Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Great stay as always. Was disappointed that no propane was available. When I asked if propane was going to be delivered, got answer I don't know.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean, well staffed by friendly people.
Jun 05, 2014
people were nice. we felt more questions should have asked when we were booking reservation. we were pulling a trailer with ATV's-they didn't ask & we were put in a space that was very hard to back into. I asked ahead of time if I could bring a coffee pot-she said there is an outlet in cabin so I assumed that meant I could cook in the cabin. When I got there I saw the sign no cooking.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Tommy and Sarah are the best. You feel just like part of their family. Doesn't get any better than that for me.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The man in charge was very nice. We arrived late and he met us to check us in. Upon our departure he recommended we visit the cyote cafe for breakfast which was awesome! We had an excellent view. Gravel tent sites are raked and leveled for you before you arrive.
Jun 02, 2014
Clean, quiet campsite.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is very well maintained and the views are amazing. The ice cream social was a nice treat.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is our favorite campgrounnd and had our favorite spot...life's good!
May 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Best view of Mt. Princeton!
May 29, 2014
Loved the view, the sunset ride with really good horses! Loved the cleanliness, game room, and the Root Beer Floats! Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2014
The campground was great, bathrooms were clean and the events were great. I opted no to give five stars because of my kids being given a hard time for using the rec room. The kids went to the rec room with their friends in between our family activities and at one point were told "not to monopolize the room". Making my children feel unwelcome makes me feel unwelcome.
May 27, 2014
Super friendly and efficient people, great and clean facilities. Wonderful place to stay.
May 27, 2014
I joined my stay... However, we got here Friday night and had family joining us on Saturday. They were staying in a cabin and couldn't check in because the rest of the party wasn't there. Didn't seem like this needed to be made a big deal. We couldn't even be told which cabin they were in so they could park there car. It's going to be tricky to convince them to stay at another KOA.
May 27, 2014
Thank you for a great time this Memorial Day weekend. The weather was a bit "in and out" with rain, but when the clouds cleared, the glorious view of the Collegiate Peaks was breathtaking. There was a BBQ, ice cream social and a super wagon hayride with the most beautiful horses - Chip & Dale! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the other campers were respectful - we definitely plan to return!
May 27, 2014
Nice clean campground, great hosts. Views here are excellent and great hub for adventures.
May 27, 2014
Fantastic location with a stunning view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean well maintained campground, the cookhouse and horseback riding are really nice features. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Minor points for consideration, dirt sites with no grass (typical for Colorado)but concrete trailer pads would be nice, low water pressure, and no pool.
May 27, 2014
Campground was clean, along with the facilities. Staff was helpful and polite.
May 27, 2014
Very nice staff, great sites and superb view. Great base camp for mountaineering.
May 27, 2014
An all-around great Experience. My 12-year-old yr old loved it! He particularly enjoyed scrambling around on the rocks. Very well-maintained property. Loved the fact there are so many nice hiking trails on site. The flexibility to be able to dine at the Cookshack was a welcome surprise. Campsites well laid out flat. Did not take advantage of the on-site horse rides but will do so next time.
May 27, 2014
It was a bit noisy at night, but not bad. We enjoyed the brisket BBQ and the root beer floats. You had a lot of rain, but it didn't seem to matter.
May 26, 2014
We love Buena Vista KOA! The sites are well maintained and the brisket dinner is awesome!
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here before and loved it. The people working there were not as friendly this time, and came by 30 minutes before checkout to tell us (remind us) that we needed to be mindful about checking out on time. I found that to be a bit rude.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The staff was friendly, the accommodations were beautiful and the scenery was breathtaking. This is the perfect spot for a wilderness retreat next to a cute little town and minutes away from so many outdoor adventures! Thanks so much, Buena Vista KOA!
May 23, 2014
We had a great stay, staff fast and friendly, and amazing views. Our stall was sloped making it difficult for Grey/Black water to run uphill slightly, very weak wifi
May 21, 2014
enjoyed our stay! beautiful setting, campground clean, gentleman owner friendly, with following two corrections I could give it 5 stars: there was no one in office upon arrival, restrooms were a cold 48degerrs early morning, for $48 per night think one might expect warmer facilities.
May 19, 2014
Beautiful views, nice amenities, and a great staff made our stay the best.
May 19, 2014
Great stay.
May 19, 2014
Was great... just a little pricey
May 15, 2014
The view from our cabin was stunning! We loved waking up to a snow-covered Mount Princeton. We enjoyed the ice cream social and the games available in the recreation room. Our cabin was comfortable, though we missed the porch swing we'd had at a different KOA for the same cabin style.
May 15, 2014
Very nice, very clean, very friendly! Thanks for a fun weekend!
May 15, 2014
it was a fgreat mother's day retreat. the cabins were clean and the beds were comfortable. I wish the office was open earlier. I have a cup of coffee at 7:00 every morning. I had to wait till 8:30 to have mine. I like the fact that they had a microwave in the common area.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
You can't beat the view at this KOA. It really should be called Muy Buena Vista! The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We look forward to going back!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
LOVE IT THERE, great people and amazing place
May 06, 2014
Beautiful campground . Views were incredible. Campground is nicely laid out. Staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
This camp is always clean and welcoming. Great location for a mountain base camp. In the summer check out the cook shack
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Couldn't be better. Tommy is such a great host. We look forward to our next stay in Buena Vista.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.