Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic vistas - open spacious sites - great ice cream!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, great view of the Collegiate Peaks, nice weather, very enjoyable and quiet!
Sep 14, 2015
Camping spots are very nice. Bathrooms are very clean. I was helped by a young lady who was extremely helpful at explaining all of the amenities and rules to me.
Sep 14, 2015
My 2nd time staying here. Quiet, friendly, and remote enough that noise was not a problem. Only issue I have is with being so close to the restroom, other campers were to afraid or lazy to just walk to the restroom, they had to drive down even in middle of night. Loved being close to the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities, caring staff, great location!!!
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Views were fantastic! Probably the best KOA we have stayed at so far.
Sep 11, 2015
Dusty grounds, staff the worst of all the koa's I've stayed in. Unhelpful
Sep 11, 2015
The new owners have breathed a new fresh customer service wonderfulness into the campground!! Thank you for the wonderful breakfast too!!
Sep 11, 2015
Could use an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on it. We've owned the campground for a year and have added another restroom facility- improvements take time and money.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice staff. New clean bathrooms. Good view.
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, brought our dogs too! Loved the views and enjoyed the owner and her hospitality! Everyone was welcoming and the campground was well taken care of. I would recommend a few thing be updated or cleaned but that comes with time. It's camping... I didn't ask to stay at a hotel resort. It was wonderful stay. Thank you Helen!
Sep 09, 2015
I arrived with tire problems. The personnel at the desk went out of their way to find a tire dealer for me. The next morning I had two tires replaced on my 5th wheel and was on my way in no time. Thanks to the staff of KOA Buena vista.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground has beautiful views but staff did not make us feel comfortable. Had better luck at another csmpground down the roa . Overall, i have learned that I can't depend on KOA and will opt to use independantly owned campgrounds since they seem to appreciate guests more which some KOA campgrounds don't and KOA corporate definitely does not !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cheerfully refunded your money for the remainder of your stay and we hurried to clean your site when you arrived three hours early for check in on Labor Day- not sure what other "comfortable feeling" you were looking for...
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was wonderful - very kind & accommodating. The kids (& adults) loved Ice Cream Sundae night!
Sep 08, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Its so family friendly. Our 7 year old son and his friends could play at the park and we could watch him from our site. Super friendly owners; they have ice cream socials, and other fun activities. Close to town, but not too close. You should go!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time and the Saturday Sunday's were unbelievable!
Sep 08, 2015
We love coming to this campground as the setting is beautiful. Dom, the camp host, was great and friendly. The basket ball goals could use some upgrading but our kids loved hiking around in the trees and rocks. We will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Was pleasant Clean Koa Help was really polite and helpful Would stay there again if in the area
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground - so convenient for the Buena Vista area. Folks running it are very nice and helped us find bike paths and get a grate for our fire pit. Would love to stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
This campground is truly beautiful. Nestled in the mountains with large sites, it offers wonderful views and quiet atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2015
Very beautiful views and extremely clean cabin. We were pleasantly surprised. Also very reasonable rate. We will be staying there again!
Sep 05, 2015
On the road for two weeks and this was one of the best and the setting is unbelievable everyone needs to wake up to view.
Sep 03, 2015
Great views and adequate facilities. The staff were extremely rude.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was all right, but the price seemed high when they do not have a pool or hot tub, or anything very special.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, near great fishing and hiking. Not cramped. Best RV park in the area.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground, restrooms very clean and the staff very nice....the only thing I would have liked to have was a pool
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times. It is surrounded by mountains and beautiful rocks. The grounds are well kept and it is close to hiking, ATV trails and hot springs.
Aug 31, 2015
It was very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Helen is the nicest campground host I've ever met. She is so funny and she goes out of her way to make us feel welcomed!! Definitely a 5 star KOA time!!
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful campground with good tent sites, friendly staff, and the perfect location.
Aug 30, 2015
One of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed at. In need of some major updates !!! Have already warned some other campers not to consider staying here.
Aug 30, 2015
Really enjoyed this particular KOA - nice location, very clean & tidy, nice amenities. Stayed in one of the little cabins. Will come again!
Aug 30, 2015
Great facility. Clean and good customer service. Love staying there.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice. Quite at night. Miss not having cable. Sewer dump was up hill of our RV connection, not good. Friendly host.
Aug 28, 2015
Need level Spaces and a little more light at night.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the new bathhouse with its own private bathrooms!!! The rec room looks so VERY neat, clean, and inviting!!! Campground is super neat, clean, and well kept, with a view that is, simply, unbeatable!!!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place! Everything was clean and everyone very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2015
very clean and nice campground
Aug 27, 2015
We had a great stay. No noisy highway nearby. It was nice and quiet. Our granddaughter didn't play in the play ground much. My wife thought the playground could have been better. Thanks for the free coffee.
Aug 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay in our cabin. The facilities were clean and up kept.
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! We'd come again!
Aug 26, 2015
The park was very clean. The bath house and rest rooms were kept very clean as well. The staff were great did a great job. We will be return for another visit.
Aug 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals