Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff and facilities. Great rates and a prime locations near Buena Vista. I do not think I would recommend others to stay at this location on summer weekends--the campsite became very noisy after quiet hours with groups coming in to set up after the office was closed. This made for a restless last night stay.
Jun 28, 2014
I don't know how this KOA ever won a KOA award. The whole park is dirt and sand. If it wasn't for the great view of the mountains we would have never stayed. Buy some gravel and fix the roads and sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Don't change a thing!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great tent site in the pine trees and rocks to sit on. Nice fire pit and picnic table. Loved the view!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback for us was no swimming pool. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star rating.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
If you want to stay in a desert type setting,Great, otherwise, not for us.I cant believe this is a KOA.They have a pizza oven, but its only open Fri. and Sat.,whats up with that?They only serve breakfast for 1 1/2 hours daily, overall, not very accomadating for travelers and guest.We personally will never stay at that KOA again.
Jun 23, 2014
the camp and bathrooms were all very clean and well taken care of. I just didn't like our neighbors dogs sharing our table space. Very rude campers but that was not KOA's fault.
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly, expect the older lady who worked in the office, not so much!!!!
Jun 22, 2014
Campground is a great location, host's are friendly and welcoming. Sites are level and pleasant ne problem we had was with the hot water. It seems that someone kept turning down the thermostat on the hot water heater which made the showers not hot at all. Not too pleasant to have luke warm showers.
Jun 22, 2014
We were passing through...one night only. We felt some pressure to pay with credit card instead of cash. The facilities were in working order.
Jun 20, 2014
The best experience we've ever had at a KOA. Their staff were amazing and the the cleanliness of the cabins and bathrooms were top notch. The staff offered helpful tips on restaurants, fishing excursions and directions. They bent over backwards and made arrangements for the repair of my purse that broke and delivered it safely back to me. We are sure to visit again! KUDOS TO THE BV KOA STAFF!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very pricy for dirt and no TV. Our RV is our second home so its not a camp out its living for us.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We will certainly be coming back and will headquarter from here for a week in the area.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The people where friendly, Bath rooms were spotless. Cabin was clean but did not have heater as advertised. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.
Jun 17, 2014
The view of the valley & the Colligate peaks is beautiful. The hosts were helpful and so nice. I'll definitely go back.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great spot. Campground is clean and close to hiking and rafting adventures. Nice and quiet in the evenings! ��
Jun 17, 2014
Used this KOA as a stop over. Unless you are a gambler Central City and Blackhawk are a waste of time. No history left here. Close to Denver and you will have a better time there.
Jun 16, 2014
Awsome
Jun 16, 2014
The hosts were very accommodating finding us a motorcycle friendly cabin. Thanks again
Jun 16, 2014
We love this KOA because of the owners and their team. They always make us feel welcome and go above and beyond. We visit this team and KOA 8-10 times a summer. This is our home way from home.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Fabuloous! Love the people who run the camp and the site is beautiful. Bathrooms spotless! Going back July 4th weekend. Yeah!
Jun 16, 2014
Extremely clean. Extremely friendly. Extremely beautiful views! This is the only campground (with electricity and WiFi)in the area where you will have gorgeous views and minimal traffic noise.
Jun 16, 2014
Could not reach manager after several attempts re: refund; no offer to return calls. After 7 years a member, will not renew after this.
Jun 14, 2014
This was our 3rd visit to BVKOA so you know I am a fan. This is a clean and professional campground. Pretty level sites and the views are not to be beaten.
Jun 14, 2014
Beautiful views, very clean amenities and wonderful staff!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Tommy and Sarah are great hosts and the views are awesome!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The vistas are amazing from this KOA. Parking area is dirt and had ants, but hey this is camping!
Jun 13, 2014
Good location, clean, friendly personnel
Jun 11, 2014
You have a great owner at this one.well kept,very clean everywhere,thanks.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Will be back.
Jun 10, 2014
they owners went out of their way cooking brisket for a birthday party we were having there. I would come again definately.
Jun 10, 2014
very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful area and view from campground. The pet area needs to be improved and we thought the prices were quite high for the food that was being served.
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful scenery, great hiking from site, fun playground, super friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
yep I have to say I would recommend this koa to all my friends, this was my second night stay, they were more accommodating than ever. very friendly great to my kids, just a good family atmosphere. Will go back often
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, it's so Friendly, clean and beautiful. Lots to do at the camp and in the area. Family Friendly, the BEST
Jun 09, 2014
This was an excellent place to camp out for a few days! All of the staff members were kind and attentive and they seemed to always be making improvements/repairs to the property. Wonderful area and beautiful sights when you step outside; much more spacious between cabins than the location in San Antonio.
Jun 09, 2014
It was a very nice place. The people ate super nice. Had a great time, oh an things were very clean, can not say any thing bad.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.