownership, there is once again a beautiful KOA to enjoy Buena Vista
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. Hosts were wonderful.
Oct 04, 2015
Very pleasant staff and scenic location.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Highly recommend! The cabins were clean and cozy. The owner Helen was a delight and made our stay wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Sep 28, 2015
I was very disappointed in our stay. We only saw our hosts when we arrived and other than that- they were no where to be seen especially in the evening...both nights in a row other campers were loud, drunk and obnoxious. Curfew isnt enforced and spending two nights not sleeping untill 2:00 am....we couldnt wait to leave early Sunday morning. I am at fault, becaue I expected too much from KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disturbed. If you had called the office number (which rings at our house) we would have dealt with the unruly guests, or stopped by the office during the day- we were there from 9am to close- but if no one lets us know another guest is being loud there isn't much we can do.
Sep 27, 2015
The campground has a beautiful view of the collegiate peaks and is only an hour or two from many of the mountain areas there -- St. Elmo, Tincup, and the Beaver Creek Wilderness area. The staff was vey friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Amazing views, and a great staff! Campsites are so very nicely kept up.
Sep 27, 2015
This was our second time staying here and it was as great as the first! If you choose to stay in a cabin, try to request cabin 1- the location is great and the sunset from the hill is worth being a little farther from the bathhouse. Speaking of the bathhouse- that place is always clean and smells great. We love it here and will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
If you are camping, I would recommend this. We stayed in the camp cabins and the beds were thin mattresses and non of us slept. We tried to cancel our reservations for a night two nights later and could not. Had to pay full price. We opted for a motel and just loose our money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin has 5" foam matresses, which are standard for the cabins. We follow KOA's national cancellation policy to the letter.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great views. Friendly staff. Bathrooms/ showers were always clean. They have most things you need if for camping if you forgot them at home, if not it is about a 5min drive into town. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and comfortable (2 adults w 4kids aged 2-9) very pleasant stay. Kids playground is a bit dated but they still enjoyed it.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which had a beautiful view, was spotlessly clean, and very quiet.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA in Buena Vista has beautiful views, very nice campground. The kamping kabin we stayed in was clean and had exactly what we needed which was bed,table, electricity and fan. KOA bathrooms were very clean,glad to see since none of the cabins had their own bathrooms. It was awesome we could hike right from KOA on a real nice trail! And ATV trails were not far away, very short drive to get ATVing.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time on the Buena Vista KOA. The owner was very friendly and made sure we had a good experience.
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 14, 2015
My 2nd time staying here. Quiet, friendly, and remote enough that noise was not a problem. Only issue I have is with being so close to the restroom, other campers were to afraid or lazy to just walk to the restroom, they had to drive down even in middle of night. Loved being close to the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Views were fantastic! Probably the best KOA we have stayed at so far.
Sep 11, 2015
The new owners have breathed a new fresh customer service wonderfulness into the campground!! Thank you for the wonderful breakfast too!!
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, brought our dogs too! Loved the views and enjoyed the owner and her hospitality! Everyone was welcoming and the campground was well taken care of. I would recommend a few thing be updated or cleaned but that comes with time. It's camping... I didn't ask to stay at a hotel resort. It was wonderful stay. Thank you Helen!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time and the Saturday Sunday's were unbelievable!
Sep 06, 2015
Very beautiful views and extremely clean cabin. We were pleasantly surprised. Also very reasonable rate. We will be staying there again!
Sep 03, 2015
Great views and adequate facilities. The staff were extremely rude.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground, restrooms very clean and the staff very nice....the only thing I would have liked to have was a pool
Aug 31, 2015
Helen is the nicest campground host I've ever met. She is so funny and she goes out of her way to make us feel welcomed!! Definitely a 5 star KOA time!!
Aug 30, 2015
One of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed at. In need of some major updates !!! Have already warned some other campers not to consider staying here.
Aug 30, 2015
Really enjoyed this particular KOA - nice location, very clean & tidy, nice amenities. Stayed in one of the little cabins. Will come again!
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place! Everything was clean and everyone very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay in our cabin. The facilities were clean and up kept.
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! We'd come again!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great little campground, good breakfast to order. Would have like more grass less dirt around cabins
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was clean as was the bathroom. We would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful location and adorable little cabin. I want to return here next year and stay in the same cabin. Facilities were very clean and the entire campground was meticulously maintained.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Campsites in more natural setting and awesome views of the mountains. Staff were wonderful. Very helpful. Great place.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was well kept, clean facilities, all employees encountered were very friendly. Cabin was clean. Ice-cream social was fun (huge servings for only $1) and the breakfast on Sunday was delicious. Great mountain views from campground!
Aug 18, 2015
There was a flash floor through the driveway when we arrived we had to go down and sit in a restaurant for more than two hours before we could go back, it was close to 11:30 pm before we could check in, I understand it was an act of god but they could have at least compensated us for the inconvenience. Nothing was ever mentioned, so we paid over 75 bucks for about 8hrs of a cabin rental.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry about the flash flood. however, everyone was able to enter the entire park by 9:30.
Aug 17, 2015
All of the staff were exceptionally friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals