Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Used this KOA as a stop over. Unless you are a gambler Central City and Blackhawk are a waste of time. No history left here. Close to Denver and you will have a better time there.
Jun 16, 2014
Awsome
Jun 16, 2014
The hosts were very accommodating finding us a motorcycle friendly cabin. Thanks again
Jun 16, 2014
We love this KOA because of the owners and their team. They always make us feel welcome and go above and beyond. We visit this team and KOA 8-10 times a summer. This is our home way from home.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Fabuloous! Love the people who run the camp and the site is beautiful. Bathrooms spotless! Going back July 4th weekend. Yeah!
Jun 16, 2014
Extremely clean. Extremely friendly. Extremely beautiful views! This is the only campground (with electricity and WiFi)in the area where you will have gorgeous views and minimal traffic noise.
Jun 16, 2014
Could not reach manager after several attempts re: refund; no offer to return calls. After 7 years a member, will not renew after this.
Jun 14, 2014
This was our 3rd visit to BVKOA so you know I am a fan. This is a clean and professional campground. Pretty level sites and the views are not to be beaten.
Jun 14, 2014
Beautiful views, very clean amenities and wonderful staff!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Tommy and Sarah are great hosts and the views are awesome!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The vistas are amazing from this KOA. Parking area is dirt and had ants, but hey this is camping!
Jun 13, 2014
Good location, clean, friendly personnel
Jun 11, 2014
You have a great owner at this one.well kept,very clean everywhere,thanks.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Will be back.
Jun 10, 2014
they owners went out of their way cooking brisket for a birthday party we were having there. I would come again definately.
Jun 10, 2014
very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful area and view from campground. The pet area needs to be improved and we thought the prices were quite high for the food that was being served.
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful scenery, great hiking from site, fun playground, super friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
yep I have to say I would recommend this koa to all my friends, this was my second night stay, they were more accommodating than ever. very friendly great to my kids, just a good family atmosphere. Will go back often
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, it's so Friendly, clean and beautiful. Lots to do at the camp and in the area. Family Friendly, the BEST
Jun 09, 2014
This was an excellent place to camp out for a few days! All of the staff members were kind and attentive and they seemed to always be making improvements/repairs to the property. Wonderful area and beautiful sights when you step outside; much more spacious between cabins than the location in San Antonio.
Jun 09, 2014
It was a very nice place. The people ate super nice. Had a great time, oh an things were very clean, can not say any thing bad.
Jun 09, 2014
We know next time to request a more secluded cabin away from the dump station, but other than that the stay was wonderful. The cook shack was convenient and delicious!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Great stay as always. Was disappointed that no propane was available. When I asked if propane was going to be delivered, got answer I don't know.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean, well staffed by friendly people.
Jun 05, 2014
people were nice. we felt more questions should have asked when we were booking reservation. we were pulling a trailer with ATV's-they didn't ask & we were put in a space that was very hard to back into. I asked ahead of time if I could bring a coffee pot-she said there is an outlet in cabin so I assumed that meant I could cook in the cabin. When I got there I saw the sign no cooking.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Tommy and Sarah are the best. You feel just like part of their family. Doesn't get any better than that for me.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The man in charge was very nice. We arrived late and he met us to check us in. Upon our departure he recommended we visit the cyote cafe for breakfast which was awesome! We had an excellent view. Gravel tent sites are raked and leveled for you before you arrive.
Jun 02, 2014
Clean, quiet campsite.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is very well maintained and the views are amazing. The ice cream social was a nice treat.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is our favorite campgrounnd and had our favorite spot...life's good!
May 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Best view of Mt. Princeton!
May 29, 2014
Loved the view, the sunset ride with really good horses! Loved the cleanliness, game room, and the Root Beer Floats! Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2014
The campground was great, bathrooms were clean and the events were great. I opted no to give five stars because of my kids being given a hard time for using the rec room. The kids went to the rec room with their friends in between our family activities and at one point were told "not to monopolize the room". Making my children feel unwelcome makes me feel unwelcome.
May 27, 2014
Super friendly and efficient people, great and clean facilities. Wonderful place to stay.
May 27, 2014
I joined my stay... However, we got here Friday night and had family joining us on Saturday. They were staying in a cabin and couldn't check in because the rest of the party wasn't there. Didn't seem like this needed to be made a big deal. We couldn't even be told which cabin they were in so they could park there car. It's going to be tricky to convince them to stay at another KOA.
May 27, 2014
Thank you for a great time this Memorial Day weekend. The weather was a bit "in and out" with rain, but when the clouds cleared, the glorious view of the Collegiate Peaks was breathtaking. There was a BBQ, ice cream social and a super wagon hayride with the most beautiful horses - Chip & Dale! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the other campers were respectful - we definitely plan to return!
May 27, 2014
Nice clean campground, great hosts. Views here are excellent and great hub for adventures.
May 27, 2014
Fantastic location with a stunning view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean well maintained campground, the cookhouse and horseback riding are really nice features. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Minor points for consideration, dirt sites with no grass (typical for Colorado)but concrete trailer pads would be nice, low water pressure, and no pool.
May 27, 2014
Campground was clean, along with the facilities. Staff was helpful and polite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.