Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: (800) 562-2672

Info: (719) 395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
My family and I love this campground- it is close to everything we like to do and it is clean. The staff is very friendly.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground!
May 28, 2013
The stay was great other than witnessing the camp owner get into a shouting match and darn near physical altercation with the group of people we were camping next to us. From what I witnessed, the owner of the KOA was way out of line. A wrongfully parked car NEVER warrants a person going off on a camper (CUSTOMER) like that.I witnessed him going after one of the campers when his back was turned.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
I have no complaints about the facilities or cleanliness. The view of the mountain peaks is spectacular. However, the view of the nearby prison was a cause for anxiety. My friends and I will likely avoid staying in Buena Vista on future trips to Colorado due to its proximity to the prison. I should mention the many family owned restaurants of Buena Vista make the visit there for a meal noteworthy.
May 22, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. The next time we're through the area, we'll make it a point to stay here again. A great experience.
May 20, 2013
Wonderful time. Staff excellent has always. Been coming to this KOA for at least six years. Always a great time!
May 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The people were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back soon.
May 17, 2013
Spectacular scenery after the snow. Warm days. Perfect place to rest and enjoy. Liked the improvements in the shower house.
May 13, 2013
Always a joy to stay with Sarah and Tommy. All camp hosts are great and ready to help.
May 13, 2013
Relaxing and inspiring. We super enjoyed the hospitality, the pizza and ice cream!
May 13, 2013
Fabulous Campground - Great hosts, lots of camp activities and very clean.
May 13, 2013
We had a really great time. The staff was very friendly.
May 13, 2013
great host , very clean .
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
This campground built in the 1960's is extremely well maintained and groomed. The views of the Swatch mountain range are spectacular, the opportunities for hiking are many and nearby attractions and activities are too numerous to list here. The staff is excellent and more tn willing to help. The manager wsa delighted when I asked a question and spent much time responding. Very helpful.
May 11, 2013
Absolutely beautiful views. Water pressure was weak as they were working on it. Wonderful staff, very helpful. Need to increase dog pen.
May 08, 2013
Great people run this KOA-stranded during snow storm and they made sure all ok. thanks again to MiMi and HUsband
May 07, 2013
Excellent setup and a great location!
May 07, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay very much. A bit early in the season so the store was not well stocked, but the restrooms were clean, the sites were neat, and the staff and hosts were great.
May 06, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
The owners Tommy and Sarah were fantastic and directed us to several attractions in the area. The camping cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the heater worked perfectly when the over night temps were near freezing. We would probably not tent camp there since the tents sites are stacked on each other giving no privacy and you would over hear conversations from the next site.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Heater in cabin was noisy, and barely kept up. Staff was attentive, warm, and welcoming as always.
Apr 16, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Never ran out of hot water in the shower. :)
Apr 16, 2013
Owner was great. The location is beautiful.
Apr 15, 2013
Was disappointed the propane filling station was not working so I had to travel into town to get tank filled.
Apr 07, 2013
Great for night stop over!
Mar 12, 2013
I stay here often...Tommy & Sarah are just GREAT!
Nov 25, 2012
The kabins are great. A dedicated place to cook and eat would have been helpful.
Nov 25, 2012
it was our first visit and we had such a wonderful weekend. Really loved the campground being away from the highway. Will definately be back next spring!
Nov 06, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Tommy & Sara are wonderful host..Nick & Sharon were great host as well. We have stay here numerous times over the past five years. There could be a little more lighting in the P68 area, gets a little scary for the little ones on way to bath house. Wonderful stay. Top notch!
Oct 22, 2012
As always a friendly, attentive staff and very clean campground experience.
Oct 20, 2012
I thought it was great that they delivered pizza to our RV on an ATV.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Great meeting schoolmate Tommy-- so glad he's doing well in his recovery. Loved the campground-- can't wait to return. The Wards.
Oct 11, 2012
Friendly helpful staff!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Absolutely loved this campground! The layout is really nice and the view is incredible. Very friendly helpful hosts
Oct 08, 2012
Friendly folks, nice and clean, great grounds, great community.
Oct 07, 2012
We felt we had to watch our kids behavior more than we do at home because they might walk through a camp site that was not our own. It is difficult for a kid to know the difference between a camp site and a road. It was not family friendly, but it was clean. The need for the raked gravel made the trip more stressful than a camping trip should be.
Oct 07, 2012
Great stay !! Awesome view of the 14ers in very welcoming staff. Highly recommended.
Oct 06, 2012
Great views of the 5 snow capped mountains and friendly service. But for the elderly and those with medical issues, the restrooms are too far away from the outer perimeter sites and cabins of which we stayed.
Oct 04, 2012
everyone was friendly and very helpful. LIKED THE SCENERY. WILL COME BACK
Oct 02, 2012
My camping experiance at BV is always Great. I am praying that Tommy has a speedy and complete recovery from his recent heart surgery.
Oct 01, 2012
People were very helpful and the campground was meticulously clean. It might have been TOO clean, as the groundskeeper griped at children for running around in groomed campsites that were not immediately visibly distinct from roads in many cases.
Oct 01, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.