Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice variety of tent sites. Easy access into rest rooms with no code needed.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything Perfekt
Jul 27, 2013
The location is perfect! Beautiful setting and the folks there are super nice and friendly. Nice playground for the kids.
Jul 26, 2013
A great natural setting among the rocks!
Jul 25, 2013
Had a sight with a wonderful view of the valley and mountains. It was quiet and the rest rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground.
Jul 25, 2013
A great crew ; friendly & helpful. Very clean & well kept grounds. Have stayed here twice & probably will again.
Jul 25, 2013
Very good KOA. We enjoyed our visit.
Jul 25, 2013
The view was great from our site. We were very impressed with the extras this campground provides: horses, "cook shack", large sites and nice little store. Staff were all extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful view, great staff, clean facilities...we will go back someday!
Jul 24, 2013
Just got home from a great stay with Tommy at BV KOA. Very helpful, nice, professional, accommodating, and just good people. I also put a review on trip advisor-Campermom68.
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful view, friendly staff. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We loved the vistas and the horse back riding!! Your location is a great mid way to several other destinations. Very friendly staff, especially Nick. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great View. Facilities were OK at best. The staff POLICE the area a little harsh.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was awesome!!! very nice location. Best KOA yet!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA probably had one of the best settings that we've ever seen. The sites were very well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Showers and rest rooms were excellent. It should receive the President's Award for excellence.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff at Buena Vista are the best! They went out-of-their-way during my stay when the rain was nonstop, to assist myself and others with cooking & grill options.
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant stay! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and well kept grounds. They gave us the Kabin with the best view. Will definitely stay again when visiting Buena Vista in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful setting and is very well maintained by a friendly and conscientious staff. We've stayed there three times and enjoyed each time.
Jul 21, 2013
Wonderful stay! Campground was clean and quiet, and staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
my stay at K O A WORK VARY GOOD ,I TALL ALL MY FRIEND ABOUT k o a .
Jul 20, 2013
I stayed there for a get-together with RV Club members. It would have been nice if the KOA would have put all of us into contiguous campsites instead of spreading us around various loops. The only amenity that seemed to be missing was a swimming pool/hot tub.
Jul 20, 2013
This is the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at yet and we have probably been to about 10 or so. We rented one of the Kabins and it was clean inside and out. We plan to bring family here when they come for a visit to get them to experience the real CO. Thanks for a memorable stay!
Jul 20, 2013
We had a nice back-in site by the rocks. The restrooms were very clean and so were the rest of the grounds. The people were friendly and interested in helping in any way they could. All in all, a very high quality campground!
Jul 20, 2013
Had gift certificates and refused to accept more than one. Rude people at the front office!
Jul 20, 2013
Quiet,Friendly,Good View and Clean
Jul 20, 2013
Very pleasant and quiet. Responded very quickly and effectively and quick to our concern for a barking dog in an RV.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
very family friendly and clean
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Awesome group of folks that work there!the BEST!
Jul 16, 2013
Good customer service.
Jul 16, 2013
Employees were nice and helpful,but I thought lodging prices were pricey.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We like KOA, but as a club we were very disappointed not to all be together. We were spread all around and that took away from our monthly gathering. How can we avoid that in the future? Liked the breakfast in the Snack Shack.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful site up on the hill and had a view of the whole valley. The staff as always was very helpful and the facilities are kept spotless! We'll be back again.
Jul 15, 2013
The breakers had not been changed out for years. I plugged in to the 50 amp. It didn't work. The owner blamed the malfunction on my coach. Then he was unwilling to let us stay later, and would not let us run the generator on an all electric coach in the overflow area.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful in every way. Quiet in evening.Enjoied the stay. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We love staying at the Buena Vista KOA. They know our daughter well, and ensure that she has a wonderful time while she is there. Where else can we return to every year and be treated with smile and a hug! Thank you for another wonderful vacation in Colorado!
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice KOA. Bathrooms clean and grounds are well kept. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We return every year! We love this KOA The views are Awesome.
Jul 13, 2013
1st time at a KOA. We stayed in the park model and we loved the view right from the front "yard!" The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They helped us with local trails and attended our needs quickly. We had our own bathroom so we didn't need the shower house, but we checked it out anyway. These were the best bathrooms I've ever seen where we've camped. Thank you! We hope to visit again!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful setting and very clean. Stayed in kabin 10 to check you out and we will be bringing our small travel trailer next time and as often as possible. GREAT KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.