Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
I felt a ease the entire time I was at the Buena Vista KOA. The location is stunning and the staff was awesome!
Sep 02, 2013
We were part of a group of 5 families and were forced to be part of a "special" meeting to reinforce the rules with us. This was the 3rd year we have stayed there and there has never been a problem in the past. I found the whole discussion insulting and condescending. If you are looking for a campground that will dictate your bed time (seriously) this is the place for you.
Sep 02, 2013
Dry, dusty, unattractive park. Site very unlevel. Wifi iffy. The staff were very nice.
Sep 02, 2013
I have taken my family to this KOA every year, for the past 5 years. I love this place. This year was the first time ever, that one of the staff members was rude to me. Disappointing, but anyone can have a bad day. Usually a great place.
Sep 02, 2013
Largest list of rules I have ever seen for a camp ground. Super rude staff. Not kid friendly. Dont even allow the kids to ride bikes around. Sad
Sep 02, 2013
great location, wonderful people, would stay here again. Very helpful for "coach" newbies good breakfast and great brisket cook out.
Sep 02, 2013
I truly enjoy stating at the BV KOA and have before many times. I plan to stay there again in a few weeks. The staff is very friendly and the campground is in an awesome location plus the facilities are always clean
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This Campground is the best in the state of Colorado. It is all about mountain camping. The folks that run the place are such great hosts. I highly recommend this campground whenever visiting Buena Vista.
Sep 02, 2013
Grounds were great. Fee was high.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The owners were so wonderful! We stayed in the tent cabin and it was magical! The pizza and breakfast were excellent too!!!
Aug 31, 2013
Wierd that I had to urgently "commit" to a space due to heavy use. Upon arrival found the only users in our row were worker-bees. Paid for a night with the intent that we would "probably" extend for three more, forgot to pay up before leaving for the day and got an urgent call for renewal all the while our camp was set up, chairs and rugs were out for a long stay. Just seemed a little anxious.
Aug 31, 2013
The Cabins at this KOA are wonderful. The views are incredible and to wake up to a hot breakfast at the cook shack was a wonderful treat.
Aug 29, 2013
We did not have a KOA discount card when we arrived for a two day stay. We were offered one, but declined as we only planned a two day stay. Our plans kept changing so we stayed for 2 more nights, then an additional 2 nights for a total of 6 nights. We were never told the discount would be retroactive for the total stay even if purchased on the last night. This is poor business at $47 a night.
Aug 27, 2013
Our favorite KOA in Colorado!
Aug 27, 2013
Love our stay here, very nice camp park
Aug 27, 2013
We love the staff. They are helpful and fun to be near. We have already booked two more long weekends. Love the location, cleanliness and environment. See you all soon!!
Aug 27, 2013
The campground itself was very nice. The hard a$$ managers are another story... I will never be back to this KOA, or another KOA for that matter after my experience here.
Aug 27, 2013
Friendly staff, lots of activities, clean facilities and a beautiful location to boot.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very relaxing area,nice and clean/thank you
Aug 26, 2013
We love the Buena Vista KOA. Tommy, Sarah and their staff are friendly, helpful and take the time to visit. The setting is beautiful and natural with amazing mountain views. The campground is very well maintained and has a wonderful location from which to fully enjoy the mountains and recreation. Very nice store and beautiful entry to building. We liked the artistic mountain murals in the bathroom
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful 4 night stay in Cabin #3. Everyone was great, very friendly and the breakfast at the COOK SHACK was awesome! Cleanest Bathrooms around! My husband and I have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue to do so as it is fabulous! Not to mention the outstanding views that come with it. Love my Buena Vista KOA! Tony and Trisha Ramirez
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great place, vry clean. A few too many rules for a camping experience where you want a little freedom.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We planned to stay three days but extended the visit to more than a week. KOA hosts were helpful, friendly and provided ideas for the extra days of hiking and sight-seeing.
Aug 25, 2013
We travel a lot & feel that KOA prices in general are too high for value received. The BV KOA is convenient but we will most likely stay elsewhere This rating window is just awful. I give up. because of an incident with one of your employees after this because of an with one of your employees who took it upon himself to "scold" our friend for driving thru an
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
enjoyed the breakfast !
Aug 23, 2013
Clean quite campground and a friendly staff...... Loved the breakfast at the cook shack.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice staff and very helpful. We were just not impressed with the location.
Aug 20, 2013
always a pleasure to stay ath BVKOA.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We've stayed here a couple of times and enjoyed it. Nice views and people. We had an issue with our propane tank and they helped us for a couple of hours for free. Really appreciate it!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great location. central to our activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.Will definitely return in the future. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Tommy and his crew are great. My wife and family have come back a dozen times in two years. Facility is well maintained, staff is friendly and the location is great. Nick and Sharon help make us feel like family here. Trails, pancakes, camp stories and relaxation make this one of the good ones. See you soon...
Aug 19, 2013
the park is great (other than not having a pool)- the workers are RUDE!!!! And having a 10pm quiet time is pretty early on Friday & Saturday nights-they made us put the fire out & everything at 10pm-pretty disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was very nice, they could have been more accomodating about a requested late checkout.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is laid out very nicely however some of the people were quite loud and could not control their dogs.
Aug 19, 2013
very friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2013
Terrific owners, extremely clean and beautiful campground, wonderful amenities and great people working there. Not forgetting the amazing view of the 14,000 + mountains!
Aug 18, 2013
Great camp ground with a buena vista indeed. We wished we could have stayed longer, but we were on our way to a conference in Telluride. Hope to come back. Keep up the good work. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was friendly, the campsites clean and what a view of the mountains!!! It was most enjoyable! Thanks Tommy
Aug 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.