Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which had a beautiful view, was spotlessly clean, and very quiet.
Sep 21, 2015
Great views, clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2015
KOA in Buena Vista has beautiful views, very nice campground. The kamping kabin we stayed in was clean and had exactly what we needed which was bed,table, electricity and fan. KOA bathrooms were very clean,glad to see since none of the cabins had their own bathrooms. It was awesome we could hike right from KOA on a real nice trail! And ATV trails were not far away, very short drive to get ATVing.
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing and just what we needed!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time on the Buena Vista KOA. The owner was very friendly and made sure we had a good experience.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. The hosts are very friendly and the setting is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is still our favorite - clean and friendly. Close to outdoor activities and views of some of the best scenery of Colorado!
Sep 21, 2015
I don't have much experience in formal campgrounds, but this was nicer than I expected. Owner was nice, associated store had a nice selection of good without being exorbitantly priced, sites were decent size, bathrooms clean, and nice views.
Sep 21, 2015
What a great place! Location and facilities were perfect and the staff were Fantastic! Thanks for a great couple of days!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendliest staff you could hope for. Clean, spacious tent spots. The only negative was the fire pit in our spot was a bit awkwardly placed. T30.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people, very friendly and helpful. Great views. Just love it there.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground is nice. It was also clean. We loved the dog run area. The only complaint we have is the price is too high in comparison with what you get in other campgrounds.
Sep 17, 2015
NEW OWNERS! One of the owners guided us to our campsite & kept waving impatiently for me to keep up with her! Then she was clueless about the uneven lane in our site! NEXT: She yelled at my wife for temporarily parking our tow car nearby. When she moved over to the vacant site next to us & got yelled at again for leaving tire marks in the gravel -- RIDICULOUS!!!
Sep 17, 2015
They put us in a site that had trees way too low for our camper to pass under. When I said something the response was that yes they had been having trouble with the trees. Did not help my situation any. In fact I had heavy tree sap all over my windshield etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place, Awesome staff! nice fenced in dog run area but would like grass for the dog run area as they got dusty. Nice to be back off the highway and quiet. W used the bath house back off away from the main office. Nice and new with a shower, sink and toilet in each private room. Low flow shower heads do conserve water but make it hard to get rinsed off. Took a red solo cup to get rinsed :)
Sep 15, 2015
A little pricey for a KOA in mid-September.
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic vistas - open spacious sites - great ice cream!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, great view of the Collegiate Peaks, nice weather, very enjoyable and quiet!
Sep 14, 2015
Camping spots are very nice. Bathrooms are very clean. I was helped by a young lady who was extremely helpful at explaining all of the amenities and rules to me.
Sep 14, 2015
My 2nd time staying here. Quiet, friendly, and remote enough that noise was not a problem. Only issue I have is with being so close to the restroom, other campers were to afraid or lazy to just walk to the restroom, they had to drive down even in middle of night. Loved being close to the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities, caring staff, great location!!!
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Views were fantastic! Probably the best KOA we have stayed at so far.
Sep 11, 2015
Dusty grounds, staff the worst of all the koa's I've stayed in. Unhelpful
Sep 11, 2015
The new owners have breathed a new fresh customer service wonderfulness into the campground!! Thank you for the wonderful breakfast too!!
Sep 11, 2015
Could use an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on it. We've owned the campground for a year and have added another restroom facility- improvements take time and money.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice staff. New clean bathrooms. Good view.
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, brought our dogs too! Loved the views and enjoyed the owner and her hospitality! Everyone was welcoming and the campground was well taken care of. I would recommend a few thing be updated or cleaned but that comes with time. It's camping... I didn't ask to stay at a hotel resort. It was wonderful stay. Thank you Helen!
Sep 09, 2015
I arrived with tire problems. The personnel at the desk went out of their way to find a tire dealer for me. The next morning I had two tires replaced on my 5th wheel and was on my way in no time. Thanks to the staff of KOA Buena vista.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground has beautiful views but staff did not make us feel comfortable. Had better luck at another csmpground down the roa . Overall, i have learned that I can't depend on KOA and will opt to use independantly owned campgrounds since they seem to appreciate guests more which some KOA campgrounds don't and KOA corporate definitely does not !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cheerfully refunded your money for the remainder of your stay and we hurried to clean your site when you arrived three hours early for check in on Labor Day- not sure what other "comfortable feeling" you were looking for...
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was wonderful - very kind & accommodating. The kids (& adults) loved Ice Cream Sundae night!
Sep 08, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Its so family friendly. Our 7 year old son and his friends could play at the park and we could watch him from our site. Super friendly owners; they have ice cream socials, and other fun activities. Close to town, but not too close. You should go!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time and the Saturday Sunday's were unbelievable!
Sep 08, 2015
We love coming to this campground as the setting is beautiful. Dom, the camp host, was great and friendly. The basket ball goals could use some upgrading but our kids loved hiking around in the trees and rocks. We will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Was pleasant Clean Koa Help was really polite and helpful Would stay there again if in the area
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground - so convenient for the Buena Vista area. Folks running it are very nice and helped us find bike paths and get a grate for our fire pit. Would love to stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
This campground is truly beautiful. Nestled in the mountains with large sites, it offers wonderful views and quiet atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2015
Very beautiful views and extremely clean cabin. We were pleasantly surprised. Also very reasonable rate. We will be staying there again!
Sep 05, 2015
On the road for two weeks and this was one of the best and the setting is unbelievable everyone needs to wake up to view.
Sep 03, 2015
Great views and adequate facilities. The staff were extremely rude.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was all right, but the price seemed high when they do not have a pool or hot tub, or anything very special.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, near great fishing and hiking. Not cramped. Best RV park in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals